Elk Run Cabin: A Rocky Mountain Dream Getaway, Perfect fo...

5 br Winter Park Home - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 5

Sleeps:  17

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$357 - $1,403 per night

$2,499 - $9,821 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Description: Beautiful private home stands in a quiet neighborhood , surrounded by pristine forest. Custom-built with new furniture, private outdoor hot tub, and a two-car garage. Tons of outdoor space; full yard and kid’s jungle gym. Also free wireless, washer/dryer, and a nearby shuttle stop.
Sleeping Arrangements: Four queen beds, 2 queen size sleeper sofas, one set of bunk beds with trundle on the bottom. Able to sleep up to 15 people.
Location: 3 miles to the Winter Park Resort, 1 mile from downtown Winter Park, and ½ mile from the national forest trails.

Additional Notes:
We have discounted lift tickets that will save you at least $30/day per person as well as 22% off ski rentals.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
9/1/2014 11/11/2014 $  565 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2014 11/12/2014 $  565 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2014 11/26/2014 $  357 n/a n/a 3
11/27/2014 12/1/2014 $  585 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2014 12/8/2014 $  357 n/a n/a 3
12/9/2014 12/15/2014 $  357 n/a n/a 3
12/16/2014 12/22/2014 $  734 n/a n/a 6
12/23/2014 12/29/2014 $  1,403 n/a n/a 6
12/30/2014 12/31/2014 $  1,403 n/a n/a 6
1/1/2015 1/5/2015 $  822 n/a n/a 5
1/6/2015 1/16/2015 $  537 n/a n/a 3
1/17/2015 1/20/2015 $  938 n/a n/a 3
1/21/2015 2/2/2015 $  572 n/a n/a 3
2/3/2015 2/13/2015 $  644 n/a n/a 3
2/14/2015 2/17/2015 $  1,095 n/a n/a 3
2/18/2015 2/23/2015 $  1,027 n/a n/a 3
2/24/2015 3/2/2015 $  897 n/a n/a 3
3/3/2015 3/9/2015 $  897 n/a n/a 3
3/10/2015 3/16/2015 $  1,045 n/a n/a 5
3/17/2015 3/23/2015 $  880 n/a n/a 2
3/24/2015 3/30/2015 $  408 n/a n/a 2
3/31/2015 4/6/2015 $  408 n/a n/a 2
4/7/2015 4/13/2015 $  408 n/a n/a 2
4/14/2015 4/20/2015 $  408 n/a n/a 2
4/21/2015 4/27/2015 $  408 n/a n/a 2
4/28/2015 5/21/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
5/22/2015 5/25/2015 $  665 n/a n/a 2
5/26/2015 6/1/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
6/2/2015 6/8/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
6/9/2015 6/15/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
6/16/2015 6/22/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
6/23/2015 6/29/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
6/30/2015 7/6/2015 $  632 n/a n/a 2
7/7/2015 7/13/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
7/14/2015 7/17/2015 $  632 n/a n/a 2
7/18/2015 7/20/2015 $  825 n/a n/a 3
7/21/2015 7/27/2015 $  632 n/a n/a 2
7/28/2015 8/3/2015 $  632 n/a n/a 3
8/4/2015 8/10/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
8/11/2015 8/17/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
8/18/2015 8/27/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
8/28/2015 8/31/2015 $  665 n/a n/a 2
9/1/2015 11/11/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2015 11/12/2015 $  565 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2015 11/26/2015 $  357 n/a n/a 3
11/27/2015 12/1/2015 $  585 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2015 12/8/2015 $  357 n/a n/a 3
12/9/2015 12/15/2015 $  357 n/a n/a 3
12/16/2015 12/22/2015 $  734 n/a n/a 6
12/23/2015 12/29/2015 $  1,403 n/a n/a 6
12/30/2015 12/31/2015 $  1,403 n/a n/a 6
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Room to Roam
Anne-Marie from Idaho Springs, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2014
This property comfortable accommodates a large group. We had several couples and some kids. All were able to enjoy gatherings together, as well as privacy and areas to spread out. Winter Park Lodging Company were helpful and friendly every step of the way.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great house for several families
#reviewerpeople from Houston, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
House layout was great for 3 families with a total of 7 kids. Very spacious and lots of bathrooms. Good kitchen and nice open concept living area. Kids enjoyed having the downstairs all to themselves. Only suggested improvement would be to replace some of the mattresses. Some were uncomfortable for some of the adults. Property management was helpful with questions and requests.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Amazing!
Great trip!! from Santa Barbara, CA,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2014
Everything about this house was great - from the amenities to the service that Winter Park Lodging provided. Every corner we turned there was another room in the house and it accommodated our large group and caterer. Thanks again for an amazing trip!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great place to stay
Vi Leinbach from Haven, KS,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2014
Our family stayed at the Elk Run Home the last week in Jan and truly enjoyed the house. It was far beyond our expectations. We had something come up that didn't work and maintenance was out immediately and worked until the problem was solved. The house is so spacious that we all had plenty of room. The open floor plan was wonderful, as we felt we were all together and yet each family had their own private bedroom and bath. Very important to us was the shuttle service to the slope. Thank you for a great place to stay for our family ski vacation. Vi Leinbach, Haven, ks
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Place!
Skier from Grand Junction,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2014
!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Elk Run Cabin was Perfect!
Deborah from Bossier City, Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
We spent Christmas at Elk Run Cabin and made great memories! Winter Park Lodging did an incredible job! They were very prompt with responding to my questions I had prior to our stay and while we were in Winter Park. Elk Run Cabin is a beautiful home, child friendly and spacious. There were 15 to 16 of us at one time and we all had plenty of space for our family. The house is well decorated and the kitchen was spacious. We also had the ski shuttle that came by our rental which was great for going to Winter Park Village. I would definitely rent this home again and have already recommended it to friends. It was a pleasure to work with Winter Park Lodging from booking the house to helping with ski lessons, etc. Thank you owners of Elk Run Cabin for sharing your beautiful home with us! We felt at home!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome home
Beth N from Bates City Mo,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
This home was very spacious for our family vacation of 16 people. It was updated and very clean with nice furniture. The home even had personnel pictures of the home owners making it more inviting and homey feeling! Love how the kitchen and living area is so open, you can cook and talk to everyone else in the living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was one of our top vacations!
Belinda from Bossier City,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
This home was magnificent. I had my family of 9 and we had plenty of room for more guests. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do. We were minutes away from skiing, tubing, shopping, and dining. The staff was excellent as well. They communicated with us from the time we booked our reservation until the time we returned home. It was perferct!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great getaway.
Janet from Missouri,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2012
Winter Park Lodging was easy to deal with and the house we stayed in was wonderful. There were 10 of us and we had plenty of room. Our family met there for Thanksgiving and it was perfect! Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wp Jazz 2012- Friends
M. Moore's Group from Aurora, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed our stay, very nice location, easy access to town, Park plus a good workout if you Bike :-) Only suggestion would be sliding screen doors for the up stairs door and back door so to allow the cool breeze in from the decks early in the mornings and nights, it was fabulous. Everyone was at easy and lots of room !! See you in Ski Season
 
Overall Satisfacation

White Christmas
Kathy S. from Denison, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
We stayed with family members from 4 states over Christmas and had a wonderful experience. There was an issue with the plumbing when we arrived, and the rental company immediately got someone out to service it. They called to follow up a couple of times during our stay to make sure everything was still good. The house is beautiful and the customer service is great!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Absolutly perfect
Miriam A from Denver, co,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
The experience was unique. My family had a really good time with friends in this georgeous place, we had fun, we enjoyed the hot tub, the fireplace, big size master bedrom, in one word: Perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful space for the entire family with beautiful views.
Frazier Family from Mequon, Wisconsin,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
We gathered four families together in the house and with the 4 bedrooms it was perfect. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom which was nice for each family. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and even paper products and spices. The main room was great for all of us to gather. There were even toys available which was nice for the 5 grandchildren 7 and under. We had a wonderful stay there. Thanks you!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Super family reunion
Tutu Anne from Honolulu, HI,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Elk Run Cabin. Especially appreciated the extras like a baby high-chair seat, games and puzzles. The family had plenty of room to spread out and was very enjoyable. Aloha from Hawaii, Anne Niethammer
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent Ski Vacation
Fitz/Thull Family from Chicago, Illinois,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
This home was perfect. There was room for everyone, including children from ages 3 to 14. The basement was perfect with sleeping areas in the living area, and a full bedroom with a full bath. The upstairs rooms were perfect, all with bathrooms, and an extra bathroom off the laundry room. The house was well appointed with everything that we needed, we cooked every dinner in the great kitchen. The hot tub and views were beautiful, in a lovely neighborhood (great for walks.) Very close to shuttle stop (1/2 block) with short ride to slopes. Only one slight issue was with the upstairs bedroom at top of stairs, the mattress was very lumpy (soft), but all others were perfect. We would love to stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent location with fantastic amenities!
Keith from Columbia, SC,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
My extended family and I stayed a wonderful four days here; being less than 10 minutes from the mountain and a few from downtown made everything extremely convenient. Moreover, the place had plenty of room for the 12 of us that stayed there, the basement was huge and could have accommodated even more! We were all very impressed with the space and the flow of the entire cabin. The kitchen table was also a big factor for choosing this place, so we would all have room to play board games. It exceeded my expectations, we all had a terrific time. Will certainly try to get this cabin in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ski Retreat
Haselden from Centennial, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
This residence was an outstanding place and was very much larger than the pictures made it look. We would gladly stay here again and the pricing was just perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Lodging Experience
Steve H from White Hall, AR,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
We stayed for 4 nights with 4 other families and everyone had a blast. There was plenty of room for all the parents to have a bedroom and plenty of space for all the kids to sleep as well. The kids had a ball in the large playroom downstairs and everybody loved the hot tub after a long day of skiing and tubing! Elk Run is a great place for a large group and we look forward to coming back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation

A wonderful place to stay
Connie from Ashland Mo,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
The people at Winter Park Lodging Co are great. They even called us and gave us a road report so we wouldn't have any surprises. They were great through out the entire process, from booking to our last day of vacation. The home was perfect. We loved it. The beds were very comfortable. The hot tub was fun.The home was clean and warm. We loved the location. It was easy to go anywhere. A great vacation home for a big family. The floor plan provides big family areas and nice private bedrooms. We will be using Wplc for our next trip to Winter Park.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great First White Christmas
Aussie Family from Australia,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2010
This was a great house for our extended family. The location was good with the bus stop across the road and within close driving distance (within 10 minutes) to all amenities. We really enjoyed the tubing and snowmobile tours. Absolutely beautiful apart of the world.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent house for groups!
Nick Burd from Castle Rock, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2010
I organized this trip for a group of old college friends, and it was perfect! The customer service was great from the first correspondence we had until we checked out. There were 10 of us in the house but we could have fit a lot more. Everything was very clean, the kitchen was awesome, and we used the hot tub everyday. If there was anything bad, it would be that the house is not slopeside. But, with the shuttle and taxi service, it was not a big deal. I would definitely go back and use Winter Park Lodging Company again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Family Fun in Winterpark
Carol DeJong from Belle Plaine, IA,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
Our family came to Winter Park for a wedding at Devil's Thumb Ranch in nearby Tabernash. Staying at the ranch was beyond our budget, so we went online for a cheaper alternative. That's how we found Winter Park Lodging Company. The managers were very caring and wonderful to work with. They kept us informed from the beginning to the end. Our house was wonderful! We had eleven people and there was room for more. Everyone had his/her own space which is important with a large family group. The house more than met our expectations. Each room was lovely. We especially enjoyed the five bathrooms, one for each of the four bedrooms and an extra. The children loved the hot tub and used it often. The kitchen was well equipped, and we cooked several times. The laundry was a nice feature too. Everything was clean! We would definitely use Winter Park Lodging again. Hopefully, the present managers will be there for a long time because they were great! Thanks, Sarah and amy
 
Overall Satisfacation

beautiful, updated and upgraded home
Karen from Parker, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
We enjoyed our stay at Elk Run. The property is beautiful and well-cared for. The hot tub is large and there was a firepit in the backyard where we roasted marshmallows. We could have used more linens. It accomodates 15 but we had towels for only 10. We used the washer and dryer since the leasing office was closed when we noticed this problem.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. We do provide full sets of towels for the total occupancy. Often the extra towels are under the sinks in the cupboards. If not, we are always happy to bring more any day of the week.

Thanks again. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect for a large group and children
Candice from Highlands Ranch, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
We had a wonderful time and loved the house! It was really spacious so everyone had there own area. We have a 2 and 5 year old and the toys and swingset were perfect for them. The location was so convenient and easy access to trails for running and hiking. We loved cooking in the kitchen, they had everything we needed. We would love to stay here again next summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome
Mary Lou Englert from St. Anthony, IN,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
Our cabin was fabulous, spacious, exactly as appeared on internet. The mountain view was gorgeous. We traveled as a party of 12, 6 adults, 6 children. Everyone had enough space if needed. We were close to the town of WinterPark for any essentials or shopping. It was peaceful, there were neighbors, but you didn't know it. The ladies at WinterPark Lodging are wonderful and helpful. We traveled with my disabled husband. We chose this cabin because of the two steps to the main level and using the wheelchair as was necessary. The wonderful ladies had a ramp built from the garage, easy entry for my husband. I asked them to purchase a shower board for my husbands shower, they did it was there as promised. We asked for a grill, we love to grill and enjoy meals together, they provided a grill. Anyone that stays in this cabin will not be disappointed, it will be everything you will need or want. Hopefully you will stay here and make lasting memories as we have.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Experience
t-rav from Arkansas,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
Next time in Winter Park we will be sure to rent this home. The staff at Winter Park Lodging Company were extremely helpful and constantly checked on us to make sure our needs were met. The house was right on the bus route which made getting to the slopes a breeze. We loved everything about this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great family reunion house!
Todd from Spokane from Spokane, Washington,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
Great vacation home for our extended family reunion. Clean, great bedroom and living area layout that fit our family extremely well. Provided a very warm, 'home-y' atmosphere for our family time. To the owners -- great job making this a very nice home. To Winter Park Lodging --- very professional,friendly and job well done! Will use you again ..
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome house!!
TXSkierMom from Missouri City, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
This is a huge house with all the amenities! I highly recommend renting this house for a large group. The only reason that this house did not get a 5-star rating is because it's not a ski-in & ski-out property and all the bedrooms do not have TV's. However, the house is on the shuttle path along a "flagged down" stop. The shuttle driver will often pick up and drop us off in front of the house. Our group of 15 were very comfortable. The downstairs finished out basement was the kid's domain. The kids had a great time hanging out with each other in this large basement area. We all had enough space for "quiet" time while the common areas were large enough for everyone to come together and hang out. Great big living room & dining room that can accomodate a large group. Other than ski-in & ski-out, we could not have asked for a better house! We also had a great experience renting with Winter Park Lodgin Company. Samantha & Amy were so helpful from the time we booked the house until the time we checked out. They checked in on us before and during our stay! Great team!
 
Overall Satisfacation

vacation and skiing
Virginia Blaine from Farmington, MO,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
The location was good and the house was well furnished and very clean, The check-in was quick and efficient. Enjoyed the lodge tremendously. Would recommend to others. Thank You! We did various activities and enjoyed the games and items in the home. We were from Colorado, Missouri and South Carolina. Probably will not return anytime soon due to the distance from our homes.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect house
T. from Colorado,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2009
We loved our stay there. My only BIG complaint, no barbeque. We were really upset about that. All the food we brought was to be grilled. That is not an amenity that I would think to look for. I will in the future. I had to go buy a cheap grill. Other than that, it was a beautiful house.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the review, Toni. We would like to pay for the grill you purchased. We're sorry for the inconvenience!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful, spacious mountain home
Busilmanns from Cedar Rapids, IA,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2009
This spacious mountain home easily accomodated 4 couples. We all felt we had our own space. It was immaculate and beautifully decorated. It is situated in a peaceful setting and we felt very safe and secure. It had very easy and close access to the ski shuttle bus. The rental company checked with us often for any problems. It was the first time we have rented a vacation and we would certainly rent this home again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 717-9579

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties