Nicest one BR at the Iron Horse Resort boasts a recent ta...

1 br Winter Park Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$75 - $395 per night

$525 - $2,765 per week

$2,250 - $2,250 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Nicest one BR at the Iron Horse Resort boasts a recent tasteful remodel

THE CONDO:
Our ski-in, ski-out Winter Park condo is one of the largest one-bedroom layouts in the Iron Horse. It is completely refurbished and one of the top rated units. A perfect corner unit tucked away from the high traffic areas with unblocked views of the mountain and ski corridor. The kitchen is fully equipped with maple cabinets and granite counter-tops. King-size bed with mountain views, plus a queen Murphy bed and queen pull-out couch in the living room. Six adults can sleep here comfortably.
The Ski Depot is on site (same building) where you can rent your skis and store them overnight at no charge. The shuttle bus stops at the front of our building and it?s a one-stop trip to the base or you can ski down the corridor to the base.
These are nonsmoking accommodations and pets are not allowed. We are on the third floor with elevator access, a covered parking garage, and a deck. Our condominium is among the nicest and best-equipped one-bedroom units in Winter Park.
THE RESORT:
The Iron Horse Resort is located at the base of the mountain between the Winter Park and Mary Jane sides of the ski area. We're a short walk or shuttle bus ride to the main base area, which features brand new shops and restaurants. The Iron Horse has two outdoor hot tubs, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, and a steam room, with luxury locker rooms included for your use. There's also a fully equipped exercise room with weights and cardio machines. On site restaurant offers dinner and brunch.
THE SKIING:
Winter Park offers a massive terrain park with half pipe, rails and jumps. We have a terrific variety of terrain: beginner areas, bowl skiing, trees and chutes. Mary Jane is consistently rated as having the best mogul skiing in North America.
Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, On SIte Shared Computer
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Highly Rated On Site Restaurant, On Site Fitness Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Wireless Internet
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/02/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Cozy but very functional slopeside condo!
Sunny T. from Berthoud, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
We enjoyed your condo during our stay. It was the perfect location and view. Our kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs. Perfect end to our ski day! All the updates were nicely done with everything you needed for your home away from home. The only thing that didn't work out well for sleeping was the pull out couch bed. The springs were unfortunately coming up through the mattress. It was not useable so our son slept on the couch just on top of the cushions. Not ideal but it worked for a few nights. We would definitely consider coming back if the couch bed was replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Sofa sleeper is only a few months old. Your review forwarded to owner whom have informed me that they will try to see if a memory foam topper will fit in there (if sofa will still close with the extra "padding" in there)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Iron Horse Unit D3104
Rodney R. from West Olive, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The people at Iron Horse were helpful with all our questions as well as providing local knowledge about shopping and dining.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Pleased to read that you found condo clean and that you had everything you needed!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from Wheat Ridge, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
perfect location - it is ski in ski out! The condo had bad smells and it was hard to not be distracted by that the entire time inside - the bedroom smelled bad and it may have been a melting lamp shade?? the main area smelled like a wet dog, and the bathroom had such a sour mildew smell, the shower curtain/tub area needs a good cleaning! One hot tub broken which put everyone in one small hot tub. But did like the location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
Samuel H. from Lawrence, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
This rental was amazing! It was comfortable with three beds! The kitchen was clean and fancy. Great service! The pool was pretty neat, though one of the hot tubs was out of service. I would book here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Appreciate your kind words, and find it so awesome to learn that you had an amazing time!!! Pls contact us again should you plan on coming back to WP!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great time in Winter Park :)
Jacquie T. from Schuyler, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay at the Iron Horse. I can't complain about the location as building D has everything you need. As long as you can ski a blue you can take Mary Jane right to this building. You also have indoor access to the hot tubs and swimming pool which is great when it's 10 degrees outside! The actual unit was comfortable and quiet, I would definitely recommend it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that you liked the location and Iron Horse amenities. Thanks for recommending to others!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect family weekend!
Holly I. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
My family (2 kids) stayed this past weekend and absolutely loved it. Great location, beautiful room, it was perfect for us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to hear from you if you should plan on coming back to Winter Park
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Apartment, As Advertised
Ryan U. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
Our experience was very good. We had excellent access to the resort and town. The pool and hot tubs were well maintained. The ad we viewed on VRBO was an accurate representation of the apartment we rented.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that you had a good time and that you found everything as expected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
A guest from Kalona, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
Perfect for the weekend and everything went smooth and easy. Will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at this beautiful 1 bedroom at Iron Horse. Glad that you found everything in good order and we look forward hearing from you next time you plan on coming to Winter Park.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Newly remodeled unit. Windows open in summer! Very Nice!
Bret S. from Grand Junction, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
This is my 4th year renting from Winter Park Management. It is my 2nd time is this unit. The unit is perfectly maintained, all maintenance is up to date. This is an end unit with serene views of the mountain side. Peaceful and tranquil in summer. I always visit in July. The underground parking is a plus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to tell about your stay at this nice and updated 1 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that we (again this year) could make it a good trip, and we will look forward hearing from you again next summer!!! Until then, take care. Charlotte
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabo Vacation!
Michael W. from Elizabeth, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
Outstanding!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write a review of your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that you had a fabulous vacation and we hope to hear from you again should you plan on coming back to Winter Park!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great experience
Clint F. from Elkhorn, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
We booked late with my job I didn't know if I could even get away. It was a great location and the price was good. Charlotte the owner was a big help and made everything pretty easy and straight forward thanks for a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice 1 bedroom @ Iron Horse. Glad that you found everything in good order and we hope you will contact us again - should you plan on coming back to Winter Park:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful ski in/ski out
Susie L. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
This little place is such a great place to stay in Winter Park!! We had everything we needed, it was so cozy, we didn't want to leave! I had never stayed in a ski in/ski out before, and now I don't think I'll ever stayf off the slope again!! The pool and hot tub were wonderful and I definitely recommend the Iron Horse restaurant! I will say the condo is a little smaller than it appears in the photos, but it was fine for me and my husband and two kids (9&13). We didn't leave the condo very often (just because we were so enjoying having or meals there and using the pool and hot tub at night!), but when we did leave, it was so nice to have our car in the garage instead of out in the cold, covered in snow!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write such a nice review and for the top ratings. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time there. I totally agree - the restaurant is for sure worth recommending, and having the pool and hot tubs are other added features one can enjoy when staying at Iron Horse. Pls let us know if you plan on coming back to Winter Park again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski getaway
A guest from Thornton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
This was a very nice condo, updated with better furniture and TV than others we have stayed at the Iron Horse.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Winter Park Management LLC
Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the condo. Seen that you enjoyed it, I hope we will hear from you next time you plan on coming up to Winter Park.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Summer Weekend in WP
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Great location, affordable, heated pool, and perfect family spot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer in Winter Park is Awesome!
Deb S. from Springfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The Iron Horse resort and Unit D3104 worked great for our family (4 adults). A few restaurants are located in the ski village are in walking distance and the town of Winter Park is only 3-4 miles (drive or biking trail). Unit D3104 is very tastefully decorated and in great condition. The unit can sleep 6 (2 in the bedroom and 4 in the living room), but unless 2 or more are children, the space would be tight. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes/pans and kitchen cooking basics (spices).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfectly maintained 1 bedroom unit.
Bret S. from Grand Junction, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Beautifully updated 1 bedroom unit. I rented for 5 days and enjoyed the stay. The only drawback was the heavy odor of cologne in the bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always a Pleasure!
A guest from Brown Deer, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
A great unit in so many ways. Not only is it handy to the ski-in/out access and storage area, you can watch the skiers come and go down the Corridor from your window. Kitchen is always well stocked with equipment and extras. Management is always very responsive and helpful, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome experience
A guest from Wind Lake, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
The location and amenties were great. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
Jane D. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Loved staying at this condo in IronHorse, well equipped and beautiful view. Loved the hot tub everyday after skiing. The indoor walk to the hot tub was way shorter than it looked on the complex map. Highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Iron Horse
Stacy M. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Experience was fine. The condo was acceptable. The pool was too cold for my daughter, but location was good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WP
Josh S. from Lodi, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Everything was nice, we had a little hiccup getting in, but it was resolved quickly and we enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Trip
Terry S. from Canyon Lake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
We had a wonderful time. When we arrived, the couch was broken. Nick quickly replaced it with a futon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3104
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
too far to eat if no car. the restaurant down stairs is closed too many evenings. the security code is way too long. 12 digits is too long. You can lock your self out of the locker room if you don't remember the # after the hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
Reggin M. from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Went snowmobiling and tubing and location was perfect, condo was beautiful and perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in winterpark
Amy R. from Cushing, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Our unit ironhorsewas very convenient. The complex was easy to access from skiing and offered lots of other services. The on site ski shop was great! The people in winter park were some of the most friendly we've encountered.Thanks to Charlotte and Nick Patel for being so kind and helpful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First CO vacation
Teresa G. from Ankeny, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Had a great time - great location !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok for a short stay
A guest from Findlay, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2012
First, Charlotte was great and very accomodating. This unit was very small and really tight for a family of 5. There was no air flow so it was very stuffy even after we opened the windows (no wind). In other words, it was not very comfortable. It fit our purposes for a short one night stay, but would not recommend for a longer stay with a family of 5. Thanks Charlotte for your help on our trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place for a family stay
A guest from Brown Deer, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
A nice space with plenty of room for our family of four to spread out. Kitchen was very well equipped with a nice mix of small appliances. Having the ski shop/storage on the ground floor made it easy to store and pick up equipment. Overall, a great value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation fun
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Great location, easy to get to ski area and enjoyed the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ski trip 2012
A guest from Wilson, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
nice place on the slopes. had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February family ski trip
Kent S. from Odessa, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
We had a great time in our condo at Iron Horse. We have stayed at Iron Horse many times but found this 1 bedroom to be in a great location and in great shape. Charlotte was very east to contact and assisted us very quickly. The flat screen TV's were great. It was so easy to get on and off the slope. We would definitely stay in this condo again or go through the same booking company.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small but comfy!
Reviewed by: Larry M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Very nice small condo but close to the lifts with underground parking,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Lake Quivira, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Other than the Murphy bed being a little soft, this was a perfect place for our family of 4-garage parking, bldg D which has the bridge to the ski trail to WP, nice size, good flat screen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Iron Horse
Jim F. from Pembroke Pines, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
The property was in a great location to the resort. Being the first stop on the shuttle route was helpful. Only a 12-15 min wait.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful relaxing stay
A guest from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Iron Horse Stay
Karl B. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
Great time. One of the few times I have been to a condo and NOT noticed something not cleaned well. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value and location!
Amy G. from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from ann arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010
we did not have a car and to go downtown we have to take green bus all the way to base to tranfer to red oe purple waste of time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties