Al Manar--R485 Waldport Oregon vacation rental

3 br Waldport Ocean Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $150 per night

$750 - $900 per week

$3,250 - $3,900 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Al Manar (House of Light), a condo on the beach ...
Three bedroom tri-level ocean front condo in Sandpiper Village. Just steps to miles of beach to comb. Two bedrooms share full bath on upper level of home, both with queen beds. Middle level has fully equipped kitchen, new stove! Dining area and living room with slider doors opening to small deck and direct beach access. First (lower) level has bedroom with a set of bunk beds and two twins and a bathroom with shower adjoining this room. The full size new washer/dryer is in a closet off this bedroom. There is common parking in front of the home. This home is close to Gathering Place, Topley, Great House. Now with wifi and new livingroom couches, new stove and new washing machine. No dogs please.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, High Speed Internet
* Geographic: Ocean View, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
August 15-22, 2014
A guest from PHoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
A very nice property, exceeded expectations! The View is excellent, best one we've had out of many rentals at Bayshore. Clean and well maintained. The only thing we'd recommend is a screen door at the slider.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestion, we will put one in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time around
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
This was the second time my friends and I had rented Al Manar and we were just as pleased as the first time. The beach access is right next door and the view is wonderful. The location is great for day drives both up and down the coast highway. We are already talking about plans for next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar August 1-5, 2014
John N. from Beverly Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The overall experience was very good. The photo shows blue skies and sunshine. This was the 2nd year we spent 5 days at Al Manar have never had bule skies and sunshine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2014
A guest from Medway, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Awesome
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good beach experience
Robert L. from Pierre, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Our family has gathered here for a week of reconnection for the past 3 years. The arrangement of the house lends itself so well to accommodating all of us. The kitchen with the new stove was a definite improvement for us as we do a lot of eating in. Access to the beach is the biggest plus. We have enjoyed our times there so much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review for Bayshore Rentals
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Great View at Al Manar. Lots of beds and nice having two bathrooms. Some updating is needed in the kitchen. The Bayshore Rentals staff is very professional and great to work with!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So glad you had a great time, Al Manar does have a great view with beach access. The stove has just been replaced as has the washer. Thanks for coming to visit, hope you can return soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo Review
Sandy B. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Please tell the cleaning people that when I walked in this time, it was sparklingly, fabulouly cleaned (it is usually clean, but this was noticeably excellent) ! The ONLY issues I have are with the TV...finally got new TV, but only a 19". Suggest you move it downstairs and get a 32" for main room. Also, cable pkg needs to include at least ONE sports channel. Please also thank the owners for the new stove and all of the repairs, replacements and improvements they have made. Newer sofas most comfortable. As always, great stay! Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I really liked the house. It was comfortable.Great view of ocean.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
My whole party really enjoyed our stay. the house is comfortable, good showers and kitchen was well stocked. the house was very clean. the view is wonderful.I would go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So glad you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend star at Al Manar
Kim O. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Had a great time...stormy weather...even had a little hail storm
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo on the beach in Waldport
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Great condo, easy to get to the beach. Love the ocean view and deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dads 89th. Birthday get together!
Rhoda N. from Springfield, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
only complaint was the cooking range....it was terrible. Everyone enjoyed the fireplace,and the beds were very comfortable.......

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
The new range is in, we hope you will come back and give it a try.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rain or Shine, Nice Place
Lynne E. from Aloha, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great Place, but be careful when sitting in the 2 blue chairs, they are very low and youend up plopping down and any beverage you are holding flys up and over. We used couch pillows to raise us up. And a couple of thewheels pop off. Will still come again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We hjave mentioned this to the owner and hopefully he will be able to replace the chairs soon. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for 2 families to stay.
A guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
We had 1 great storm and 4 days of sunshine. Perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Got Away
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Good view of the ocean and a short walk down to it. Just the right size for our group. Open floor plan worked very well. Kitchen cabinets and drawers were sticky. A blanket was not clean. We did enjoy our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We will certainly look into the cleaning. Sorry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TV
Richard N. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
Available channels very limited. TV is placed where to watch you are looking into the sun afternoon, drapes are useless. Two of the chairs are so low they are hard to get out of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely cabin feel on the beach!
Kyle S. from Layton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
inexpensive and very comfortable vacation home! We loved the stay and all of the extras at the house, it came with games in the closet, beach toys on the patio, movies for the dvd player, and a laundry room with washer/dryer/and detergent! all cleaning supplies were we could let our kids get dirty as they wanted on the beach, and then clean up for a cozy evening with a fireplace inside while we played games and ate popcorn on the beach (out of the rain)!!! loved everything about it...just hope they put in a garbage disposal for us next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar
A guest from Beverly Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The condo was everything we expected. Great location. No stairs to beach. The only thing not very positive was the wifi speed. My grandson could not play video games because of the slow speed. Too Bad. We came to enjoy the beach, not play computer games.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Stove Needed Here
A guest from Pierre, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This property works great for our family. This is our second year renting this particular place. It is mostly satisfactory, but wish the cooking range was in better definitely needs replacing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

s
Sylvia F. from Mountain Home, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The furniture in the living room was very uncomfortable, the rest of the house was fine. The deck was lovely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
That's brand new furniture! New love seat and couch, not 6 months old.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long weekend at the coast...
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Entrance door needs to have insulation at top - very drafty, portable heater does help! Pans are pretty sad....rusty - wouldn't dream of putting food in them..Breath taking view...easy beach access....great weekend with friends!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suugestions, we will get some new pots and pans.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We love this condo! We have rented this property many times (maybe 9 or 10 times over the years). It is very comfortable, kitchen is well equipped, the ocean view from the open main floor is awesome and it is very easy to get to the beach. The addition of wireless service since our last stay was a much-appreciated addition to the amenities of this rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
It is always pleasant in the condo. Our needs were met in every way.It was clean; the staff was caring and professional.The location couldn't be better.We would definitely rent again. Thanks for the opportunity.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar Rocks!
Lynne E. from Aloha, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We had a lovely time. This property has two bedrooms and a separate bath with tub on upper level. The social area has a kitchen,eating table, a beautiful fireplace, and great views even on gray days. The lowest/entry level bedroom has the bunks beds and the two twins with the W/D in an alcove and a bathroom w/shower. We plan to rent again next year. Very good value for the price. Good heating system too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 star terrific
Ruth P. from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
close to ocean, teriffic view out the big windows had a great time will certainly remember this location in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay We Had, Thank You!
Larry B. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Great Stay We Had, Thank You!5 Star all the way!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
New furniture was great. Appreciated the trimming of the vegetation to provide a better view. Had trouble with the t.v. but Ben came right over and took care of it for us. The kitchen drawers and cupboards could use a good cleaning - food crumbs, etc. We enjoyed our stay and will return to Al Manar.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View
Frances O. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Al Manar has long been a favorite vacation rental for our extended family. It has a perfect ocean view and the new deck is a plus. The condo is beginning to show its age,however. The living room sofas are becoming threadbare and need replacing. Our family enjoys Al Manar and hope it gets the upkeep it needs. (Note that there are two flights of stairs which would be difficult for someone with mobility issues.)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owner purchased new couch and loveseat, it looks wonderful and is a huge improvement.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reasonable comfy vacation condo
Sonya B. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Loved the location on the beach. We always rent from Bayshore Rentals and always have had a great place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Vacation at Al Manar
Mendi Z. from Ogden, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We spent a week here and enjoyed every minute of it the veiw of the ocean was great. Everything was very clean,there were no maintenance issues. This home has plenty of room and we would stay here again for sure:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
I believe that the "no" was a mistake, if we received all
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location & Property Arrangement is Great
A guest from Pierre, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Al Manar #3308 mainly due to it's beach side location and the three level arrangement of the rooms was great for accommodation of multiple family occupancy. We cooked most meals during our stay. The stove in the kitchen is in pitiful condition and one of the dining chairs was actually broken which seems like minor things for repair/replacement, but would make a big difference.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feed back. We are aware of the stove, the rest is up to the owner. We will check out the chairs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

9 days at the beach
Angie H. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
The house is in better condition than the pictures show which was a nice surprise. I would have given the house 5 stars but the living room furniture is out dated and in need of replacing. Our stay was great we even managed a day to fire up some NY steaks on the little grill supplied. A path to the beach would be nice from the back door because they don't want you using the neighbors back deck or stairs which are kind of convenient. The beach is close for long walks and in our case we found 4 starfish to throw back into the ocean and a flounder but it did not survive because the birds got him. Decent place and the price is great we will probably go back to Al-Manar ifwe are able to return to the coast next year or if we are lucky this Christmas.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
The beach access is north of the house along side the north condo unit right next door. It's a really nice improved path. All you had to do was walk out the front door past the next door unit and on to the beach, it's marked as a beach access. We agree that the furniture is outdated and worn and hopefully the owner will be replacing the furniture this summer afer his visit. We hope you can come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Al Manar
Sherry C. from Lebanon, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
It was the most painful from the very beginning. The registration experience was horrible. Clerk was rude, and not very willing to work with me. We have stayed in this same house every year for the last 25 years, and have never had this much trouble. Then the house was dirty, bugs in the corners, and just downright disgusting. There were 7 of us and only 2 wash cloths, and 6 towels. Then to top of the experience we had our gas siphoned out of our vehicles overnight...Kind of a bummer. We have loved this place in the past, hence the reason we keep coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Furniture
Kate H. from Twin Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We really liked staying at AL Manar because of the location, right on the beach. However the furniture was right in the walkway to get to the sliding door to go outside. And there was a sign posted saying if you moved any of the furniture there was a $100 fine. We have small children which kept tripping over the furniture or running into it. I think a little updating and making a more wide open area would be a nice change to this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We agree with the furniture, it does need updating. As for the sign to not move the furniture, there are some folks that move heavy dressers and TVs and then don't return them to their rightful place. I believe the sign says if you move it to move it back or we will impose a charge. We have to hire folks to come and return furniture when guests move things around, our cleaners are not set up to do such heavy lifting. Thanks for the suggestions, we will certainly look into re-arranging.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break getaway
Kelly B. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
I go to the coast every year and have been trying to get my friends over there. They finally made it. They were very surprised by the rental and the home like atmosphere and amenities. They loved being able to walk on the beach first thing in the morning right from Al Manar.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Great Visit to the Oregon Coast!
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
We had a great time giving great memories! Love the Oregon Coast & it's people. But, don't worry about us moving there! We love Redding & it's people!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
A guest from Gardnerville, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
This place was perfect for our family. I have terrible allergies and this place was very clean, no shoes (which I so appreciate), and right on the beach with a wonderful view. We did have a problem with the tv being on a continuous menu loop or something, so couldn't watch anything, not even a DVD or VHS, but my husband brought a laptop for the kids to watch before bed, so it wasn't too big of a deal. We live in Nevada, but come to coast often. I think this will be a place we come back to for sure. It was just wonderful. Thank you to the owners and property management.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So sorry about the TV! We are on call 24/7 and I sure don't remember hearing of this problem. We will check it out and make sure it all works for the next guests. Thanks and sorry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just What I Needed
A guest from Elmira, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
I was so happy to be right on the beach. It was a beautiful weekend, perfect weather. The house seemed a little old, but was just right. The fireplace was perfect. The kitchen was great, but could use some new pots and pans.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time!!
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
total sunshine and successful crabbing helped our positive outlook!! Rental was in good shape.....little dated but clean and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WONDERFUL
Teresa J. from Westpoint, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011
The stay was wonderful as always. All the office staff was very professional as well as helpful and I could ever ask for anything more when I come to stay in Oregon with Bayshore rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Surprise
A guest from Terrebonne, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
The outside of this condo is not very impressive, but the inside is very nice. And it is right on the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar Stay
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manor vacation
Patricia W. from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Al Manor. The view was spectacular, the place was comfortable & lots of room for everyone to enjoy themselves. The only comment concerned the beach. There was goopy sticky sand that had to be crossed when you first got to the beach, but once we got past that, everything was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Daughters Wedding
Willie N. from Lake Elsinore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Brought our family up from Southern California for daughters wedding. 7 total people. Al-Manar was perfect!! Awesome location. Clean. Plenty of room! Plan to use this place again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar
Donna D. from Billings, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a good time
A guest from Damascus, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
We had a good time- the place we stayed in needed to be updated a little, stove was tough to deal with only one large burner and 8 people. The unit next to us had an alarm that was blaring at 4:24 in the morning, and didn't shut off until after 6:30, and it was empty. The staff was really good, had everything ready for us, we made a last minute reservation. 6 out of ten.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joseph D. from Philomath, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Macon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Please suggest to the owners that it may be time for a new range/oven unit (this one has been in place for many, many years), and perhaps new sofa and love seat? Otherwise, delightful as usual. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I have been staying at Bayshore Rentals Homes for around 14 years. They have a home for anyone to enjoy. Its like going from you
Kathy H. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

last minute stay
John M. from Bend, OR. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
I would like to thank the girls there for setting me up last minute with A GREAT place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar is a great condo in Waldport
Susan E. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
This property is easy to get to off of Hwy 101 a little ways north of the Waldport Bridge, and is right on the ocean. You can sit on the deck and enjoy sunsets and the sounds of the surf or watch from any room on the main floor. It?s easy to get down to the water to do your beachcombing, sand castle-building and kite-flying. The kitchen is well-supplied with all the necessities for cooking. And the fireplace is awesome! We especially like the washer and dryer and the two full bathrooms. We have stayed at this condo five or six times in the past ten years and we always choose this condo when company arrives from out of state; it just feels like our home-away-from-home and is very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Al Manar
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
We had an enjoyable stay and would definitely rent again. The property manager couldn't have been more helpful and considerate. It is a lovely unit; it is very well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
I did not stay in the condo. I had rented it for friends, but was there to see it and was pleasantly surprised how nice it is. It's hard to tell from outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best trip ever!
Wayne & Mary F. from Burbank, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
No other location we have stayed at had as much convenience and coziness as this condo. It was just my husband and I and then the rest of the family came for a visit for an afternoon and evening. During their visit we had such a good time visiting and gazing at the beach. Made our family time very enjoyable. We will definitely be back with the whole gang again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kellie O. from Lebanon, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home for family get-together
Jeff M. from Pendleton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
while it was 95+ degrees back home, we didn't get above 70 in the middle of July! A perfect place to stay on the busy OR coast--quiet, private, and convenient--we love Waldport area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David F. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we also rented the gathering place across the street great time
A guest from Pendelton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
There was a birds nest in the entry way wish that had not been there. karen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location with lots of room
Robert S. from west Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
We really enjoyed our was very relaxing. The one suggestion I have is some sort of hose or spicket to wash off sand outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The old Berg Condo hasn't changed at all since 1998!!!!
Karla H. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
I have stayed in this condo numerous times oever the past many years! I would recommend some updating on things like bedding it hasn't changed for sure since 1998!!! The other thing is to get cable rather than only providing one channel!!But other than that we are planning on coming back, we had a lot of laughs and really enjoyed the great weather and sunsets!!! Thanks for the memories

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Not sure what you meant about only one channel. Al Manar has basic cable from Charter, it has 13 channels, all you have to do is push the remote, no cable box to worry about. Wish you would have called us or told us then, we could have remedied the situation easily. Sorry. Also, the house has new carpeting, paint, fridge, and many other up to date amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for Families
Andrea S. from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
We love this place. My husbands family has been staying here for years. This was the first time we brought our family and it was wonderful. My two yr old couldn't get enough of the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantabulous!!
Stephanie M. from Madras, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
We have already recommended this vacation rental. We had an awesome stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties