Amazing views from this oceanfront unit! Pet Friendly, to...

2 br Westport Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$190 - $254 per night

$1,078 - $1,479 per week

$4,329 - $6,130 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Amazing views from this oceanfront unit! Pet Friendly, top floor condo!

Gaze out from the top floor in this spacious vacation home over the beauty that is the Pacific Ocean. This two bedroom two bath corner unit has spectacular views of the beach. Decorated by its owners in various shades of purple, you are sure to find it unique and sexy. Pet friendly and very comfortable, the unit has plenty of space for the family to play games while enjoying the beach.

_" We were one of the first condominium units to join the Vacations by the Sea rental program, so there are many beautiful memories from a well established clientèle. We try to keep our beach home in perfect condition for you our guests as it has a charm of its own, unique to other units. We think the two canopy poster beds are fun."_

-DOCTORS DENNY & GLENNA FREDERICK, OWNERS OF UNIT 331

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Shopping
* Culture: Grays Harbor Lighthouse, Westport Maritime Museum
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beachcombing, Biking Trail, Shared Hottub, Shared Pool, Surfing, Walking Trail, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Had a great time
A guest from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We've stayed in these condos several different times over the years. We love it here. Just wish we could afford our own! These condos are always nice and we have never had a bad experience (except weather-wise).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family beach vacation
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We had a great time. The only downfall was that you say you are pet friendly yet you are not allowed to leave you dog alone in the rental at any time. How do expect people to go out for dinner?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying and we're glad you had a great time. We are happy that many of our owners allow pets in their condos so our guests can bring their whole family to enjoy the beach. Our pet policy, including not leaving pets alone, is in place so dog don't disturb other guests in the building by barking. The policy is also in place to prevent pet accidents and damage a dog may cause because they aren't being watched and are in an unfamiliar. I'm sorry you feel this is restrictive but hope you understand it is necessary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer va a
Jason R. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great accomodations and beach. Pool and hot tub were a nice addition for the kids
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view!
A guest from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We have stayed at Vacation by the Sea several times. The condo was clean. It's older unit and hasn't been updated in a while. Beautiful view! I was more disappointed with the office. We tried to stay one more night in a different unit since ours was booked already. The price for one night was very expensive. I felt we should of been given a break on the cost since we already had been there for 3 nights.The cost for one night was more expensive then the unit we were in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying and I'm glad you enjoyed the great view from this condo. Weekends in August are almost always sold out for us, and although we did have a condo for you to move to on Saturday night, the price quoted was higher because we can't offer discounts for one night stays in the summer. The condo quoted also offered more of a direct ocean view which increased the nightly rate from the one you were staying in for the 3 previous days. Anytime other than summer we can usually extend a reservation at the same rate in the same condo so we hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant
Richard H. from Westport, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
There was no hot water. We could not get any hot showers, etc. We reported it, but it did not get fixed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Sorry there was an issue with the hot water during your stay but we did come up within the hour as soon as we were notified of the problem after check in. I understand the breaker did trip again during your stay which you reset and didn't have any troubles with the hot water afterwards. Unfortunately things do break despite our best efforts to maintain the condos in our care but we have corrected the problem now and everyone can take as long of a hot shower as they wish. See you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 331
Mark H. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great view and location. Kitchen utensils were very limited. Would rent the unit again though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday weekend get away
A guest from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We loved our birthday weekend at the beach. Check in and out was very easy and the condo was great. The only thing that would've made the weekend perfect is if there was an elevator in the building we stayed. We didn't see that buildings 1-3 don't have them. My wife has MS and getting up and down the three stories all weekend was exhausting for her. We will definitely come back as we enjoyed the beach, patio and views but will definitely stay in a new building that has an elevator.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying with us and we hope the wonderful view from this condo made up for any difficulty getting up and down the stairs. We do have many rentals in buildings 5-13 which do have elevators so just mention that if you happen to make your reservation by phone. See you again next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to vacation
Jim B. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
greaaaat place to gather family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Purple Place
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Very nice, but some of the decorations were a little strange. The beads in the bedroom and hanging Christmas ornaments are a little over the edge. Had to wash the plates before we could use them. Several we're cracked and very dirty ones at the bottom of the stack. Great view and everything was lovely at the pool & clubhouse.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful & relaxing
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
every year we plan a trip to stay at one of the Vacations By the Sea condos because we know we can count on consistent, high quality accomodations & facilities. I am especially grateful to the management & condo owner for finding my missing diamond earrings and mailing them to me right away! That was an extra nice touch- thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place to stay in Westport
Erich S. from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2012
We were very happy to stay at Vacations by the Sea as it was a last minute decision on a busy weekend when the Westport Blues Festival was taking place. A great place and we will stay at your resort again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day at Westport
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Vacations By The Sea is definitely the best property in Westport. The location and amenities make for a great family vacation. There were a few issues with the general condition of the condo - carpet was torn up exposing nails in one area, and unlockable third-floor windows with screens that easily pushed out in the living room - both dangerous for toddlers. Construction of the units was of a lower quality than I would demand from my home, but for a rental unit, it was fine. The pool, hot tub, barbecues, and gym were all great and all the other guests we encountered were enjoying themselves and pleasant. The real highlight was the location; in less than five minutes we could all be walking along a huge beach. We had fantastic weather, making the visit even more perfect.I would definitely recommend this property to friends with small children and dogs. Both our kids and furry children had an amazing time. It is not a place to go if you dislike either.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying with us and we're thrilled you had such a wonderful time. The windows in this unit are crank style with a locking mechanism handle which might be unfamiliar to some, so please let us know if you have any trouble next time and we'd be happy to show you how to secure them. The screens are mounted on the inside of the window frames and would take considerable pressure to push out, but with all low threshold windows we always recommend guests keep an eye on their toddlers and pets. A threshold has been installed on the tile/carpet transition which caused you some trouble so we hope to see you again in this condo next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time impression not good
Paul E. from Burlington, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
The Property exterior was clean and in a nice location However....the interior of this condominium was very well used and needs some fixing. The carpet is dirty and worn out. The whole place has a strong odor of deodorizer. In the small room there were two hairs in between the bed sheets and also the refrigerator (not sure how they got in there). The comforter was dirty with a few red stains on them. The television was very old, small and the remote control was damaged. I do realize this is a pet friendly room bur for this price I do expect more. I frequent costal properties from California to Washington and had not stayed at Westport before. I did see other rooms that looked nice your website but chose this one. I hope the others are in better shape? Thank you for the opportunity to tell you about my experience at your property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful Fun comfortable
A guest from San antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Great location and very comfortabe!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect weather at the beach
A guest from seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
No deck chairs or table to sit outside and watch ocean.Couch well used and flat, did not like to sit , so bad!Ice in fridge a large mass.Bed squeaked and sure seemed smaller than queen.Loved the quiet and sound of ocean.Loved the quiet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet during your stay with us. We've put in new deck chairs for guests to enjoy while sitting out and watching the ocean or reading on the sunny deck. We'll pass on your comment about the couch to the owner and see if anything can be done with the pillows to make it more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much needed and a fun surprise!
Ashley C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
My husband and I have stayed at Vacations By The Sea for a few years and in about 4 different condos. We rented this condo because originally we were planning on bringing our 4 year old daughter with us. At the last minute she ended up staying with a friend so it was a solo weekend for my husband and I. A much needed one by the way.From the moment I walked it, I was at peace. The purple touches in the condo were well thought out and added a special touch. We actually felt badly our daughter wasn't with us because she would have been delighted. It was so relaxing and I felt the love and care in all of the rooms. Also, when I called VBTS to let them know we only needed a one bedroom because we were not bringing our child, they did not have another pet friendly, one bedroom condo. So they took off about $60-$70 from our cost. We loved this condo and plan to use it in the future as much as possible. We enjoyed it so much and know our daughter will fall in love with it. Thank you to the owners for making it feel so much like home away from home. We looks forward to many more stays in this loving, beautifully well decorated condo. Thank you so so so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Razor Clamming Easter Weekend
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
This is a wonderfull location, and a beautiful well cared for condo Located on the 3rd floor a fanstastic ocean view. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for the great review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the view from this condo. Hopefully you caught lots of Razor Clams to take home. See you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at the beach
Kathy S. from LaGrande, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
Our family enjoyed a lovely time in Westport for Thanksgiving. We all gathered at the big table to eat and play games. We would love to try coming in the summer sometime.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thanks for staying with us and we're glad your family had such a lovely time over the Thanksgiving Holiday. We hope you will visit in the spring or summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really enjoyed unit 331
Becky C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We really liked the layout of the condo -- the living/dining/kitchen area felt really wide open and would work nicely for a larger group that wants to visit (there were just two of us). There are also a lot of windows, so it was brightly lit and offered a great view of the ocean. I also appreciated that it was pet-friendly -- it's so great that I can bring my little dogs with me and not have to kennel them. I think they like the beach more than us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you for a great vacation!
Christine U. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Hi - thank you so much for a wonderful experience. We loved the condo, the clubhouse, and proximity to the beach. We'll definitely come back! Thank you, Christine and friends

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
Thank yoiu for staying with Vacations by the Sea. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Condo!
Bridget C. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
The purple condo was great! All the amenities of home with a great view of the ocean too! The staff was very helpful. We had a very relaxing time and look forward to coming back to Westport next year for our 30th Anniversary!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Fun
Sherrie S. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Lakewood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Love the Dog friendly plae. That is why we keep coming back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stretch out and relax, we almost had the beach all to ourselves
Robert H. from Bremerton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
Rented this unit and the one next door for our family reunion. Lots of space for all the family and pets. Everyone loved the beach, the pool, and the town. We've stayed down in Oregon along the coast and these condos are just as nice and a whole lot closer. Plus its not too crowded.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
A guest from Mt. Vernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
Our family had a wonderful stay in Westport. The kids really enjoyed the ice cream shop downtown and there were alot of neat things to find on the beach. The heated pool and hottub were big perks in our book! We'll be back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay
A guest from Lake Tapps, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
This was a nice unit with the exception of the master bedroom having only a full size bed. In all the other units I have stayed in the master had a king in it. Other than that it was very accommodating

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacations by the Sea
We're very glad you a great stay with us. Most of our two bedroom units do have a king in the master and queen in the guest bedroom but this unit actually has two queen beds. It does offer a great oceanfront view and is pet friendly as well. See you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

purple
Nelleke L. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
nelleke
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna B. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view
A guest from BONNEY LAKE, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
the condo was everything as advertised. We enjoyed the stay and will stay at the property again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Catherine W. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
The team in the office were extremely helpful particularly when we inadvertently locked a bedroom door and couldn't figure out how to operate the garbage disposal. They were very patient! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties