Zephyr 1601: Larger, family friendly, 2 BR Zephyr Condo I...

2 br Winter Park Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$210 - $877 per night

$1,470 - $6,139 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Description: This updated ski-in/ski-out condo faces the slopes and is right next to the lifts. Extremely family friendly, you’ve got tons of room in the living room, fully stocked kitchen, and a private balcony. As with all Zephyr condos, you’ll have access to the private shuttle, ski locker, exercise room and four outdoor hot tubs. Don’t forget to take advantage of the I-pod docking station, large dvd & music collection, and surround sound stereo.
Sleeping Arrangement: Queen and bunk bed in one bedroom, queen in the 2nd bedroom, and a pullout full size bed in the living room.
Location: Ski in/ski out in Winter Park Resort Village, only 2 miles to downtown Winter Park.

Additional Features:Fireplace

Additional Notes:
We have discounted lift tickets that will save you at least $30/day per person as well as 22% off ski rentals.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/28/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
7/28/2014 8/3/2014 $  252 n/a n/a 2
8/4/2014 8/10/2014 $  240 n/a n/a 2
8/11/2014 8/17/2014 $  240 n/a n/a 2
8/18/2014 8/27/2014 $  240 n/a n/a 2
8/28/2014 8/31/2014 $  265 n/a n/a 2
9/1/2014 11/11/2014 $  240 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2014 11/25/2014 $  245 n/a n/a 2
11/26/2014 11/30/2014 $  397 n/a n/a 4
12/1/2014 12/11/2014 $  245 n/a n/a 2
12/12/2014 12/18/2014 $  245 n/a n/a 3
12/19/2014 12/25/2014 $  525 n/a n/a 5
12/26/2014 12/31/2014 $  877 n/a n/a 5
1/1/2015 1/3/2015 $  877 n/a n/a 5
1/4/2015 1/14/2015 $  285 n/a n/a 3
1/15/2015 1/18/2015 $  436 n/a n/a 3
1/19/2015 1/29/2015 $  304 n/a n/a 3
1/30/2015 2/11/2015 $  410 n/a n/a 3
2/12/2015 2/15/2015 $  689 n/a n/a 3
2/16/2015 2/22/2015 $  478 n/a n/a 3
2/23/2015 3/1/2015 $  501 n/a n/a 3
3/2/2015 3/8/2015 $  501 n/a n/a 3
3/9/2015 3/15/2015 $  711 n/a n/a 5
3/16/2015 3/22/2015 $  594 n/a n/a 5
3/23/2015 3/29/2015 $  410 n/a n/a 4
3/30/2015 4/5/2015 $  260 n/a n/a 3
4/6/2015 4/12/2015 $  260 n/a n/a 2
4/13/2015 4/19/2015 $  260 n/a n/a 2
4/20/2015 5/22/2015 $  210 n/a n/a 2
5/23/2015 9/7/2015 $  235 n/a n/a 3
9/8/2015 11/11/2015 $  240 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2015 11/25/2015 $  245 n/a n/a 2
11/26/2015 11/30/2015 $  397 n/a n/a 4
12/1/2015 12/11/2015 $  245 n/a n/a 2
12/12/2015 12/18/2015 $  245 n/a n/a 3
12/19/2015 12/25/2015 $  525 n/a n/a 5
12/26/2015 12/31/2015 $  877 n/a n/a 5
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Zephyr 1601
Cathy from Oviedo, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
We had a great stay at the Zephyr 1601. It was updated and well stocked. The extra bunk beds in the master helped us accomodate all of our skiers. When we come back, we will want to stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Place to Stay
vacationer from denver,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
This is a great place to stay. Convenient, clean, great view and overall pleasing.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great ski in-ski out accommodations!
Shannon from Tahoka tx,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
We have stayed at the zephyr many times for our winter vacations and have always been satisfied with the location and amenities. Each year the village has more activities and restaurants for families to enjoy...we never have to leave!!! We look forward to coming back every winter!!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay, great to hear that you had a fun time and look forward to you seeing you all back here again next year.

I completely agree that The Village at Winter Park just keeps getting better. My favorite new attraction? CocaCola Tubing....what a blast!!

Very best wishes

Sarah Bradford,
Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

Comfortable!
Pat from Derby KS,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
Our stay at Winter Park in general was wonderful as always. Minus an aggressive moose who kept everyone from the slopes one morning for an hour LOL! The Condo was extremely comfortable. The check in and communication from Winter Park Loding was as always fantastic! We had all the information that we needed to check in and get our key and they were very responsive to additional requests and calls. Everyone always complains about the heat in the Zephyr Lodge's but this unit wasn't that bad. We opened a window now and cracked the door open slightly during breakfast and that was enough to make it comfortable. Everything worked in the condo and the Wifi reception was good. However internet provider must have disabled streaming capabilities. Not uncommon. The condo was much more of a true Ski n Ski Out Condo than the Riverside units. You have to use the corridor run to reach it at the end of the day but in the morning you can just walk between the hot tubs, slap on the ski's and slide on down to the lift! Awesome! The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook during your stay and we cooked at least two meals a day. Great Stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Convenient location and great service from rental company!
Ski family from the midwest from Crescent Springs, KY,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
The location of the condo is very convenient. Close to equipment rental, lifts, and most importantly...Starbucks! Very clean and comfortable for our family of five. The rental company was very thorough throughout the booking process. They handled our lodging, lift tickets, ski school reservations, and equipment rental. They even came to our unit the night we arrived to fit us!!! No waitng in lines, we just hit the slopes the next morning. That service alone is worth the price of admission. They called us a couple of times a few days before our arrival to make sure we had directions and understood the check- in process, etc. They covered all the bases. Can't think of anything that they could have done better. We will definitely recommend to anyone heading to Winterpark.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Condo
Vicky from Irving, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Zephyr 1601. The condo was very comfortable and cozy and had everything we needed. The location of the building is perfect. We enjoyed being able to walk to the shops and restaurants. I would not recommend Doc's Roadhouse. Their menu is limited and the food was not very good at all, especially for the price. The only negative thing I would say about the condo unit is that there is no overhead lighting in the bedrooms. I would strongly suggest getting ceiling fans with lights in order to make the bedrooms less stuffy at night. Even though it was snowing outside, we still needed to open the windows but the air really didn't move well throughout the room. As far as Winter Park skiing goes, it is not our favorite place. We felt like there was too much flat land getting on and off the lifts and had to do a lot of poling after each run which is exhausting. Driving from the resort to the airport on our last day, we were stopped on the side of the mountain for over two hours while they were doing avalanche control. Be sure and leave with plenty of time to make your flight because you can't predict how the drive will go. Seemed like a bad time to be doing avalanche control.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excellent condo -very convenient
Hopkins from Ankeny, Iowa,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
Rented this 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in Zephyr Slopeside for several days. The management company was wonderful to work with and followed through on every detail. The added $75 card that could be used or was honored at several of the businesses was great in concept but confusing to some merchants. Recommend having three separate cards at $25 each and use at your discretion. Excellent idea and we enjoyed three different restaurants. The condo was very clean and convenient. I would recommend to friends or if in that specific area I would rent again. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Loved the underground parking. Services on the property were nice, Starbucks, restaurants, outdoor seating, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great holiday!
Mary Ann Kirkpatrick from Dallas, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Zephyr 1601 - loved the underground parking & easy access to the slopes. Ski lockers were a real plus - just a great spot. It was a little too warm on the 6th floor for us older ladies - but we just opened a window and used the fan and we were fine. Loved the kitchen with everything we needed and the decor was perfect. Thanks for the great condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome Vacation!
Emzb84 from Kansas City,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
I would recommend Winter Park to anyone who is thinking about going! I have been to several places in Colorado and Winter Park has been my favorite. The Zephyr was a great place to stay! It's right on the mountain so you can just walk downstairs to ski/snowboard, shop and eat. I would highly recommend the Cheeky Monk- their food and happy hour is unbelieveable! We went almost everyday while we were there. Other must do's are tubing and snowmobiling! Overall a great vacation for friends, families and couples!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Just what we were looking for
Jim from Jefferson City, Missouri,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
Outstanding property, excellent location. Our group had an excellent time. I anticipate staying in this same unit on future trips. No negatives whatsoever.
 
Overall Satisfacation

good services
Maxandlady from Friendswood,Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2011
I was impressed when I got the call before arrival date and the girl..Amy?was helpful with everything. Also a follow up call after I left.I got ski in ski out codo but I did not need on this trip because we have kids that were first timers but next time when I come back ,I will get Zyphyr for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Family ski trip
David Kessler from austin, texas,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
We enjoyed this condo and would stay in the same unit again. It was moutainside and true ski-in, ski out. Lockers for the skis and boards were downstairs. Underground parking was convenient. We could walk to the village easily.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Epic
Team Mom from Steamboat Springs, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
We traveled with the Steamboat Gravity Team for Crankworx at Winter Park. The location of the condo was imperative, right next to the Zyphr lift that took the team up the mountain for their events. The Zyphr lodge has a chain link fenced cage in their underground garage for their guest to lock up their bikes - bring your own lock. You have to have a room key to access the garage so it had some needed security for our expensive bikes. The room was very clean and I loved the way they set the condo up to maximize sleeping arrangements. The parents stayed in the master bedroom and the the kids stayed in the second bedroom that had a queen size bed and bunk beds! That second bedroom slept four comfortably. It also had a pull out couch with was perfect for the team. We comfortably slept 8. The kitchen was set up for us to do all the cooking needed to feed the team; made the trip more economical for us all. As the team mom I shopped the rental pool for the best price and Winter Park Lodging Company worked with us to fit our budget, they really were great! We needed a very early check in and once again the lodging company made some phone calls and we were allowed into the condo when we needed it. The only downfall was the massive contract, it seemed intimidating but the overall process of getting the rental agreement over email, signing and faxing back (one page of the contract gets faxed back) was pretty simple. The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable. The kid's really enjoyed the Hot Tubs after a hard day ride. We will be using them again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time in WP!
SkiingAtlanta from Atlanta,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
We had a great time in WP this February. Dealing with WPLC was a pleasure, they took care of everything. They called us before we got there, called us after we got there, when it was time to leave, after we left - you always had the feeling someone really cared to make your stay go smoothly. I would definitely book through them again!
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was great.
Winter Ski Trip from Grand Prairie, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
The facility was great and very convenient. It spooled us. We will never us another property unless it is "SKI/IN - SKI/OUT. The home was nice with all the necessities we needed except a washer/dryer but that was OK. The children loved the bunk beds and actually sleep good in them.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Cozy and Warm
lovestoski from Saint Charles, IL,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
We had a wonderful time in 1601 Zephyr. Nicely furnished with new furnishings, and a well stocked kitchen. Nicely decorated and the bunk beds were great to allow extra room for the kids. You can't get any closer to the slopes!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Winter Park is awesome
tael from Edina, Minnesota,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2009
This condo was nice, but there were some issues. The main door to the unit was broken and had to be slammed shut in order to latch. We reported the issue right away but it was never fixed. Also the washing machine and dryer on the floor did not work well at all. The clothes were wet coming out of the washing machine and you needed to run multiple cycles of the dryer before clothes came out dry. With each cycle running $1.00 this was expensive and a pain. The location was great and the underground parking was fabulous.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. We have fixed the door for easier closing. That was a new issue for us so we had to line up the right technician to get there to fix it. We apologize we didn't get there during your stay.
As for the washer/dryer, we reported it to the building management as soon as we heard of the problem and they have reported back that all is working well now.

We hope you will return to this ski in/out condo again and enjoy all of the amenities!

Sarah
 
Overall Satisfacation

Warm and wonderfull place to stay right on the slopes!
ANS and DEWjr from Folly Beach, SC,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2009
We have stayed at this condo twice in the last two years. We love it and plan to keep coming back to enjoy all of its character and warmth. Besides the owners attention to detail with the well-stocked kitchen and the great DVD and CD collections, we love the proximity to the slopes. There is nothing better than spending a glorious day skiing knowing that all we have to do is complete one last run on Lower Hughes and we will ski right back to the condo where we can turn on the fire and get ready to go down to enjoy the hot tub before dinner. The condo has a great "Moose" theme that doesn't go too far...it is easy to tell that the owners take great pride in their home. The tree and slope views are lovely, peacefull, and private. We love Winter Park and we love this condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 717-9579

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties