Telemark 588: Picture perfect townhome close to all the c...

2 br Winter Park Condo - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$137 - $534 per night

$959 - $3,738 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Feel instantly at home in this newly built and beautifully furnished Winter Park townhome. The location is a dream as you can choose to stroll over to the shops & restaurants or get away from it all on the nearby Fraser River Trail. For a night in, you'll love the private deck & hot tub which is just steps away from the cozy fireplace and a perfect place to relax and reminisce over the day.
Sleeping Arrangements: Sleeps up to six. Queen beds in the master and 2nd bedroom, plus a queen sleeper sofa in living room. Each bedroom has its own full bathroom.
Distance to Resort: 3 miles
Amenities
Private Hot Tub
Gas Fireplace
On Free Shuttle Route
1 Car Garage
Electric Grill
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Three TVs & DVDs (DirecTV on two)
Cable
Espresso Machine
Wireless Internet
Well Equipped Kitchen
Kids Games

Additional Notes:
We have discounted lift tickets that will save you at least $30/day per person as well as 22% off ski rentals.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
9/1/2014 11/11/2014 $  178 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2014 11/12/2014 $  175 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2014 11/26/2014 $  137 n/a n/a 2
11/27/2014 12/1/2014 $  219 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2014 12/8/2014 $  137 n/a n/a 2
12/9/2014 12/15/2014 $  137 n/a n/a 2
12/16/2014 12/22/2014 $  279 n/a n/a 4
12/23/2014 12/29/2014 $  534 n/a n/a 5
12/30/2014 12/31/2014 $  534 n/a n/a 5
1/1/2015 1/5/2015 $  316 n/a n/a 5
1/6/2015 1/16/2015 $  207 n/a n/a 3
1/17/2015 1/20/2015 $  357 n/a n/a 3
1/21/2015 2/2/2015 $  220 n/a n/a 3
2/3/2015 2/13/2015 $  247 n/a n/a 3
2/14/2015 2/17/2015 $  418 n/a n/a 3
2/18/2015 2/23/2015 $  391 n/a n/a 3
2/24/2015 3/2/2015 $  341 n/a n/a 3
3/3/2015 3/9/2015 $  409 n/a n/a 2
3/10/2015 3/16/2015 $  399 n/a n/a 2
3/17/2015 3/23/2015 $  334 n/a n/a 2
3/24/2015 3/30/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
3/31/2015 4/6/2015 $  156 n/a n/a 2
4/7/2015 4/13/2015 $  156 n/a n/a 2
4/14/2015 4/20/2015 $  156 n/a n/a 2
4/21/2015 4/27/2015 $  156 n/a n/a 2
4/28/2015 5/21/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
5/22/2015 5/25/2015 $  210 n/a n/a 2
5/26/2015 6/1/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
6/2/2015 6/8/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
6/9/2015 6/15/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
6/16/2015 6/22/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
6/23/2015 6/29/2015 $  189 n/a n/a 2
6/30/2015 7/6/2015 $  189 n/a n/a 2
7/7/2015 7/13/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
7/14/2015 7/17/2015 $  189 n/a n/a 2
7/18/2015 7/20/2015 $  425 n/a n/a 2
7/21/2015 7/27/2015 $  189 n/a n/a 2
7/28/2015 8/3/2015 $  189 n/a n/a 2
8/4/2015 8/10/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
8/11/2015 8/17/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
8/18/2015 8/27/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
8/28/2015 8/31/2015 $  210 n/a n/a 2
9/1/2015 11/11/2015 $  178 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2015 11/12/2015 $  175 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2015 11/26/2015 $  137 n/a n/a 2
11/27/2015 12/1/2015 $  219 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2015 12/8/2015 $  137 n/a n/a 2
12/9/2015 12/15/2015 $  137 n/a n/a 2
12/16/2015 12/22/2015 $  279 n/a n/a 4
12/23/2015 12/29/2015 $  534 n/a n/a 5
12/30/2015 12/31/2015 $  534 n/a n/a 5
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Fantastic Ski Vacation
Reviewed by: A guest
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2014
Our stay was welcomed with an abundance of snow therefore we knew the trip would be great. However our stay in this condo added extra perks we did not anticipate. The place is beautiful, wonderfully decorated, with all rooms on the same floor level, including the hot tub! We loved not having to climb stairs to get from the bedrooms to the main area. Both bedrooms are spacious with plenty of drawer and closet use. We loved having access to the hot tub on a covered balcony. There is plenty of seating in the condo for everyone to be comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, bowls, utensils etc. We knew the condo location was going to be perfect but were honestly surprised how much we loved this condo. The management company is very easy to work with, has a great check-in aP and were very responsive. Should this condo be available for our next stay, it will certainly be our first choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Super Experience
Ted McDonald from Spring, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2014
My family and I totally enjoyed our stay at Winter Park. The condo that we stayed in was so comfortable, that it just made our experience one to remember. I found working with the staff at Winter Park Lodging Co. to be a tremendous, the staff's friendly communication, email follow up's and constant availability made our trip so easy. Their customer savvy and customer first attitude is a model that all firms should follow, I would book through Winter Park Lodging Company again in a heartbeat. For our stay, they did it right and our family very much appreciated the no hassle stay - job well done for us, Ted
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great place
Ski happy from Houston,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
A little out of the way but not inconvenient. If you have a vehicle it is not at all a problem to get around. The place is new, clean, roomy, comfortable and we had a great view. The service was very friendly, easy and accommodating. We had a great experience and will be looking to return again next year. One note if a critical thing needs to be said is the shower water pressure and head does not give a good satisfying shower.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Almost perfect!
does from North Dakota,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
The condo was very nice, very comfortable very clean. It was perfect for our family gathering. Almost - the only thing missing? A few light bulbs in the bathroom and the dining room. We would definately return!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time!
Johnson Family from Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2014
We have stayed at Telemark 588 three or four times now and always have a great experience. It is a great deal for a two-bedroom with a private hot tub!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Experience
Bruner family from Longview, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2014
We always enjoy coming to Winter Park. This unit is within walking distance of 2 great restaurants and a short drive to everything else. It was well stocked with towels, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. Very clean and well taken care of. The check in was a breeze and the ski rental delivery service was very convenient. Winter Park Lodging Company definitely has it figured out. Hope to be back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful Condo! (downtown Winter Park)
Sara from Wisconsin,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2014
This condo was spacious, cozy, and very convenient for it's central location. Just a couple steps away from Hernando's Pizzeria and the free local bus shuttle, there are many options nearby for dining. Yet, if you are interested in cooking at the condo, the kitchen was well equipped - they even had an espresso machine! Overall, the condo was perfect for our needs, not to mention the universal TV remote for us, technology inept guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Idyllic Vacation Spot
Mark from Dubuque, IA,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2014
Telemark 588 is an even nicer condo than what the website's pictures show. There was plenty of room for four grown adults. The condo offers two spacious bathrooms, an elegant but comfortable living room, and a private hot tub all added to the already comfortable amenities that Telemark 588 has to offer. In addition, It is conveniently located next to two excellent restaurants and is a short walk to the shuttle service. If the pricing remains the same, we will definitely be coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome!
Brandon from Republic, MO,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
The whole experience was great! The condo as well as the Wplc staff exceeded our expectation. The pictures did not do this condo justice. We stayed with another couple and could not have been more pleased. The hot tub and kitchen were great. Thank you, we will stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Jennings at Telemark 588
Winter Park Condo from Austin,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2013
I have never encountered such great customer service from Winter Park Lodging. I appreciated the calls checking in on us. Every customer service person was very friendly and responsive. Over the phone before the trip, everyone I spoke to was incredibly helpful. We were helped with lift ticket questions and ski rentals. I can't say enough how that was truly awesome. The condo was well equiped and very nice. A couple of property management things could have been improved: 1. We could use the front door to get in, but not get out of the condo. We could not lock it from the outside. We had to lock the front door from the inside and go through the garage. We asked about this and if there was a garage door opener, but received no response from property management 2. the curtain frame on the front door was loose and fell off 3. the fan on the celining in the master bedroom could not handle steam from showers. It collected water and then dripped during the day. 4. the note on the fridge was out of date---the coupons it discussed were not applicable 5. there were no sheets for the queen sofa pull out bed. 6. the tile on the kitchen counter fell off

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had - we will fix hte fonrt door, curtain frame, tile, and ceiling fan. We'll update the fridge magnet info too - sorry about that! We apologize the sheets for the pullout bed weren't there as well. Happy to hear that you loved our staff and we took good care of you otherwise - come back and we'll strive to get it 100% right the next time.

Sarah, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

Summertime in Winter Park
JCTX from Austin,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2012
The whole visit was wonderful and the accommodations were fantastic. Also, the reservation process and communication prior to our stay was high yield, personalized and made the check-in process easy. The furnishings and amenities were comfortable, clean and worked well. Personally, would only prefer having a king size bed but otherwise everything was outstanding. We relaxed in the hot tub after mountain biking and watched The Olympics on the high-def TV. The office staff was very friendly and helpful and offered 'insider' info on local activities, restaurants, etc. We hope to return soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect!!!
Leslie V. from Austin, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2012
We had a wonderful time, largely due to our stay at this condo. Everything was clean and up to date and the hot tub...oh, the hot tub. :) It was so relaxing after a long day of skiing to sit and chat about our day with a cold beverage and a super hot tub! The only complaint I have is the number of towels. This place is supposed to sleep up to 6 folks, but they only provided enough towels for exactly 6 folks and when you're hot tubbin' and showering, it really runs through them. We used the in-house washing machine, but a few extra towels would have been a bonus.

Property Manager Response:
Happy to hear you enjoyed the hot tub! If you ever need towels on your next visit with us, just give us a ring and we'll pop over at no charge and give you more clean sets.

Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome condo with great location and ammenites!
Patrick from San Antonio, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2012
Excellent company to arrange rental from. Meticious pre- and post-stay guidance and follow-up. Check in was as simple as can be via email and on site at condo. The condo was absolutely beautiful. Full complement of ammenities, appliances, coffee and cappucino maker, gas fire plac, large flat screen TV with DVD player with surround sound in main room, flat screen TVs with DVD players in bedrooms, washer & dryer, one car garage, several sleds in garage for use,and an awesome private hottup on the upperlevel patio! A perfect location within 0.8 miles of the Hideway park sledding hill and downtown Winter Park. Winter Park Ski Resort about 3 miles. Frazer tubing hills around 3 miles away as well. A great pizza place right across the street (Hernandos). We spent the weekend here with our kids and everyone loved it! We will be back soon! Strongly recommend this company and especially this condo! A true gem!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Telemark 588 is fantastic, we would return.
Hamilton from Houston,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
The Condo is fantastic. Lots of extras which make the stay more comfortable. It is well furnished & very cosy. The hot tub is a great feature. Close to restaurants. Short drive to the ski slopes.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Christmas with just our family in a great place !
Kniss Family from Brighton, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
Winter Park Lodging Company's check phone calls were great. Very simple check in check out process. The TV system in the living room was a little difficult to figure out but we got it. The location was great. We walked to Herandos (best pizza place we have ever been to) and the ski shuttle is right acroos the street. The only thing we were a little concerned about was a funny smell when we first came in. Not sure what it was. Maybe could use some candles or air fresheners. We would definitely rent this place again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great place and great location
Johnson Family from Flower Mound, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
We enjoyed our stay. We had specific instructions from WPL on how to operate remote controls which was helpful. There was plenty of cookware for us to cook in and also close to restaurants for dining out. Overall, we enjoyed the stay. The kids loved the pull-out sleeper sofa and the hot tub!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

wonderful
mollie from colorado springs,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
this was a wonderful stay. i have no complaints, downtown was a close walk. the unit was clean, new and very comfy. would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent place
Royal from Denver,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2011
Great place, hot tub was perfect, and condo surpassed expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Was very relaxing and enjoyable
Mary from Highlands Ranch Colorado,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Condo was very nice and newer. Loved hot tub after skiing. Tv was hard to work & never get movies to work. 2nd bedroom no lighting but one small lamp and was very cold for March

Property Manager Response:
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We checked on the TVs and all is working well - the TVs and the DVD. We're happy to help - call us next time and we're happy to even come over if you can't figure out remotes/TV. I'm sorry the weather wasn't warmer while you were here - try us again in April - usually 45 to 50 degrees and sun, sun, sun!

Sarah, WPLCO
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great condo, great customer service
asal from McLean, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
We loved staying in Telemark. The condo was modern and nicely furnished, the beds were nice, and the radiant heat was appreciated. Customer service by Winter Park Lodging company was amazing; they checked in via phone call at the beginning & end of our stay, and answered all of our questions along the way. It's not right next to the slopes, but is a quick 5-7min drive to the satellite lot. We would do it again for sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Beautiful condo with own hot tub on the deck!
NoCo Family from Windsor, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
Telemark 588 is a beautiful property that is very nicely furnished. We found everything we needed and more in the well equipped kitchen. The rooms were spacious and very nicely decorated. We loved the hot tub on the back deck! The only drawback is that we were a family with 2 teens so we should have had 2 separate beds in the second bedroom as the fold-out sofa in the living room was very uncomfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very good
j from liberty missouri,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
comfortable, well equipped kitchen, poor lighting in master bedroom though management brought additional lamps and lightbulbs.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Super nice and clean place...best price for what you get!
Nathan from Arkansas,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
Would definitely stay here again! Everything you would need is provided at condo. Only thing I wish it would have had was more lights in the rooms and fans. Super nice though!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome condo - just what our family needed!
Julie Barker from Saint Charles, MO,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2010
We were very happy with our decision to stay at Telemark 588. It was very clean, well decorated, cozy, had comfy beds and pillows, and a well stocked kitchen. After long days of skiing, we cooked at the condo 4/5 nights, played cards and watched movies. It was a wonderful place to relax and get ready for more days of skiing. The location was great...very close to the grocery store and skiing. The second bedroom was a little chilly - didn't find the space heater till day 4 (duh) which worked well when we used it!The service from Winter Park Lodging Company was very good. They were attentive and easily accessible in case we had any questions. Overall excellant experience. We would definitely rent Telemark 588 again for our skiing vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great place to stay
Snow Bunnies from Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2010
We had a great time and LOVED the Telemark – hot tub, location, etc. – it was wonderful! (But the TV was hard to operate…) The condo was well furnished, very comfortable, and a well stocked kitchen (even though we didn't do too much cooking...too many good restaurants to enjoy after a long day of skiing.) We will definitely try to stay there again on our next visit to WP.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great!
pb from Plano, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
This is the second time that we have stayed at Telemark 588 and both experiences have been wonderful. The condo is new, clean and extremely comfortable. It is stocked with all of the "extas" that you don't always find in a rental condo...movies, games, kitchen spices, etc. Our family enjoyed every minute of our stay in Winter Park and at Telemark 588.
 
Overall Satisfacation

1st time to Winterpark
Chris from Elberta, AL,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
Great condo, good location, lots of extra supplies available for ease. There was extra worries about departing, too many rules, I would rather pay extra so I didn't have to worry about trash, hot tub temp, room temp, and stripping beds when I'm getting ready to leave for the airport. Our family enjoyed staying here and I would recommend it to my friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Family Condo
Green4OU from Oklahoma,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
We stayed in Telemark in February, 2010. We have stayed many places in Winter Park and Frazer. This one was Probably our Favorite. I love that all the living areas were on one level. I don't like having my kids on the garage level, while we are not, and the private hot tub was awesome. We also loved that it was on the same level, no going outside, downstairs by yourself, everything is right there. The Condo was equipped with everything we needed and more, games and movies. The only bad thing I can think of was maybe too many remotes, but we figured it out. You also can not beat the location, with Hernando's right out the front door. Just doesn't get much better. Everyone was also so nice at Winter Park Lodging Company. Thanks for everything, and hopefully see ya next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Telemark Condos
lorac from Nashville, TN,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
We had a great experience with Winter Park Lodging Company. The Telemark 588 was perfect! It had everything you could want, including an awsome hot tub! Sarah and Samantha gave us great information about the Winter Park area. Don't leave without eating at the Tabernash Tavern! It was wonderful. We enjoyed our first time to Winter Park and can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Stay.
photographer from Colorado,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2009
The condo was great. Well appointed and very clean. The pictures make it look nice, but it was even better in person. All of the amenities were as expected based on the description about the condo. The kitchen had everything you could want to cook with and more. We cooked every night of our visit and found the kitchen perfect, could not have asked for anything more. The private hot tub was great for relaxing after a day of hiking. A couple things to note. The garage seemed very small to me. My sister's sub-compact fit, but my vehicle would not. The beds were all very firm. Although we could hear the trains in the distance during the night the sound was not enough to bother us while sleeping. The WPLBO staff was exceptional! They were friendly and very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation

clean and convienent
spelletie from westminster, colorado,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
we really enjoyed the location and the private hot tub. only minutes from three of the best restaurants/pubs in WP and only a couple miles from the WP base, the location was awesome
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 717-9579

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties