A Sunset Vista~soak Up The Ocean Views From Every Room, F...

4 br Trinidad Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$395 - $475 per night

$2,370 - $2,550 per week

$10,270 - $11,050 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
A Sunset Vista~soak Up The Ocean Views From Every Room, Footsteps to Beach!

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

Boasting both ocean & bay views of Trinidad Harbor and State Beach, this custom, contemporary home has vaulted ceilings, amazing artwork, and comfortable furnishings throughout. It is the perfect getaway for a large family gathering, 4 couples or a group of friends. This home is located in downtown Trinidad, and has the convenience of being located withing a block to beaches and great Trinidad hiking trails. Enter on lower level which has one bedroom with a queen bed and a full bathroom with shower. The upstairs includes living and dining room, kitchen, three bedrooms and two more bathrooms. The upstairs living/dining room offers an open floor plan that makes for easy entertainment. Cozy up by the gas fireplace while sitting inside watching the seascape all around or watch a movie on the large flat-screen T.V. Grill dinner on the propane barbecue and enjoy cocktails on the deck. Watch the sunset over the ocean while dining outside at the bistro table and chairs. The master suite offers a king bed, private balcony and master bathroom with shower and large jacuzzi tub. The third bedroom has a queen bed and the fourth bedroom has a queen sized futon bed, both have ocean views. The 3rd bathroom is just across the hall from these bedrooms and has a great walk-in shower. Sunset Vista is filled with beautiful photographic art taken from around the world. Radiant floor heating keeps this house comfortably warm. Sunset Vista is only 500 feet from Trinidad Harbor, pier and beach. This is a "no shoe" house which keeps it in pristine condition. Please note no garage access.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen

Room Description: Master bedroom with King bed, private deck and master bathroom with luxurious tub and shower. Two other bedrooms have queen beds and two bathrooms with showers. Library room also offers futon and deck.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, In Town
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Near Beach, Ocean Views
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Coffee, tea & other staples
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Gas Stoves/Fireplace, Wi-fi Internet, Laundry & Laundry supplies, No Garage Parking, Radiant Floor Heating, Beds - 1 King, 3 Queens
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Beach

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/31/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Hiking
 
Property Reviews 
An excellent experience
A guest from Pewaukee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
The rental was clean and everything that had been promised was provided. The location was great, and the staff was very prompt in returning calls and e-mails. We highly recommend Trinidad Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Family Getaway
Judy D. from Rio Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
My husband and I and our kids had a great experience in our stay in the beautiful, quaint town of Trinidad. The house has to great view of the ocean to look out everyday. So after great days of hiking in the redwoods we were able to sit back and relax and enjoy the view of the ocean. Well equipped kitchen for those of that like to cook. Could have used a apron:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
This was a beautifully well kept protperty with views out every window. We were spoiled beyond measure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We love to spoil our guests! Hope you get to visit us again. Sunset Vista is getting a new BBQ, outdoor furniture, additional sofa, and some other fun new items before summer 2014 making even more things to look forward to! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views, comfortable, clean and modern home
A guest from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying here! The house was well located in town- within walking distance of the dock/beach/water as well at restaurants including The Eatery, which is one of our favorites! The house was modern, clean and well equipped. The only real downside was that they have blocked off lots of the storage cabinet knobs with zip ties so they can't be opened, which wouldn't be a big deal unless, like us, you had a full house and were cooking lots. There wasn't enough space besides the huge fridge to store food. Also, we would have liked to have access to the garage, which was also sealed off, as was a couple of extra rooms downstairs (there were still 4 bedrooms and 3 baths open, but there were more rooms in the house- presumably for the owners things).Overall, it was a fabulous home and great place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers. There are two closets closed off and a cabinet sorry about that. However, tHe house is spacious and provides room for all guests ~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place With Some Constructive Criticism
Evan W. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We had our Thanksgiving vacation here. The location is great. The house had the best fully stocked kitchen in any rental in my experience. The house had a couple of quirks to it, though. First, we had no internet connection for the first 2 days which is critical for us who work 24/7. Second, there were several rooms the owner made unavailable to the renters. This was not a huge deal, but you should tell the prospective renters this fact. In addition, the owner should let the renters use at least 1 of the 2 garages. Its rains alot in Trinidad and would be nice to have a garage plus an area to store your things. Lastly, the main door would not open from the outside so you have to go to another door, and then walk around to the stairs. Not a big deal, but the door should open.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. Sorry about the closed areas, it is a second for for the owner and there are a small room, closet and garage closed off. The door has been fixed and the internet is working great. the So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation rental home
Dan Y. from Saint Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Usually photos oversell a property but this time the real experience of the house was better than the pics. If we ever come back to this area we would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Five Stars
A guest from Winnetka, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Italian friends stayed in "Sunset Vista." They loved it, loved the area, and had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Visra
Daniel M. from Hercules, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We rented Sunset Vista because it is the best Trinidad has to offer. A lovely home with spectacular views.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We couldn't agree more, a top notch home. We are pleased you enjoyed it so much and hope you visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice view
Dustin W. from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Nice place. Lots of bedroom space. The common area (Kitchen, living room) is small and not recommended for large groups.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic location
Patricia W. from Anderson, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This was an absolute lovely location with beautiful views from every window and deck. Rental was available to us on time and was clean and well stocked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome House in Trinidad
A guest from castro valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunset Vista in Trinidad, CA. The house was beautiful, spacious, and comfortable, and the view from the many large windows was spectacular. It easily accommodated all members of my family. Thank you for helping us have a wonderful family vacation in Trinidad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are always delighted when a family has such a wonderful vacation. Sunset Vista is a great house for a big family to enjoy. Hope you come again. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay in Trinidad
Ryan H. from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Great views, cozy conditions, great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the great views! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
A guest from Arcata, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Enjoyed our space!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Vista. Please visit us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual Coast Trip
Barbara L. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Once again we have rented thru Trinidad Retreats and was completely satisfied. We have been doing our annual "girl's trip" to Trinidad for the last 19 years. We started out camping at Patrick's Point however for the last 10 years or so, we have been renting a house in or near Trinidad. We love spending hours at Agate Beach, going shopping or simply enjoying the beautiful coastal areas. It is wonderful to end our day coming back to one of the lovely rental homes to enjoy dinner, games, books, movies and of course great laughs and conversation with our group. Looking forward to next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We truly appreciate your patronage! We love it when guests come back year after year either to a favorite house or to try out one of our new vacation homes. It is a pleasure doing business with you! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

misrepresented
Richard H. from Grass Valley, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
big house right ? wrong!!!!!! half closed off, no garages!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trinidad repose.
John R. from Petaluma, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
Great view and location.Enjoyed the sound of the surf and frogs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you the views and location of Sunset Vista. Please visit us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Jacque S. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
This home was gorgeous! The views from every window were spectacular. The conveniences and artwork were amazing. Trinidad Retreats was very good to work with from start to finish. I would definitely rent from them again. We loved the food at the Eatery and walking around town taking pictures.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you enjoyed your stay with Trinidad Retreats at Sunset Vista. We agree this home has remarkable views and artwork. Hope you visit us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May, 2012- Sunset View
A guest from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
It was a great weekend for my daughters graduation and we enjoyed Trinidad. Our only complaint/recommedation is that it would be nice if one of the rooms had two single beds rather than all doubles. It would have worked better since we older kids who don't want to share beds anymore.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed Sunset Vista. It is always hard to know what bed arrangements are most appealing to guests. Couples prefer queens & kings, singles & children prefer twins. We wll take your feedback into consideration. Thank you! Hope you visit us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Vista
Kevin G. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Hi, I already did a review like this about a week ago. Did you receive it? Anyway, my family and I love this house. We rented it about 3 or 4 years ago and I'm sure we will be back again. The current management company is more responsive and better organized than the old one. The only suggestion I can make is regarding the towels. My wife was a little confused about what to do with them. For consistency, you may want to handle the towels the same way you handle linen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for the compliment, we will make a note about what to do with towels. Thanks for coming back. :) Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Redwoods Trip
A guest from Montecito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Great place, loved the house! Felt that all the linens, pillows, and mattresses were of a lower quality for the price we paid. Also, the house needs trash compactor bags!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for the feedback, we will look into upgrading the linens, and geting compactor bags. Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Randy & Michelle D. from Sachse, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
House is in a great location with great views and is in fantastic condition!! I left my camera battery charger there and they mailed it to me - the management is exceptional!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank You for your praise we aim to have high customer service!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is a beautiful home and I would recommend to others. It is very clean, efficient with excellent location! Views from all r
Marcie G. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Maybe you can come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties