Zephyr 1324: Stay in the Zephyr Mountain Lodge, and you’l...

1 br Winter Park Ski-in/Ski-out Condo


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$95 - $435 per night

$665 - $3,045 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Description: Stay in the Zephyr Mountain Lodge, and you’ll be in the middle of it all! In the morning take the 30 second stroll over to the chairlifts, and at the end of the day you’re just steps away from the Winter Park Village with tons restaurants and shops. Relax by the cozy fireplace, and enjoy the brand new leather furniture and flat screen TV. Don’t forget about the private porch, fully equipped kitchen, and 4 outdoor hot tubs where you can enjoy a great view of the slopes.
Sleeping Arrangements: King bed in the bedroom and a new queen pullout couch in the living room.
Location: Ski-In/Ski-Out location, only 2 miles from downtown Winter Park.

Additional Notes:
We have discounted lift tickets that will save you at least $30/day per person as well as 22% off ski rentals.
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
9/1/2014 11/11/2014 $  145 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2014 11/12/2014 $  95 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2014 11/26/2014 $  116 n/a n/a 2
11/27/2014 12/1/2014 $  171 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2014 12/8/2014 $  116 n/a n/a 2
12/9/2014 12/15/2014 $  116 n/a n/a 2
12/16/2014 12/22/2014 $  239 n/a n/a 4
12/23/2014 12/29/2014 $  435 n/a n/a 5
12/30/2014 12/31/2014 $  435 n/a n/a 5
1/1/2015 1/5/2015 $  230 n/a n/a 5
1/6/2015 1/16/2015 $  135 n/a n/a 3
1/17/2015 1/20/2015 $  207 n/a n/a 3
1/21/2015 2/2/2015 $  144 n/a n/a 3
2/3/2015 2/13/2015 $  194 n/a n/a 3
2/14/2015 2/17/2015 $  292 n/a n/a 3
2/18/2015 2/23/2015 $  226 n/a n/a 3
2/24/2015 3/2/2015 $  237 n/a n/a 3
3/3/2015 3/9/2015 $  237 n/a n/a 2
3/10/2015 3/16/2015 $  310 n/a n/a 2
3/17/2015 3/23/2015 $  282 n/a n/a 2
3/24/2015 3/30/2015 $  194 n/a n/a 2
3/31/2015 4/6/2015 $  135 n/a n/a 2
4/7/2015 4/13/2015 $  135 n/a n/a 2
4/14/2015 4/20/2015 $  135 n/a n/a 2
4/21/2015 4/27/2015 $  135 n/a n/a 2
4/28/2015 5/21/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
5/22/2015 5/25/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
5/26/2015 6/1/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
6/2/2015 6/8/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
6/9/2015 6/15/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
6/16/2015 6/22/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
6/23/2015 6/29/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
6/30/2015 7/6/2015 $  152 n/a n/a 2
7/7/2015 7/13/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
7/14/2015 7/17/2015 $  152 n/a n/a 2
7/18/2015 7/20/2015 $  180 n/a n/a 2
7/21/2015 7/27/2015 $  152 n/a n/a 2
7/28/2015 8/3/2015 $  152 n/a n/a 2
8/4/2015 8/10/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
8/11/2015 8/17/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
8/18/2015 8/27/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
8/28/2015 8/31/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
9/1/2015 11/11/2015 $  145 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2015 11/12/2015 $  95 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2015 11/26/2015 $  116 n/a n/a 2
11/27/2015 12/1/2015 $  171 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2015 12/8/2015 $  116 n/a n/a 2
12/9/2015 12/15/2015 $  116 n/a n/a 2
12/16/2015 12/22/2015 $  239 n/a n/a 4
12/23/2015 12/29/2015 $  435 n/a n/a 5
12/30/2015 12/31/2015 $  435 n/a n/a 5
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Had a great time.
Wayne E. from Huntsville, AL.,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2014
After several years of staying off site, it was great walking out the door to the lifts and stores. Our room was well appointed and spacious for 4 people, although it would have been nice to have more drawers. Two of us functioned from our suitcases. Still it was great. Travelers need to be aware that Winter Park Lodging and Winter Park Central Reservations are two separate entities. I unknowingly booked lodging at the first and skis/lift tickets at the other. I may have gotten a better deal going with the package of only one.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very good stay & working with Winter Park Lodging Company.
T. J. from Antioch, IL,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2014
Skiing out was good, but skiing in was sometimes a little tough. Very nice ski locker facility. Next time I will go with the underground parking, worth the extra money. Winter Park Lodging Co. had a very nice staff & was easy to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect little home away from home
FSevgen from Kennett Square, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
We have stayed at Winter Park before and, this time, chose this Slopeside condo so that we would not have to walk far in ski boots carrying skis. This condo is on the 3rd floor, facing away from the slopes, with views of the quaintly lit-up village and mountains in the background. It was away from the noise of the hot-tubs and common areas, which was good. It was just a short walk to the ski lockers are on the 2nd floor and from there, just a few steps to put on skis to go down to the Zephyr lift. So, really ideal location. The condo itself was just what we needed: enough space for us, comfortable, clean, and all essentials in the kitchen. We ate in every evening. There is no dining table. The lodging company brought in a folding table and chairs but it would have been tight for space so we ended up just using the kitchen/eating bar. It was fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ski Vacation
Lora Miller from Sutton, NE,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
The condo was very nice. We liked the location and hot tub. The only thing we didn't like was the pillows, they were not comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Hello! Thanks so much for reviewing your stay at Zephyr 1324; I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and the all the conveniences of sleeping slope-side. Good news! Thanks to your feedback, we have spoken to the homeowner and are replacing the pillows in the condo, so hopefully you'll enjoy a perfect night's sleep next time you stay.

Best wishes,

Sarah Bradford,
Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

Awesome Experience!
Andrea from Aurora,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
My husband and I rented a condo at Zephyr Lodge for the Winter Park Jazz Festival. The condo was beautiful and amenities were awesome. It was very convenient having everything readily available at the base. The vacation planners were very attentive. I plan on utilizing Winter Park Lodging Company for our Labor Day retreat as well. Thanks for making our stay memorable!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ski in ski out room
Trina and David Rose from Atlantic,IA,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
It was very nice and convenient to stay and ski and shop in one place:) Great time with the family!
 
Overall Satisfacation

good family get away
dana from waterford, wi,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
decent value, the internet was not working in the room but available in the lobby, A bit confusing with the lift tickets and rental company being different companies...good service though door to door. The laundry is $1.50/load, convienently located on each floor. Great follow through on service.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice
Sammie from St. Louis,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2013
Over all this was a great condo - it was very roomy and close to skiing and all of the shops - our only complaint was the couch was very uncomfortable. After a long day of skiing we mostly wanted to come back have a nice glass of wine and sit by the fire place but we just couldnt get comfortable on that couch

Property Manager Response:
Good news! The owners will be replacing the couch with comfy one by June 1st. Come back and relax with that glass of wine. We would love to have you back for 15% off (our Return Guest discount).

Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location, Good accommodations
Mike from Thompsons Station,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2013
Located on the 3rd floor of the Zephyr, this room is on the other side of the elevator and laundry, so noise is at a minimum. It is 2 steps from the stairs leading out to the Starbucks. You still need to go outside to get to Starbucks but you are 1 step away from the ski shop and 10 steps from Starbucks. The room itself is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath. All accommodations are ok. Dining room table, pull out couch, king bed, fireplace, kitchen appliances - all in working order. Pull out couch was a memory foam mattress. King mattress was a regular variety. Linens were ok, but comforter was not that warm, so we used included blankets. If this was my property I would have spent another $100 on the King comforter. There is no towel service, so we washed a few times. It was not that bad. They delivered us some new washcloths, so all was good. We ran out of trash bags, toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, and wash cloths. They brought us what we lacked - but larger trash bags would be nice in the future since the little ones pile up more and don't stay in the trash cans. Heat was good, fireplace was good and all worked well. Outdoor balcony overlooked Lime Restaurant. Not noisy even on New Year's. The Fridge felt a little warm to us at first, so we turned up the cooling, then everything froze. So that was not nice. we ruined about $100 of food, so that could have been better. Everything about the Zephyr is great. This was room was great too.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Birthday get away
Marianne from LIttleton,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2013
This condo was very clean and nice and the Zephyr was a wonderful location just a few steps from the lift. The only negative is the bed which was not comfortable, and I would recommend bringing your own pillows, otherwise very nice décor and the property management company made it so simple to check in and out. We enjoyed the hot tub and the free shuttle to town. Great place for the price and we will be return customers!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great condo!
Alice L. from MS,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
Our family spent 7 days/6 nights in Winter Park during Christmas and it was wonderful! The condo was very convenient to the slopes, shops, and dining. The only downside to the condo was closet space. With all the ski clothes, etc., we struggled to find a place to store everything. We really appreciated the lockers being on the 2nd floor of the condo and not having to go to another building for our equipment. It was very easy to gear up in the locker rooom and go straight to the slopes. While at WP, we shopped around at other condos to see if on our next trip there might be somewhere more convenient for us to stay at WP, but I can honestly say there was nothing! Thanks to Winter Park Lodging for being so accomodating! They even delivered our equipment to us the night we arrived and it saved us much aggrivation! In all it was a fabulous trip!!!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had a GREAT time! We'll let the owner know about the closet space and hopefully we can get a luggage rack or two in there to help out. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sarah, Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

Super 3 day Vacation stay
W Robinson from Sioux Falls, SD,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
We only had 3 days to get away and the staff was very helpful getting us lift tickets, directions, and the unit was very clean and comfortable. We got there after midnight and the front desk was staffed to give us our room keys. We liked having a rental car to drive into fraser for dinner after a day on the slopes. Epic ski rental was very good also.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ski in-Ski out. Spot on...
HappyFamily from Australia,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
This was our second stay with Wplc in as many years. This unit was lovely and spacious and had everything that we required for our 14 day stay. The ski lifts are right at the back door of the ski locker and we were able to ski down Lower Hughes or the Corridor right to the back door, this is a blessing after a big day on the slopes or if you plan on eating lunch in your room to save some $$$. The Hot Tubs were heaven after a day on the slopes. The only let down were the Elevators of the hotel, in the 14 days we were there only one of the two were working with the exception of 1 day. However the stairs were right near the room and we only had to go down 1 level to the locker. We will definately stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Very glad you had a fun time and enjoyed the condo. One of the elevators in the Slopeside building was off and on working for 10 days over the holidays. They found the issue, installed a new part from Otis and it's working well again. We apologize for that inconvenience. Come back again next year to make it three years in a row!

Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

relaxing
Terry from Boulder,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
We had a nice time. Very relaxing and quiet. Condo was nice and clean. Only complaint was nothing open in the village. Would be nice to come back in the winter!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location. Comfortable.
Family girl from Central US,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
Enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfortable - even pull out couch!! Location was great for ski out. A little harder to ski in with young beginner skiiers - but would stay there again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation

ski vacation
Richard Henry from Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
The room was nice.Pull out sofa was very comfortable. Only gribe is in the sylabus,we were told we would have a mid trip room cleaning. It never happened. Richard Henry

Property Manager Response:
Glad you enjoyed your stay. You were actually booked thru the resort but they were oversold so we filled the reservation for them. We checked with the resort and they don't provide a mid-stay cleaning either so it sounds like your travel agent or Expedia gave you mis-information. Apologies!

-- Sarah, owner, WPLCO
 
Overall Satisfacation

Had a great time.
PR3 from Mansfield, TX,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
The room was great had a little trouble with ski locker. I would reccomend more area for luggage. The weather was great. The sking was awesome. I would stay here again. Thanks Wplc for great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice Place To Stay and Ski
Bum Knee from Westminster, Colorado,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
My buddy and I stayed a week at the Zephyr. We had no problems, and we were able to concentrate on skiing. After skiing we enjoyed making our own meals with the well equipped kitchen. Having the village ski shops close by meant I could demo skis for a reasonable price; I have a season pass. All in all, we would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 717-9579

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties