Spectacular Views of the lake (Zc228)

4 br Zephyr Cove Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$250 - $1,750 per night

$1,500 - $4,900 per week

$6,429 - $10,800 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Enjoy your vacation with the best view of Lake Tahoe. This 4 bedroom 3 bathroom log cabin sits atop Zephyr Heights and has views of Heavenly Ski resort and the lake. Relax in the hot tub after a day at the beach or after a day of skiing. There is a BBQ on the deck along with patio furniture, the perfect place to BBQ with the family and watch the sunset over the lake. The two car garage is available for the renters. Two minutes from Zephyr Cove beach, four minutes to Heavenly Valley ski resort and four minutes to the casinos. Bedroom set up: 1)twin 2)queen 3)king 4)twin & queen, there is also a sofa sleeper in the living room. VHRP#13-714

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Rim Trail, Heavenly Ski Resort
* Culture: Art Galeries, Casinos
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, WIFI
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Skiing
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Hot Tub, Private Hot Tub, Near Hiking and Biking Trails

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Great rental, experience, and VIEW!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
My brother and I and a few friends rented this property in September 2014 and had a fabulous experience! World Class Property Management made this whole experience effortless. With the key code entry and exit, you don't have to hassle with a formal check-in at an office for keys, etc. The property was in great condition and met all our needs with plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, amenities, and a killer deck and view. The kitchen was very large and functional and a view from every window. A 5 min drive down the hill to the beach and into town was very convenient. The large driveway and 2 car garage was also handy. We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed the house and the amazing view. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The last week of Summer - Tahoe Style!
Paula M. from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This house is located centrally to South Lake Tahoe and has AMAZING views! That is really the name of the game with this house. The house itself is a on the rustic side - it is a log cabin. The house could have used some screens in the windows and some other fixes - but given how much it is rented out (it seems to be one of the more popular homes) - the owner could use a week or two off for just some general good maintenance. This certainly isn't a reflection on the management company at all. All the mechanicals were in working order within the house. The kitchen had all the basics. The beds and pillows were VERY comfortable - which is extremely important. The management company was very easy to work with. I placed a couple calls during the months leading up to our vacation and they were always pleasant to interact with. It was also VERY easy to get into the house - no check in at a separate office ahead of time, which was really unusual and a time saver. We made GREAT memories here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
We are very glad you enjoyed the home. Yes it is one of our most popular houses, as you can tell from the view. Hope to see you again here in Tahoe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular lake views but........
A guest from Davis, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The Good-hot tub -every window has a great view of the lake-large deck-large bathrooms/bedrooms -other than the issue below, the house was cleanThe Bad-RAT droppings found in several cabinets in kitchen. Gross -RAT seen and heard behind stove. Yuck-old, small stovetop and oven.-The Family room only has two small couches which can only seat 5 people comfortably. -missing screens on most windows-most of the furniture, including the beds appear to be cheap ikea quality
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was just OK
A guest from Winnemucca, Nevada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
I was not happy at all with the woman in the rental office the day of check in (Saturday July 26th, 2014.) We've rented from other properties in the past and have ALWAYS had to check in to the rental office to pick up house keys,info packets...etc. I didn't think this rental company was any different. Nowhere on the paperwork does it say to go to the house to check in and not the office. On check in day I went into the office and told the woman (who was on the phone and acted like it was inconvenient for her to get off the phone)that we were checking in and she replied in a condescending voice,"forrrrr what?" I told her for a rental house and she got sarcastic and asked,"Didn't you get a number for the lock box?" and told us we had to go to the house and check in. I don't appreciate being treated like a moron from ANY office member that we are doing business with! Vacation home was a little under stocked as far as kitchen supplies.Kitchen appliances were all very old and the refrigerator has some kind of water leak. Clean towels were all still wet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
It states on all of the paper work that you do NOT have to pick up keys. It says on your check in info that the code is for the front door at the house. ALL of the information for checking in was e-mailed to you. Nowhere does it say that you are to pick up key at the office!!!!!! Sorry you were SO confused.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean it, get rid of mice, get a stove that works
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Really in need of cleaning. My husband killed a mouse in the sink and saw others & mouse droppings etc. Stove does not work. But recommend it because of the views & location & space. Parking on hill a bit scary.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
We have tested the stove and it is working. Living in the mountains sometimes an animal will get into the house. We are very sorry this happened while you were there. With all of our properties we make every effort to keep the animals out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Killer view! Challenging driveway and street; overdue repairs
A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The sofa bed did not exist, good thing we had an inflatable bed for 2. Still no screens on windows for summer cooling! Broken hinges on oven door scrapes your shins! Management responded quickly to fix many non working lights and broken ballisters in stairs. View, deck, hot tub were great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
The sofa sleeper is the couch against the window in the living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome property!
Thomas G. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We had a blast. Great location and great view. One drawback was the extremely steep driveway but that's Tahoe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great lactaion!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Very good location with a spectacular view of Lake Tahoe. The house was a good base for our trip. There were plenty of updates needed though. Just about every door handle needs to be replace. Windows need screens and a few need replacing. Kitchen window handles fell off the first time we opened it. Great showers, great kitchen though. The view is worth every penny.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
The owners are actually in the process of replacing everything you just mentioned. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View & Location
A guest from San Luis Obispo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
We stayed here over super bowl weekend and had a great time. There were a few quirks but a call to the property manager fixed that. The view from the place is breathtaking & the location was close to groceries, casinos and heavenly. Great place for family & friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The most amazing view!
A guest from Paso Robles, Ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
We had an amazing time at the South Martin home. All of us are over 30 and spent most of our vacation at the house just cooking and hanging out. The view from the deck & main living area was unbeatable and completely unobstructed. We mostly enjoyed the fireplace, two master suites, hot tub and the deck with the view. Having three showers available in the mornings was awesome. There were a few quirks to the home like the cracked window, no panel in one of the cupboard doors in the kitchen, no glass in the storm door, hot tub was not very clean...but we were able to overlook these things because of all the positives. The maintenance man was rude upon our departure even though we were visibly cleaning up (sweeping off the porch, taking out the trash)...but the owner was receptive and apologetic. We loved the place overall. A very woodsy, comfortable, cool feel indeed. We hope to be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great winter stay!
Laura D. from London, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
The house surpassed my expectations. It was clean and had super comfortable beds along with an amazing view! The property managers were very responsive and helpful. This property probably has the best hot tub in Tahoe!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay in Zephyr Cove
Susan S. from Broussard, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
It was the most beautiful place, the cabin was clean and spacious with a view out of this world. Jeren and his staff were very professional and made sure our stay was most enjoyable. We will be back for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breath taking views of Lake Tahoe
A guest from Athens, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Fantastic views of the lake. Roomy house. Overall a great get away. Some small things that were wrong a cabinet didn't have a glass door, a storm door off the deck had no glass. And windows were dirty. But like I said overall we had great vacation was just minutes from casinos, lake and shops.

Property Manager Response:
Response from World Class Property Management Inc.
Glad that you enjoyed your vacation here in Tahoe. Those items are in the process of being fixed.
We look forward to you renting from us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view! NOT child friendly!
Brice S. from Peoria, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The gorgeous wrap around porch was incredible, offering a spectacular view. That porch made waking up with a cup of coffee and relaxing before bed a great experience. But, that is what you're paying for when renting this home. Though we can say the bedrooms, kitchen, and bathrooms (for the most part) were clean, the home set-up was not very comfortable. With lots of stairs inside, including large gaps in the balcony railing outside (at spots where the railing sided steps), we had no peace! We realized very soon that our 4 year old could slip through that hole, leading one story down right onto the asphalt drive way. We feared for our children the entire stay and found relief each time we left. So, we would highly recommend families with young children stay else where. Another minor issue to this rental was that most of the windows/doors had broken or missing screens. The weather was beautiful, but anytime we left windows open, yellow jackets came swarming in. The second minor issue was the driveway. We own a 12-passenger van. The curved, narrow, steep drive-way was definitely built for smaller vehicles. Overall, we'd recommend this rental to groups of adults, or those with older children, who drive smaller vehicles and don't mind keeping the windows shut. If you're looking for a cozy bed and breath-taking view, this rental may be for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Warning: Terrible management property. Be very cautious!!
Alvin C. from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
My biggest complaint I have is with management and their attitude. I have rented cabins all throughout Tahoe for my family?s annual trip for the past 6 years without ever running into any issues. I received the rental contract which gave the typical guidelines. There is a section that in bold letters, states that report any issues with the house immediately upon arriving so that the renter (me) will not be liable for those issues during checkout. Of course this is standard and I understand. Upon checking in the garbage disposal didn?t work. I called management and told them the issue. Right away, they sounded unhappy and had a very accusing tone as if we broke it. They were not courteous at all and it took me off guard. I worked with them over the phone and we eventually figured out the issue.The biggest problem we had was the washing machine which was on the 2nd floor. We did a load and we noticed that the first floor bathroom was flooding with water from the ceiling. Basically, the rubber hose from the washing machine was not hooked on properly and the water was flooding downstairs. I called management again, and they had a very angry and accusing tone. I merely called to report the incident. The man I talked to was not courteous at all and kept repeating that it was fine before we moved in. Of course I get irate and unhappy. Why the **** would I unhook the rubber hose or anything of that nature? We had a 2 year old running around the house which we wouldn?t want to endanger. The logical explanation is that maybe the hose fell off the wall which makes sense because there are no **** screws or parts holding it in place. I just wanted to report the incident and I get a man accusing me of foul play. All in all, my family did not enjoy our stay with this management property. We paid good money to have a vacation which was spoiled by incidences like this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome View
Ryan B. from Campbell, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Perfect location between Zephyr Beach and Stateline! Best of both worlds!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties