Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront sunrise!

2 br Tybee Island Condo - Beach Access


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1.5

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $150 per night

$1,050 - $1,600 per week

$4,500 - $4,500 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
A front row seat to the best sunrise on the coast of Georgia! This condo
is perfect for a beach getaway. Just park your car, unpack your bags
and hit the beach! No need to feed the meters! Located mid-island,
Tybee Lights offers great beach access away from the crowds of the south
end. The 1st floor offers a kitchen, living room / dining area and a
half bath. The bedrooms are upstairs. The master bedroom offers a king
size bed. The 2nd bedroom offers a queen size bed. There is a
Jack-n-Jill bathroom between the two bedrooms that has a tub/shower
combo. There is also a full-size sleeper sofa in the living room for
extra guests. The condo sleeps 6 and is fully furnished for your
enjoyment! There is one assigned parking space and the 11 guest parking
spaces are available on a first-come basis. Rentals are Saturday -
Saturday during the peak season. Call or email for availablity and a
quote. Start enjoying some 'Tybee Time' of your own!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Wi-Fi, No Phone
* Outdoor: Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Beach

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Great Location, Great Price, A Little Dirty
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
For two of us, we very much enjoyed the location of the condo and the price for right on the beach. I agree with other reviewers that it was a little dirty and disorderly when we arrived... There was food and tons of lint on the HVAC closet door, because the filter had not been replaced and it was located right next to the trash can. We replaced the filter for them. I didn't notice any other unclean areas in the downstairs but we spend most of the time sleeping, on the deck, or on the beach. Upstairs, there was a brown mark on the bed sheets but other than that, they seemed clean. There were some lightbulbs missing, the bathroom tile needs fixed to prevent future mold issues, and there was some paint here and there that was peeling(no big deal). There are a few restaurants nearby you can walk to. If we could do any of it over, we would bring our own pillows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
A guest from Canal Winchester, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
The condo is just as you enter the island and right on the beach. It is well maintained and nicely furnished. We had one maintenance issue and the response was quick and the problem was taken care of immediately. There are no beach chairs and the deck chairs are the white plastic kind.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
L~
Thanks and glad you liked Tybee Lights. We have passed the deck furniture comment along to the owners and are hoping for some upgrades by next season!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but needs updates
A guest from Lincoln, NE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
This condo was in a great location with awesome access to the beach (which didn't have lots of people). The bedrooms were nice (the king bed was hard as a rock and the headboard needs to be tightened as it squeaked with every toss & turn). We were disappointed in the upstairs bathroom as it needs to be updated (the vanity was original and we didn't want to store any items in it as it was gross and there was paint on the toilet seat). The kitchen was outdated too and obviously had been repainted several times. The dining room table chairs were stained and the table was so chipped that it looked like food crumbs were still left. Some outlet covers were cracked too (which is concerning when children are in the condo). The exterminator also stopped by when we were eating lunch. Would be nice to have this scheduled in between guests staying at the condo. Great location, but the condo needs updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Mary L. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
My daughter and I do a girls trip to Tybee every year and this location has been the best so far. We loved the view and location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
M~
We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip. Please let us know if we can help plan the next trip!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tybee Island family fun
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
the vacation was a big hit for all the family we would definitely come back back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
J~
We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if we can help arrange some more Tybee Time!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Place to Stay
A guest from williamston, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
A wonderful beachfront property that is clean, well maintained, and close to many attractions. The kitchen was well stocked with all needed cookware and the refrigerator was cold. The washer and dryer are new. We enjoyed the Tybee Island Pier and the nightlife activities. We ate at The Crab Shack which is minutes away and has a alligator swamp and beautiful outdoor seating. We shopped at Savannah which is rich in the arts. Most shops have handcrafted and unique items. "Metal and Art" was one of my favorites. TV was cable, no problems with the internet. One bedroom faces the ocean and we watched the sunrise from our bed. Outside storage for chairs and beach stuff was convenient. Manager was quick to respond to questions and changes to our stay were handled professionally and efficiently by phone and Email. Would recommend this property and we will be booking again in the future. Great job Tybee Lights 106C!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
C~
Thanks for the great review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tybee Lights. And it sounds like to packed a lot of sightseeing, shopping and good food into your trip! Let us know if you decide to come back... we would love to help you again.
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay!
A guest from Bussey, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
We had a great experience! Our girls mini vacation was a blast,in large part to our condo Tybee Lights. Staying right on the beach was the best and the condo was so clean and comfortable. The condo had a welcome guide when we arrived, which was packed with helpful hints about the island! Our only complaint was that one of the beds was a little on the hard side, however it wasn't something bad enough that it ruined our trip. We have already started making plans with our fellas to come back next year. We would highly recommend staying at Tybee Lights!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
A~
We are glad the girls had a blast on Tybee and loved the condo! Sorry about the bed... that is a hard category to please everyone... some like firm mattresses and some like soft!
We look forward to your return visit next year... with or without the fellas!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great beach rental
Marcy B. from Wisconsin Rapids, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
Nice place! We LOVED being RIGHT on the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
M~
Great! Glad you liked Tybee Lights... nothing better than being right on the sand!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

For the most part good
Gerry R. from Ooltewah, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The two biggest complaints were that it was hot upstairs in the bedrooms. Even with all the fans and box fans running sleeping was hard due to heat. Also the lock to the outside storage area does not work. Lucky we could get over the top and free it so we could get our chairs
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

july 2014
Russ M. from Piedmont, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
perfect location. went 24 hours without air conditioning. property seemed old, but in relatively good shape. could not get upstairs cool enough.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
R~
Glad you liked the location and we hope you had a great time on Tybee. Sorry for the AC problem during your visit. Unfortunately some things are out of our control. We hope you come back to visit soon.
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super close to the sandy beach
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Positive experience. Location was perfect for us. View of the beach was the most important amenity for us and it was beautiful. Other things like working wifi, comfy beds and couches, strong water pressure, working a/c, newer appliances were great. The deck was fine but very close to neighbors. Fortunately we had really good neighbors. The place is due for new paint and cabinetry. We swept up sand from the floors when we first arrived and remade the bed because it had ripped fitted sheet on it. Entering the unit on the second level of a three story was fine for us but could be challenge for older folks. Bedrooms with bathroom between them made for pretty cozy quarters especially for dad and adult daughters. Overall we were satisfied with our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
C~
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Sand is always an issue being right on the beach. We are sorry that you had to sweep upon your arrival. For future visits, please don't hesitate to call us and we will send someone over immediately to address any housekeeping issues. There is absolutely no excuse for putting a ripped sheet on a bed. We will address that with housekeeping. The owners have promised to do some painting, etc. during the off season this year, so we hope the unit will have an updated 'face' for the 2015 season. Please come back and stay with us again... maybe a condo with a little more space for dad and adult daughters!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location!!
Kenneth A. from Adams, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the condo has some cosmetic details that need addressing, however not enough to bother. This unit had no grill, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. However we did leave 2 boogie boards for the next guests. The master bed needs attention as the mattress is vey uncomfortable. Other than the above we really enjoyed Tybee and the unit. Great Location, great price. awesome beach views!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
K~
Glad you enjoyed your stay! The owners are going to address the cosmetic issues during the off season this fall. Per the HOA, there are no grills allowed on the balconies of these units due to fire hazard concerns. We hadn't had any complaints about the mattress, but will see if we can get that addressed during the off season too!
Hope you come back to stay with us again.
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Jan K. from Celestine, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
IN GENERAL, THINGS ARE NOT KEPT UP. FIRST IMPRESSION WAS ENTERING THE BLDG, SIDING WAS DIRTY, WOOD AROUND DOOR JAM WAS BREAKING AWAY AND NEEDED PAINT. BEACH CHAIRS INSIDE GATE WERE RUSTED AND SEAT HAD BROKE AWAY. SHOWER WAS NOT CLEAN FROM THE LAST GUEST.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
We are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately, the exterior of the complex is maintained by the Homeowners Association and we have no control over that. We will forward your concerns to them. This unit doesn't provide beach chairs, so anything in the storage area was left by previous guests. We will make sure to clean that out. In future stays with us or others, please let management know immediately of housekeeping issues so they can be taken care of. Our goal is for everyone to have a great vacation experience.
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great proximity to beach!
Ashley F. from Loretto, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
This location is wonderful! It was right on the beach and had gorgeous ocean views! The condo was very spacious for the two of us and could comfortably have accommodated more guests, but it could use some updating. The paint was peeling in some places and the carpet/decor was outdated. Overall, we had a great time and loved the beach! You couldn't ask for a better location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
A~
We are glad you had a great time at the beach! We hope to have renovations completed during the off-season this year. And we would love to have you back!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

one of the best vacation experiences
jonathan r. from Detroit, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This was an amazing place that we never wanted to leave! We are definstely coming back and recommending it to all pur friends!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
J~
Thanks so much for taking time to give such a great review! We are glad that you had a good Tybee experience and we hope to have you back soon!
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall great experience
A guest from Middlebury, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
Great view. Very comfortable and had all that we needed. I was disappointed that one of the windows in the bedroom facing the beach was not able to be opened. Also we saw what I think might have been a cockroach hiding in the bathroom. The place was very clean, so maybe it was just a fluke??

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Glad you had a good stay at Tybee Lights. Sorry about the window upstairs but we haven't been able to get that issue addressed yet. And we certainly hope you didn't see a bug as the unit is on a monthly pest control schedule. However, we are in the south and even the pests love it here! Hope to have you as guests again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Great views onto a quiet section of Tybee beach. Somewhat dated interior but kitchen was equipped well enough to prepare a few breakfasts and lunches. Steps to Front door may be challenging for some.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
C~
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are encouraging the owners to make some upgrades during the off-season this year. We will keep you posted! Hope to have you as guests again... and let us know, we can recommend a unit that has an elevator if needed.
~TTVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Updates Needed
Gina B. from Brentwood, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Great location and loved Tybee. Honestly speaking there needs to be maintenance and updating done to the property. I have a rental property and I try to do some sort of improvements yearly. Seemed very dated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
We are glad that you loved Tybee and we hope to help you book your next vacation. We will forward your concerns to the property owner. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, great condo, great visit
Stephanie M. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Although the weather was not very nice, we enjoyed our vacation on Tybee Island. The condo was so clean, very well equipped and perfectly located (directly at the beach). We will definitly keep in mind renting the condo again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tybee Time Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed the condo and the view. Hopefully the weather will be better on your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MY Birthday and Sister Trip
Diane H. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Tybee Lights is the best place to stay on Tybee. Being that close to the ocean is amazing and we loved sitting on our deck and making friends with neighbors! Can't wait to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties