Almost brand new, close to beach access

3 br Waldport Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$100 - $125 per night

$600 - $750 per week

$2,700 - $3,375 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Almost brand new, close to beach, 3 bedroom, 2 bath home near Bayshore Beach Club and close walk to beach. Wood stove, TV, DVD, great room off kitchen. Master bedroom has king bed and full bath with tub/shower. 2nd bedroom has queen bed. Full bath in hall near 2nd bedroom, full size washer/dryer in hall. "Kids" bedroom has a set of bunks with twin above and double below and an additional twin bed. TV in kids bedroom also. Slider door off dining room to small patio and fenced yard. Double car garage. HD TV (42 inch )in living room, DVD player and wood stove. Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. No pets please. Across the street from Coastal Cottage and a block walk to beach access. With wifi.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, WiFi
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck, Fenced Yard, Patio
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Pleasant house
Sharon F. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The house was very adequate for our needs, kitchen well supplied, layout of house provided grandma, me, a bedroom at opposite end of house from children and young grandchildren.House close to beach and easy to get there with two and four year oldBiggest drawback was being unable to see or hear the ocean from the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable
Charles B. from Stayton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We had a great time at the Heron House. It is modern and comfortable. The only thing missing was a blender which was easily fixed. We even saw a deer eating the grass. We loved the easy access to the pool and the beach. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you cook, bring your own cutlery and pots
Frank k. from Monouth, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The knives don't deserve that name, they were bludgeons. Maybe most people don't cook, but we do and having ****** utensils was a bummer.The furniture is obviously intended for people 40 years younger than us. How many of your guests like having their knees up around their chins on the couch? I ended up sitting on one of the deck chairs so I could get up easily.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We are so sorry you did not find the furniture comfortable. It is brand new furniture and we have never had a complaint about it. It is beautiful and brand new leather and very appropriate for the home. I am not sure how we could please you, I do remember taking you to several homes so that you could chose one that had furniture to your liking and you thought Heron House would work for your special needs. We will look into the knife situation. We are really disappointed that after all the customer service we provided to you and your wife that you were not complimentary about this home, especially after the damage that occurred during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
This house was modern and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thank you for your positive response. Heron is a beautiful home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Late Summer 2013
A guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heron House & Bayshore Rentals = Positive Experience
James S. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Nice, clean, comfortable home 1-block from beach. Close enough to hear the surf yet protected from the wind. Good place to unwind.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, comfortable, lots of good memories
Patricia R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay at Heron House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
Mark M. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Convenient location and nice open feeling to the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waldport to discover
A guest from Orford, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
First time on the Beautiful Oregon Coast! The house was very nice, very well located et very comfortable for 7 persons. Loved the beach and the many Parks nearby.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So close to a beautiful beach
A guest from Nibley, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We stayed at the Heron house and were so pleased with the location. It was a very short walk to the beach, perfect for us. The home was clean and had everything we needed. My 2 little kids loved the bunk bed and I loved that there was a tv and DVD player in that room so that we could close the door and watch separate movies. We love to run and this was a nice, clean, and quiet neighborhood to run in. Great stay in April.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything we needed for our Oregon Coast Vacation
A guest from Morgan, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We have five young children and found the Heron house to suit us perfectly. I loved that there was a dining room chair for everyone. The property was well maintained and clean. It was in a great location to see some awesome areas along the coast. I was slightly uncomfortable with the location being so close to the beach due to tsunami or sand storm risks ( but I am a big time worry wart). Thus the 4 stars on location. Overall an awesome property and we would definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Highly Recommend Heron House!!
Tim D. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We arrived at Heron House late on a Thursday night. What a nice surprise to open the door and find the heat turned up and lights left on for us! Other rental companies should take a page out of Bayshore Rentals book on that one. We found Heron House extremely comfortable and supplied everything we needed for a super relaxing weekend. We highly recommend Heron House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun girls weekend
A guest from Shady Cove, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
really enjoyed our stay, couldn't get the tv to work in the living room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
If the TV did not work you should have called us, if we don't know about problems we cannot respond. We will look into it right away, it's a fairly new, larger TV.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it close to beach,good price
Tatyana K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
everything was good,just add kithen supply,not Enough cups ,more cooking stuff.thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family/Friends Vacation Home
Brandon P. from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
This was a wonderful house to rent. The way it is set up is wonderful for two families. We went with extended family and it worked out perfectly! The master and kids room is one one end of the house and the other end has the second bedroom and bathroom. It made it more like in-law quarters away from the excitement of the rest of the house. Only complaint was spider webs on light fixtures and several spiders around the house. Other than that we would defiantly stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Sorry about the spider webs, we will definitely re-clean the light fixtures and ask the owner about spraying for those spiders. Thank you for your input. So glad the house fit your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family getaway
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Overall a great experience. With a teen and a pre-teen we had to get them used to the idea of no Wi-Fi and limited cable,but they survived. We plan on staying in that house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay, great location
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
I suggest that typed instructions be available that are easy to understand and follow: TV/VCR/DVD, where to put garbage and recycling, how to work the coffee pot, etc. This would help to lesson the number of calls to the office, which in turn would help the office team not get frustrated. All in all a nice time and slept well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from North Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Pristine home. Short walk to sand dunes and pristine beach. Wonderful operation. We will be using Bayshore Rentals from now on - wonderful experience and great staff. Thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties