Rose Agate

2 br Waldport Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$79 - $79 per night

$525 - $553 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
The Rose Agate House is cozy cottage with agates built into parts of it. Semi secluded nestled along the trees with views of the great Pacific Ocean. Easy walk to a sandy beach. This home features a separate master suite in the upstairs (access from outside). This home is perfect for a couples getaway or a small family gathering.

Living Room: Queen sofa sleeper, Cable TV, DVD, Fireplace.
Sitting area: Two comfy chairs with view of yard and ocean.
Kitchen: Fully equipped, fridge, stove, no dishawasher, Ocean views.
Dining Area: Table with seating for five, Ocean views.
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bathroom 1: tub/shower
UPSTAIRS: access outside.
Master bedroom: California King bed, Electric fireplace, Ocean views.
Sun room: loveseat, chairs, daybed with trundle for extra sleeping, ocean views.
Bath 2: sink and toilet only (half bath)
Laundry Room: Washer & Dryer, detergent included
Linens provided: Yes
BBQ: Charcoal and Propane
Maximum occupancy: 6
Vehicles allowed: 2
Pets: Yes, 2 maximum ($40 per pet fee)
No Smoking
NOTE: $25 reservation fee applies

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Excellent hiking close by, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby tourist attractions
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DSL, DVD Player, Games
* Geographic: Near Beach, Walking Distance to Beach
* Kitchen: BLENDER, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Electric Stove
* Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Fire Pit, Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great place for a great price!
Cheryl M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The Rose Agate house is a really nice place for a great price. There is alot of room and pretty much everything you need for appliances, etc. Nice (large) fireplace downstairs; great view of the ocean from the dining area. The yard and garden are well kept and provide a peaceful place to sit and view the ocean. At night, the bench in the front yard provides a great place for some amazing star gazing! We only used the lower level during our stay, but the upper level looked very accommodating. My only concern for families with small kids is the safety of the deck railing on the upper level. If the deck area could be blocked off a little more securely so a child couldn't get through the Rose Agate house would be a perfect place for us to bring our 4 year old grandson. Thanks for a fantastic place to celebrate our 39th anniversary in our favorite town on the Oregon coast!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the rose agate
A guest from everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Overall the stay was amazing, it was very private and with a beautiful view. I did think the house could use a really good drop cleaning. there were lots of spider webs and dust in the window sills and in the ceilings. The kitchen supplies were great, alot of options and we didn't have any problems cooking. We plan on making another trip out there by the end of the year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
All houses are scheduled for a deep cleaning now that the busy season is over.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Service!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I would have to say that Wendy with Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals was fantastic to work with. She provided great customer service! Additionally, we loved our stay at the Rose Agate. It was such a quaint little home by the beach. Thanks again, Wendy! We will remember your service and will recommend individuals to the Rose Agate!-The Hernandez Family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sad, dirty home...
A guest from Pleasant Hill, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013
There is nothing wrong with an old, funky home. doesn't smell, if the the odor when you open a kitchen cupboard does not require you to plug your nose, if you feel you can use the kitchen items without having to wash them first, if you can open all the windows and they all had screens to allow the fresh air in, and if there is not too much furniture... The smell of gasoline in the laundry area was overpowering.We made it work, however I felt that this home was in poor condition, way too much deferred maintenance and not very clean. The best part was the sweet yard and located right across the street from an expansive, beautiful beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We've stayed there many times, this time unfortunately....was not very clean. all towels were in the drier, which we had no idea until I went to was a few hand towels (we used our own) pet hair or dust everywhere (couldn't stop sneezing) blood on the comforters in the bedroom we were sleeping we didn't use them. landscaper came (we had no idea), phone kept ringing for the owner (I guess) I was surprised, since we have stayed there multiple times w/no issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The house is a quick walk across the street from the ocean and the grounds are beautiful. The upstairs is completely separate from the 1st floor, and would be perfect for a family with little ones, but not so much for 5 adults. Loved the upstairs views and organ though! Kitchen seemed very disorganized and there was a smell of pet urine in the main floor bedroom. Fun house though!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Reasonably Priced With a Good Location
A guest from Lewiston, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Our stay at the Rose Agate was successful. The location was great and the price was right! The house had most amenities we needed for the trip, with some exceptions: The house stated it had a BBQ, and it did, but the propane BBQ was old and broken so they provided a nice charcoal grill which worked well for us. The hide-a-bed upstairs had an air mattress instead of a real mattress and no pump (that we found anyway), so had we not brought our own, we wouldn't have been able to use it. The only heater in the house that worked was in the bathroom which did not warm up the house, so the downstairs was cold as the temperature was approximately 50-55 degrees on any given night, but they did provide a lot of blankets. Overall, we had a great experience at the Rose, and would do it again because of the reasonable price. If you are looking for luxury, the Rose is not for you, but if you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced, nicely located with privacy, then this is the house for you. Odyssey was great to work with answering my questions quickly and were very professional. Thank you for helping make our vacation comfortable!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
Thank you. We are happy we were able to help and have addressed the issues you had. Thank you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun house!
A guest from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Great location, wonderful town, fantastic people, the house is a little dusty...but overall...we love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties