1 BR ski-in/ski-out condo with king bed @ Zephyr Mountain...

1 br Winter Park Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$178 - $377 per night

$620 - $2,501 per week

$2,316 - $2,316 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
1 BR ski-in/ski-out condo with king bed @ Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Zephyr Mountain Lodge is about as close as you can sleep to the chairlifts without camping outside!! Zephyr has four hot tubs, a fitness room, heated underground parking, onsite ski shops and close proximity to restaurants and shopping. There is also a nearby ice skating ring. Each condo has a full service kitchen. Washer and Dryers are located on every floor. Condo located on 3rd floor in Slopeside bldg facing The Village and Continental Divide.
650 square feet condo with full sized kitchen. Bedroom with king sized bed + TV w/cable.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, On Site Fitness Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer Nearby
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/01/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Great location and facilities.
Brian W. from Buffalo Grove, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
Skiing and snowboarding out to the lift was awesome and the hot tubs were conveniently located too. Little shops are right outside your door and helpful staff are nearby.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad that you enjoyed the condo and the convenient location of it all:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Zephyr Mountain Lodge unit 1308
Stephen H. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015
We had a great week at Winter Park. The unit is perfectly located. The equipment rental shop is in the same building, and the lift is 20 yards away (downhill so you can ski there)!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you had a good vacation and that you found everything convenient located for a great ski-vacation:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Only Location to rent
Thomas T. from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
We enjoyed our WP vacation. Zephyr Mountain SLOPESIDE made this a 5 star vacation, plus the skiing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write a nice feedback. Glad you enjoyed your vacation and that you got in some great skiing!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!
Sandra F. from Saint Charles, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
Great place and the location couldn't have been better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to share your opinion of your stay as well as giving your stay all 5 star!!! Glad that you liked the place and that you found the location to be superb!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Ownership unit 1308
Gregory B. from Covington, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
My family has come to Colorado for the last five years to enjoy the great skiing. this is the first time to rent from the Management group. Usually we rent from an owner but this time our schedule limited us to what was available. Initially upon arrival we learned that the second key card was not left by the previous renter nor was it detected, reported, and handled by cleaning steward. Along with this was the discovery of filthy dishes in he cabinets, dirty pan in oven and dishes left in the dishwasher. the coffeepot had grounds in the earn and a dried moldy ground basket and water reservoir. Obvious aged bed wear with sunken mattress areas. extra pillow were available but no pillow slips available for them either. Of the two humidifiers available was stored with water left in reservoir. This was cleaned before use too. much of the furniture showed its age. This unit spoke volumes of no ownership of some ONE person or family responsible for its condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
I will take ownership of managing this condo, and are sadden to read this review. At no point did guest point out any of the issues during their stay except for a missing key. A second key was brought to them right away. Had they informed us about the other items, we would have handled them right away also, along with providing extra pillow cases - BUT most importantly I would have our cleaning people to redo the entire condo. Something just doesn't add up to me!!! Yes, the housekeeping people can on occasions miss something here and there, but what makes me most wonder is that unit just (January 13th 2015) got brand new furniture in the living room. (new sofa, corner table, sofa table, lamps etc). The King bed and mattress is 4 years old with 80 nights per year of usage. The bedding is 2 years old. Just makes no sense that one can say that "much of the furniture showed its age" !!!! ???????? Living room furniture was not even 2 weeks old at the time of the guests staying in the unit. Also, the condo is located only one condo away from the elevator in Zephyr's Slope side building. This is less than 2 minutes away from the Zephyr chairlift. Most of our guests seem to think this is a great location. Again - wish guests would have contacted me during their stay ...and I would have done everything in my power to make them more happy with the place they rented from us!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo Unit 1308
A guest from Rochester, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2015
True ski in/out. Nice place has everything you need, bed was comfortable. All appliances in working condition. Could use a couple of designated hot tub towels. Will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write a feedback / share your experience with others. The HOA cannot make up their mind about supplying pool towels or not. One week they do - next they don't.
We will make sure that our guests are not "suffering" while the undecided HOA makes a final decision in regards to pool towels:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth the money
A guest from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2015
Proximity of the property is great but the condo needs repair and replenishment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Guest booked "last minute" / guest got a smoking deal, which does not mean that things shouldn't be in good defiantly should regardless of how much or little one pay for a room, but I do feel that the feedback is a bit unfair. If anything in particular needs to be repaired, we would very much like to know what that is, as we don't have anything outstanding on the maintenance list for this condo. "Not worth the money" ??? - guest paid about $50 more than one would have paid for a motel room in town of WP!! Will send kind email to guest asking her if should could share with me what needs to be repaired / replenished, and hope I will learn what else we can do to improve on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
Marc H. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014
Everything was super easy. From booking to arranging check in, accommodations to location, everything was excellent. Great condo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Very happy to hear that guest was please with everything and that they enjoyed the condo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value and comfortable unit.
A guest from Saint Robert, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
This was our second time staying in Zephyr Mountain Lodge through Winter Park Management. WPM makes the check-in and check-out experiences incredibly easy. This particular unit had seen a little wear (a few scuffs on the furniture, etc.), but that didn't bother us, and I'd say the photos are accurate. Overall, a good value for a unit with a TV, wifi, full kitchen, and comfortable furniture. We'd book again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for the comments / feedback. New sofa, sofa tables, chair and side table ordered and will hopefully make it in time before 2015 season start!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for an unbeatable price!
A guest from Arlington, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We hope to stay again. It was a great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location for sking with children
Kathy F. from Bryceville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We had a great time. The location is PERFECT, especially if you have kids. The owners were very easy to work with. They also provide parking, which all Zephyr VRBO do not do. It had been years since we had that, and I had forgot how nice that was. We will return next year! This is truly the BEST location at Winter Park, a true ski in/ski out at the slope side building.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charlotte is a DREAM
Brenda F. from Hollywood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Fabulous experience - the place was great, kitchen exceptionally furnished, and you cannot beat the ski in/out location in the Slopeside building.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Park Ski Trip
Canaan F. from Hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Place was awesome. Extremely close to the slopes. A lot of the usual stuff you'd need were already there (soap, trash bags, paper towels). My only qualms were the washers/dryer and service. We did not know that you had to stay a certain amount of night to receive maid service. This left us with reusing towels for 4-5 days, which didn't bother me personally but my two guests were not too fond of. The washers and dryers were extremely expensive to use ($1.50 for each, I believe). While this doesn't seem like a lot of money, the dryer were not very efficient at drying and would require multiple drys to get all our ski gear/clothes dry. That being said, these two problem were minor and defintely would not deter me from staying here again. Nick was very nice and met us at our convenience to give us our lift passes. Look forward to staying here in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing location and extremely clean
Tyler W. from Columbia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
This place was amazing. Nothing to complain about at all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location and Nice Owners
Kelly K. from Commerce City, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
This is a great unit. We stayed here for New Year's and had a great time. The location is perfect and easy to get to. The access to Zephyr lift is unmatched! The owners are very nice and easy to work with, especially since we booked this last minute. I greatly appreciated their help. My only gripe with this unit is that we stayed with another couple who was using the sleeper sofa. The sofa is out dated and needs to be replaced. Our friends ended up sleeping on the floor due to lack of comfort. However; the master bedroom king bed is quite comfortable! I look forward to staying here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

decent, pricy, long wait on the
Tony R. from Crowley, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
I was charge for parking for the garage, but was notdriving a car, I did inform charlotte patel and she stated she was going to send me a check in the mail, but I have not recieved any refund to the date the pricing was 5-6 hundred more than the previous stay as well, i do understand the days were the same amount pbut different. I dont know if i will be able to afford these prices the dec. and I have been going to winter park the last six year. I will be pricing the near by locations if these prices continue to increase annually. I did have a great stay except there was onlyone elevator working which made the wait 'very very long when trying to commute within the resort

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Refund for parking was requested before guest even left Winter Park. Unfortunately those things takes a little time when you deal with large corp companies.We have sent check for refund of parking, eventhough we don't know if we will get a refund from the resortA little unfair to compare previous years prices with this year when last years stay was in begining of December / while this years stay was PRIME of ski-season (Christmas / New Year)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

zypher Nastar Nationals
Jon G. from Morresville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
I would recommend the company but do not recommend staying @ Zepher. It is noisy and the shower water pressure and temperature is terrible!! Need to have houskeeping change towels on extedned stays
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties