Rose Agate

2 br Waldport Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  7

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$79 - $79 per night

$525 - $553 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
The Rose Agate House is cozy cottage with agates built into parts of it. Semi secluded nestled along the trees with views of the great Pacific Ocean. Easy walk to a sandy beach. This home features a separate master suite in the upstairs (access from outside). This home is perfect for a couples getaway or a small family gathering.

Living Room: Queen sofa sleeper, Cable TV, DVD, Fireplace.
Sitting area: Two comfy chairs with view of yard and ocean.
Kitchen: Fully equipped, fridge, stove, no dishawasher, Ocean views.
Dining Area: Table with seating for five, Ocean views.
Bedroom 1: Queen Bed
Bathroom 1: tub/shower
UPSTAIRS: access outside.
Master bedroom: California King bed, Electric fireplace, Ocean views.
Sun room: loveseat, chairs, daybed with trundle for extra sleeping, ocean views.
Bath 2: sink and toilet only (half bath)
Laundry Room: Washer & Dryer, detergent included
Linens provided: Yes
BBQ: Charcoal and Propane
Maximum occupancy: 6
Vehicles allowed: 2
Pets: Yes, 2 maximum ($40 per pet fee)
No Smoking
NOTE: $25 reservation fee applies

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Excellent hiking close by, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby tourist attractions
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DSL, DVD Player, Games
* Geographic: Near Beach, Walking Distance to Beach
* Kitchen: BLENDER, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Electric Stove
* Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Fire Pit, Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great View, great location
Lauri H. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We were very happy with the view and the location! The house is very quirky & cute! It is an older house, dusty, not very clean & needs a few updates, but a great place to stay for the price. Look at the pictures & what you see is what you get.Quiet, secluded, a 2 minute walk to the beach, A few minutes to Newport or Florence. Has all kitchen utencils you should need except no large cooking pot or griddle. We had a great time & would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Beach House
kathy M. from sweet Home, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a good relaxing weekendand enjoyed the flowery garden areas.Did have a problem with the fireplace.Smoke coming back into the house.Otherwise enjoyed the was just right for our family.Oh yes wanted to let you know that the neighbor dogs visit the yard regularly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicely landscaped, partially secluded property with ocean view.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Some dear friends are frequent renters of the Rose Agate and, as we'd visited them there a few years ago, we were already familiar with the property before booking this trip. We knew it is located right across Hwy 101 from the ocean, that it is partly secluded and that the decor is a little, well, "rustic." We knew is had been lovingly landscaped to screen out the highway, but we had no idea that in May all the rhododendrons would be blooming and just how spectacular they would be! We expected - though we really hoped to be wrong - that the house may not be terribly clean or maintained, but after pricing other places with similar amenities, we decided once again on the Rose Agate. So, I'll start by saying that we had a nice time overall. The weather was spectacular and there are multiple beach accesses within a short walk from the house. While the lower level is quite dark, both from the decor and the film on the windows, the upstairs is sunny and offers a great view of the ocean and some awesome sunsets. The house just really needs some TLC. Our hope is that the owners will put a little effort toward it as it is such a special place to many who have visited. So, dear Rose Agate owners. Here is our wish list for your little gem of a house: Thorough cleaning, (furniture and rugs, please!!), a new gas barbecue (the one that is there is trash and the charcoal one needs repair), the chimney checked and cleaned and screens on all the windows. We'd also love to see the balcony repaired and a retractable clothes line installed somewhere outside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments and we will pass this along to the owners.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a great price!
Cheryl M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The Rose Agate house is a really nice place for a great price. There is alot of room and pretty much everything you need for appliances, etc. Nice (large) fireplace downstairs; great view of the ocean from the dining area. The yard and garden are well kept and provide a peaceful place to sit and view the ocean. At night, the bench in the front yard provides a great place for some amazing star gazing! We only used the lower level during our stay, but the upper level looked very accommodating. My only concern for families with small kids is the safety of the deck railing on the upper level. If the deck area could be blocked off a little more securely so a child couldn't get through the Rose Agate house would be a perfect place for us to bring our 4 year old grandson. Thanks for a fantastic place to celebrate our 39th anniversary in our favorite town on the Oregon coast!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the rose agate
A guest from everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Overall the stay was amazing, it was very private and with a beautiful view. I did think the house could use a really good drop cleaning. there were lots of spider webs and dust in the window sills and in the ceilings. The kitchen supplies were great, alot of options and we didn't have any problems cooking. We plan on making another trip out there by the end of the year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
All houses are scheduled for a deep cleaning now that the busy season is over.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Service!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I would have to say that Wendy with Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals was fantastic to work with. She provided great customer service! Additionally, we loved our stay at the Rose Agate. It was such a quaint little home by the beach. Thanks again, Wendy! We will remember your service and will recommend individuals to the Rose Agate!-The Hernandez Family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sad, dirty home...
A guest from Pleasant Hill, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013
There is nothing wrong with an old, funky home. doesn't smell, if the the odor when you open a kitchen cupboard does not require you to plug your nose, if you feel you can use the kitchen items without having to wash them first, if you can open all the windows and they all had screens to allow the fresh air in, and if there is not too much furniture... The smell of gasoline in the laundry area was overpowering.We made it work, however I felt that this home was in poor condition, way too much deferred maintenance and not very clean. The best part was the sweet yard and located right across the street from an expansive, beautiful beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We've stayed there many times, this time unfortunately....was not very clean. all towels were in the drier, which we had no idea until I went to was a few hand towels (we used our own) pet hair or dust everywhere (couldn't stop sneezing) blood on the comforters in the bedroom we were sleeping we didn't use them. landscaper came (we had no idea), phone kept ringing for the owner (I guess) I was surprised, since we have stayed there multiple times w/no issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The house is a quick walk across the street from the ocean and the grounds are beautiful. The upstairs is completely separate from the 1st floor, and would be perfect for a family with little ones, but not so much for 5 adults. Loved the upstairs views and organ though! Kitchen seemed very disorganized and there was a smell of pet urine in the main floor bedroom. Fun house though!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Reasonably Priced With a Good Location
A guest from Lewiston, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Our stay at the Rose Agate was successful. The location was great and the price was right! The house had most amenities we needed for the trip, with some exceptions: The house stated it had a BBQ, and it did, but the propane BBQ was old and broken so they provided a nice charcoal grill which worked well for us. The hide-a-bed upstairs had an air mattress instead of a real mattress and no pump (that we found anyway), so had we not brought our own, we wouldn't have been able to use it. The only heater in the house that worked was in the bathroom which did not warm up the house, so the downstairs was cold as the temperature was approximately 50-55 degrees on any given night, but they did provide a lot of blankets. Overall, we had a great experience at the Rose, and would do it again because of the reasonable price. If you are looking for luxury, the Rose is not for you, but if you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced, nicely located with privacy, then this is the house for you. Odyssey was great to work with answering my questions quickly and were very professional. Thank you for helping make our vacation comfortable!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
Thank you. We are happy we were able to help and have addressed the issues you had. Thank you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun house!
A guest from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Great location, wonderful town, fantastic people, the house is a little dusty...but overall...we love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties