Venice Florida Nantucket House, 2 BRs with heated pool an...

2 br Venice Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$300 - $1,295 per week

$1,271 - $4,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Venice Florida Nantucket House, 2 BRs with heated pool and fenced yard

Step into the good life, in this Nantucket home in Venice, FL. A great choice if you?re looking for a ?greener? vacation, the private, heated pool is kept warm thanks for rooftop solar panels. A fenced in yard is great for privacy and your pet.

Six guests will sleep comfortably amongst two bedrooms and two sleeper sofas. Spread out and enjoy ample room and privacy with two full bathrooms.

For living areas, Nantucket House spoils you for choice. Spend time in the large, sunny living room or outdoors in the screened lanai. Essentially a full room outdoors, this is a favorite for anyone who gets to try out the Florida lifestyle. There?s a couch out here and lounge chairs too! Lifeguarding your kids is far improved.

Make magical meals in the fully stocked kitchen and then dine formally in the separate dining room. Will you celebrate any birthdays or anniversaries while in Florida? This space is easily dressed up for a memorable occasion. Or perhaps go slightly less formal with a backyard family barbecue. A charcoal grill is provided.

All the comforts of home are here, too. Keep the temperature to your liking with cenral air conditioning and laundry to a minimum thanks to the in-suite laundry facilities. Heat is available, so you can even stay cosy during a winter visit. Both cable and wireless Internet are provided, so be sure to bring your laptop. Use it to send friends at home your nightly sunset pics, taken from nearby South Venice private beach.

At nighttime, your group will happily retire to their separate bedrooms. Your master suite has a large queen and roomy storage in new dressers. Two twin beds accommodate other guests in the second bedroom, while up to four guests have sleeper sofas in the living room. Both bedrooms have big closets.

Rated a consistent 4.9 stars out of 5, this property is a sure-hit with renters like yourself. Fantastic proximity to nearby Shamrock Park, just 3 blocks away, makes a lovely morning walk with your pets - who are more than welcome to join you at Nantucket House. Any dog owner will love the area?s famous pet attraction - Browhard Paw Park. Not simply a dog park, there?s a stretch of beach for your dog to test out the Gulf of Mexico too!

Drive just down the road to enjoy a day or afternoon out at Venice Beach - it?s just 5 minutes away. Also nearby are Sharky?s Restaurant and Venice Pier, perfect places to be at sunset. Explore the home?s beautiful neighborhood: Google Map ?1440 Nantucket Road, Venice, Florida 34293?.

Enjoy luxury and total privacy by renting your very own vacation experience. For rental rates similar to a condo unit, enjoy your paradise - sharing it only with those you?ve invited.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Monthly Rates *** Plus, cleaning fee is $195, pet fee $100(each), security damage waiver fee is $150, amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA), 70 miles Fort Myers Airport(RSW), 20 miles Sarasota Airport(SRQ), Little Venice Theatre, Theatre, Venice, Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Fenced in Back Yard, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated)
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Park, Playground
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Kevin Connolly 941-735-9191
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* Trash Day: Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Really needs work!
A guest from Broomfield, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in September, 2014
I'm sad to say that the stay was quite disappointing. Some examples follow: not very clean, no toilet brush, very old pillows and towels, ( I had to go out and spend $100 to make things just " decent". Deck needs to be power 's grimy and ugly. This place is MUCH FURTHER from the water than it appears to be. Photos on website are " staged" with lighting. It's very dark and bleak. Doesn't comfortably sleep 6 . Pull out sofa bed needs replacement. Spend some extra $$ and find a nicer place. OR the owner could spruce things without spending a lot. Oh, forgot to mention, plates in the shelves still had food stuck to them when we arrived. Whoever rented after us got a nice clean place,however!I was very embarrassed when we had relatives arrive to stay a few days and they said " oh, this looks nothing like the photos you emailed us!"

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nantucket House Review
Amanda D. from Glenmoore, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 40 days in June, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Nantucket House in South Venice. The house met our needs very well. This home is in a great location as it's close to numerous area beaches, and Shamrock Park is a great park within walking distance. The house and pool were all very clean upon arrival, and we immediately felt at-home. This is somewhat of an older home and the kitchen and baths have not been updated, but they were all fully functional, so we had no complaints. We ran into a few maintenance issues during our stay, but Kevin was very responsive each time we needed to reach out to him, and all of the issues were addressed very quickly. I cannot say enough about how good the maintenance service was. The only cons about the property were: 1. the sofa bed - the sofa itself was fine and quite comfortable; but the bed part of the sofabed is worn out and would not be comfortable for a person to sleep on; 2. the yard could use some TLC as there were some overgrown plants on the walkway in the backyard; 3. the tv in the master bedroom was small and old, and the tv in the guest bedroom didn't have cable. Otherwise, everything was great. The pool was maintained regularly; the lawncare guy was there regularly. Everything was just very, very nice. Our kids and ourselves were very happy with our stay here and we are definitely looking forward to staying here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and Convenient
Elaine L. from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in May, 2014
We had a wonderful time, just a short trip to our favorite beach. The house was comfortable and just the right size for us. Loved having the pool available for morning, afternoon and evening swims. Would definitely stay there again if it is available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ellaine - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1440 Nantucket
John C. from Oro Station, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 61 days in March, 2014
Internet/phone wasn't working. It took a few days to finally get it fixed.Mailbox was damaged and took two weeks to get it fixed.Some of the range burners weren't working and the fridge sounded like it was struggling.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Comfortable, Quiet & Clean Place To Stay
ANDREW R. from TRYON, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2013
This house is in a nice neighborhood and it's a good location to all the things you would need. The AC kept the house comfortable and the pool was nice to have. There's some privacy in the fenced backyard and our 2 dogs had a little space to play around. There's a dog park & a dog beach just a few minutes away.We wee able to cook and watch a little cable TV and a dear friend came to visit for 2 days and he was comfortable in his own bedroom w/ bathroom. We parked our car in the nice big garage and there's a sink and the washer/dryer in there too. All in all we would recommend this house to rent for a week, month or longer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andrew - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

South Venice in April, 2013
A guest from Oro Station, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in South Venice. The house was like a cottage but it served the purpose. The location and neighbourhood was good for us (and dogs). The property could use a little TLC - simple things really. I was not happy with the kitchen cookware. The non-stick P&P's are dangerous. A big and low-cost improvement would be a cheap gas grill to replace the ancient charcoal one. With these few minor improvements I would say we got what we paid for. I would stay here again with these small things.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location,pool wonderful.
Marcy C. from Athens, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 120 days in November, 2012
This is the second winter we stayed in this is a comfortable,dog friendly home.However since they have raised the rent way out of our budget,it will probably be the last.The house really needs updated.We never minded knowing that it was a reasonable place to spend the winter.If they want to charge the new prices,it needs remodeled.Etc.Kitchen,carpet,faucets.Kevin is a jewel and always makes your stay wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nantucket Stay
Gary B. from Pfafftown, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2012
Great location and the pool was one of the best features. House needs some updating with TVs and kitchen equipment but had no real problems. Would look forward to another month at the same location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well worth the money, just clean it up!
Ronald K. from Newport, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2012
We were very happy with our stay, and the value was incomparable. BUT, if the owner spent a few hundred dollars with grounds cleanup we'd give it a near-perfect rating.We don't want to be misunderstood- we were MORE then happy with the value, and for your sake, spend a couple bucks and clean up the yard.PS- put some assists and rubber matts in the tubs. I still have bruises from my fall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ronald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, Wonderful Vacation
Kathryn F. from Huber Heights, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in June, 2012
We had a wonderful time at the pool house..we had our grandson with us and he loved the home..Very Private and close to the Beach too..A wonderful place for R & R,,,,would highly recommend to anyone !! Loved it and would rent it again !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathryn - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly recommended
A guest from Old Hickory, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in June, 2012
The home was perfect for me & my dogs. Close to beach, great park & bike trails, convenient location, & great company to rent from. Highly recommended vacation home , private fenced yard with pool...I plan to rent again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charlotte - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Two months of fun.
Tom & Martha N. from Coldwater, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 61 days in April, 2012
We had a great time. Kevin was always there if we needed something. Everyone did a great job in making our vacation a superior one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom and Martha - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dated but comfortable and convenient
A guest from Tolland, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012
The little house on Nantucket Rd. was in a quiet neighborhood that was convenient to everything. It was easy to walk our dogs, although we were surprised that we could not take them into nearby Shamrock Park. We went to the dog beach almost daily which was just a short drive away, and enjoyed the ferry ride to the private beach. Overall, it was a good place to stay, and we probably would have rented it again for next year if it had been available.That said, the house itself was a little disappointing. Although it was quite clean when we arrived, the carpet was very badly stained in the living room and bedroom, so it gave a bad impression. I think it should be removed and replaced. The stove in the kitchen was the same model I had in my home in the 80s, and one large burner did not work. For the dollar amount we were spending, we expected a little more quality. We had to call Kevin the first night we arrived because the tv did not work, apparently due to a wire having been chewed by a previous canine guest, and he came promptly and took care of the problem. There was also no channel guide for the tv, but he got one for us, but we felt that these things should have been routinely taken care of between guest stays. Bottom line is that though we were somewhat disappointed in the facilities, we loved Venice and hope to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy with the Nantucket Property
A guest from Guysville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 62 days in November, 2011
The house is very comfortable.Kevin did a great job taking care of the property.There are a few things that need attention at the house. We plan on renting again.The pool and the neighborhood is really great.Thanks to Steve and Donna also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcella - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House especially if you have a pet
carol m. from waretown, New Jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in October, 2011
We had a wonderful time in Venice. The most important thing to me was how clean it was. That really meant alot to me. It could use some updating but it was very comfortable just the way it was. Kevin came over as soon as we arrived to make sure everything was ok. The beaches and dog parks are great. We had a wonderful stay and would do it again.Thank You Carol and Walt

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great pet friendly home
A guest from Toms River, New Jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in August, 2011
yes the place could use some updating(appliances,linens,cookware,carpet)and the ceiling fans could've used a good dusting, but it is a great pet friendly house that served our needs while looking for a home in Venice. It was spacious ,neat and as clean as a pet friendly house can be.Having previously stayed in Nokomis and on Venice Island it gave us the opportunity to consider South Venice in our search.We were very happy with the location...all amenities(beaches,shops,parks,restaurants) were within a short drive . Rental agency very helpful when we requested to extend our stay for a few days due to Hurricane Irene disrupting our travel plans and Kevin was prompt in getting the wireless internet connection restored.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Annie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A place in the Sun
June S. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in July, 2011
My husband & I rented the house for a month in July. We loved the pool and were able to visit several different beaches. Especially enjoyed having the tag that let us go to the private south venice beach. Kevin the property manager was were attentive & stop by to make sure everything was ok. The pool guy and landscapers were very professional and did a great job. I would definitely do it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi June - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable House
Reviewed by: Anthony B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in June, 2011
This house was comfortable and well equipped with everything needed for our month long stay. We enjoyed the screened-in pool almost daily and grilling outside. Garage and door opener remote was nice to have. Airplane noise close overhead, which was a bit much at times when out at the pool. New a/c worked great. House was convenient to beach ferry, but not very close to other beaches. House is in need of kitchen/bathroom and appliance updating, but everything seemed to work just fine. After driving all the way from Tucson with our cat for four days, it was a nice to arrive at a house with a garage, completely furnished and with cable, internet, pool, florida room, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kevin and Robert were wonderful . They worked together to fix some very small issues. This company runs a well oiled machine.
Tom & Martha N. from Coldwater, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 44 days in April, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom and Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was ok except the Master Bedroom, The bed had a terrible smell we couldn't sleep in the bed! notified the manager hop
Hershel W. from Union City, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Hershel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial bed issue and were glad we fixed it right away. I am sorry there were smells, I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for quiet and a dog
A guest from Holland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
The house was great for us. We didn't find the beach that was 10 blocks but the ferry to the private beach have been nice if we didn't have a dog with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roma - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barbara M. from Oshawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2010
Our only problem was the pull out couch. The springs were not in place making the bed unusable. We didn't find out until it was too late but we made do and it all worked out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the sleeper couch. I have already contacted my property manager about this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a good overall stay. The pool was nice!
Michael S. from Pendelton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2008
Being former residents of Venice we really liked the homes location. We enjoyed the free ferry boat! The home itself was not as clean or as good of condition as the marketing photos show. A little outdated but overall okay. The hot water heater did not work for the first two days and the a/c needed to be charged with freon. It was a little frustrating for the first few days but the property managers were responsive and nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the initial issue with water heater and AC. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental house
A guest from Westport, Connecticut recommends this property.
Stayed for 90 days in December, 2006
If it had been available for this year, we would have taken it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties