Sandpiper House, 3 Bedrooms on Venice Island

3 br Venice Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $350 per night

$585 - $1,795 per week

$2,453 - $6,221 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Just 1 block from the beach on beautiful Venice Island sits Venice Sandpiper, our spacious house with a huge lanai, grassy yard, HDTV, and all the modern conveniences. Come experience island living the laid-back way at our ultra-comfortable house!

There is plenty of room for the whole group at Venice Sandpiper, located on a spacious corner lot. The Gulf is directly to our west, and Roberts Bay to the north. This is beach living at its very best!

Before you explore the house, chances are you?ll linger in our long, open lanai. Running nearly the length of the house, this screened-in area is your go-to spot for the perfect blend of indoor comfort and outdoor excitement. The breeze is balmy, the air tinged with salt, and the birds audible out here, where we have set up tables and chairs for casual dining and seating. Great any time of day or night, it?s private yet open to the beautiful Florida weather.

Indoors, the house is well furnished and welcoming, beginning with the big living room. Here you?ll find an HDTV (with VCR and DVD player) surrounded by enough ultra-comfy couches for the whole group to stretch out and get comfortable. Or, if music is your preference, pop a CD into the player and add a soundtrack to your vacation!

Adjacent to the living room is the dining room, boasting a big table that easily seats 6. (Monopoly after dinner, anyone?!) This is also a great place to set up your laptop ? you have free wireless Internet at Venice Sandpiper ? or get the kids busy with drawing or Legos. After all, the lanai is going to lure you out for most of your meals, and Venice?s great restaurants will probably take care of the rest. Make the dining room your all-purpose room for seashell collections, jigsaw puzzles, and brochures from all the sightseeing attractions you want to visit on this vacation.

If you do plan on doing a little home cooking while you?re here, you?ll be delighted with the kitchen at Venice Sandpiper. Sleek, smoothly tiled, fitted with wooden cabinetry, and stocked with all the cookware, dishes, and utensils you could ask for, it?s a pleasure to use! Just stock up on groceries and you?re good to go!

But the best part of Venice Sandpiper may just be the master suite, an enormous room you?ll look forward to revisiting every evening. Boasting a queen-sized four-poster bed, plush reading sofa, and his-and-her nightstands, it is beautifully decorated and so roomy! And the en-suite bathroom is thoroughly contemporary, with an easy-access walk in shower.

Two more bedrooms ensure that everyone gets a great night?s sleep at our house. The second bedroom also contains a queen-sized bed, along with a small TV and plenty of natural sunlight from windows in several directions. This room shares a full bathroom (with both shower and tub option) with the third bedroom, containing 2 twin-sized beds. Light and cheery, the third bedroom is a great place for kids, friends, or grandparents!

At Venice Sandpiper, you?ll find all of the comforts of home, including a washer and dryer, all the linens and towel sets you need for every bed and bath, and plenty of off-street parking. This is such a comfortable house to spend time in!

And the location simply couldn?t be better. You?re just a moment?s walk from the beach, with all the glories of Venice ? the pier, the downtown shopping area, Brohard Paw Park ? just a short drive away. The sunrises and sunsets are gorgeous here, the weather is dreamy, and the neighbors are friendly! Come stay at Venice Sandpiper the next time you?re on Venice Island, and we predict you?ll make it your go-to vacation spot for many years to come!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: *** Plus, cleaning fee is $195, pet fee $100(each), damage waiver fee is $150, amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA), 70 miles Fort Myers Airport(RSW), 20 miles Sarasota Airport(SRQ), Baseball Park, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Venice, Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Park, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Golf Courses, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Kevin Connolly 941-735-9191, StAug(N) - 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
August 2014
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This house was perfect for my family vacation, only couple of minutes walk from the beach. clean and had all the things we needed! I would stay theee again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dina - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Mark A. from Shawnee, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Sandpiper home is great location for beach access Home is comfortable other than the beds Master berm mattress really needs to be replaced , it's has to be over 20 years old and sags like a hammock. If that were replaced I would re book this home annually for vacation

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to the Beach
Lorelle M. from Lady Lake, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Pet friendly. The air conditioning did not work in the master bedroom it was very hot. The property manager had it checked by a service but they said the air conditioner could not handle the master bedroom. The bathtub in the guest bathroom was extremely high and impossible to use. The carpeting going into the guest bathroom was ripped which was dangerous. The pots and pans were Teflon and were all badly scratched and the ice machine in the freezer didn't work so for spending $1,500. I don't feel we got our money's worth.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lorella - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house near the beach
A guest from Manahawkin, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
The house was great but needed some repairs and updates. Lanai screens ripped & tattered. carpeting riped & stained & cooking pots need to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Florence - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escaped from New England winter 2014!
A guest from Milton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in February, 2014
Spacious rental in desireable area of Venice. Interior and exterior getting a bit worn. Carpeting, particularly in the main living areas should be replaced. Lanai screening in poor shape. Minmal cable package was disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious Home Near the Beach
A guest from New Berlin, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014
Kitchen was well appointed, except for pots and pans...(old chipped teflon) Master Bedroom very large, bed comfortable, Bathrooms updated and spotless. Lots of towels. Maintenance issues (Refrig leaked, washer broken, alarm beeping) were handled promptly by Kevin. However, Lanai screens were ripped and tattered and the wall to wall off-white carpeting was very stained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Randolph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot!
Meg W. from Benton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful time in Venice, and couldn't have asked for a better location! The Sandpiper was clean and roomy - perfect for our family!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Meg - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home, needs thorough cleaning and tech updates
Steve S. from Arnold, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
This house is in need of a very good cleaning, and basic maintenance. We stayed during Thanksgiving week and upon arrival the carpet was covered with round brown sharp particles that when we attempted to walk barefoot got stuck in our feet- like stepping on glass. There is pet hair everywhere! It and its smell is in the furniture and carpet both inside and on the porch! The refridgerator started leaking water the first day. We called and were told to place a bowl in fridge, which we did to catch the water. The repairman showed up as we were checking out at the end of the week. We discovered a few days in that all of the television remotes (not the cable remote) were in the wrong rooms, in drawers- this was just annoying. There is no music, not even a CD player. The couches really need to be replaced- you do not sit ON them, you sit IN them and they smell, so we covered them with comforters. The bedroom with twin beds smells like pet urine after the first day. The master bedroom bed is not very comfortable. The second queen bed is nicer. The white carpet in the photos is NOT the carpet in the house. The carpet is stained, dirty, full of pet hair and needs to be ripped out and replaced with flooring. This is a nice house in need of some TLC and updated television's (with more than basic cable),applicances and at the very least a CD player. The kitchen was clean and well stocked. The porch is in serious need of some painting, new screens, and has indoor outdoor carpet, which is FULL of pet hair and has seen better days. The house is convenient to beach and a nearby beach mart, and a 10 minute walk to downtown, so the location is okay. But, there is no view as there are beach front condos in the front of the house. For those of you who may be large, elderly or have handicap needs, the master bedroom has a very narrow opening, not a typical doorway size. I wish we had measured, but I would say it is at least 6-8 inches narrower than a typical doorway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi STeve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

arnsparger
Debra A. from Chambersburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
we enjoyed our stay ,very close to beach, very nice downtown,very clean

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House is very clean and in a great location.
David M. from Flushing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We enjoyed the house and the fact that it was very close to the Venice Beach which is beautiful. My son also enjoyed the basketball court near downtown. We also enjoyed walking to town and shopping in the local shops. Only one thing, the kitchen sink had a sour smell, although clean. We used a small amount of bleach to erase the smell and no further problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida vacation with our dog.
Gary B. from Stonington, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2013
We rented this house for 2 weeks in February 2013. It was very comfortable for the 2 of us, our Golden Doodle and later a couple who stayed 4 days. the location was great. The only complaint we would have is the house is wall-to-wall carpeted in white. With sparse grass outside and dirty roads, it was stressful to worry about dirtying the carpets. Also, the cable TV had sparse channel selections, eg, no ESPN, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer & David D. from Camdenton, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 30 days in June, 2010
We were not given the gate code anywhere on our reservation confirmation papers, so when we got in at 2am we were not able to get into the property, we had to call the manager and wake him up to get in. Then the house was dirty when we arrived and I had to clean it instead of being able to unpack and go to bed! It took until 5am to clean it, this is supposed to be done for us just as I have to pay a cleaning fee for it to be cleaned after I check out! I should have received a refund for my cleaning fee that they charged me!!! The microwave broke while we were there and were without one for 2 days. Took a week and a half to get it fixed. The pool was dirty when we arrived and it was a hassle to get that straightened out. No one seemed to know which pool company was cleaning it and what schedule it was on. One of the back slider door locks was broken, so the house was unable to be secured. The owners left a huge car parked crooked in the garage. It was advertised as a 2 car garage, but how were we supposed to use it? The house had absolutely no starter supplies or toiletries in it when we got there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kate - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. Once again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties