Pine Cone Cabin: A Rocky Mountain Dream Getaway In The Wi...

5 br Winter Park Cabin - Skiing nearby

Contact Manager

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  5 / 3

Sleeps:  13

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$298 - $1,166 per night

$2,086 - $8,162 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Description: Surrounded by pristine forest, nestled in a quiet neighborhood, this custom built cabin in rustic luxury at its finest. This home boasts all new décor, immaculate kitchen, 2 living areas and fireplaces, a large private outdoor hot tub and a two car garage. You’ll love the outdoor space and views from the private porch. Also enjoy the free wireless internet, washer/dryer, and flat screen TV’s.
Sleeping Arrangement: King bed in the master bedroom, two twin bed in the 2nd bedroom, queen beds are in the 3rd, 4th and 5th bedrooms. Sleeps 10.
Distance to Resort: 3 miles from Winter Park Resort slopes, 1 mile from downtown Winter Park, and ½ mile from National Forest trails.

Additional Notes:
We have discounted lift tickets that will save you at least $30/day per person as well as 22% off ski rentals.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
9/1/2014 11/11/2014 $  468 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2014 11/12/2014 $  380 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2014 11/26/2014 $  298 n/a n/a 3
11/27/2014 12/1/2014 $  485 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2014 12/8/2014 $  298 n/a n/a 3
12/9/2014 12/15/2014 $  298 n/a n/a 3
12/16/2014 12/22/2014 $  612 n/a n/a 6
12/23/2014 12/29/2014 $  1,166 n/a n/a 6
12/30/2014 12/31/2014 $  1,166 n/a n/a 6
1/1/2015 1/5/2015 $  684 n/a n/a 5
1/6/2015 1/16/2015 $  447 n/a n/a 3
1/17/2015 1/20/2015 $  782 n/a n/a 3
1/21/2015 2/2/2015 $  476 n/a n/a 3
2/3/2015 2/13/2015 $  536 n/a n/a 3
2/14/2015 2/17/2015 $  913 n/a n/a 3
2/18/2015 2/23/2015 $  857 n/a n/a 3
2/24/2015 3/2/2015 $  748 n/a n/a 3
3/3/2015 3/9/2015 $  748 n/a n/a 3
3/10/2015 3/16/2015 $  872 n/a n/a 5
3/17/2015 3/23/2015 $  734 n/a n/a 2
3/24/2015 3/30/2015 $  734 n/a n/a 2
3/31/2015 4/6/2015 $  340 n/a n/a 2
4/7/2015 4/13/2015 $  340 n/a n/a 2
4/14/2015 4/20/2015 $  340 n/a n/a 2
4/21/2015 4/27/2015 $  340 n/a n/a 2
4/28/2015 5/21/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
5/22/2015 5/25/2015 $  550 n/a n/a 2
5/26/2015 6/1/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
6/2/2015 6/8/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
6/9/2015 6/15/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
6/16/2015 6/22/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
6/23/2015 6/29/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
6/30/2015 7/6/2015 $  523 n/a n/a 2
7/7/2015 7/13/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
7/14/2015 7/17/2015 $  523 n/a n/a 2
7/18/2015 7/20/2015 $  675 n/a n/a 3
7/21/2015 7/27/2015 $  523 n/a n/a 2
7/28/2015 8/3/2015 $  523 n/a n/a 3
8/4/2015 8/10/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
8/11/2015 8/17/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
8/18/2015 8/27/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
8/28/2015 8/31/2015 $  550 n/a n/a 2
9/1/2015 11/11/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2015 11/12/2015 $  380 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2015 11/26/2015 $  298 n/a n/a 3
11/27/2015 12/1/2015 $  485 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2015 12/8/2015 $  298 n/a n/a 3
12/9/2015 12/15/2015 $  298 n/a n/a 3
12/16/2015 12/22/2015 $  612 n/a n/a 6
12/23/2015 12/29/2015 $  1,166 n/a n/a 6
12/30/2015 12/31/2015 $  1,166 n/a n/a 6
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.

Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
Property Reviews 
Pine Cone Cabin
Lee from Kansas City,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
Excellent house, pefect for my party of 12 people who wanted to get out of the city and hit the slopes. Had originally booked another property but it was damaged in a storm shorty before arriving. Wpl was able to get us into this property and because of that I will absolutely be using WPL again in the future.
Overall Satisfacation

Great Place - Highly Recommended
No More Day Trips from Denver,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2014
We had two families of four in the Pine Cone Cabin for three nights. It served us well. Kitchen and dining rooms were large and well stocked. Beds were comfortable and the kids enjoyed having their own space upstairs (as did the parents). Great location about 100' from the bus stop. Wplc checked in a few times to make sure everything was working as expected which was nice. Only knock, which is minor, is there's only one towel per person that we could find. With everyone showering and hot tubbing dry towels were in short supply.
Overall Satisfacation

The pictures don't do this justice
DineLikeALocal from Louisville, Kentucky,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
We visited the Pine Cone Cabin with two families totaling 9 people to celebrate a 70th birthday and a 48th wedding anniversary. We love this home. The kitchen has every gadget and appliance you could ever want, the bedrooms were comfortable, there were multiple tvs and dvd players for the kids and teenagers and the location was perfect. We were five minutes from the Resort and five minutes from Fraser. I can't say enough good things about Winter Park Lodging Company, they were in touch regularly to make sure we had everything we needed and were happy to make suggestions on activities and were a joy to work with. Highly recommend them and the Pine Cone Cabin. The only downside is there is a bit of remodeling (downstairs and out of the way) that kept us from using the gas fireplaces. It should be done soon, and there will be even more great space for more family next year. With it's close proximity to Denver we will be back soon and often.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for writing your review of your stay at Pine Cone Cabin, we're very happy happy that you enjoyed your time in Winter Park. We do apologize that you weren't able to use the fireplaces during the remodeling, but I think that if you come back for another getaway next year, your going to love the upgrades! Thanks again for being a guest of Winter Park Lodging Company, and we hope to host you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Sarah Bradford,
Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Overall Satisfacation

Love this place!
Mandy Connell from Denver,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
We rented the Pine Cone Cabin for my mom's 70th birthday, where another family of old friends joined us. We had older folks, adults and kids, and we all had a blast! The house is deceptively huge, and the pictures do not do it justice, it was very well-appointed and nicely decorated. The kitchen was easily the most well stocked kitchen I've ever seen in a rental property. The location is great, about 5 minutes from the Resort and 5 minutes from Fraser but it is in a neighborhood so if you're looking for total solitude this isn't it. We loved it and will rent it again for sure. And Winter Park Lodging was fantastic to work with. Great communication and follow up. I will always use them in the future as well. My only knock is the set up with the tvs in the living room and the loft area because you can definitely hear one from the other's space. But that's it!

Property Manager Response:
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate the feedback. We're so happy to hear that you had such a great birthday getaway at Pine Cone Cabin, and would love to host your next big family gathering in Winter Park. Remember to mention that you are return guests the next time you book to get your 15% loyalty discount! Thanks so much for being a guest of Winter Park Lodging Company.

Sarah Bradford,
Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Overall Satisfacation

Family Thanksgiving at Pine Cone Cabin
Pam S. from Eastern Colorado,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2013
We had a wonderful time & enjoyed the home very much. We had a total of 13 people. The lodging company & home accomodated every need we encountered, down to the portable cribs for our young grandchildren, to humidifiers for each room for the dry mountain air. We loved every aspect of the home from the location, the comfort, and all the extras the home had to offer. We had a great stay & would certainly stay again. The only things I would suggest is if you have a large group going maybe request more towels from the lodging company or bring towels. There was a shortage of towels and we spent more time laundering towels than we would've liked. Although there is parking for approximately 5-6 cars, with a double car garage and driveway, we found the parking to be limited and unhandy with having to park all cars packed behind one & other. You have to jockey vehicles around when someone wants to come & go. Also, during our stay the basement was in the middle of construction and there was quite a lot of construction supplies and debri in the garage and basement, with a tarp covering the stairs leading to the basement which is the access to the hot tub. We had not been informed of the basement construction by the lodging company when we booked our stay. It was somewhat of a concern and inconvenience going up & down the stars on a loose tarp worrying about trips and falls. And there was wood remnants, nails, & depri on the basement floor due to this construction. Going to and from the hot tub was bit of a pain as you had to wear shoes to and from the hot tub. We were also approached Thanksgiving night at the front door if workers could come in during our stay, which we did allow, but felt we should have been informed by the lodging company prior to our booking and stay that the basement of the home was under construction & workers would be present. Just concerning as we had no clue who they were. When the basement is done all will be perfect! Great time for sure!!!

Property Manager Response:
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Pine Cone Cabin. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for the unexpected construction in the lower basement. I'm happy to say that the basement project has been completed now, but still sincerely apologize for the disruption during your stay. Your comment regarding the towels is duly noted, and we will make it more clear to all of our guests that additional supplies can be requested at any time during your trip...because we quite agree, laundry & vacation are just not a good match!

Thanks again for your feedback & we hope to host another stay with you in the near future.

Best wishes,

Sarah Bradford,
Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Overall Satisfacation

Three generations, and we had a ball.
Happy Granny from Broomfield, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2012
House is spacious and clean with big windows. Kitchen is generously appointed, and we loved sitting around the huge table. The grandkids enjoyed the bunk room (with its own TV), and the grandparents slept oh-so-well in the king sized bed. It's an easy drive to the grocery store, and a bike ride down to the Frasier River trails. There is no area for children to play outdoors on this property, but we wore them out at the base of Winter Park! I won't forget evenings and breakfast on the back porch with a view of the Continental Divide.
Overall Satisfacation

Carla from Boulder,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
We all loved the house, it is way better than the pictures. Cozy and really big. We were about 14 (many kids) and thought it was going to be packed...false. It is so big, and nice too! I hope we can make it next year again ;)
Overall Satisfacation

Long weekend with friends
Soni from Denver,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
We had a great weekend with 6 adults and 6 children. There was enough room to spread out for everyone. Boating at Grand lake was fun for the kids. They also loved the skate park and climbing wall. Overall a good time was had by all!!
Overall Satisfacation

Very accomodating for 3 families; 6 adults, 4 children.
Texas Visitor from Corpus Christi, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
A great, comfortable stay. excellent accomodations
Overall Satisfacation

Great service, beautiful home, had a great time.
Steve of Highlands Ranch, CO from Highlands Ranch, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
The only negative is the access to restroom from the upstair bedroom that you need to go through where someone else is sleeping.
Overall Satisfacation

Great for our extended of family of 7 adults and 3 children
Family from Pennsylvania, North Carolina, and Colorado from Yardley, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
Very clean and well equipped. Spacious rooms. Each family had their own bedroom and the 2 older girls had their own twin bed room. The dining area was big enough to seat all of us as was the deck. Grill was great for preparing meals and was sheltered from the rain. Plenty of eating utensils and dinnerware. Hot tub was great - many in the group enjoyed it (although it will be better when the basement is finished). We had a running toilet which was fixed promptly after we called. We had a wonderful and comfortable stay in Pine Cone Cabin and would definitely recommend it. We hope to come back ourselves some day.
Overall Satisfacation

We had a great, productive work retreat.
Brenda D. from Boulder, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
The place was nice, clean and large enough for our group. I think the only thing I didn't like was having to strip our own sheets.
Overall Satisfacation

The Perry's from Georgetown, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
The rooms were spacious and the entire house was very clean. The Hot Tub was great at the end of the day. We had no issues while staying at this house and would definately stay here in the future.
Overall Satisfacation

Very enjoyable
Jamie Broadhurst from Shawnee, Kansas,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Great place, great service, great experience. Thank you
Overall Satisfacation

Three couples and six kids! Plenty of room for all of us.
Nikki S. from Haven, KS,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
We stayed at Pine Cone during Spring Break 2011. There were three adult couples and six kids between us. By using the couch in the loft and the blow up bed there was plenty of room to spread out and give everyone their space. Our one and only complaint was hot water!! There wasn't enough and several of us got caught in cold showers. Hot tub was great and the neighborhood is super quiet and friendly. It will be even better when the basement is finished! it will give the grown-ups a place more removed from the main area to relax, visit, have a few drinks and play games without fear of waking the kids. We will return to this beautiful cabin!
Overall Satisfacation

Great for 2 families with kids
outdoorfam from Denver,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
Overall this was perfect for our ski weekend. We loved the large dining area and all of the bedrooms. We were disappointed that the main tv was broken and no one made any attempt to fix it while we were there (we had a babysitter @ the house with our young children and this would have been helpful to her). However we had a great time sledding, hot tubbing and being in the mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks very much for the review. We didn't get a report that the TV wasn't working. We checked on it after reading your review, and it is working fine. Most likely was on the wrong input (switching from DVD, etc). Please come back and stay with us again and if anything is ever not working, let us know and we'll be there in a jiffy.

Thanks again!
Sarah, Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome house!
Norris Family from Monument, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
We had our belated Christmas celebration with family from out of state. The house was very nice, clean and super comfortable! We will be staying there again! Loved the deck off the kitchen to sit with morning coffee, and the hot tub views aren't half bad either! The ladies at Winter Park Lodging were very nice as well.
Overall Satisfacation

A Fantastic Getaway
Matt from Baltimore, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
I went to Winter Park with my wife and several friends to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday. This trip could not have been a better experience! Pine Cone Cabin was ideally located only 50 feet from the nearest shuttle stop. The views from the house were stunning and the amenities were everything we could have asked for in a mountain getaway. We enjoyed several days of skiing, snowshoeing, and hot-tubbing. The staff at Winter Park Lodging Company were amazing. They called prior to arrival to make sure we had everything we needed and again on the day we checked in. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. They even allowed us to borrow their office to hold our luggage on the last day while waiting for our return shuttle to Denver. I would absolutely recommend Pine Cone Cabin to anyone looking for a wonderful time in Winter Park.
Overall Satisfacation

Pine Cone met all our expectations and more.
Patricia from Florida,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2010
With six adults and two children (6 & 8) we hqd amply room to roam around this spacious cabin. The children happily t played with games from the well -stocked game closet in the loof area and built snow forts outside. The three generations of adults relaxed by the cozy gas fireplace after a day of skiing, and all enjoyed the hot tub. Nearby the children went sledding, and shopping for supplies was also convenient. The cabin itself is well supplied with high quality home goods, especially the kitchen.
Overall Satisfacation

Great Family Mountian Retreat
AHappy Customer from Chester, IL,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
The service we recieved from the office was unsurpassable. After we made reservations my husband was told that he had to change his vacation dates. They were very helpful and got everything changed for our new dates. When we arrived several hours early. The girls at the office arranged for us to get in early. Every problem we had they found a solution.
Overall Satisfacation

wonderful and relaxing
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
once again wplbo has out done themselves. The cabin was wonderful and we all had a good time. I did kinda find the layout of the bedrooms to be misunderstood. But all in all i would and will rent out the cabin again and would recommend it to all my friends. i would suggest that the down stair be finish to make more rooms and it will be even better.
Overall Satisfacation

Summer Fun
Midwest friend from St. Louis MO,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
We really enjoyed Pine Cone Cabin, it was beatiful and a very clean. Location was wonderful and the hot tub was nice. The only problem we encountered was we had called the week before to get a early check in and they was to call the day before, I did but when we arrived at 2pm the house was still be cleaned and we still had to wait until 4pm to check in. Outside of that we had a great stay.
Overall Satisfacation

Nice Accomodations
GNT from Atl, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
The house is nice and comfortable. We were able to comfortably fit 9 ppl in the home. It was great for a family and friends vacation. We took advantage of every amenity from the grill to the hot tub. The water heater could be turned up some as we ran out of hot water after 4 or 5 showers and it would be even nicer if the basement was finished, we could have fit more people and eliminated walking through the unfinished basement to get to the hot tub. Watch out for the drive way in the winter, ice and snow puddle in the front pretty bad. OVERALL though I would recommend to anyone. WPLC gave impeccable service and was available and responsive whenever we called! We'll be back!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review the cabin. The owners are planning on finishing out the basement, so come back and enjoy that added amenity. See you soon!

Overall Satisfacation

Better and larger than expected!
Marsha and company from Denver / Detroit,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
The "cabin" is much nicer than the pictures show. Proximity to town allows for a pleasant walk but the shuttle stops right down the street in case you want to ride. Scenery off the back deck is awesome. Hot tub was nice and clean. Bedrooms are more spacious than expected. Amenities galore! Winter Park Lodging was easy to work with and I highly recommend them. I'm checking into when we can stay again!
Overall Satisfacation

Great place to stay
JS in Nebraska from Columbus, Nebraska,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
The cabin was clean and nicely furnished. We were pleased with the layout. The family thinks this is one of the best condo's we have rented. I would highly recommend this cabin. Winter Park Lodging Company was great to work with.
Overall Satisfacation

Great House....Great Location!
akdoc from Overland Park, KS,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
My family rented Pine Cone Cabin for a great getaway week this January. We arrived to a very nice clean house that was well stocked with everything you need to have a great vacation. Winter Park Lodging was very easy to deal with and met our expectations. The cabin is great for sleeping many families, and the huge loft bedroom above the garage is great for kids! Very easy access to downtown Winter Park, just about a minute away. The Winter Park base is about 5 minutes away, however I would encourage better skiers and boarders just to park over at Mary Jane...much easier access. My family plans on staying again next year!
Overall Satisfacation


This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 717-9579

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

More Getaway Locations and Properties