Amanda's Cottage--R570 Waldport Oregon vacation rental

2 br Waldport Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$80 - $90 per night

$480 - $540 per week

$2,160 - $2,430 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Wonderful views of the Alsea Bay Bridge from the living area of this cute little cottage across the street from the motel in Bayshore. Two bedrooms, one with queen, second bedroom has queen and twin. Full bath with tub in master bedroom and a bath with shower off additional loft bedroom. Stack washer/dryer in second bathroom. Large TV in living room and one in the master bedroom. Next door to Twain house and close to ocean beach access and bay access. Dog friendly. Now with Wifi!

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, WiFi
* Geographic: Bay View, Close to Beach Access, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio, Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Our 3rd of July Fireworks Special and more...
Tony R. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
We have been renting vacation homes using the super services of Bayshore Rentals for years! Our 2014 rental experience was just like the previous years, Fantastic. We always look forward to staying in well kept, clean, and unique beach waldport area homes during our vacations. This years we enjoyed the added spectacular 3rd of July Fireworks show which exploded in bright colors over the waters of the Alsea Bay. Thanks again to the friendly staff of professionals at Bayshore Rentals for helping us have a very enjoyable Oregon Coast vacation. See you again next year!Tony R, Riverside, California.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
WE are so happy you had a wonderful stay, the fireworks are definitely fun. Remember they are always on the 3rd of July.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful and Memorable Family Weekend
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Our stay at Amanda's Cottage was perfect! The house is inviting, adorable, comfy, charming and clean and the location is close to everything. We had the best beach combing experience ever! Thank you for the wonderful memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sun and Fun
Paul H. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We had a great time at Amanda's Cottage. perfect for 2 couples, a baby and a dog. Very bright with lots of windows and beautiful view of the bay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
For the price of a relatively inexpensive hotel room, you can't beat this kind of rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View and Location
A guest from Gold Hill, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We loved the view and easy access to the beach. Cottage was cute and well furnished except for the beds. Unfortunately we would not rent this home again due to the uncomfortable beds. Very glad it was pet friendly and great floor plan. Sitting and enjoying the large windows and view was a favorite. The wireless internet was not reliable, up sometimes and sometimes unavailable. Also, future renters should be aware that the second bedroom utilizes curtains for privacy so lack of walls could cause a problem for some. Loved having a bathroom available at each bedroom.With new beds we'd stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the input. We will speak to the owners about new beds although no one has mentioned that to us before.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice accommodation.
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Very nice rental. A couple of comments: 1 burner onStove not working; providing a few basics (salt &Pepper, cooking oil, paper towels) would be nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We apologize for the stove burner. That will be fixed. As for the basics, there are many provided with the exception of paper towels. Food is never provided. Thank you for your feed back. We hope you will come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bayshore Rentals
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Professional all the way. Great to work with. We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything you need!
Suzanne N. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Immaculate home, well maintained, spacious. Terrific value and close to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice rental house for good price
John E. from Albany, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Nice home with great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tracy
Reviewed by: Kathleen K. C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute and comfortable house
Phyllis F. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Enjoyed the d├ęcor. Found dog hairs in the sheets in the upper bed. We washed them before sleeping in them. All and all we loved staying here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kevin
Kevin E. from suquamish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Everything was very nice and clean. we only had 2 issues, one was fleas the first night, not sure if they were the beach kind or from a pet, and for the some reason the dishwasher would just constantly run, we had to stop it after over an hour. only minor things, we really enjoyed our stay here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding property!
Al V. from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
A VERY NICE AND CLEAN PROPERTY. DEFINITELY BEATS GETTING A HOTEL ROOM ON THE OREGON COAST.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Weekend at Bayshore
Pamela W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Cozy, bright cottage with a very nice view of the bay and bridge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 very quiet nights
Damon C. from Pendleton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Amanda's Cottage was our first stay in a vacation home and we loved it. Not only did it have a great view of the bay bridge but the neighborhood was super quiet. The house had everything we needed, it was very clean and the teenage daughters loved having their own bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Porch
Reviewed by: Marlene S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Porch needs a railing and steps need slip proof mats

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
You are totally correct, we will remedy the situation. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent
A guest from Wellin, Wellin recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Very comfortable Condo.Nice views on the bay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
Shawn M. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Had a wonderful stay.Everything you need is present.Management company is very friendly and professional.We will stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend at the beach
Tina S. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
This is my second stay at Amanda's Cottage. This place is amazing. The only thing I would say (and I said in a previous review), the internet password posted is NOT technically correct. Once you know the changes that need to be made everything else works as expected.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Gosh, you are correct. We will change it right away. Somehow that got overlooked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved the Bridge and Bay view
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
nice location and comfortable home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March at Amanda's cottage
Stuart T. from Moscow, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
House was clean and comfortable, enough room for our family of 5, nice view of the bridge and easy walk to the beach. Beware of prickly plants in the lawn; our son found out the hard way!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Yes, those prickly darn weeds are a probelm in that area of Bayshore. There's no way to get rid of them, we should post a note to that affect in the house. Thanks for the suggestion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Thanksgiving Getaway
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
This house was a perfect setting for a beach gathering with our grown children, their partners, and dogs. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner, walked the dogs on the beach, and enjoyed being far away from Black Friday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a getaway
Leslie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Amanda's cottage provided a wonderful weekend away. Furnishings were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked, we could watch boats and bridge traffic, and our dogs appreciated the yard (no problem with stickers in the paws as referred to in an earlier review). Beds were firm (no box springs - IKEA frames), but okay. Missed being 'on the water', but for the price, can't get much better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great First Stay in Waldport
Betsy B. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We had never stayed in Waldport before so we weren't sure what to expect. Amanda's cottage is a great location and I would recommend it. You have a view of the bridge and the bay beach, which is really nice and great for crabbing. The beach is only a few blocks away. The house was clean and cute and worked fine for us. My only recommendations would be for new pans as they were all badly worn to the point where they can't get clean anymore. And the VHS player didn't work which was disappointing because there were so many awesome old movies around the house that I wanted to watch!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We wish you would have called us! We checked out the VHS and it works just fine, it was not plugged into the TV in the back, so sorry. We are purchasing new pots and pans for the kitchen, thanks so much for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recommend Amanda's
A guest from West Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
Amanda's Cottage was exceptionally clean, well maintained, and bright. I liked the location since it was easy to walk to the bay beach and across the street to the hotel to get dinner when we didn't feel like cooking or going into Waldport or Newport. The dogs enjoyed the walks around the quiet neighborhood and all the neighbors were friendly. Tack weed in the front yard was a bit of a problem though but would not stop me from renting again since this cottage was so nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Yes, that sticky weed is a problem in the houses near the motel. We've tried ridding the area but they just come back, very pesky. Glad you had a good time otherwise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Come ENJOY the view from Amanda's Cottage! Gorgeous!
Jane E. from Casco Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Everything was perfect! Highly recommend the couch/loveseat be replaced. Very worn out & dirty. Wondered why there is only 1 entrance/exit? Beware of stickers in the yard, if you have a dog! Very clean, and stocked home. All 3 of us were very happy with Amanda's Cottage.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We are picking up a new couch today! It will be really comfy and brand new. Those stickers are a real problem the homes in that area. So glad you liked the rest of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amanda's Cottage
MICHELLE S. from NAMPA, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
The house feels so cheerful. It is bright and clean. Keeping in mind this is a well used rental it doesn't look like a model home but it was clean and comfortable. The ladies at Bayshore rentals are so sweet. This company has never been anything but easy to work with. When my friends ask me where I go for vacation I tell them I visit Newport but I stay in the Bayshore area of Waldport....Home away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frat house furniture is filthy. Beds uncomfortable and noisy.
Jill D. from Maricopa, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The furniture was filthy and uncomfortable? We couldn't enjoy sitting and visiting. I had to wash all the pillows, they stunk. Had to wash the sheets and remake bed our first day. The place is light and brite with big windows and nice flooring. Kitchen is unorganized but stocked. Pans are all warped and not fun to cook with. Sign in bathroom says if the toilet backs up into house YOU will be charged for the plumber. Login for Internet is wrong. Heater in master bedroom doesn't work and according to the guest book hasn't for 3 months. It has potential but it seems like the owners don't care about this rental or your stay there. Invest in some good beds and a newer couch and loveseat. I can't recommend this place until the couch is dealt with. Property mgmnt was very nice and apologetic but what can you do when you've traveled so far and had a mindset to relax.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing time
A guest from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We had a very relaxing time and loved the view from the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amanda's Cottage
A guest from Gervais, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
crab grass is difficult with children...didnt have much contact with the staff. Enjoy the house it was perfect for 5 people, location was exactly what we like.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Getaway
A guest from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
This vacation rental is a cozy, comfortable, clean and very relaxing place to get-away to! Nicely furnished, well-equiped kitchen, comfy beds, pretty bridge view and very helpful rental owner who even met up with us quickly when key was accidentally locked in home! We recommend highly. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I We loved the house.
Melanie W. from Central Point, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We had a great time - loved the house, clean and nicely decorated. I love that there was a lot of cooking utensils - we cooked all our meals there. The only thing was that the beach access was very difficult - 45% degree angle for going over - difficult for my mother and me. We liked seeing the sealions under the bridge. (I would put some kind of note about that - we didn't know what the telescope was for initially. Once we started walking down by the bay we noticed the sealions and then I looked at them through the telescope.) Overall we had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Spring Break!!
A guest from Summerville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Amanda's Cottage was so welcoming after our drive. Kid and pet friendly and the beach was beautiful. We hope to visit again. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amandas cottage
rick p. from corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
very comfortable house, quiet area, close to the beach. we spent a rainy weekend at the coast but were very happy to be staying here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than a Hotel
Tina S. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Beautiful home and very comfortable. I had such a wonderful time staying here while visiting my Dad. The location was ideal! Great location for the dogs! The only thing I would comment about was the fact that we couldn't figure out how to work the VCR ; though not a deal breaker! And the internet password was not correct as displayed on the instructions. It took me several iterations before I got the correct combination. Since I was also going to be working a few days on my visit, it was important to have the internet access. Once I figured it out though, there were no other problems! I LOVE THIS place and will remember this place the next time I visit Waldport! Thanks for such a nice and relaxing weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Off Season
Reviewed by: Brenda M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Easy check in, very clean. There were just two of us, and it was more than large enough for my daughter and I. Just four steps up to the "loft", so it wasn't hard to get laundry done. It is across from the "resort" (used to be a HOJO's) but blinds were good and leaving the blind open closest to the entry allowed both privacy and a view of the bridge. Double-check on the grill, I had, but there was none, so don't buy charcoal or plan on it entirely without a backup for meals. Nice to have windows on all sides of the home. Within 1/2 hour to the Hatfield Science Center and Oregon State Aqaurium.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short and sweet
A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
My family does not get a lot of time for vacaction, nor can we afford to spend a lot of money. This was the best and most affordable vacation that we have had in years. The house was very clean, spacious, quiet, and close to the beach. I espcially loved the kitchen being stocked with utensils!! Amanda's cottage will always hold a special place in our hearts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT FOR FAMILIES AND DOGS
MOLLY C. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Everyone had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not by the ocean
Lisa C. from Imbler, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
I think tacking on the 50.00 cleaning fee and 25.00 reservation fee was a cheap trick at the end of the bill when you think your paying 180.00 dollars and then one has to do most of the cleaning anyway, thats a reap off. No wonder people feel reaped off in these places.. need to let people know ahead of time what all is going to be charged to that person......!!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our First Trip
Cody H. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
We were very pleased with Amanda's Cottage. It worked perfectly for our family it was nice having a clean kitchen to make meals and the washer and dryer came in really handy. The place is not far from Newport and there was a great beach for the kids to play on behind the clubhouse and many more spots along the hwy. It was a lot nicer than a hotel and cheaper for us too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recommend only with reservations...needs updates
Bonnie H. from Waldport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Would strongly suggest replacing the two sofas (pretty broken down and stained) and enclosing the loft bedroom for quiet and privacy... easily done with a window and door or with drywall and door. Yard was all stickers; impossible for pet although pet was allowed with an added fee required.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing time at Amanda's Cottage
Nathan K. from Abbotsford, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Beach cottage
Marilyn K. from Creswell, OREGON recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
We loved staying there. I was so modern and clean. There was a nail sticking out on one step, and we left you a note for that repair, but otherwise we couldn't have been happier. It was fun for everyone who stayed there. The kitchen was super, and well stocked. The single bed was so such great sleeping on...needs a better matteress. Two women with 3 teens...the kids really liked the place too and did lots of walks to find adventures. I'd stay there again if I could.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little house!
Jamie M. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Amanda's cottage was a great little find. Very clean and well kept. Nicely stocked. Right across from the beach. It was great for the kids: go to the beach, get all dirty, right up to the loft by the front door to shower and throw their swimsuits in the washer that was in the bathroom. I loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little more info would have helped
DiAnna P. from Lyons, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
More info about 2 things would have helped.1.)We(3 adults) could not figure out how to turn the faucet from tub to shower in the downstairs bath. When we checked out, 2 people at the manager's office knew exactly what the problem was. If it happens that often, a note posted in the bathroom would be appropriate. Who is going to call the manager at 6 am or 10:30 at night to ask such a question?2.) The upstairs bath had a notice posted that since it was a sewer system, not to flush anything but toilet paper, and threatened that any plumbers fee would be the renters responsibility.The downstairs bath had no such sign. How would they know not to flush things most working septic systems can handle? Again..a sign posted would help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We post signs about all these issues in these homes, most often, like about evey other stay they are taken down by guests, get wet and stepped on, you name it. We apologize for any inconvenience. Working septic systems cannot handle sanitary products. We have re-posted signs with directions again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Meg R. from Temple Terrace, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jacob H. from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute house!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
This was a very cute and cozy house, and you can't beat the price. I loved the loft bedroom for our daughter. We will definitely stay in this house again when we return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marsha H. from Waldport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy New Year!
gail B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
Beautiful view of the bay bridge. Nice walk to the beach but no view from the house. Clean and nice inside. Great sleeping arrangements with separate bedrooms and bathrooms. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kimberly H. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sharron M. from Turner, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean with a great location!
Victoria R. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this home, as it was very clean aside from the occasional mystery dog hair... The beds could stand to be a little more comfortable. However the home itself was fabulous and clean. Being able to fix our own meals and just lounge in the living room with the great view from the bay windows really came as a great luxury. Also having the rooms at the opposite ends of the house made for a little more privacy. The upstairs room could use a door instead of a drape, same with the open window to the room, shutters would work great! Just a suggestion. Overall our stay was great! My family and I intend to use Bayshore Rentals again! Their home was a reasonable price for a fabulous location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice affordable rental- Dog friendly:)
A guest from Golds Hill, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We loved the rental and loved Waldport. I would definetly recommend a stay here. The master bed was a little hard and close to the ground- maybe new mattress and add box-springs? Other than that we had a fantastic time and will stay again. The Seadog Cafe is awesome! Great food.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely fantastic!
Ceclia S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
The moment we walked in the door,we fell in love with Amanda's Cottage. We loved the floorplan, with two bedrooms, each accompanied by a bathroom. These rooms were located in opposite ends of the house, affording guests an extra measure of privacy.The decor was charming, lending an air of cosiness and warmth. We truly appreciated Bashore's acceptance of dogs as guests. The view of the Alsea bridge was spectacular at sunrise. The telescope provided a unique form of entertainment. We highly recommend this special place. Part of our story is that we were there to attend my daughter's wedding. Our car keys went missing with literally minutes left for us to arrive at the event. They were getting married at Tidewater, so there was no cell phone service to let them know we were stuck in Waldport without transportation. There are no cabs in Waldport. Our dilemna increased because noone in the wedding party had our address. Our landline worked but theirs did not. Lo and behold, with a great deal of effort on the part of my sweetie, the bartender across the street connected us withy Barbara from Bayshore rentals. She was kind enough to call the owner of the company, Glenn, who came to our rescue, drove us to the wedding and refused all offers of gratitude except our thank yous! I was proud at such a generous response to visitors from Portland. I was happy to show y sister( from Tenn.) that we have our own particular brand of hospitality and charm and friendliness. Thank you so much for a fantastic week-end and a great story to tell our families for years to come. Thank you so much Glenn and Barbara for everything you did for us! Cecilia Shukwit, my sister and my sweetie, Mick Schafer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value!
Elizabeth H. from Bailey, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
The only disappointment was that the washing machine wasn't in working order. With 2 children, a washing machine was something we were definitely counting on using. Everything else was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were a little crowded having waited till the last moment to register & having to take what was available.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
The upstairs bedroom was open to below, which was a little difficult when trying to get kids to go to sleep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The rental was just as the pictures showed. Have bookmarked bay shore rentals and will rent again. What a nice stay we had we
Terry B. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
Have told several people and given out your website. Very pleased with your company
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nancy B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute House!
Anje P. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010
We had a great stay at Amanda's Cottage! The house is so cute and it was perfect for our little family and I love that the owners allow dogs. The walk to the beach was a little farther than I was hoping (I grew up with a beach house right across from the beach), but it was definitely doable. We can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
We had a great time and the cottage was cute and inviting! Thanks for a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties