Oceanfront Luxury Condo, Step off your Patio onto the Dunes!

2 br Westport Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$187 - $229 per night

$1,134 - $1,143 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Many families find this ground floor home an ideal place for their beach vacation. A few steps outside the patio door you will find the Pacific Ocean and the Lighthouse Dune Trail to town. The large picture windows allow you to follow the antics of your children as they play on the lush grass just outside. Following a dip in the ocean or long stroll on the beach, warm up with a soak in the large jetted tub. The kitchen overlooks the living room letting you enjoy the company of friends and family. Even in mid-winter you can bundle up and dash out for a quick taste of the wind and waves without freezing. This unit is a wonderful vacation spot for families.

In addition to all the comforts of home in your beach vacation condo, your stay with us includes total access to all the amenities our property has to offer. This includes a large hot tub, heated seasonal swimming pool, barbeque grills, and well equipped exercise center at the clubhouse. There is also a large grassy play-field perfect for the kids, a basketball court, putting green, horseshoe pits, and playground for the little ones. Sports equipment is available for checkout at our Front Desk. Soak up the sunshine and relax on one of the many park benches and watch the activities. No worries, its time to have fun at the beach!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Shopping
* Culture: Grays Harbor Lighthouse, Westport Maritime Museum
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Elevator in Building, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Television Master Bedroom
* Outdoor: Beach, Beachcombing, Biking Trail, Patio, Shared Hottub, Shared Pool, Surfing, Walking Trail, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Visit 814
Colleen A. from Graham, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2014
The town grocer being closed cut our day short. We planned to get groceries when we got to town and had to leave early the next day because we did not have food. VBTS should send complimentary emails to guests to notify them that provisions in town are minimal so we can plan on bringing what we need. There was an infestation of centipedes in the unit. As soon as we would squish or flush one, another would appear. The kids cried and wanted to go home. They did not want to sleep there with the centipedes. The carpet was stained and worn and the master tub had a large crack in it that you could tell had attempts to glue or repair in the past, but it was beyond repair so we could not take a jacuzzi bath.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Hi, sorry you did not see the notice that we sent notifying you that the grocery store is closed in town. It has been a challenge all summer long and we are hopeful for a quick resolution. We did send a notice, with the lock box instructions, that the grocery store is closed, that we recommend guests shop in Aberdeen or elsewhere along the way, and that the local drugstore has started carrying basic grocery provisions. Again, we're sorry the lack of the grocery store colored your stay so poorly, it is our mission that every guest have a fantastic stay.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had to leave earlier than planed due to the grocery situation here in Westport. It is a problem for us locals and we've let our guests know about the situation by including a special notice in the email with lock box instructions we send 7 days before guests arrive. The notice might have been overlooked in the emails we send. Unfortunately this time of the year centipedes come out of the dune grasses to mate and sometimes find their way into the ground floor condos in buildings 7 and 8 because they are closest to the ocean. The building perimeters are sprayed twice a month and although harmless, they are annoying. We find very few on the 2nd and 3rd floors and almost none in buildings 6 and 9. The tub is fully functional but is being replaced October 2014 due to the cosmetic crack, please give us a call next time if you have concerns and we'll do our best to address them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice vacation
A guest from Ballston Spa, NY - New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We had a great time with our grandson at Westport. The unit 814 is located next to the dunes and beach with nice view. The apartment complex has a heated swimming pool and nice playground. There was only one small problem, the presence of millipeds in the apartment. They are harmless, but we did not like them near our 2.5 years boy. We will come back, but next time will take a 2nd floor unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

814 review
David H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
It was beyond what we expected, the staff, the pool, the close proximity to beach...all amazing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT FISHING
Sara M. from Cle Elum, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
WE ALWAYS LOVE A STAY AT VACATIONS BYT THE SEA. THIS WAS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING WITH YOU. OUR CONDO WAS GREAT, FLOOR LEVEL OCEAN FRONT. ONLY DOWNFALL WERE THE CENTIPEDES. WE FOUND THEM ALL OVER!! ALSO LOOKS LIKE MAYBE THE CARPET HADN'T BEEN VACUUMED. THERE WAS GRATED CHEESE ON THE CARPET. ALSO THE MASTER BATHROOM BATHTUB DOESN'T DRAIN VERY WELL. YOUR SHOWER TURNED INTO A BATH BY THE END.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bi-annual Family Reunion
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Everything was perfectly wonderful, except for the millipedes who also found their way into this unit. We understand the weather affects their population, but they're a little unnerving inside the unit! Second floor next time!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious and family friendly
Karen S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We have rented several properties at Westport by the Sea. This was our favorite, by far! Very easy for kids to move in and out. Surprising long distance views through the dunes to the water. Overall a lovely stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay
Caryn O. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
We stayed at VBTS last year in unit 1017 (see "Bothell" review and the kids were looking forward to another stay at the beach. This unit is a lower corner unit with excellent access to the beach and beautiful views of the sunset from just outside the door. The kids again had a wonderful time at the beach, the pool and the hot tub, as well as strolling the waterfront eating at Half Moon Bay restaurant and stopping for ice cream along the way. It's very convenient to have a fully-stocked kitchen and bringing your own food or stopping at the market down the street. We will of course be staying at VBTS again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay--a couple of minor details...
A guest from Graham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
I really liked the unit. It had all of the necessary items for a great stay. We did get cold, and there was only one extra blanket, but two bedrooms. It would have been nice to have an extra blanket for each bedroom. I also had to sweep all of the dead black centipedes off of the porch before we could go outside--there were dozens of them, and one dead one along the baseboard in the master bedroom.I could not get the dryer to completely dry clothes and I put it on every setting--there is possibly something wrong with the dryer. I think that most of the issues were management issues rather than unit issues. I could tell that the unit owners were detailed in making sure everything was supplied for the stay.The prices are amazingly high. I get that it is a desirable property for rental, but with the fees involved, there could be a bit more attention to cleaning: window sashes, patio, edges in bedrooms etc. Really all of this is minor though, I loved the unit and one cannot beat the location of the grounds for sure. It is a very nice place to stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
We're glad you had a great stand and are sorry we fell a little short this stay. There should have been at least 3 blankets in the condo but it is possible a couple of them were removed to be washed and did not get put back before your arrival. It is our goal as management to provide the best vacation experience to our guests and we will follow up with your comments with housekeeping to improve our systems. Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

delightful
Bob B. from Steilacoom, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
beyond reproach and will return
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Getaway
A guest from Port Angeles, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The condo was immaculate and comfortable. The view from the corner apt was unbealiveable. I had an oppertunity to purchase a unit several years ago and now I kick myself in the head for not doing so.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying with us! Don't beat yourself up too much as condo's do come up for resale in the complex. Hope you can visit again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Wonderland
Sacramento P. from Covington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
Really enjoyed our stay over the MLK three day weekend. We experienced Wind, Rain, Snow, Sleet and Sun from the comfort of our ocean view condo. Nicely decorated and very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback and we're thrilled its all 5's! The weather on the coast in winter is always changing and we're glad you enjoyed it during your visit. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

as always, had a great time. will be back.
A guest from north vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed bag
A guest from Bellvue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We really liked the unit, property location, and what was available on site ? pool and hot tub, playground, putting green, gym, movie rental, wi-fi. It was also very convenient to have the stroller and pack-and-play available for use. Perhaps they could add high chairs or booster seats? We were unhappy that management failed to mention that the exterior of the building we were staying in was going to be painted during our stay. For two of the three full days we were there, painters and their gear were everywhere around the building - three story ladders, paint sprayers, all unit windows covered in plastic, etc. It was very noisy and messy, and scared my child as we were in a ground floor unit. This was not mentioned on the web site, nor was it mentioned by staff when I phoned in the reservation and later extended our stay. I would have chosen a different unit, or a different week to stay, had I known that. And to charge full rate when that was going on is not acceptable. If you choose to stay there, be sure to specifically ask management if anything is going on during your stay that will impact your unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent vacation place
A guest from redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
We had a wonderful family vacation at Vacations by the Sea in West port. The property is clean and in great location. Only complaint is there are lots of black worms inside our room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
We're glad you and your family had a great stay in Westport. The little centipedes vary from year to year but its just one of those tradeoffs we have to make for having great units so incredibly close to the ocean and dune grass. The Home Owners Association has the buildings professionally treated every month and frequently twice a month this time of year but there are still some of the critters around the building and they do make it inside when the weather is warm outside. They are not harmful in any way to pets or human, just pests. Luckily they don't live long and most guests are willing to put up with a few unwelcome guests as a tradeoff for the close proximity this condo offers to the beach and trails.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Centralia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Isles W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
This is a lovely place, lovely location, and very easy to settle into...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seek beachfront vacation somewhere warmer
A guest from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
Northern beachside rental on Pacific ocean - too cold to swim and thick with marine layer fog.Condos located practically on beach but grassy area between sand and condo has little black worms that invade the condo on a regular basis. Westport and surrounding area effected by economic climate and appears depressed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
We're sorry the weather did not cooperate for you and your family during your visit to the beach this time. We do have many sunny days (such as now) but occasionally the marine layer does come in. The heated swimming pool and hottub are always the perfect temperature for a dip in the summer if the ocean is too cold. The little centipedes are sometimes a problem this time of year as they like to come inside out of the heat. We have the buildings professionally treated every month but August is their mating season so they are out and about looking for a good time! Luckily they are completely harmless and just a pesky annoyance. The good news is the season doesn't last long for them and everyone loves this unit for its proximity to the beach and trails.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
The condos were sensational and we enjoyed our weekend. I would recommend Vacations by the Sea to a friend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jack M. from issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robin B. from Puyallup, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unit 814
Matt B. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
My only complaint is that we could have used more dishes in the cupboard. Overall experience was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great vacation!!!
A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

814 has a lovely view
A guest from Woodland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
814 has a lovely view and we greatly enjoyed staying there. Keep in mind that the beach trail goes right by the window so privacy is less than in other units.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties