#214 at the Alpenglow, studio with queen bed, kitchen & p...

Whistler Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  0 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$108 - $475 per night

$709 - $3,325 per week

$3,038 - $5,963 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
#214 at the Alpenglow, studio with queen bed, kitchen & pool Whistler

I hope that you enjoy the many recent upgrades to this studio. Our guests appreciate luxuries like a leather pull out couch, gas fire place, 40 inch flat screen TV with digital cable, free internet, stereo with I pod dock, DVD player and a kitchen with breakfast bar. This studio also has a large deck with mountain views.

This studio is centrally located at the Alpenglow on Main Street in the heart of Whistler Village. The Alpenglow has a shared pool, work out facility, sauna, hot tub, coin laundry, bike storage and pay parking $15 / night.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us toll free at.

We look forward to accommodating your needs.

Sincerely: Trevor Chelswick owner

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: ...SAVE BIG TIME by booking directly. "Contact Manager" or "Send a message" to find out how! Wait 15 min for our automated reply that will have a lower rent, no fees, a promo code to save an additional 10% a link to our website and booking instructions.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, LCD Television, Stereo with I Pod dock
* Geographic: In Whistler Village
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens
* Outdoor: mountain views, Shared Pool, Shared Sauna

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/22/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Disappointed
A guest from a, a does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
I booked my room on line the picture for the room looked spacious with two large queen beds. When I booked I added a note asking if the room was for sure two queen beds. No one replied to my question. The room ended up being very small and had a hide a bed and one queen sized bed squished into a corner. The room had a kuirage coffee machine with only coffee and when we asked about tea they said not they didn't provide that. The coffee they had tasted bad so we bought our own coffee k cups. There is no ice machine in the building. We had to go to the super market to get ice. There was a nice balcony but for some odd reason they filled the far end with rocks so you had to wear shoes in order to go enjoy the view. Overall it just seemed like a lot of small disappointments. Not likely to go back or recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Whistler Lodging - AllSeason Vacation Rentals
Hi Amanda, sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We do our best to properly manage expectations and to that end I have gone through the images of this home and they are accurate, they do not show two queen beds, perhaps you were looking at a different site? This home does have a queen bed and a queen pull out couch making it ideal for a couple on an extended stay. This home does have a very larger deck that is nearly as big as the home and yes half of it is covered in drainage rocks. Trev (owner and manager of 214)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Whistler
Debra A. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
Clean neat comfortable great value for money with a bit of a walk to the lifts
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great skiing, fine place
A guest from vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2017
Great location once you find the bus to the slopes. Ski locker is not very secure, did not instill confidence that equipment would be safe

Property Manager Response:
Response from Whistler Lodging - AllSeason Vacation Rentals
This home does have a ski / snowboard rack in its entrance that is perfect for two people. You also have a larger partially covered deck fro any additional gear. We have also added a drying rack that can be set up by the gas fire place for drying soft goods. Trev (owner and manager since 1999)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint, Clean Condo in Whistler Village
Christine B. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
This condo was perfect for our ski vacation. The location was great (about a 10 minute walk to the main bases of Whistler and Blackcomb) and it was so wonderful to have the kitchen. Another plus is that IGA (grocery store) is just across the street - great for cooking meals in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpenglow, simple and good
Diego F. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2017
OK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice
Andre T. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017
Just had a few days but i loved it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun at whistler
Mehran K. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
Very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct. 1 & 2, 2016
A guest from Kingwood, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
Good, we didn't have coffee in our room either day. We did get it at the front desk. There appeared to be small blood spots on the wall behind the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst check in ever :(
A guest from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
The owner didn't receive our booking, so we were not registered as guests when we got there. The rental company staff person did her best to help, but was new,so it is took an hour to check in. The owner didn't seem sincerely concerned, and I had to ask for free parking as compensation (as we were going to park in the overnight lot and this would save us some of time we lost. He responded with an offer of one night's parking), but the feeling of us being made to feel we were being cheap for asking caused us to ask for 2 nights which he reluctantly agreed to. Not good customer service! Fortunately, the rest of the stay was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whistler Vaca
Gary W. from Edmnton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
Very comfortable for our 4 day stay. Perfect for 2 people who want to cook a few meals while enjoying the sights of Whistler. Amenities, ie. laundry, pool,fitness room, & sauna nice.Centrally located in the middle of Village, close to grocery & liquor store.Helpful staff, clean, well -equipted suite.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!!!
Jacob M. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
The room had everything we needed! The layout was great and created more space. Bathroom was huge and the shower was amazing. Perfect location - in the village but off the main stroll where the noise is, but across the road from great restaurants. Would definitely recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpenglow Stay
A guest from old brumby scunthorpe, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Great stay at the Alpenglow
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent studio
A guest from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016
Good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, lovely staff and delightful little stay
Mary K. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 51 days in January, 2016
Very convient location, only 10 mins walk to lifts. Everything was taken care of from the minute I arrived. Description of apartment was spot on, ideal for solo traveller. Owner, Trevor was a dream to have. Upgraded Internet to help me work while I was there so extremely accommodating guy. Booklets available to help explore with personal favourites to check out so very helpful. I would stay again with no hesitation. Loved whistler!!!! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

X-Mas in Whistler
A guest from RR#1 Westville, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2015
Fantastic visit to Whistler wother great accommodations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpenglow weekend
A guest from vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
We had a very nice stay and everything was as expected. Only negative was that the bathroom floor could have used a sweep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
Perfect for what we needed
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with the stay
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We stayed for seven days Midsummer and found the location to be ideal for walking all the activities including the grocery store. loved the fact there was a yoga studio in the complex plus the hot tub and swimming pool. even though we were in the middle of everything it was extremely quiet and peaceful. We had difficulty getting the Internet going the first day but Trevor was able to help us figure that out. The queen bed was a little difficult for the person sleeping by the wall to get in out of, but price was right and we would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

whistler
Luke M. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!!
A guest from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
The Alpenglow was in a great location, very clean and cozy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpenglow 214
Danette S. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
Other rooms at the Alpenglow may not have a very good rating but this place was outstanding in all categories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#214 Alpenglow Studio
Sarah D. from Cardiff By The Sea, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
My husband and I stayed here over President's Day weekend and absolutely loved it. We were a little concerned about the place being too small, but for two of us, it was perfect. The large patio was nice for extra space. The room was very clean and comfortable. Location to town was perfect. Easy to walk to restaurants and shops. It was about a 10 minute walk to the gondola, which we did everyday with our ski equipment with no problem. Hot tub was nice too. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alpenglow stay
susan h. from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
Great location very clean and tidy apartment. Nicely decorated. Would definitely re book there
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Picture perfect!
Tasha P. from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
Studio: Very clean and cozy. Plenty of storage/dressers for a homey stay. Kitchenette was perfect with oven, stove, microwave, fridge, and full utensils such a pots, pans, silverware, plates, cups, etc. Cute little fireplace makes the place romantic, with a nice view of the mountains. Best part, bed was extremely comfy.Worked out where we got to check in a couple hours early, but no late check out as property was booked. Location was about a 5-10min walk to the slopes, which cuts through the village. Hotel has a market literally right across the street which was perfect! Pictures are exactly what you'll be getting. Clean, cozy, all you'll need for he perfect whistler stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant and comfortable
Josep P. from Barcelona, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
Access facilities in the room and the hotel without keys.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SIMPLY A PLEASANT STAY
A guest from a, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015
Very well equipped, warm, clean room.Nice and well maintained facilities.Convenient location from the market place, bus stop, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
darllelys g. from victoria bc, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
It was very nice clean, the staff was very kiND and helpful, the location was great but would rather be a little closer to lifts, the pool and hot tub was nice , they have parking for 15$ a day, we parked our car a few block away for free at a parking lot , there is also a locker storage for your snowboard and skis because they are not allowed in rooms which was fine for us, overall we had a great time here we wernt sure what to expect since I saw many bad reviews on the place but there was nothing wrong with it we loved it and had a very great time I would suggest going for Christmas we will be back for sure :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minnesanteckningar
Gustav S. from Ljusne, a recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2014
Glömde att påpeha att vi inte hade tillgång till pool som vi hade önskat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

214 Alpenglow
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in Whistler.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice studio if you're not too picky
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
quite nice place, a bit too noisy, nice deck, building needs improvement (Jacuzzi, swimming pool, ice machine), nice and convenient location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ironman Canada Weekend
Donovan W. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Place was great. Central to everything and very quiet. Great patio to sit on with a great view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The property was in good shape upon my arrival.
A guest from Mountvernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
It was a fun experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience, Great Property
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
As a first time vrbo-er I was very very happy with the entire experience with Alpenglow. They made everything easy from reservations, directions to getting to the property, to delivering on the promises made in their listing. The property was in the heart of Whistler village, it was clean and well kept, the room was very nice and had a great view of the mountains. Overall a great experience and we will stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay, cozy place!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Overall a great visit! The condo was clean, affordable, the staff were friendly, and the location was perfect! It was a little smaller than expected, but that wasn't a big deal.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AllSeason Vacation Rentals
Glad that you liked it. It is a cozy place and I have done the most that I could with every square foot. Trev owner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whistler Get a Way
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation and our accommodations. The bathtub was deep and great hot water bath and shower. Used work out room and thought about using pool, which was really cool looking - lap pool but didn't get to do that. The hot tub is very popular and always busy. We were lucky to have non-stop snow. Only problem was TV..couldn't figure it out. Too many remotes. The manager came by and fixed it but still continued to have problems. Otherwise great place and recommend highly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from c, d recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Alpenglow is a fabulous location close to coffee shops, and restaurants, and IGA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this little studio room. Some logistical confusion at the beginning was quickly and competently handled by Trevor which was much appreciated. I would not hesitate to stay at Alpenglow again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything you need.
Chris H. from Turlinjah, 1 recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Great stay at a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick and clean
A guest from c, d recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Great for a quick mini getaway
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

214 Alpenglow Review
A guest from Holland Landing, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Not the biggest room but more than sufficient for two guests (3 or 4 would be pretty tight). Absolutely huge balcony, probably greater than half the square footage of the room itself. Would definitely stay in this property in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties