Beautiful home walking distance to beach 1005 Skyland (Zc...

4 br Zephyr Cove Lake View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$300 - $2,000 per night

$1,800 - $5,600 per week

$7,714 - $12,857 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Beautiful home walking distance to beach 1005 Skyland (Zc1005)

Enjoy breathtaking Tahoe sunsets, lake views and the tranquil sound of moving water from this newer construction Skyland home. It's located across the street from the water, and with 3100+ sq. ft., 10 foot ceilings, an open, spacious great room, wet bar and multi-level decks, this home is prime for entertaining. A stone fireplace in the living room will be cozy in the winter months.
Bedrooms: 1) Queen 2) King 3) Queen & 2 twin sleeper sofas 4) Queen. Living room has sleeper sofa.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Games, Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, WIFI, Foosball table
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Skiing
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Fireplace
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Vacay stay
Ericka G. from Aptos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Great location, house very outdated and not a lot of proper kitchen tools, needs new bedding and need to be cleaned better for the price of the cleaning fee

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
Thank you for your review. However we are confused as to why you have these concerns. The bed sheets are all 600 thread count high quality. And the bed comforters are all new with in the last year and are also high quality and thread count.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation getaway in Tahoe!
Kuldeep T. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We rented this house which is located in Zephyr Cove only about a mile away from all the ski boat rentals and a great beach. I brought a full 12 people with me, but the breakdown was 5 adults and 7 children. Basically, the rental was clean, spacious, and had a great deck. We BBQ'd one evening. We cooked another. We stayed for 4 nights and just had a fantastic time. There is a great forest area just a block away and another exclusive private beach area with rocks where the kids could play. The grocery stores are not far away. We were also really close to horseback riding which we did one morning. The "gameroom" really leaves something to be desired because it is small and cramped and impossible to actually play a game of pool or ping pong. I was shocked that there was no hot tub, I think I just expected one to be there so when we did not have one I was a little disappointed. There is plenty of kitchen utensils and cookware to have a home cooked meal every night. The best TV was downstairs in a common room which kind of sucked because the kids were always on it and the TV in the upstairs main area was a little tiny screen that nobody had any interest in. I think the place needs some updates, particularly in the TV department and some of the amenities, but overall it was a great rental for the price. The management company was terrible. They gave little to no customer service or instruction and then in the end they withheld $140 of my deposit because they said there were areas that were not clean, towels that were needing to be replaced, and that we had left the trash in the rental instead of putting it in the garage. They scolded me and said that they had told me all of this. Just be careful because they don't tell you much and then expect you to know all of these things.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
The house is not advertised as having a hot tub. You were charged for staining the carpets and some bath towels with what looked like wine. Yes we do have to charge for those items as it was not the fault of the owner and they are not going to pay for something they did not do. In all of the paperwork there are check in and check out instructions. All the paperwork and instructions say to put the trash in the garage. One of the many trash bags left on the carpet left a stain, that was part of the charge for extra cleaning of the carpets. We are here to make everyone's vacation a wonderful time but we do have to keep the house in good condition, that is why you are charged for the damages done. We are glad that you enjoyed the house. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Katie C. from , CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We could walk to the beach from this house. It was amazing. The house was very clean. Booking the house was easy. Definately coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Freinds of the Lake
Ruth D. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed to cook for and feed our large group. We all loved the patio outside. Beautiful view!! This will be our new annual get-away spot. The rental agency was fantastic to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you on your next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake Tahoe Property
A guest from Sioux Falls, SD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Views and location are awesome. Furnishings and interior of home are very dated and are in desperate need of an update. Outside of home beautiful. Did have difficulty entering home when we arrived. When calling for assistance person became very short with us and accused us of being at wrong house. Much difficulty with front door as mentioned in previous review. Also many steps to enter into home so it is not a good place if you want easy entrance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
I am sorry that you feel "we were short on the phone". We did our best to help you find the lock box, visible and on the deck next to the front door, that has the key to the front door in it. We did spend about 5 minutes on the phone with you trying to help you find the lock box that is very noticeable. You were asked if you were at the correct home as you had such a difficult time finding the lock box. We have tested the front door many times and there is nothing wrong with it. Yes the house has steps to the front door, they are in the pictures online of the home. Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed Review
A guest from Ashland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Experieince mixed: Upstairs of the house is beautiful, great spot, most of house very clean, and easy to entertain a large group. On the other hand: there was rodent poop in the pots and pans shelving, the dishwasher drawer was a bit broken, the trash compacter did not work, there was no hair-dryer, not enough TP, one downstairs bedroom is quite basement-like and the bed is ridiculous, and a light fixture is completely broken. The front door did not work well and it was hard to contact the managers and when we did it was not helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
The house is not advertised with having: a trash compactor or hair dryers. We ONLY supply a start up of TP and that is in the contract, that we have in each bathroom 4 rolls of TP. There are 2 bedrooms downstairs, both have lots of windows and the one with the fold down bed has a view through the trees of the lake, it is not "basement-like". We have never had a renter tell us they had a problem with the front door. :) Also since your booking we have had a few renters and the did not have a problem. We did answer your phone calls as we always do :) After your check out we did inspect the kitchen for any kind of droppings and only found crumbs and dust in the back of the cabinets. After your check out we did have the home serviced by our pest control and no "pests" have been found. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Layout Close to a Beautiful Private Beach
Jordan D. from Sparks, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The house's photos don't do it justice and don't capture how close it is to a beautiful private beach. What a treat! There were a couple of minor issues (lightbulb out in the master bath, BBQ in the garage rather than on the deck, no air conditioning, no window coverings in the master bath making for little privacy) but overall the house's layout is fabulous, it was clean, the management company provided great little amenities, and I couldn't be happier with the value of the house. As a Reno/Sparks local, I'll definitely try to stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
Minakshi S. from Los Altos, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties