Enjoy quiet sunsets at 'Tybee Sea~esta'

3 br Tybee Island Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 4

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$165 - $175 per night

$935 - $1,100 per week

$4,070 - $4,750 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This townhome is perfect for those who want to enjoy Tybee and then come home to a
tranquil setting. The townhome sets on a Horsepen Creek which is tidal
and leads out to the back river and on to the ocean. The home faces a
large marsh area so there are views in both directions! You can even
see the lighthouse from the upstairs bedroom. There are decks off of
the living room, one upstairs bedroom and the kitchen. The home is
fully furnished for your enjoyment and comfortably sleeps 6. No pets or
smoking allowed in this home. Located only 4/10th's of a mile from the
beach walkover on 8th Street and then approx. 200 steps on the walkway
to the sand. You can easily walk or better yet, bring your bikes! And
if you don't want to haul bikes, we will put you in touch with a company
that will rent bikes and deliver them to your doorstep! The floating
dock is perfect for launching your kayaks, too. You can kayak the
creeks and the Back River or take a picnic trip to Little Tybee. What
are you waiting for? Come an enjoy a Tybee "Sea~Esta! Call or email
today and reserve your dates!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Wi-Fi, No Phone
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Relaxed and refreshed
A guest from Grosse Pointe, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Wonderful time on Tybee Island in the Sea-Esta town home. The location is peaceful and we enjoyed watching the tides and the birds. Everything we needed for our stay was provided and the management staff made the arrangements easy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
B~
Thanks for the good review! Please call us when you are planning your next vacation!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location! Needs a new cleaning and matainence crew.
A guest from New Boston, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The photos were a little deceiving. The dock experience was an important part as we had two young men who really wanted to fish. There was a little dock not the one that you see in the picture. The TV was a flat screen and there were a total of 3 with DVD/VHS players. However our weather was poor and we spent a lot of time in the house. It is nice, but the wallpaper is peeling off the walls, it smelled damp and the mop boards were very dirty. There were cobwebs with bugs in the corners of the ceiling. The cupboards were disorganized and also dirty. We ended up washing everything before we used it. The blender was broken and the kitchen sink leaked. It was a wonderful location and if we hadn't had to spend most of our 4 day stay inside it might have not been as noticeable. A better cleaning crew would go a long way in a future booking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
S~
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Sea~Esta. Had we known the blender was broken we would have had a new one delivered. And we would definitely have sent a cleaning crew over to take care of housekeeping issues. The dock is the dock that is in the pictures. I took them myself. Again, we are sorry that the weather was bad and that you didn't have a great Tybee experience. We hope that you come back and have a better experience on your next visit
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION
Dave R. from Ft. Thomas, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.THE BIKES WERE A GREAT BONUSTHE LOCATION IS FANTASTIC.VERY QUIET AND PEACEFUL.THE VIEW IS VERY NICE OVERLOOKING THE MARCHES I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS.WOULD STAY AGAIN THAT SIDE OF THE ISLAND IS THE PLACE TO STAY.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
D~
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for referring your friends! We look forward to your return visit. FYI... the bikes are no longer offered with the home.
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
Reviewed by: Barbara L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Sea-Esta. Loved staying on the marsh side of Tybee for a change, and only a short walk to the beach. Property was very clean and well-stocked. Very quiet at night. Really enjoyed having the use of the bicycles. Would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
We are happy you have found a new part of the island! If we can help you book this one again in the future, just let us know!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pirate Fest weekend
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
we rented the house with some friends the weekend of Pirate Fest. It was in the perfect location, close enough to the parade route and Pirate Fest activities of the weekend, but tucked away on the back river, just far enough away from everthing, when a break from the fest was needed. The house was great. The balconies and views were even better. It's a straight shot up the street to the beach. We had a wonderful time. Our only complaint was that the weekend passed by entirely too fast. We will be back :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you back for some more 'Tybee Time' real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best kept secret on Tybee.
Kathleen W. from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in September, 2013
This is our 7th year spending 2-3 weeks with our 9 kids (age 5months-21 years) on Tybee. We've stayed beach side and on Horse Pen Creek. We know the Island and the Marsh as if we've spent our lives here. Even our friends on Tybee who have spent the whole lives on the island don't know about this little spot. We think it's the best of every part of Tybee. It's so quiet and out of the way. It is just a five minute walk to the most private part of the beach on Tybee. We can fish, boat and kayak right out our back door. The locals who are our neighbors there are wonderful friends and we've enjoyed getting to know the move the years. We have rented all three properties in Marsh Creek Cove so we have experience with private rental, big company rental and working with the Judds. Without reservation we can say the Judds were our favorite to work with. The property is impeccably clean and well maintained. Each problem was dealt with quickly and professionally, right down to a flat bike tire. For staying long term it would be nice to have a few more things in the kitchen. I bought rubber spatulas, measuring items and a whisk and that sort of thing. More hangars and some throw blankets for rainy days would also be nice. One more note would be taller chairs on the deck. It's impossible to take in the beautiful view from the adirondack chairs, comfy as they are. These are the reason we give 3 instead of 5 stars for furnishing. A few things that need attention... The tub in the master bath drains VERY slow. The faucet in master is leaking at the base and the ac in the master bedroom was not cooling as it did previously. We don't tell people about Tybee because we don't want to share our little corner with the world. We love it just the way it is. Thanks guys for another Tybee vacation. We are already looking forward to next fall.The Wachter family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties