Zephyr 1603: Premier ski in/ski out condo with spectacula...

1 br Winter Park Condo - Skiing nearby


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $468 per night

$700 - $3,276 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Description: Enjoy the comfort and beauty of this ski in/ski out condo with tranquil views of the tree-lined mountains. Tons of extras, like a fully equipped kitchen, memory foam sleeper sofa, private balcony and a gas fireplace. Just step out of this spectacular slope-side condo to the outdoor hot tubs at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge or right out to the ski lifts. A free ski locker and the elevator add to the convenience of this condo.
Sleeping Arrangements: Queen bed in the bedroom and a queen pullout couch in the living room.
Distance to Resort: Ski in/ski out location at the Winter Park Resort, just 2 miles to downtown Winter Park.

Additional Features:Fireplace

Additional Notes:
We have discounted lift tickets that will save you at least $30/day per person as well as 22% off ski rentals.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
9/1/2014 11/11/2014 $  160 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2014 11/12/2014 $  100 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2014 11/26/2014 $  126 n/a n/a 2
11/27/2014 12/1/2014 $  186 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2014 12/8/2014 $  126 n/a n/a 2
12/9/2014 12/15/2014 $  126 n/a n/a 2
12/16/2014 12/22/2014 $  261 n/a n/a 4
12/23/2014 12/29/2014 $  468 n/a n/a 5
12/30/2014 12/31/2014 $  468 n/a n/a 5
1/1/2015 1/5/2015 $  255 n/a n/a 5
1/6/2015 1/16/2015 $  147 n/a n/a 3
1/17/2015 1/20/2015 $  225 n/a n/a 3
1/21/2015 2/2/2015 $  156 n/a n/a 3
2/3/2015 2/13/2015 $  211 n/a n/a 3
2/14/2015 2/17/2015 $  319 n/a n/a 3
2/18/2015 2/23/2015 $  246 n/a n/a 3
2/24/2015 3/2/2015 $  258 n/a n/a 3
3/3/2015 3/9/2015 $  258 n/a n/a 2
3/10/2015 3/16/2015 $  336 n/a n/a 2
3/17/2015 3/23/2015 $  306 n/a n/a 2
3/24/2015 3/30/2015 $  211 n/a n/a 2
3/31/2015 4/6/2015 $  150 n/a n/a 2
4/7/2015 4/13/2015 $  150 n/a n/a 2
4/14/2015 4/20/2015 $  150 n/a n/a 2
4/21/2015 4/27/2015 $  150 n/a n/a 2
4/28/2015 5/21/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
5/22/2015 5/25/2015 $  175 n/a n/a 2
5/26/2015 6/1/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
6/2/2015 6/8/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
6/9/2015 6/15/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
6/16/2015 6/22/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
6/23/2015 6/29/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
6/30/2015 7/6/2015 $  166 n/a n/a 2
7/7/2015 7/13/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
7/14/2015 7/17/2015 $  166 n/a n/a 2
7/18/2015 7/20/2015 $  195 n/a n/a 2
7/21/2015 7/27/2015 $  166 n/a n/a 2
7/28/2015 8/3/2015 $  166 n/a n/a 2
8/4/2015 8/10/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
8/11/2015 8/17/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
8/18/2015 8/27/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
8/28/2015 8/31/2015 $  175 n/a n/a 2
9/1/2015 11/11/2015 $  160 n/a n/a 2
11/12/2015 11/12/2015 $  100 n/a n/a 2
11/13/2015 11/26/2015 $  126 n/a n/a 2
11/27/2015 12/1/2015 $  186 n/a n/a 4
12/2/2015 12/8/2015 $  126 n/a n/a 2
12/9/2015 12/15/2015 $  126 n/a n/a 2
12/16/2015 12/22/2015 $  261 n/a n/a 4
12/23/2015 12/29/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 5
12/30/2015 12/31/2015 $  468 n/a n/a 5
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Cooking Utensils Provided
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (access)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Excellent condo once we got there
Debbie from Westminster,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
This condo was well equipped and had an excellent location. It was tricky getting to the condo initially because the check in instructions said to go to the riverside building to get our keys from the lock box in the lobby and after we did that, we were not able to pull our car in front of slope side building to drop off luggage because the entrance to that drop off area was secured with a gate and we had no way of entering it. We ended up going in the parking garage to unload our luggage. The hot tub was great although out of towels one time. 1 of 2 elevators was out of order so long often. There were enough blankets to be comfortable...even extras in the closet to be able to use one while sitting on the couch without having to take the one from the bed. The reservation process was easy although it would have been nice to know ahead of time that parking in the underground lot was not included in the rental. It was not until I read the approximately 10 pages of check in instructions, that were emailed to me after my reservation was finalized, that I learned that parking in the underground lot, that was attached to the condo building, was an additional $14 per day and if we wanted to purchase a parking pass we would have to go to the management office located somewhere in town. I made this reservation just a couple days before our scheduled arrival so I didn't even read all the check in instructions until our drive up to winter park so by the time I figured out that parking was not included and a pass had to be purchased off property, we decided to skip it and take advantage of the free parking at the vintage hotel. It was actually a fun experience to take the open air gondola from the area where we were staying to the free parking area as long as we didn't stay out past 830 pm because the gondola stops operating then and then I don't know how we would have gotten back to our condo after parking in the free area.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great convenient condo
Tammy from Metairie,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
This was a great condo for my husband & I on our recent visit to Winter Park. Just a couple of things, the heat could not be regulated in the condo & it was very warm at night to sleep even opening the bedroom window did not help much but we managed. Another issue that may bother some folks would be the big snow plow machines coming down the run next to the condo all night grooming the runs for the next day. This did not bother us as much as the heat in the room. Overall great condo & location.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Best vacay
Kasey from Houston , TX,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2013
The location is amazing and the people @ the lodging company were fabulous . This was def out best vacation we have ever taken . The only thing is the bed and pillows need an upgrade . 3
 
Overall Satisfacation

Exactly as advertised
NC Ski Family from Salisbury NC,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
Nice and comfortable place. Yes you could occasionally hear the snow groomers working the slopes at night, but not bad. (You are right on a run, runs get groomed) To "Ski In" you have to make your way to Mary Jane and down from Winterpark Base. There is no easy way to do that. The kids aren't able to. "Ski Out" was convenient. But, unless you are an experienced skier and don't have kids in tow its "Walk In-Ski Out". Still, there are no better options for that problem at Winterpark.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Relaxing mother/daughter weekend.
mom and me from Denver, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
What a cute, compact condo. Just right for a couple of people. We purchased through Groupon, so it was a great deal.The pull-out bed was missing some springs making the mattress fall through in places. It worked better on the floor the 2nd night. The hot tubs are conveniently located out the back door just steps from the elevator. Only complaint is that the shower head needs to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
GOOD NEWS: On Dec 26th, 2011, we replaced the pullout couch so it is brand spankin' new and comfy. :)

We also fixed the shower head.

Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

Clean and enjoyable.
Naperville Family from Napervile, IL,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
Great time in WP. Lodging was a good value. Only negative was the pull out bed was completely worn out and falling apart, so the poor soul who had to sleep on that didn't sleep well!! Great facilities, new, clean and convenient to the slopes.

Property Manager Response:
GOOD NEWS: On Dec 26th, 2011, we replaced the pullout couch so it is brand spankin' new and comfy. :)

Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

I really enjoyed staying in the condo.
Traveling photographer from Snowmass Village, CO 81615,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
I stayed at the Zephyr during the off-season and enjoyed the comforts of staying in a condo rather than a hotel room. It was in a good location for seeing Berthod Pass, Rocky Mt. Np, and returning home on the Trough Road near Kremmling. Though it was very quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful. The $20 coupon for the restaurant made this Groupon deal a steal. When my friends arrived for the second night, we returned to eat at Deno's again. The only thing that could be better was the mechanism that opens the garage door, which didn't work very well with the room card.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ecellent value
Joan from Fort Collins, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
The condo was clean and well designed and easy to access the Village. Communication with the rental company was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation

The only way to lodge in Winter Park
Ada28 from Douglas County, CO,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised with how nice, clean and stocked the condo was. It was located in the Winter Park Resort, which was beautiful and had all of the Resort ammenities within walking distance. The drive to Winter Park was about 5 min - no trouble at all. If I ever travel to Winter Park again, I would only stay here. It was perfect. I seriously have no complaints. There was no air conditioning in the condo, but a fan was provided and we opened the windows at night and slept fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very convenient, bright and
Assia from NYC,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2011
The Zephyr Lodge has prime location, steps from the lift. We enjoyed this bright condo with a great view of the side of the slopes. Although a little small for a 4-member family, it had all the necessities for a great ski vacation when most of the time is spent outside anyway. The Winter Park Lodging Company was very helpful in booking the unit and with a very streamlined check in/check out. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable for the adults but after switching with the kids we did not hear any complaints. The only small glitch was the fire alarm system that went off one evening when we were cooking and did not stop for 30 min. The staff had to come in a few times and ultimately disable the alarm temporarily so that we could finish dinner. There was nothing burning, just regular smell from the cooking pan so we concluded that the alarm was super sensitive. This happened twice more and we could hear it in other units too. Other than that, we had a great value for money, awesome vacation, and excellent skiing at the end of april.

Property Manager Response:
GOOD NEWS: On Dec 26th, 2011, we replaced the pullout couch so it is brand spankin' new and comfy. :)

Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
 
Overall Satisfacation

convenient location & excellent service
Cindy from Gainesville,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2011
This condo was very comfortable and well kept. Wpl was very responsive on any issues or questions we had during our stay. My only feedback would be lack of storage space in the condo as well as the nightly noise from the snowcats and grooming machines but that didn't bother me too much at all. Overall, a very nice stay and I would definitely rent from Winter Park Lodging again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nightime Snowcats and Snowmobiles a Problem
Fritz from Louisiana,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
The accomodations were wonderful but - the nightime snowcats and snowmoblies were a problem. These vehicles are operated all night and use the trail right behind Zephyr 1603. The noise from these vehicles was heard at 10pm, midnight, 2am, 4am, and 6am. Loud enough to disturb your sleep even after a long day of sking. I checked with travelers who were staying on the other side of the lodge and there was no such problem.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. Yes, the snowcats do go by the lodge especially when a lot of snow is falling and the grooming occurs late into the night. When there isn't a snowstorm, the noise is usually not an issue. We apologize for the noise and hope you will return again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Excelent place
gabriel from Miami, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
Nice unit, great view to the side of the mountain and a trail that connects Mary Jane with Winter Park. As you step out of the building there is a short slope that pushes you to the entrance of the Zephyr express lift, the sad part is when coming back tired in the afternoon. The Unit itself was clean, organized and well equipped. The bathtub's drain was a little slow though. WPLBO people are very friendly and always willing to help, this is my second time doing business with them and I would do it again. I recommend purchasing travel insurance because a snow storm can come at any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Everything was exceptional
Tony from Houston, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
From the view to the quick access to the lifts and the easy access to the restaurants, it was a great experience that I'll no doubt be making another visit to.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Enjoyed our visit!
Texas Travellers from Conroe, Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The pros were the convenience to the slopes, the shape of the condo (small but felt roomy enough), the large bathroom, the ski lockers, full kitchen, and affordable cost. The only negative was that the DVD player didn't work very well! We had two teenagers and two adults staying in the condo. We definitely would consider staying here again. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the review! We have fixed the DVD player and also switched out the TV with a new flat screen TV so all is working well now. Look forward to having you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Getaway
Linda from Liberty, Missouri,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2009
The WPLBO Team made our Spring Break '09 very memorable. Our youngest child is graduating high school, so this was our last senior year trip. The WPLBO team found us a great place to stay at an affordable price, discount ski tickets, and a great recommendation on ski rental. It was a perfect get away. This was our first time staying at a ski-in/ski- out. It was so much fun and very convenient. We had an issue with the price of the ski lift tickets and the WPLBO Team took care of it so I could continue skiing instead of dealing with the situation. Our condo, Zephyr 1603 was exactly as described to me. It was really hot in the condo because it is a central heating system for the building (not individual). We opened the bedroom windows and the door to the deck and it was enough to cool the place down. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, and we always had hot water for showers. The hot tub was great and the location was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Zephyr 1603
Capken05 from East Texas,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2009
It was a wonderful surprise to find the apartment so well kept and clean. Even though there were 4 of us, we had plenty of room to get around each other in the little time that was spent inside. The kitchen is well stocked and user friendly, and it was so nice to be able to park in the underground parking garage. The only complaint was that we had no control over the thermostat, which is understandable, so we had to open the balcony door to cool it off and the ski locker holds 2 sets of skis and poles but not 4. We would definitely rent this again.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the great review. A helpful hint - Zephyr now offers free extra storage spaces with locks in the locker room, so there's always space for extra skis/poles now.

Hope to see you back next ski season!

Sarah
 
Overall Satisfacation

Ski in - ski out convenience
Stephanie from Marquette, MI,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
No hassle check-in and checkout add to the convenience of this clean, spacious condominium home. You click into your skis at the back door and ski down to the lift. While it is a little pricier than other lodging in the area, there are no shuttles or hiking with all that ski gear. It is the only true ski in - ski out lodging at Winter Park Resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location, beautiful view!
columbia family from Columbia, MO,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2009
#1603 at Zephyr Mountain Lodge was wonderful. We could watch skiers going up and down the mountain. The only down side was a slight glitch when we tried to collect the key cards from the front desk upon arrival, but that was soon straightened out.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location, Great View, Nice property setup
Nuzanne from New Orleans, LS,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2007
Would definitely stay at Zephyr Lodge again. The convenience of staying so close to the lifts and slopes was awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 717-9579

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties