327 West Rockledge

4 br Vail Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$765 - $920 per night

$5,355 - $6,440 per week

$12,900 - $24,750 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Exterior: 327 Rockledge Road “West” is a contemporary half duplex located in an exclusive neighborhood on Vail Mountain. A skiers dream, this home is two blocks from Vail Village ski access, and three blocks away from Lionshead ski access. After a long day of riding the powder of North America’s #1 rated ski resort, guests cruise back here to take in the amazing views of the Gore Range while they relax in their large private hot tub. This is truly premier lodging in Vail Colorado!
The first level has living and dining areas with vaulted ceilings, a romantic fireplace, and spectacular views of the Gore Range from two-story windows. A very well equipped kitchen is open to the living room dining area that seats eight. Right off the living room is a large back deck patio with spectacular Vail Valley views (especially at sunset). Also on this main level is a charming bunk room done in retro cowboy décor, and a media room complete with surround sound, television, VCR, DVD, and CD player.The master bedroom with a queen bed is located on the upper level. This room has a vaulted ceiling and is designed in a contemporary style with blues and pale yellows. In addition, it has a television, DVD, CD player and its own deck with wonderful views of the Gore Range. The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub, steam shower, double vanity, and walk-in closet.
Two more guestrooms are located on the lower level. The first is a junior suite with two bridgeable twins which can be prepared as a King, a full bath, and a private patio deck. This room has a partitioned sitting area with TV/VCR/CD and a small loveseat. The second guestroom also has two twins (that can be bridged into King), along with a private bath, and large windows. Just outside these two rooms is a heated stone deck and a large hot tub. Combined with 327 Rockledge East, these two homes are perfect for large families and corporate retreats.


Additional Features: TV Bed 1, TV Bed 3, Area: Vail Village, BBQ: Propane Tank, DVD/DVR, Airconditioning: None, Parking: Private Driveway, Unit Type: Duplex Home, Lockbox: 5309, Theater Room, Unit Grade: Gold, Deck/Patio Bed 1, Deck/Patio Bed 3, Bath #3: Full, Bath #4: Full, Management Type: Rental, Ski Access: Walk to Lift, Trash Pick-up day: Monday, High Speed Internet, Washer and Dryer, Deck/Patio, Cooktop: Electric, Oven: Electric, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, WiFi, Bath Bed 1: En Suite Full, Bath Bed 2: Hall 3/4, Bath Bed 3: En Suite Full, Bath Bed 4: En Suite Full, ilink: ilink Booking, Fireplace: Wood Burning, Cable TV, Bedding rm1: 1 Queen, Hot Tub, Bath #1: Full Jac Tub, Bedding rm2: Twin Bunks (2), Bath #2: 3/4, Bedding rm3: 2 Twins Bridgeable, Bedding rm4: 2 Twins Bridgeable, Microwave

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/16/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
4/16/2014 4/20/2014 $  920 n/a $  24,750 4
4/21/2014 11/20/2014 $  765 n/a $  12,900 4
11/21/2014 11/21/2014 $  765 n/a $  12,900 3
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Parking
  • ·Patio
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Great place as long as you don't want a hot shower or heat!
Chuck from La Jolla,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
Was beyond disappointed in my stay here. I booked the place for myself and 8 of my friends. The condo itself is quite nice, and had enough beds etc for everyone. The problem was that the heat and hot water went out for 24+ hours. We all got home after a long day of skiing, the place was freezing and there was no hot water to take a shower. We called Triumph Mountain Properties to have someone fix the heat and nobody answered, we left a message. Then we called the cell phone of one of their reps, again no answer. Someone came the next morning to fix the heat, but not after we all almost froze to death the night before. The heat wasn't fixed before we went skiing, so no opportunity to take a shower before hitting the slopes. The heat was finally fixed at 4pm, 24+ hours after we first discovered and reported the problem. I paid for the house with a check so I couldn't complain to my credit card company. Triumph offered me a discount on a future stay which is useless when you are responsible for booking a place for all your friends. After tireless emails and weeks of them telling me they couldn't get ahold of the owners, they finally told me they could refund me 1/2 of one day rental. It was a total insult, but I had to take it. I had no other choice. I am embarrassed for the owners that they wouldn't even refund me one full day. We had no heat in a ski house! I would never recommend Triumph to my friends, and the owners should be ashamed of themselves. They were totally unable to be contacted for weeks after our stay. I personally rent out my summer homes to renters, and I would never ignore guest complaints etc. If you have to rent from Triumph, at least rent with a credit card so you have a little protection. Triumph played a game of "we don't have the funds to refund you a full day," which is completely absurd. As I said before, Triumph and the Owners of this condo should be embarrassed on how they treat their guests. Plenty of other options in Vail, go elsewhere.

Property Manager Response:
Chuck from La Jolla is correct that our emergency response procedures failed him on the evening he reported a problem with heat and hot water, a point which we never argued during the course of trying to reach an acceptable solution to his request for a refund. From our standpoint the heat and hot water were not out for 24+ hours but for half that time. Once the oversight on our part came to light we had a plumber respond ASAP and create a temporary fix to get Chuck and his friends through the rest of their stay. They had asked for an early check in which we provided at no extra charge, and when they asked to be able to leave their belongings at the house in order to ski beyond the normal check out time we absolutely accommodated that request, again at no additional charge, notwithstanding that we had to have the plumber in to make the permanent fix and turn the house over to another renter that afternoon. At the end of the day, we simply disagreed with Chuck's rationale for demanding a refund of one night's rent - had the property been uninhabitable and Chuck and his party forced to relocate to other accommodations we would not only have refunded his money but would have paid for his alternative accommodations. We began by offering two free nights to be used in conjunction with any future stay, but that was unacceptable as Chuck felt there was no useful way to allocate those nights among his entire party. Unfortunately, while our ultimate offer of half of one night's rent was accepted by Chuck, it was clearly not sufficient. Furthermore, his assertion that we did not "have the funds" to refund him a full day is an outright falsehood. Chuck feels hard done by by Triumph and understandably, to a certain extent. Perhaps if Chuck had been less belligerent in his approach this situation could have ended on a better note for everyone involved.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 779-4979

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties