Hamilton R-332 Ocean Front vacation rental in Waldport Or...

3 br Waldport Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $200 per night

$900 - $1,200 per week

$3,900 - $5,200 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Hamilton R-332 Ocean Front vacation rental in Waldport Oregon

Ocean front, split level home in the Bayshore neighborhood of Waldport. Living area, kitchen ,master bedroom with king bed and bath, guest bedroom with queen both on upper level. Lower level has a bedroom with queen, bath with shower and laundry room. Rec room with pool table. Deck on upper level, TV with DVD. Walk right out to the beach, garage not available Gas log fireplace in living room with a 42 inch TV. Wifi. No dogs please.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Video Rentals
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Library, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Internet Access, Pool Table
* Geographic: Close to Beach Access, Ocean View, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace with Gas Log, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Hamilton House
A guest from Dexter, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Very happy with location and house. I gave a 4 out of 5 on cleanliness because I noticed dust on some furniture, but everything else very clean, and we appreciated and enjoyed the new living room furniture. Bayshore Rental is easy to deal with and the charges are reasonable and not all expected upfront.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Prefect Get Away
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We had a great time during our three days at the coast. We usually stay at the coast in the Spring or Fall, but an opportunity presented itself and we made reservations the week before our trip. House was very clean, well appointed and close to everything. Weather perfect! Can't wait to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waldport Beach Get Away
Carletta S. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The family and I had a wonderful time staying in Waldport, Oregon in the Hamilton House. Located in the Bayshore Estates community, we felt comfortable and safe with the local neighborhood watch. We also had access the the Bayshore Beach Club while staying for a low fee and that was a great option to have for the colder days. The beach was beautiful and the sand was soft as powder. The house was lovely and cozy. Great views from the kitchen and livingrooms. The pool table downstairs was a great option to have on the cloudy, windy and cold days. Perfect place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Right by the beach
Paul H. from Waitsburg, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had a great time at your vacation rental. The location was great. We did find we went to Newport a lot because we liked to also do the touristy things like Ripley's and the museums. We loved that we could walk right to the beach first thing in the morning. The house was clean and comfortable for a family of 6. We also loved playing pool and darts. Oh and the gal who owns the little store at the crabbing dock was amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Place
Kristin C. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
We would like to that Bayshore Rentals! The Hamilton house was excellent again! We have enjoyed it two years in a row! Super location, beautiful view, and wonderful beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hamilton House
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
One of the best rentals we have had over the yrs. Beds a little soft for us, but not a real problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time on the beach!
Sheri D. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very nice home, great location, we loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location! Good for small groups or family with teens.
Amanda W. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
This is the second time we stayed in this home. We love the location and amenities! We hope to visit again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to reconnect with friends
Desiree W. from Sweet Home, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
The house was easy to find, we loved the easy access to the beach.The rooms were great and we enjoyed the sleep # bed in the master.We had 6 adults so having 2 full bathrooms made our stay an ease. The guys loved playing pool and darts! Thanks again for great weekend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So happy you had a great time, hope you will come back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Alice M. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
we have rented 7 separate properties with Bayshore all in Waldport. This was the most expensive one, but it had the oddest notes in the bathrooms and the kitchen. These do not require repeating here, but they were quite negative and need to be re-worded. We mentioned this to the Bayshore staff. Hopefully this will be fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
Steve D. from Mollala, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice stay with our family and other family that got together
Richard C. from Eagle Point, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The weather was so nice, and the house had all of our needs, on the beach which was short walk and the view was unexplainable, thank you for letting us have a great time, will do again next year I'm sure
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away From Home
Kristin C. from Caldwell, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
This house was very comfortable to stay in. Everything we needed was there, plus more. Perfect location on a beautiful "walking" beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We have rented several houses in Waldoport and this was one of the best! Downstairs bed a little soft but otherwise a fabulous house! Now, if the wind would settle down when sunny ...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Hamilton House
Thomas B. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at a Bayshore home. I have done this for the third time and hope there will be many more visits to come.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful!
Pamela P. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
This was a great experience for my family. Just sad to learn it won't be available to rent after 9/13 any longer since we like to rent a year in advance. The TV remote was not to be found for the basement TV but luckily we found the "hidden" buttons on the bottom L frame of the TV so were able to use. Also couldn't figure out how to stop the ceiling fan in the living room since it was on when we entered-none of the wall switches that we tried seemed to control it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All we wanted and more!
Anna B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This home far exceeded our expectations! Such a wonderful location, and the perfect home for our family of 6. We didn't have to go anywhere to experience the best of the beach- just had to walk out the back door! Loved it, and we will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect spot
Heather G. from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We enjoyed this house very much. It is the second time we have stayed and plan to come back again for sure. It has everything you need. The only thing it didn't have was a BBQ. That would have made it more perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We would have happily brought you a BBQ. We are on call 24/7. Please keep that in mind for the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Getaway
Carol H. from Pleasant Hill, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
very nice we come often, this was for my b-day had a great time ,have booked our next visit in sept for our 34th anniversary! can't wait. oh loved the new TV !!! also the chairs!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easter at the beach!
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Stunning vistas and a great combination of warmth and sunshine!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House!
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Comfortable and clean house that had all the amenities my family needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect sunny weekend
Gienia B. from Oakridge, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The location was perfect for building sandcastles and running on the beach.The house was spacious and came with everything,I didn't have to run to the store for anything. I forgot my birthday candles for my sons cake and they actually even had those. We didn't even leave the location all weekend. WIFI bonus!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer vacation at the beach in Waldport
A guest from Sherwood, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed the serenity of the wide sandy beach and wonderfully sunny weather.Well equipped home - all you need to cook great meals is available.The fireplace was out of order and was not fixed during our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
The fireplace is not available any longer. We have removed it from the amenities of the home, and do not advertise that there is a gas log fireplace any longer. Sorry if you were disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bayshore staff the best!
Edward C. from Florence, Montana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The house is lovely and has plenty of room. Great kitchen and fully stocked with all your cooking needs. Beds are comfortable and the overall house was clean - somewhat musty in the basement. The only thing we encountered that detracted from our stay is the very uncomfortable living room furniture. Difficult to relax without actually going to bed. The upside? We got to whale-watch from the deck! Bayshore Rentals staff very responsive and helpful at every step - from planning the rental up until the day we left.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So glad you had a good time and thanks for the kudos. There's now a new 42 inch TV in the living room!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation House
Michael J. S. from Clarkston, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Have stayed with Bashore Rentals numerous times. Always professional and accomodating.Will do business again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Eric C. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
The weather was absolutly horrible, but the house was amazing, due to the weather we were inside most of our four days there. I can not wait to be here again, i would strongly recommend this place to anyone. I will say that the pool table is an awesome plus. It provided a lot of entertainment. thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ham house
Jody C. from Alsea, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
it was very nice and will come again!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant and Comfortable
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
The Hampton House was perfect for our family Christmas. It was clean and welcoming.The 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were perfect for 3 couples, my husband and I and our two son's and their wives. The living space was comfortable. We loved all the windows and the view of the ocean. It is an easy walk out the back door to the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with quality pots and pans and cooking utensils. We cooked gourmet meals for 4 days and found everything we needed. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TV
A guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
We love this house and come often,2 or3 times a year at least.The only sugestion that i have is that now that my eyes are not what they use to be i have a hard time seeing the tv while watching the big duck game i couldnt read the score unless i was standing in front of the TV.Everything else is great location couldnt be better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic!
Kate A. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
This house is fantastic!!! We stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The beds are very comfortable. I would definately recommend it!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hamilton House
Rachel E. from Post Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Very nice place!! We had a great time!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Weather all Week
A guest from Tualatin, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Access and use of the empty garage would have been nice - any reason they don't want people using it?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We have stayed at 2 different homes at Bayshore Rentals and have a been pleased both times. The beaches are pristine and never crowded. The houses are clean and fairly priced. (Best value on the coast IMO) We will be back and will brag to friends about the great place we found!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martin K. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rod K. from La Grande, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place, great value, easy beach access
A guest from Junction City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
The house is nice and solid, not fancy. Very comfortable. I did wish that the dune and grass didn't hide the view, but you can see the waves out aways from the beach. Very close to the shore, you feel the ocean through your feet! The owners don't allow pets but do stay there with thier cat, so if you're extremely allergic don't stay here. No smell or anything, but some folks are deathly allergic to cats. No problem for us though.But loved the place, loved the pool table, Loved the gas fireplace (so easy, no mess!) Nice deck! easy path straight out to the beach and miles of walking!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
WE are so sorry if you saw evidence of a cat. We have had the house back in the rental pool for about 9 months now and the owner moved away taking her cat with her at that time. At first we did have issues with the residual cat hair but that should not be a problem now, although we agree that if someone has a severe allergy to cats they should probably consider another home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Caryl K. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
Nice house on the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All rate 5 stars
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
All rate 5 stars
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly great, but a few details came up
David O. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Mostly I'd say it was a really great location and home. I mean, who can complain -- so DIRECTLY on the ocean, so VERY easy to walk to the gorgeous beach, a beautiful big home, great view, nicely appointed. Since you're asking for feedback a few minor points for potential improvement: ** THANK you for finding my library book that I accidentally left, and getting it back into the library system. I appreciate that 'above and beyond.' ** That said, I'm reluctant to add this, but: I'm a little concerned about the 'no lost and found' policy, because suppose I or someone I refer to this home accidentally does leave something valuable, like a camera, or moderately-valuable, like a cell phone charger. Really, no way to get that back? Really? Seems minor, but it would be a factor in hesitating to stay. (Again, I appreciate the returned library book.) A couple of other minor details: The person in the 'basement' bedroom of course needs a little extra comfort. But I found the 'remote' system totally impossible to understand. There was a scrap of paper with a few hieroglyphics to 'set it up.' I'm pretty good with computers, but I spent a good half an hour, and just could not 'program' that thing. Very 20th century! This is 2011. And, while I'm mentioning it, in a way I was glad there was no wireless. But more and more it's becoming kind of like so many other luxuries, something we kind of are starting to count on. I think it may be a factor in renting in future. Finally, let me say, really great experience all in all!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hamilton House
Donald H. from Citrus Heights, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2010
The house overall was fine. The cieling fan did not work in the living area. The fireplace dide not come on. There was a note saying it took a while but after examining it it was only on the pilot light setting. As I didn't want to fool around and change the setting nor call up the office I just used the wall heaters. It seemed a little pricey as it would only allow four people in it, however it was just my wife and I. The other bedroom upstairs had a couch in it but it seemed useless. The downstairs smelled musty. Good beach access.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We appreciate your comments. The ceiling fan and the fireplace issues could have easily been corrected with a phone call to us. We respond to all calls immediately and would have been able to help you had we known there were problems. I am not sure that $150 a night is pricey for an ocean front home, we do our best to keep prices fair and we do offer great winter rates on all of our homes. Hamilton House does have two bedrooms and at the owner's request she prefers only 4 guests in the home. Thanks for taking the time to review this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbearable Pet Smell
Shaylene D. from Meridian, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
The pet urine smell in the property was so strong that we stayed inside only when it was absolutely necessary (basically to sleep).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT HOUSE AND GREAT LOCATION
A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Getaway!
Ruth T. from Gainesville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
Great house, well kept, very clean and right on the beach. Lovely view of the beach from the living area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
wow
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful beach house!
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Wonderful place! Clean, on the beach and comfortable. We will be looking to stay at this place whenever we are back ion Waldport!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a wonderful stay. Thank You!
Tammy R. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
We loved our stay, but thought you should know that there is quite a bit of cat hair throughout the house. When we picked our bags up - it was all over them and we got it in our mouth a couple of times. There was also cat food on the kitchen counter. Just wanted you to know it was not from us. Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties