Avalon Home Venice - A lovely and spacious house for ten ...

3 br Venice Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$292 - $1,125 per week

$1,253 - $4,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Avalon Home Venice - A lovely and spacious house for ten with wifi & Lcd Tv

A lovely and spacious house for ten, this Avalon Venice home boasts all manner of new additions and updates. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in a serene setting, with included wireless Internet, LCD TVs and air conditioning for your comfort.

Both pets and children will love the large backyard for fun and games. It?s fenced, affording both peace of mind for parents and privacy for all.

A grass-lined outdoor sitting area overlooks a pond, ringed by tropical plants and an idyllic picket fence. This single-level home backs on to a small pond buzzing with natural wildlife. Sit out with morning coffee on your grass-lined outdoor patio. At the pond?s edge, admist tropical plants, cranes silently fish for their meal. Large palm trees rustle in the balmy breeze. With some fresh orange juice, it takes no effort at all to enjoy a perfect Florida morning.

Your inviting vacation rental is airy, spacious and bright, bathed in natural light all day long. Cool, tiled floors and ceiling fans ensure a calm, breezy atmosphere. Retreat to the living room to find a cosy sitting area with deep, comfortable couches. In the kitchen, find a cute and quirky space that?s well-equipped with cooking facilities and a large refrigerator.

In your master suite, a wide, inviting king size bed will ensure a peaceful night's sleep, with an en suite bathroom for privacy and convenience. For your guests, there?s a brand new queen size bed in the second bedroom, artfully decorated with rich wooden furniture. Children or teens can tuck into the two twin beds in bedroom three. Extending the accommodation options, there are two futon couches sleeping up to four guests. Fully unpack during your stay, moving into the bedrooms? large closets and new storage furniture.

Within walking distance are local shops, groceries and a variety of restaurants. Sharky?s, a beloved local seafood restaurant, is just five minutes? drive, as is the Venice Pier. Popular for live music and sunset views, the Pier makes a compelling reason to leave your piece of paradise. While in the area, be sure to visit nearby Casperson Beach. Often rated the best in the area, it offers free parking and the high likelihood of dolphins playing offshore.

In addition, boat cruises are a must, particularly at sunset. Spot dolphins, manatees and more as your tour the gorgeous local inland waterways and canals. Golfers, please contact us for list of recommended courses. Various local courses are consistently top TripAdvisor?s list of the best things to do in Venice.

Our Avalon Venice FL Home is located at 175 Avalon Road in Venice Florida which is 2 miles south of downtown Venice, Florida and 15 miles south of Sarasota Florida. To locate this on Googles Map, type in: 175 Avalon Road, Venice, Florida 34293

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Monthly Rates *** Plus, cleaning fee is $195, pet fee $100(each), damage waiver fee is $150, amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Other (2 futon sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA), 70 miles Fort Myers Airport(RSW), 20 miles Sarasota Airport(SRQ), Baseball Park, Theatre, Venice, Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Kevin Connolly 941-735-9191
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
NICE WINTER GETAWAY
Christopher K. from Old Forge, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in January, 2013
Overall, we had a great two months stay in the home. The location to the bike path/coastal waterway, fenced in backyard (dogs loved it) and the quiet neighbor were the best features. Kevin came right over when we had a problem getting on the internet. The property management personnel are very knowledgeable and helpful. A few negatives would be that the home interior needs sprucing up. New rugs in the bedrooms, new linoleum in the kitchen and new patio furniture would be desirable. Bottom line, I would definitely rent again from Vacation Rental Pros.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chris - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. Needs some work
A guest from Minneola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in May, 2012
There are a few items that need to be corrected..First there was very little water pressure when we arrived, not enough to even shower. After a week new pump & Tank were installed. Understand this should have been done week before our arrival..Need better instructions for use of TV's. CD player not working properly and could NOT get DVR working. After installation of new tv box in front bed rm tv only got a few stations..Shower head in Master BR needs replacing,clogged up. Kitchen sink needs to be upgraded to include sprayer. Handle also leaks with slight pressure in moving from side to side. Need to update advertising to not include Lake/pond and wildlife as it is almost dryed up and fish have/or have died..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bill - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager and the house keeper to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not quite what we expected....
A guest from Zeeland, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2012
New kitchen flooring and refinished terrazo in the main rooms would make a huge difference. The living room furniture and beds were comfortable, but the decorating left much to be desired. The local management team we dealt with were great! The proximity to the biking trails along the waterway was the best feature for us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We are going to re-finished the Terrazo floor in Spring 2012. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from Home
Sandra M. from Palos Park, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2011
We booked this house, not as a vacation rental but as a place to live while we relocated to Florida. It suited our needs as far as space, fenced yard and proximity to our business. It was so convenient that we extended our stay there by several months. Steve was very understanding and accomodating to our needs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
Dennis B. from Port Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2011
Nice property with good layout and located close to everything. We had no complaints at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gerhard T. from Steinberg, Austria recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in October, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gerhard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the maintenance. We have sent in maintenance to repair the issues you mentioned. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No beach or pool but comfortable as well as very livable.
A guest from Elkhart, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2009
We enjoyed our stay.Comfortable beds.The pond with it's wildlife was very nice.Our dogs also liked the fenced in back yard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Corless - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Elkhart, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2008
The on site property manager was very helpfull.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Basic, but just right
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2007
Mornings watching the cranes fish in the pond were amazing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties