Acer Vacations | Deluxe Family 2 BR Ski-In Out Accommodat...

2 br Whistler Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$349 - $495 per night

$1,750 - $5,460 per week

$7,698 - $14,850 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Acer Vacations | Deluxe Family 2 BR Ski-In Out Accommodation Whistler

Beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom unit with king in master and king split in second room and pull out sofa in living room. Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertop and seating for three. Heated floors in bathroom. Gas fireplace in the living room.

Highlights:
Two Bedroom, Two Bathrooms
A TV located in bedroom and living room
Updated Kitchen including Granite Counters
Heated Bathroom Floors
Free Wireless Internet

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK BY NOV 15TH AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT

Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.

ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE

Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer?s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.


GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES

For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV?s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.

LOCAL AMENITIES

Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.

WHISTLER ACTIVITIES

Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children?s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer?s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Ski Rentals, Snowboard Rentals, Bike Rentals
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Ski Rental, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Snowboard Rental, Nearby Ski Ticket Sales, Nearby Bike Rentals, Free Parking
* Culture: Cultural Center, Museum, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, iPod Dock, LCD TV
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Slopeside
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heated Floors in Bathrooms, Fan
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Indoor Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
OK, but fell short of promised.
Edward R. from Tulsa, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Twice we booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath rental and each time they recommended room 328. We wanted a room that included a washer and dryer so we could wash our clothes because we had to pack LIGHT. The day we arrived we could not get into the room that Acer said we could have that had a washer and dryer and instead we got one without a washer and dryer and many other lower amenities.. Our cell phone battery was dead so we could not contact Acer and no one is at the front desk. The only people we found were the cleaning staff who were doing everything possible to leave. They could not help us except to say our room had been changed. They gave us the exact same excuse we were given when we were told we could not have the first room we had booked. Later during our stay we learned that the unit we had to go with was for sale. Even the confirmation we received about a week before our arrival had the correct room, but when we arrived it had changed. Once we got home we found a message on our home phone(they did not call our cell we had given them) left the day we arrived saying they had to change the room. A late call of no help since we were already in route and they should have left a message on our cell phone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
We are sorry that you had to be moved from the original unit that you booked. The unit booked was not in condition to rent and at the last minute we found you a comparable unit, however, it did not have a washer and dryer. Very few units in Greystone do. We also attempted the call the one phone number used to make the reservation and it was your home phone number. This also prevented us from being able to contact you prior to arrival while you were in transit. The cleaning staff were instructed to relay the message and check-in details should you have arrived while the desk was closed. They did so and you made it into the unit. We are sorry that we had to move your stay but it was due to unforeseen circumstances. We have since called you to discuss the matter and offered compensation. Take care. -Best regards, Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
A guest from Port Moody, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Loved the ski in / ski out access, the suite was very comfortable and the on-site handy man was very helpful (and funny!).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a good time. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greystone Whistler Stay
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Overall very good stay. Clean room. Good-Great location. Hot tub pool need a refresh. Elevator is slow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our hot tubs and pool are monitored twice a day as per health standards. If the water needs and exchange it is done in the AM to be ready for the PM usage. We look forward to your return visit.

All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Ray O. from Mount Eliza, VIC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
For those who desire a skiing holiday, which is of the relaxing type; comfortable accommodation, ease of access to ski facilities [ski in, ski out], close proximity to village facilities [5 minutes stroll], the choice of DIY meals inhouse or a wide variety of restaurants, there is no better recommendation than Greystone Lodge.We are regular visitors to Whistler Blackcomb and are firmly of the opinion Greystone offers all we desire, a professional and helpful desk [where any needs have been dealt with quickly and efficiently], a family friendly atmosphere, a quiteness for relaxation away from the noise of holiday festivities, but not so far away that one can not join in.For those who have not visited Whistler Blackcomb, do yourself a favour, come and enjoy. A large ski field, easily accessible from Greystone, a wide variety of runs, a good balance accross all grades; beginner, intermedaite, advanced and expert. A village with an excellent selection of ski gear, clothing, restaurants and gereral shopping; a complete experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for sharing your experience here at Greystone Lodge and Whistler! We look forward to having you back. -All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2013
Normand G. from Litchfiled Park, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Average, snow wasn't the best. Not really ski in and ski out when there is no snow

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Agreed. When there is little snow it is difficult to ski out! We are happy you enjoyed your stay otherwise!-All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great room, facilities so-so
A guest from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
This specific condo in Greystone Lodge is lovely. Updated, clean (love the hardwood floor as opposed to the typical worn-out old carpet), comfortable, roomy and well equipped. Our stay here was in August and it was quite warm... one thing we really could have used in the condo was a fan for each bedroom. The location of the lodge is great - we really like the upper village area. The management company was very good. A key was not initially provided for the bike storage area but when we called Clint, he quickly had one delivered to us. We unfortunately had guests staying below us who regularly smoked on their patio. We had to close our patio door and front windows several times (in the hot weather) to avoid the smoke smell. We mentioned it at the front desk and the guests were spoken to but they continued to smoke on their patio. The one thing about Greystone that may prevent us from returning there is the BBQ/pool area. It is not very inviting. There is not much space around the pool to lounge and the BBQ area is very small with no umbrellas for shade and only one picnic table to sit at.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for your review and feedback. It is unfortunate to hear about the smoking going on since we were under the impression that they had been solved. Smoking is prohibited on patios, balconies, and in common areas at Greystone Lodge. We will ensure that this is communicated once more to the owners of the building. In addition, there should be a fan in every bedroom and it is unfortunate that we did not find out about this until now. For the 52 units of Greystone Lodge there are two hot tubs and a pool which is more water per unit than any other building on Blackcomb. Unfortunately the pool area can be very busy in the summer especially on hot days. We will review the number of chairs and whether umbrellas are an option for the pool deck. -All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greystone review
Lisa W. from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Great property. Only drawback was that it was very hot and the ceiling fan in the lounge was non effective. Needed portable fans for the bedrooms or air conditioning. And the people in the apartment below were smoking on their balcony which drifted into ours.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for your review. We will check the fan situation as there should be two in the unit at all times. Air conditioning is rare in Whistler and only a few units in the Greystone Lodge have A/C. Smoking is not allowed on balconies and we would have enforced this if we knew this was happening while you were in the unit. We hope to see you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

room328
Carmen S. from Langley, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
disappointed there was no ac in room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately not many units have A/C in Whistler. If you require a unit with A/C please make that request when booking. All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties