Beach Haven~ Ocean front, No view.

2 br Waldport Home - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  Yes

Rental Rates:

$99 - $139 per night

$693 - $924 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This home use to be smoking friendly and is not good for people with allergies or breathing problems!
This home no longer has a hot tub
This home now has WiFi!

Beach Haven is located in the popular Bayshore area and has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths.
Kick back and relax on the sheltered deck while you take in the scenery.

Living Room: TV/VCR, woodstove, games, full sofa sleeper.
Bedroom 1: Master suite, King bed with private bath
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed
Bathroom 1: Master bath with shower only
Bathroom 2: Shower
Kitchen: Fully equipped with Dishwasher
Laundry: Washer and Dryer with supplies
Linens Provided
Approximately 1200 square feet
Maximum Occupancy: 6
Vehicles permitted: 3
No Motorhomes or boats permitted
No Smoking
Pets OK
2 Pet maximum, strictly enforced $40 per pet fee
Note: $25 Reservation Fee
AMENITIES OFFERED: Everything will be done to make sure what was offered in any advertising will be in the property as described. There may be times when the exact amenities are not in the property. Every attempt is made to keep the inventory as advertised. A difference in amenities does not entitle You to any refund of rents paid. Amenities may be added or removed at the owners/managers discretion.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Games, VCR
* Geographic: On Beach, Oceanfront, Easy Beach Access
* Kitchen: BLENDER, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Beach, Deck, Shared Pool, BeachClub Use
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Worst vacation of my life
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Having outgrown our stays in motel cottages, I decided to rent an oceanfront property for the first time for our family's annual summer vacation at the Oregon coast. I guess I booked rather Kate for an ocean front property, because all that was left for under $500/nt was the Beach Haven unit I rented on Waldport. The place was so smelly and disgusting I spent the first 3 vacation days just cleaning it & running to the market to buy more cleaning supplies. I'm so far from a 'clean-freak' that many folks consider me a slob. But I'm talking: drug paraphernalia in master bedroom, bathroom flooding, showers filled with hair... I'm going to be sick. Ok, aside from that, light switches don't work so bring flashlights for nighttime; there are no screens nor shades or blinds on windows or doors so with daytime heating comes putrid stench inside house. Management's "compensation" for this was $300 out of a $1000 bill, plus 3 nights in a much better unit, which was far from any beach and thus not the 'oceanfront' rental we'd paid for. Save your money, time & aggravation for something worth fighting over. This was a rip-off with a capitol R!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
We did everything possible to accommodate this guest. The things listed above were not as extreme. There was no flood but rather a small drip. We warn that there is a fireplace smoke smell as well as that it use to be a smoke friendly home. We offered to move her to a better home, which we did. While it was not oceanfront is was a upgrade and we did a refund and lost money overall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get rid of the glass on the roof before it kills somebody!
Sandy M. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We've stayed in this house several times over the last few years. My only concern is that there are 2 very large glass panes on top of the roof and one on the ground underneath the back porch. It looks like the glass that's on the roof could slide down onto the back porch and injure or kill anyone in its path. The one laying on the ground underneath the back porch could break easily enough if stepped on but has been there as long as we've been staying there. At one point it was leaned up against the wall. Either way, it's a hazard. Can someone please remove these 3 sheets of glass? Could they be placed inside the garage, for example? I have mentioned this before and was assured that it would be taken care of. Not so. The house is, otherwise, comfortable and we plan to stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
This was taken care of back in September of 2013. Right after it was reported.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location, needs upkeep, maintenance, and a deep cleaning.
A guest from Junction City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
the location was perfect, the hot tub was heaven, unfortunately the house needed a ton of maintenance. You can tell that nobody has put any amount of routine maintenance and upkeep into the home. The smoke smell was definitely over powering, but for the price, it seemed just fine. We came for the view and the hot tub and from that perspective we were not disappointed. Some details, like ensuring that we had pans to cook out of that were not peeling old teflon, would have been nice. But overall it was nice to be able to stay on the coast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
The Hot tub is gone form this home. It has had maintenance and deep cleaning done. As it used to be smoking friendly the smell has taken some time to get rid of. It is mostly fireplace smell now.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Beach Haven
A guest from Petaluma, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The Beach Haven house at 1006 Oceania Drive was in a surprising state of disrepair. Although generally clean, there were a number of things less than satisfactory. They are listed as follows:1) Several light switches and fixtures were in poor condition and should have been dealt with in the course of general maintenance. The east bedroom light fixtures were nearly unusable.2) Ceiling fan not easily reachable unless standing on a chair or were a tall person.3) Carpeting was dirty in places and coming up off of floor.4) Missing window shades in 1 or 2 places.We were very happy with the location, but the house could and should have been in a better state of repair. We were not expecting the Hyatt Regency, but we did expect better than what we found. The general tidiness was fine, and the maintenance issues were no fault of the people who clean and prepare the house for renters. That's pretty much it in a nutshell. I think you get the drift.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Haven Review
A guest from Heyburn, Idaho does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The house was very dated with some maintenance issues (i.e. wallpaper falling off with mold under) and general upkeep and repair issues. The biggest factor of concern was that the listing indicated that the beach and/or ocean could be seen from the hot tub. This was not the case, there was not even a partial view anywhere. The hot tub was nice, but various pieces were falling off.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Haven Review
Sergey K. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The house looked and felt old and was dirty on the front and back decks. There was an overwhelming smell of cigarettes.The hot tub made up for a lot of it and overall I would stay in this house again but not recommend it to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties