Captain's Quarters -R518 Waldport Oregon ocean front vaca...

4 br Waldport Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$250 - $325 per night

$1,500 - $1,950 per week

$6,500 - $8,450 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Captain's Quarters -R518 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental

Gorgeous ocean front home in the Bayshore neighborhood of Waldport. Sits int he sandy dunes south of the Beach Club. 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, both the baths are tub/shower combinations; wonderful kids' playroom with TV/VCR with twin captains beds. Brand New Smart TV with gaming accessibility. Master bedroom has a king, 2 guest bedrooms with queens and 4th bedroom with twins. Upstairs has family room/kitchen and dining area with a lovely wood-burning stone fireplace. Walk right out to the ocean, awesome views from almost every room! WIFI capable.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, Games, Internet Access
* Geographic: Bay View, Close to Town, Ocean View, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Great place
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
Only complaint is no ESPN and we wanted to watch some football at night. We were gone during the day. Great house. Great town. Spectacular view. Would sleep up to 10 comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Beach House in Bayshore
Kevin S. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
Great house for a family. Plenty of space, beautiful views. A little sand on the road and driveway to contend with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beatufyl Ocean View!
Pamela E. from Christmas Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The Bayshore staff was a pleasure to work with. The house was clean, well equipped, and very nicely furnished. We plan on staying there again and again. Beautiful view of the ocean and of the has a lot of stairs, so may not be perfect for the elderly or disabled. We had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home! Great location
A guest from Aurora, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to be right on the beach, beautiful view and easy to watch the kids from inside. Our only complaint - please update TV system downstairs to accommodate modern devices connected via HDMI like Wii U, iPad, etc. The kids spent evenings upstairs playing games and downstairs wasn't fully utilized because of this. Other than that, awesome place. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owners have put in a new Smart TV, now available for HDMI hook-ups, gaming and Netflix. - LS
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome ocean front getaway. Perfect and peaceful.
Reviewed by: Trina M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had 2 families stay at the house and it was a perfect setup. The kids had the downstairs all to themselves while the adults could relax on the upper level. The house had everything we needed except chairs to take out to the beach. We could see the ocean through every window out back and the front window showed the Waldport bridge. Super house and fantastic location. We had a trip to hold lots of special memories and would definitely go back to this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
There are 10 chairs for Captain's Quarters but we do ask that you leave them on the deck. Maybe bring a blanket for the beach excursions? We are glad you had a great time. Captain's is a wonderful family home for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Captain's Quarters
A guest from Fairplay, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
The views from the house are outstanding with sweeping views of the beach out of the main level windows. However some of the windows have lost their seals and are somewhat cloudy to look through. The grandchildren could play outside and be in full view. The location of the house is very good - just a short walk to the beach. The layout of the house is great for families with a great play area for children on the lower level. The house was very clean and well furnished. However the kitchen cookware needs to be replaced. The baking sheets are rusty, some pots have lost their Teflon and some utensils are rusty. A remote for the garage door would be helpful. Overall the house was a wonderful place to spend Thanksgiving. The weather was wonderful and the seals showed up every morning. We will definitely plan to return to the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the helpful suggestions. We will definitely replace the kitchen supplies and speak to the owner about the windows. We don't usually give out garage remotes as sometimes they are difficult to remember to return, but if a guest asks and we remember we would be happy to loan it out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

COZY GET AWAY
A guest from Ridgefield, washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed our stay once again. It's a lovely house, cozy and very relaxing with the ocean view. Great place to get together with family.Still close enough to visit Depoe Bay and Newport. The Sea Hag is a great place to eat as well. Also there is a red and white striped candy store on your way into Newport, the best homemade candy we've had in a long time.Thank you for sharing your home.Totally recommend this home for your vacation stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Autumn Storm watching!
A guest from Vida, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
This house was a perfect size for a large group of 10 to have enough room to spread out while "staying in" out of the big storm . It has a perfect view of the ocean and the blowing sand was just a small inconvenience.There was nothing any one could do about it, so we just made it fun inside out of the rain .instead of fishing . The huge dining table was wonderful for playing games as well as fun meals prepared in the very well stocked & well lit kitchen. It really was a great home . The office staff really were friendly and helpful in the planning stages as well as check in. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for the most part
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The Barbecue grate was broken when we got there and hidden in the garage. The kitchen sink was very leaky underneath. The sheets in the Master bedroom upstairs were very harsh and should be replaced or maybe we will bring our own next time. We have been coming back for years and love this house as do our kids. We will come back next year as well. It's so close to the beach and has a great view from the kitchen and all of the bedrooms. The only negative part of our experience this year was that when we returned home I received an email with accusations that we had a dog in the house, which we didn't. The cleaning crew found dog food on the floor. I guess they didn't clean very well from the people who rented before us? Besides those few things I mentioned everything was fabulous as usual.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
The BBQ has been repaired and so has the sink. Thanks for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another fabulous week at Captains Quarters
Judith S. from Shelburne, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Family with three young children so perfect setting for rolling out the door to play with sand toys, watch whales, seals, and sunset. Clean and well furnished. Second season for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time at captains quarters and loved it even more
Aaron F. from Nine Mile Falls, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Loved it all
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation - Great Memories
A guest from Helena, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
My family - my husband, children, and grandchildren - had a great time. We found the rental house very clean and very comfortable. Was nice to come back to a spacious, comfortable house after sighseeing. The only change I would make would be for the maintenance company to clean the sand from the street every few days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Believe me Bayshore Rentals, and the owner of Captain's Quarters would LOVE to have the streets maintained, but the homeowners association will not provide funds to maintain the streets and keep them clearned of sand year round. It's an impossibule situation and we'd love if everyone could get along and come to a conclusion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Dorothy K. from Kuna, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Beautiful clean property. Great place for families. Wonderful view from every spot in the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks!
Lori B. from Chicago, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Fantastic house, thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent time and stay
A guest from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Great house for a family quiet time. Only problem is the creeping sand on the road and around the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Time!
Charles C. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
There were nine of us who shared the house and we had more than enough room. The kitchen was very well equipped and we made five wonderful dinners during our stay. The two electric griddles made cooking large meals much easier, especially breakfast. The house had a great view of the ocean with easy access to the beach. On our second day, the washing machine broke, but the staff at Bayshore Rentals had a new washer in the house two days later. We really appreciated that. I marked the location down a bit because of all the sand that blew over the driveway and the streets. Evidently, when the wind blows from a certain direction, the properties on that part of the beach tend to fill up with sand. However, it didn't stop us from having a fantastic time. All in all it's a great house with lots of room and a great kitchen. We will definitely consider this house for our next trip to the coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family weekend at Captain's Quarters
Beth I. from Silverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We had a great time! Loved the location and the beach.We would highly recommend to other families wanting to stay at the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation rental!!
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
A very open and spacious rental in a great location with a wonderful beach!! We will be back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weathering the Storm
Robert B. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We had the privilage of staying in the Captain's Quarters Nov 17-19 2012; During the worst storm this year. With wind gusts up to 80 mph and driving rain, going outside wasn't posible, but we definately enjoyed the warmth and coziness of the home. With a nice fire in the fireplace, we watched the storm with an incredible view. The rental company even sent someone out to check on us. It showed us that they care about their customers.Our only complaint was that a door handle we had reported back in July that needed repairs was still not taken care of and a few of the "Decorations" outside the home banged against the house due to the high winds, making it difficult to fall asleep.This doesn't "feel" like a rental, it is very easy to settle in and feel like a "Home".We definatly plan on returning for years to come.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
The door handle was repaired after your stay in July and again after you left, it's the third time we've repaired it this year! The sand takes its toll on everything, especially the doors and windows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!!!!
Kami T. from RIDGEFIELD, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We all had a wonderful time. It was nice and relaxing the house was wonderful. We would love to stay there again and plan to in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great weekend at the Captain
Jennifer R. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Great house right on the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent house!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
This house was an excellent desination on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sibling reunion
Ann G. from Berkley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We were 7 adults (2 couples, 5 singles) on a sibling reunion for a week. The house was perfect for us with private space for all who needed it, direct access to the fabulous beach, and lovely nearby trails for hiking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Everything was perfect, from start to finish! Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Captain
Judith S. from Shelburne, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
All 5. We just loved our stay. Completely equipped for the 7 of us.. clean and immediate help with TV and Internet. Beautiful weather and location Saw whales and seals. The kids games and puzzles were an asset. Thanks for a fabulous week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Beach Getaway
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The location was spectacular! We watched whales go by from the deck and enjoyed daily walks on the beach which was only a 1 minute walk straight out from the front yard (of powdery, soft, sand). It was great having an open bedroom window at night to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves.The house was quite spacious and preparing and enjoying communal meals (We shared with 2 other couples) was a cinch. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is a ton of counter space - enough for even 3 or 4 people at the same time to be helping out with meal preparation.The front bedroom and King bed were very comfortable. There are only 2 bathrooms (1 downstairs) which isn't too bad, however they are not overly large and could use some updating to the fixtures. The fan extractor in the main bathroom is especially loud and could use replacement. The house itself could use some exterior maintenance (paint mostly), on the exterior areas that are showing paint peeling and rust. The one major item needing attention would be front great-room windows as the existing ones have condensation/cloudiness between the panes that spoil the magnificent view out a little bit. This may be a little picky but then again this place isn't inexpensive either, but we'd still recommend it without reservation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonder in Waldport
Bob B. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
"THE" perfect beach house. Extreamly comfortable and "Homey", it lets you easily imagine it's your own home on the beach. Sitting on the porch watching the sunset/rise over the Pacific will take your breath away. The Management company and the owners maintain this place without a flaw and our family has found our new place to create new and fond memories for years to come. Not only would I recommend this place and company to my boss, but Id recommnend it to my Boss's Boss as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4 days at Captain's Quarters
A guest from Sunnyside, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We all had a great time from our 1 year old to our 63 year old. The only things we were not thrilled with were the kitchen stove and the lack of deck chairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Not sure what is wrong with the stove, no one has reported anything, so we wish you would have said something. As for the lack of deck chairs, we are on call 24/7 and would have been more than happy to bring you some. We just need to know these things so we can respond.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

INCREDIBLE views, right ON the beach!!
A guest from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We rented the Captain's Quarter's (?) for 2 families. 8 of us stayed 3 nights, over the 4th of July holiday. The views are INCREDIBLE, & the back yard IS the beach (dunes above)!! The L-shaped couch in the great room & the kitchen/dining area is wonderful for hanging out/playing games/eating/dancing! Please note that the beds were very hard (but the couch was comfy!) & the towels were thin & old. We would have liked a ping pong table or something for the dads/teens to do, in the garage. The bikes weren't in the best repair. We thought only having 2 bathrooms for 8 people would be a problem, but it wasn't. But the views were AMAZING, & we watched the 3rd of July Waldport fireworks from the back/side deck! We had fun on the beach, playing paddle ball, exploring, & visiting the sea lions (seals?). I liked the cousins' bedroom downstairs. They'd each written letters to introduce themselves & things they liked to do @ the beach in OR (their grandparents own the house). They invited guests to leave a return letter. Some of the younger children drew pix & left them, & others wrote back with letters of their own. I liked the personal touch. Decorated nicely, & there were an abundance of beds (the 4 beds downstairs all had trundles underneath that pulled out, but with more people, I'd think only having 2 bathrooms could be an issue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your suggestions, we have heard about the towels before and will get new ones right away. Can't really put ping pong in the garage because in the winter months guests appreciate being able to park there and it is only for one car.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Great house and setting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MOSTLY GREAT A LITTLE NOT SO GREAT
A guest from La Pine, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
FOR THE GOOD NEWS ABOUT THE CAPTAIN?S QUARTERS:1. The house was in very good condition, the views out the living room/dining room area were ?SPECTACULAR.? The house was well furnished and the kitchen was totally equipped with anything you needed and the quality was excellent. In general we would of rented this house again, but due to the bathroom situation and not able to open the windows we will not be renting The Captain?s Quarters again.THESE WERE THE THINGS THAT WERE WRONG WITH THE HOUSE:1. The towels and especially washcloths were threadbare and actually looked like rags with spots on them and threads hanging down on most of the washcloths. The towels, washcloths and hand towels were like washing with sandpaper.2. I never dreamed this house was in the dunes as no mention of that was in the house description. We must of got there as I so called it right after a severe "sandnami!" There was sand everywhere and if it wasn't for 4 wheel drive we would have never made it up the driveway. Also, one of the main reasons we like to be on the beach is the sound of the waves. In this house we couldn?t open the windows as the sills were fill full of sand and when the wind was blowing (which was most of the time) the sand was blowing into the house.3. Lastly, there should be a better description of the bathrooms in your advertisements. In most vacation rentals there is usually 1 tub/shower combination and 1 walk-in shower; both of these bathrooms had tub/shower combination, very small and very hard to get into (we are all in our late 50's and 60's) and one of the ladies had knee surgery and had a very hard time getting into the tub and the other one is moderately disabled and had to wash-up without getting into the tub.Sincerely,Don & Melanie, Mark & Marlene & Dean & Rae Ann
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scrapbook Heaven
Sharon P. from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The house was gorgeous and in spite of the sand drifts we were able to enjoy the beach!!! We will be back to stay again!! Love the little Pirate Hidey Hole!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home again...
Shirley W. from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
This was our second stay and we will be staying again. It was not as clean as we would have liked it but it was a great family time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Could you please elaborate on what the cleanliness issues were? We take great pride in our well maintained homes. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

President's Day Weekend at Captain's Quarters
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Had a great time with family and friends at Captain's Quarters. The open layout allowed us to spend time together while cooking, eating or just lounging on the couch. The beach access was wonderful for the kids to build sand castles and driftwood forts. The house was clean and comfortably slept three families. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home!
Wendy F. from Arlee, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We rented the Captain's Quarters and the house exceeded our expectations! It was very clean, comfortable, and the view was spectacular! The kids had a great time playing in the sand and in the pirate room! We would highly recommend this house to anyone, and if we do get back to Oregon, this will be our first choice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Captain's Quarters Stay
A guest from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
We could never get the deck door open so that created an inconveniance in getting out onto the deck. The oven/stove could be replaced. Oven seemed to run cool and the burners need some attention (functionalitiy, not cleaning). The elements all work but are loose and not level causing problems cooking some items.House is great for kids and adults!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestions. Had you called us while you were there we would have been happy to get the deck door opened for you. We will look into the oven, we haven't heard of a problem before with it. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome house
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
It was wonderful! Great location! Beds are on the firm side! We will rent again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd time stay, just as great, cleaner, new LCD TV
Andy C. from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
we had a great stay, everything in the house were clean and good working condition. I only wished the fog cleared up in September for a better view of the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place for a vacation with friends and family
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
The Captain's Quarters had everything to enjoy a restful time by the ocean. A huge house with good views and private beaches, this place made our stay enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Picture Perfect
John M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
The Captains Quarters was a beautiful house. Immaculately well-maintained and clean. the little details were well accepted. Such as bicycles decor and toys and movies. It is about 2 or 3 blocks down the beach from the ocean comes inland. We saw 30 stellar sea lions on the beach. Some were giants. the beach is white sand with some cool looking driftwood throughout. The house is right on it. would love to come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love the Pirate House/Captain's Quarters
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
The first night we had to stay at a different house than what we had booked since there was a problem with the septic system. We liked The Great House, but we didn't like that part of the beach. Too dirty! We were happy to move to the house we always rent: Captain's Quarters. For our inconvenience we got a refund & put it toward our deposit for next year at Captain's Quarters. The kids love the Pirate room & the Pirate theme of the house. The beach there is beautiful & not crowded at all. The only downside of our experience is that a rodent (a rat) crawled up inside of my car air conditioner & then died so when I got back to Portland I had to pay $300.00 to have it removed & to fix my car! I have never seen rats at Captain's Quarters so I assume it's from the first house. Anyway, we will go back next year & hope to head home without a stowaway in our car!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greatest vacation ever
Jayne F. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
This was our first experience in a vacation home. It was by far our best vacation ever. The property mngmt company was very friendly, easy, and went above and beyond their duties. We will come back to this house often in the future. Thank you for such an awesome vacation!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect house & location!
Lori B. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful House!
William K. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We have rented many places in this area in the past 15 years and this house was our favorite!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Glassed in View
A guest from Scio, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Very nice property with lots of extra amenities in the kitchen and all throughout the house. Just bring your clothes and food...everything else is there for you to use! The view is incredible and we spent most nights watching the amazing sunsets from the balcony. Plenty of wood on the beach to build your own fire in the sand. Terrific value!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Candice W. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
This house was fantastic! Lots of room, great location, clean, very kid friendly with lots of space for them. We will come back for sure! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View and comfy house, but make sure the utinsils are clean
Andy C. from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
Overall is great, the view, location and price. Has every Amenities you need, but just a few minor issues with the appliances in the house. the "grill" is small,still.. bigger than George Foreman. Toaster didn't work. TV and internet signal is weak but I guess telcom quality is like that for any remote area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the heads up on the toaster, it's been replaced. TV and internet are separate providers, not sure what the problem is but we will look into it. Internet is through the phone company, TV is cable. Will replace the grill with a larger one for bigger families this summer. Thanks for the heads-up!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

quilting group
Judy C. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
This is our second visit. We had a wonderful time. The house has a great lay out for us. Hopefully we will be back in October, thanks, Judy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great place!
Jeff W. from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
We had such a wonderful time, it was a great house and the perfect spot to spend precious time with family. Thanks for sharing your home with us, we will be back :) Got some great new wine glass pictures we would love to share with you :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It is an excellant house for our family gatherings because it is centrally located between Drain, Oregon where my husband and I
Diane P. from Drain, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
We have stayed in this particular house 2 christmas holiday seasons and it has been perfect. The children are plenty safe playing on the beach because of the distance but the view is unbelievable both ocean and bay view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house
Judy C. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
Nine women went came on retreat. We all loved the house. Well stocked with everything you'd need. Definately come again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Retreat Home!
Laurie B. from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
I rent the home for 10 of us who love to scrapbook and make cards. Lots of room, great view and it's our dream home away from home retreat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marvin M. from Federal Way, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2010
Great location, great house. We throughly enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
All 5s. See you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best House in Bay Shore!
Laura R. from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
Great to be on the beach! Has all the comforts of home! Only recommendation is to have the sand shoveled & swept off the driveway & street (Man came by with bob cat on Sunday, but looked much the same after he left, did a very poor job). Sand is taking over the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome great room and ocean view. Large well-equipped kitchen
Diane E. from Wally, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Beach access behind house is a bit steep
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT HOUSE AND LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, PEACEFUL SETTING.
A guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family friendly beach home
A guest from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Great accomodations for familys with kids. They loved the hidden Pirate room. Beautiful ocean views and direct beach access. Park car in garage to avoid sand in the vents.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SAND CASTLE
Aurora F. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
All the sand was off-putting @ lst, esp. trying to get down to the beach, but we finally accepted it. Great house & view
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Ladies Retreat Home
Laurie B. from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
This home is great for a ladies retreat! 10 ladies gather twice ayear and scrapbook.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties