J & R Hideaway Chalet~hot Tub, Ocean View, Walk to Town, ...

3 br Trinidad Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$250 - $325 per night

$1,500 - $1,650 per week

$6,500 - $7,150 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
J & R Hideaway Chalet~hot Tub, Ocean View, Walk to Town, Park Boat or Trailer

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

Escape to the Hideaway Chalet and discover a private, wooded acre sitting on a hilltop overlooking Trinidad,the ocean and Highway 101. The Chalet is located less than a 1/2 mile walk to the beach and town. Entertainment is easy to find both in and out of this lovely home. Step outside of the family room and enjoy blue ocean views from the 2 decks, a large hot tub, picnic table and a propane BBQ. Cozy up on the leather sofa or recliners and enjoy the 55 inch, flat screen, 3-D, Smart TV with BLU RAY DVD and DVR on Direct TV shared between master bedroom and living room. This home offers plenty of space for 2 families or 8 guests to share with 3 bedrooms plus a den and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom offers plenty of comfort with a king, Temperapedic bed, flatscreen large jacuzzi jet bath and separate stall shower. The other two bedrooms are well appointed with queen beds and share a bathroom with a combination bathtub/shower. One of these bedrooms also has a T.V. The den acts as a lovely 4th bedroom with a new, queen sized futon sofa sleeper and beautiful hardwood floors. The wonderful Swiss/German style decor, wood burning stove and large wooden dining area give this hideaway a real "Chalet" feel. Owned by a previous restauranteur, the kitchen is well equipped with 2 full sets of new dishes, a gas range with cast iron skillet, ample pots, pans, small appliances and a crock pot for easy cooking. The large pine dining table easily seats 8 - 10 with an adjacent breakfast bar for even more seating. Wander down the quiet, dead-end road and pick blackberries or enjoy fruit from Hideaway's fruit trees. The paved driveway has plenty of room for multiple cars, an RV or a boat. This is a fisherman's dream with a fish cleaning station for easy filleting! The black top is a great place for kids to skate or ride bikes! There is also a sand box where younger kids can play. This home is pet friendly. There is a 5X25 foot fenced dog run that opens into a laundry room.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, In Town
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Walk To Town, Walk to cafe & restaurants, Nearby Wi-Fi @ Cafe, Walk to Yoga Studio, Walk to wine tasting room
* Culture: Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Yurok Village, Quaint fishing village, In recreational fishing mecca
* Entertainment: CD Player, Direct T.V. w/ over 250 channels, Ipod docking station, Wi-Fi, 3-D Smart Flatscreen T.V., Blu Ray DVD Player
* Geographic: Secluded, Close to Town, Ocean Views, Wooded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher, gas range
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Forced air heat, No Garage Parking, Beds - 1K, 2Q, 1 futon sofa bed, Hot Tub
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Large Back yard, 1 mile walk to beach

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
JP
Judy P. from Sonora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
The house was very nice and clean. The only bad thing was it was right next to Highway 101. So every week day I heard trucks starting at 3am until 7am at least. I had to go buy a small fan to try to hide the noise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sorry to hear the noise of the highway impacted your stay. We advertise this homes proximity to Highway 101 so that guests are not surprised by the noise. However, I will start stocking the home with ear plugs for those guests who find it difficult to sleep with the road sounds. The forced air heat also should have a fan option for helping white out the noise. We have many other homes to choose from so please let us help you find a quieter location for your next stay. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in Trinidad!
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We had a great time! I was a little nervous being so close to the freeway---not a problem---didn't hear a thing! Nice to get up in the am, have a cup of coffee, and look out over Trinidad! I LOVE Trinidad!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Nice to hear you enjoyed the unique views from Hideaway Chalet overlooking the town. I agree this is a sweet spot! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
I rented the chalet for a vacation with my kids and grandchildren. It was the perfect place to spend time with family. There was plenty of room for the kids to play and a great place to relax too. It has a beautiful view of the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion in Trinadad, CA
Charlyn H. from Auburn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
It was awesome.... No disappointments except for one... The beds were waaaay too firm... But I know that is a preference thing. This is just a comment not a complaint.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Space
Gail L. from CHICAGO, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a mini family reunion and the space was great! Plenty of room to be together or be alone. Beautiful views, close to town and beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Gail L. from CHICAGO, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Wonderful place to stay1
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Home for Graduation Weekend
Devon G. from Los Osos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This house was perfect for two families, well appointed and in a good secluded location. We were touched by the flowers and champagne the management company left for us. Our only small gripe was the fact the hot tub water was pretty cloudy/murky and unappealing. Other than that the house was great. Thanks much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are so glad you enjoyed the home, flowers and champagne. The hot tub was cleaned the day before your arrival. We use Bromine instead of Chlorine because it is better for folks that have chlorine sensitivities. Sometimes it is more difficult to keep the water looking clear with bromine but rest assured it is cleaned and sanitized between every stay. Please visit us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not crazy about the master bedroom bed
Susan N. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Bedding smelt musty and or dusty, like the bedding not washed well or not fully dried, then it smelled dusty like no one had slept in the bed for awhile. We did not want to sleep in that room after the first night we moved to another bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Actually the bed in the Master Bedroom is brand new and was just delivered prior to your arrival. The bedding had all been washed. Humboldt County is known for it's beautiful Redwood Trees which thrive in our high humidity and fog. This weather can also lend itself to a moist environment and musty smell depending on the current climate. Usually once windows are open and air circulates this isn't an issue. I am sorry for your discomfort. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
Renee E. from Red Bluff, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The house was very clean and beautiful, the only down fall we had was that the hot tub jets were broke and we could not use the jets. We called but they were unable to fix it, and it was not warm when we arrived, the hot tub was one of the reason we rented this house. Other then that it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We apologize for the malfunction of the hot tub. We had a hot tub maintenance person come out on Saturday. The broken part was ordered and will be installed this week. We are glad the temperature heated up in time for you to enjoy the hot tub on the second night. We were happy to compensate you with a partial refund because of this inconvenience. - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trinidad Hideaway
A guest from davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay at the Hideaway. Well priced for our extended family. It is located on the east side of 101 so walking is a tad tricky past on/off ramps (underpass) into town. It is quite a hike downhill to ocean. Hot tub was warm and welcoming 1st night, but next night (after a long afternoon fishing the mouth of the Klamath)daughter came in and reported that it was not heated. Hideaway was clean and well furnished,but would have appreciated spider webs swept from lockbox and leaves off deck. All in all a good rental, convenient location and pleasant view from the deck and very private.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you found Hideaway an enjoyable home. Wish you had notified us about the hot tub not staying hot, we would have sent our handyman or one of the managers over right away. This is the first we have heard that the hot tub wasn't working well. We will look into it right away since this is one of the most relaxing features of this home. We will also work on sweeping the deck more often, this Fall has brought a lot of pine and redwood needles! Thank you for choosing Trinidad Retreats. Please visit us again and we will waive the booking fee! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Would do it again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed Stay at the J&R Chalet
Janette I. from Clovis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The home was surprisingly quaint. It is just set back high enough to view the nicely landscaped property with window and deck views over Trinidad. The place has a cozy feel with plenty of room for everyone. It was a fun place to explore the grounds and surrounding nearby restaurants and shops.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for the great review and staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (Property Manager)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great relaxed home base for Nature at her Best!
David M. from San Anselmo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Wonderful relaxing homey and a great overall experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are so glad you like this home, the owner has worked hard to make this home welcoming, clean and comfortable. Thanks for the great review and staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. ~ Reid (Property Manager)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trinidad
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Overall the house is nice, the property managers are great. Close to town, but really should say backs up to freeway. Should say huge driveway to bring bikes, scooters for kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for those suggestions we will add them to Hideaway's description. Glad you enjoyed your stay! - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Escape
Beth C. from Red Bluff, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The J & R Hideaway was a very good experience. We were there with two other couples and we all had a great stay. You get the feeling of being secluded yet you are close to town and the beauty of the ocean. Anyone of us would stay there again. It is a really nice house. Very accommodating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week Getaway
Alicia C. from Coalinga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a blast at the house. The weather was beautiful, the fishing was great and our week at the house was very relaxing. Our only complaint is that we were without a refrigerator for a few days, so we had to pack ice to keep our frozen food. Other then the refrigerator issue, we look forward to coming back next year and enjoying the beautiful house and great weather in Trinidad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We so appreciate how accommodating you were while we awaited the refrigerator being repaired. Thankfully we got it fixed so that you didn't have to deal with that issue the whole time and were able to enjoy your stay. Please visit us again and we will be happy to waive the booking fee! - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

groff family experience
Ken G. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Happy with the place just the pet area and horseshoe pit had very tall weeds not maintained and the freezer in the house does not work lost our frozen items.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We apologize for your lost freezer items. The freezer has now been repaired. The weeds are an ongoing battle in the horseshoe pit area that we will better address. Please visit us again and we will waive the cleaning fee on any home as a courtesy to your lost freezer items and any inconvenience this may have caused. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awsome 5 days in Trinidad.
Jenaro B. from Ontario, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
The staff was very professional and we can't wait to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are so glad you had such a relaxing visit and caught fish on Shenandoah Charters!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties