Founders Pointe 4541: Best views in Founders Pointe, plus...

2 br Winter Park Condo - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$199 - $721 per night

$1,393 - $5,047 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Description: New luxurious condo is located at the very front of the new complex with phenomenal views of both the slopes and the village. Relax in the oversized outdoor hot tub, or by the huge outdoor fireplace. With all brand-new furniture and bedding, a private washer/dryer, and free ski storage, you’ll have the most comfortable and convenient Winter Park vacation.
Sleeping Arrangements: King bed in the 1st bedroom, queen bed and a set of twin bunk beds in the 2nd bedroom, plus a pullout queen bed in the living room. This luxurious condo can sleep 8 people.
Distance to Resort: Located in the Winter Park Resort Village, you’re just a short walk to the Zephyr chairlift.

Additional Notes:
We have discounted lift tickets that will save you at least $30/day per person as well as 22% off ski rentals.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
9/1/2014 11/11/2014 $  199 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2014 11/25/2014 $  200 n/a n/a 2
11/26/2014 11/30/2014 $  328 n/a n/a 4
12/1/2014 12/11/2014 $  200 n/a n/a 2
12/12/2014 12/18/2014 $  420 n/a n/a 3
12/19/2014 12/25/2014 $  420 n/a n/a 5
12/26/2014 12/31/2014 $  721 n/a n/a 5
1/1/2015 1/3/2015 $  721 n/a n/a 5
1/4/2015 1/5/2015 $  405 n/a n/a 5
1/6/2015 1/16/2015 $  237 n/a n/a 3
1/17/2015 1/20/2015 $  363 n/a n/a 3
1/21/2015 2/2/2015 $  252 n/a n/a 3
2/3/2015 2/13/2015 $  340 n/a n/a 3
2/14/2015 2/17/2015 $  567 n/a n/a 3
2/18/2015 2/23/2015 $  397 n/a n/a 3
2/24/2015 3/2/2015 $  381 n/a n/a 3
3/3/2015 3/9/2015 $  416 n/a n/a 2
3/10/2015 3/16/2015 $  583 n/a n/a 2
3/17/2015 3/23/2015 $  493 n/a n/a 2
3/24/2015 3/30/2015 $  340 n/a n/a 2
3/31/2015 4/6/2015 $  220 n/a n/a 2
4/7/2015 4/13/2015 $  220 n/a n/a 2
4/14/2015 4/20/2015 $  220 n/a n/a 2
4/21/2015 4/27/2015 $  220 n/a n/a 2
4/28/2015 5/21/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
5/22/2015 5/25/2015 $  226 n/a n/a 2
5/26/2015 6/1/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
6/2/2015 6/8/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
6/9/2015 6/15/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
6/16/2015 6/22/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
6/23/2015 6/29/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
6/30/2015 7/6/2015 $  214 n/a n/a 2
7/7/2015 7/13/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
7/14/2015 7/17/2015 $  214 n/a n/a 2
7/18/2015 7/20/2015 $  275 n/a n/a 2
7/21/2015 7/27/2015 $  214 n/a n/a 2
7/28/2015 8/3/2015 $  214 n/a n/a 2
8/4/2015 8/10/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
8/11/2015 8/17/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
8/18/2015 8/27/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
8/28/2015 8/31/2015 $  226 n/a n/a 2
9/1/2015 11/11/2015 $  199 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2015 11/25/2015 $  200 n/a n/a 2
11/26/2015 11/30/2015 $  328 n/a n/a 4
12/1/2015 12/11/2015 $  200 n/a n/a 2
12/12/2015 12/18/2015 $  420 n/a n/a 3
12/19/2015 12/25/2015 $  420 n/a n/a 5
12/26/2015 12/31/2015 $  721 n/a n/a 5
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Fun and relaxing
BNelson from Colorado Springs,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2014
It was very nice. My one and only complaint was that there was no salt and pepper in the condo. We spent over $6.00 for some salt and pepper at the slope side market. We also had some trouble getting our room key, but we did show up before 4:00 pm.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Incredible snow conditions and a nice condo unit.
Rick et al. from Minnesota,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2014
The condo was very nice and the short walk sure beat riding the bus. There were 2 things about the condo that were not as great. The water pressure was terrible in the showers. The other is that the underground parking was really expensive to where it almost forced you to park in the remote lot. The vehicle sat most of the time so to pay the underground parking seemed not worth it. It was nice though that you could bring the vehicle into the garage while loading and unloading.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great condo!
David from Tennessee,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2014
We took our family of 4 and this place was perfect. Great location, well maintained. Would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Easy and fabulous from planning to execution!
sharon from Barrington, IL,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
From my first phone call to our last exit out of the heated garage in our building, the planning and doing went without a hitch. The location at Founder's Pointe was ideal with a short walk to the lift and right within the village. The property itself was great; clean, modern, nice amenities. The people at Winter Park Lodging Company were great and always at our service. We can't wait to go back and will definitely use Wplc to help plan our trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Close and Comfy
D.R. from Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
good location , nice unit. shower pressure was a little lacking would be the only negative i can think of. Nice having w/d in unit. 2 Tv's is nice with family of 5. You could stay in unit and not need a car as the village/slopes are across the street and the shuttle could get you around town.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent location and great view.
RJC from evanston, Il.,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
This is a great place to stay. We game to Winter Park with our family during the 70s and 80s and all it lacked was a slope side village. Founders Point is well located in Old Winter Park or more aptly New Winter Park. 4551 looks out to the ski hill with a great view of Mary Jane. The balcony catches the afternoon sun and is a great place to relax after a day of skiing. Great hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the great review! I think you meant 4541 (not 4551) above. Glad you enjoyed the new village where Founder's Pointe is - it is definitely an incredible addition to the resort.

Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was a great place. I would highly recommend it!
Golf Guy from Palm Springs, CA,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2012
It was right at the base of the moutain. Great location. Very nice place. Very clean and comfortable. We will be staying in the same room again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great condo and location!
taliamr from Illinois,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2012
My family stayed in this condo this year in January on our annual ski trip to Colorado. The condo was lovely, extremely clean, and so incredibly close to Winter Park Village and the ski lift. It is on the corner of Founder's Pointe with a balcony overlooking the village which is beautiful in the morning and at night! We used Winter Park Lodging Company for setting up our lift tickets and ski rentals, and the custom ski rental process was great. They fitted us for boots in our condo the night we arrived, and the next morning all of our skis were ready for us to pick up at the rental location, right next to the arrow and Zephyr lift. We could also leave our skis, boots and poles at that location overnight which was so convenient! No more walking back to the condo in the annoying ski boots :) Overall it was a great trip. If we ever make it back to Winter Park, I'm sure we would love to stay in this condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Outstanding location and value
MikSki from Denver, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
The condo was in a perfect location with gorgeous view of the slopes. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms well laid-out. Everything was spotless and the kitchen very well equipped. Winter Park Lodging Company created a seamless check in and out experience and called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Overall an outstanding experience and we would rent this condo and from Wplc again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great view, location, amenities and even comfy sleeper sofa!
Susan from Dallas, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
We were a group of 8 friends - 1 couple and 6 single adults. We were all very comfortable in the space, even sleeping on the sleeper sofa. The Fireplace was a nice addition to instantly warm up fingers and wet boots/ski gear. Very nice outdoors hot tub, only a floor away! Have already recommended this place to my family for another upcoming trip to ski.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice, New, and convenient, with a great hot tub!
Lyle from Denver,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
Enjoyed the room, convenience and slopes. Great balcony and view of village area, with large, nice hot tub on the deck. No issues or problems, unless you count an elk hollerin at 5am. Best part was buy one nite get 2nd free in Jan; more please!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location, Poor Check in Flexibility, No Recycling
Traveler from Peoria,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
Good: The location was perfect. Just across the street is are the ski slopes. The hotel operated a free shuttle schedule that functioned as a taxi dropping us off and picking us up when we were done shopping or eating. Bad: Winter Park Lodging had very poor communication with the hotel and was unable to find out if the room was ready before the standard check in time. We arrived at the hotel after speeding a couple hours wasting time because our train arrived early to learn the room had been ready for some time. There was no recycling on the site.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. To clarify, the Zephyr lodge doesn't clean our rooms or inspect them - we do. We guarantee a 4pm check in time where you will find not only the condo cleaned but inspected by our staff to ensure your gift bag of goodies, gourmet coffee, and any ski coupons you have reserved are ready upon your arrival.

Recycling is available on site but you have to carry it to the Winter Park Resort recycling bins around the resort. We can let you know exactly where on your next visit. Please come back for 15% off and you can enjoy the Rec Center if you arrive early with our discount passes!

 
Overall Satisfacation

Definitely would recommend
KW from Missouri,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
WPLC was great to work with. They had our place ready as promised and were helpful during our stay. The condo was convenient, clean and spacious. It was a great first ski trip for our kids! The only significant thing that I would change is being able to check in before 4 pm.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fabulous Founder's Point Corner Unit
eastcoast skier from New Jersey,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
Our family goes on a ski trip every winter and the accomodations at this unit are simply outstanding. The unit is tastefully furnished with Granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms as well as modern kitchen equipment which made staying in a lot of fun as we have slittle kids who did not go out every day. The location just cannot be beat. Right accross the road from the resort. From your bedroom and the living room - one can watch the skiers and the zephr lift to know when people start riding up. So close that you can come right back for lunch or a break. The ski lockers and parking we super convenient and the staff helpful and courteous. This is probably the best situatewd unit in the complex. I cant imagine staying anywhere else if we return to Winter Park.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent family stay
JP from Athens, GA,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
We stayed with 2 adults and 2 teens. The location was handy for getting to the lifts as well as to wandering around to eat and shop. The condo itself was very roomy and inviting. We had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Location location
Kyle from Denver,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
4541 has a great view of the ski-hill and village. The unit is very roomie and extremely nice and up-to-date. The contact for the unit was very nice and allowed both for early check-in and late check-out, obviously this all depends on the time of stay. Overall, this is an excellent place to stay and I hope to return someday.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Terrific Choice
MO Skiers from Washington, MO,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
Our condo was exactly as described and exactly what we wanted for our four-day stay in Winter Park. The unit was very clean and was just the right size for two couples. Unit 4541 was close to the elevator which made for a quick trip to the hot tub located on the third floor. I wouldn't call Founder's Point "Ski in/ski out," but it was a fairly easy walk to the base of the mountain. We found out on our third night that the unit above ours had a large enclosed deck which was located directly over our master bedroom. The partying continued until 2:30am. The following day I called the WPLC office and they gave me a number to call for security if the problem continued.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome Family Vacation
J Eden from Lawrence, Kansass,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
The team at Winter Park Lodging Company did a amazing job pulling together our family ski vacation. The found us the perfect condo at the base of the mountain, provided dead on advice related to ski school, places to eat and rental equipment. We would recommend them to anyone looking to book a trip to Winter Park Colorado.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Christmas at Founder's Pointe
Ginger from Cleburne, Tx,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
WOW! After MANY hours on the road with four children and a Mom-in-law with a bad cold, we arrived in WinterPark early in the afternoon wondering what we would do until check-in time. Stopped by Zephyr just to let them know we were in the area and were given keys, parking permit, great directions and immediate access to our condo! Check-in was never so easy! I already had dinner on the table when Amy called to see if we had made it in alright. Then we got a call from Lauren, just checking on us. It made me feel like I had come home for the holidays! The rooms were clean, spacious, simply-but well appointed. I had everything I could have wanted in the kitchen. It was a great week! Then check-out was even easier! We smply packed, cleaned up, and left town! We gave a call to the girls at WPL, but didn't have to count keys or towels or anything...Did not feel rushed or booted out! We appreciate the service before, during, and after our time at Founder's Pointe. We have been giving your number to friends and family already!
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 717-9579

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties