Glacier View Chalet | Wood-Burning Fireplace, Scenic View...

5 br Whistler Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 4.5

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$525 - $925 per night

$3,675 - $6,475 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Glacier View Chalet | Wood-Burning Fireplace, Scenic Views, Private Hot Tub

About the Home
Glacier View Chalet is a comfortable two level, five bedroom, 4.5 bathroom single family home located on Whistler's famous Nicklaus North Golf Course. It features a private hot tub, wood-burning fireplace and is ideal for extended family vacations or groups of friends.

Living Areas
The main living area is located on the second level and features an open floor plan with a formal living room with a wood burning fireplace, vaulted ceiling and large picture windows that allow for lots of natural light. The dining area seats eight comfortably. The spacious and well-equipped kitchen features a breakfast bar, granite countertops, hardwood floors and overlooks the family room that features a flat screen television and access to the sun deck with BBQ and views of Blackcomb Mountain. The private outdoor hot tub is on the ground level and overlooks the 14th fairway.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms
The master bedroom is located on the main living level and features a queen bed, small flat screen TV and an ensuite with a single vanity and glass-enclosed shower. The lower level features three guest bedrooms, two bathrooms and laundry. The first bedroom features a queen bed, the second a king split bed, and the third two twin beds. The first separate bathroom on this lower level features a single vanity and a jetted bathtub with overhead shower. The second separate bathroom features a single vanity and a glass-enclosed shower. In addition, an interconnecting door joins the home to a self-contained suite with an additional bedroom, living room, bathroom and small kitchen.

Added Conveniences
Glacier View Chalet offers complimentary wireless internet, in-suite laundry and a double car garage with additional parking in the driveway. In summer, Glacier View Chalet offers easy access to golf and dozens of bike trails, and in winter the groomed cross country trails are only steps from your door. Whistler Village and the gondolas are an easy 7 minute drive by car.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Parking
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV
* GENERAL: Parking
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Coffee/ Tea Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Alarm Clock, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Non Smoking, Telephone, Washer & Dryer - In-Suite, Vaulted Ceilings, Wireless Internet Access
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck, Mountain View, Private Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/04/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Parking
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Awesome house
Kathryn W. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The house was great - fully stocked kitchen, lots of seating options, bedrooms were great, wifi was good, hot tub was awesome, house was clean and inviting. Also loved having the BBQ. Would definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home and location!
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
We stayed with two other families for 5 nights and loved the house! It has a great floor plan with really nice common areas and plenty of room. The house was very well stocked and well maintained. We have been to Whistler many times, but had not stayed in Nicklaus North before. We were worried it would be too far away, but ended up preferring the location over places closer in. It really is a 5 minute drive to the village and the homes here are SO much nicer than anything closer in. We will definitely stay in the area again and would rent this home again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Glacier View Chalet
Brett F. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015
This was my 3rd stay in Whistler using Whistler Platinum in the last 5 years and it might be last using Whistler platinum. I had one of guests check-in and get the keys for the house upon arrival and I made sure to email a copy of my credit card and license to the front desk for deposit before this guest arrived as discussed with Whistler platinum and my guest was still hassled about the deposit. When we arrived at the house their was a garage door not working and we were short plates and silverware for our first dinner at the house that evening. Also, the main bathtub was missing the stopper which made it difficult bathing our toddlers. I go to Whistler to have a first class vacation and after this experience I am not sure Whistler Platinum can provide that anymore.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and bringing to our attention your experience. Our sincere apologies that the issues you encountered cast a shadow over your entire stay with us. We are truly disappointed to learn that we did not deliver a first class experience on your third stay and in particular that your guests felt that they were hassled at check-in as this is not the welcoming experience we strive to deliver. We shall be addressing all your points with our team so we can improve upon our services. We apologize that the pre-inspection of the home did not catch the items you mentioned and that our response time was not as immediate as possible. Your loyalty is important to us and we do hope that you will still consider a future stay with Whistler Platinum to ensure your next stay is nothing short of outstanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Choice!
Rouz S. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Great Location! Beautiful chalet, large and spacey indoor environment, very clean, huge balconies! and on and on....We used the property as a family reunion vacation and it was the perfect choice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very enjoyable stay for a large group of friends
Dan F. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
The chalet is well furnished and has great amenities, and we found it in clean and organized condition. We had no issues with neighbours. Would happily stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place in Whistler
Tejas P. from Santa Monica, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Love the unit, awesome configuration of bedrooms, kitchen, and hot tub. Couple of downsides. Tv in living room is pretty small. Kitchen didn't have any basics like salt, pepper, sugar for coffee, coffee filters etc. House was wired for a surround sound system but couldn't find the main amplifier to play music on it. But I would recommend this place again. In fact if we ever come back to Whistler, I would rent from this same home. The driveway had plenty of space for 3 cars PLUS a 2 car garage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our annual ski trip
Jeff C. from SeaTac, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We had a great time and loved the house! Looking forward to returning. Only thing that could have made it better is if it were located slopeside or in the village. But its only a short drive away and met our needs perfectly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's just Okay chalet
Peter P. from Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
We cannot adjust our heating system. It is very hot on the lower level while it's cold on the upper level. Secondly, wifi signal is so weak through out the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
A guest from Pozos, recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
It was everything we expected, and then some. Everything was picture perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay.
A guest from Surrey, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Mosquitos were a big problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Anniversary Party
Merv E. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The whole family (11) of us enjoyed the weekend very much, we are thinking of a Christmas week in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Split vacation with friends and then family
Glenn w. from oakville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012
We had 9 guys staying for the first 5 nights and there was plenty of room. Two families with 4 adults and 3 children for the last 5 nights. The house was ideal for both!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was perfect and clean .
Bita T. from West Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
it was perfect ,thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties