Retro Retreat~blast From The Past, In Town & Near Beach, ...

3 br Trinidad Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 1

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$225 - $275 per night

$1,350 - $1,350 per week

$5,850 - $5,850 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Retro Retreat~blast From The Past, In Town & Near Beach, Fenced Yard For Dog

This pad is located in the heart of the beautiful village of Trinidad. Walk to the beach, the store, or the lighthouse. Or cool it relaxing on the deck or lying out in the backyard where you can be made in the shade. Cook up some chow on the charcoal barbeque!

The kitchen is fully equipped with a brand new ?The Big Chill? pink refrigerator. The kitchen has a breakfast table, toaster, coffee pot, French press, washer and the style of the past meets the needs of the present!

The front room is fully equipped with 50s style tables and chairs, a gas fireplace, unique "Outer Limits Design Creation" boomerang sofa, WiFi, CD player with I-pod dock for sounds, flat screen TV with DVD, VCR, an array of retro TV shows and movies for both kids and adults and cable to catch your favorite flick and many other new age amenities.

Downstairs you will find all three bedrooms to pile up the Zs. One bedroom has a bunk bed and double bed. The next two bedrooms both have queen beds. The master bedroom has another I-pod dock, bar and sliding glass door that opens up to a deck overlooking the yard.

Upstairs is the perfect playroom for your little ankle-biters to hang, furnished with a chalkboard wall, foam pads, puzzles, and play table. If that wont keep them busy, there is also a TV and a DVD player to watch movies or listen to music.

Not only will this home put you on cloud 9 again, but it won't cost you a lot of bread either as you can sleep 6 for $225.00/night no additional charge for up to 8 people. Let this home razz your berries and you may never want to split! Pet Freidndly with nice fenced back yard.
Check the house's video at

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Bunk 1 Other, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, In Town
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Walk To Town, Walk to cafe & restaurants, Nearby Wi-Fi @ Cafe, Walk to Yoga Studio, Walk to wine tasting room
* Culture: Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Yurok Village, Quaint fishing village
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Gas Stoves/Fireplace, Forced air heat, Beds - 2 Queens, 1 Dbl, Bunk bed
* Outdoor: Deck, Charcole BBQ, Fenced backyard

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
Family Thanksgiving Gathering
A guest from Vashon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
The house is charming! Excellent kitchen- has most everything you might need with lots of dishes, silverware, glasses,pots and pans. The refrig is large and held all the food and drinks easily. The dishwasher is large capacity and worked well. The natural gas fire place was very cozy. A generous supply of bath towels and comfortable beds. The lush landscaping made the house feel very private even though you are in town and just a short walk to groceries and the beach. Our family really enjoyed our 4 day stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A cute house on a nice neighborhood street
A guest from Redwood City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
Two families (four adults and four kids) stayed in the retro retreat while visiting family. We were rarely at the house but when we were it was very comfortable. The beds were great, the house was clean and the location was perfect. The yard is very small so if that matters to you it's something to consider. We enjoyed finding fifties collectibles throughout the house. The kids loved the "attic" and my daughter slept up there comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely...
NICOLE B. from CHICO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Great time was had while staying at Retro Retreat. It was very clean, comfy bed, walking distance to the important things... Beach, capaccinos, snacks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Retreat in Trinidad
Larry S. from El Dorado Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Quiet and relaxing house location with many activities within walking distance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed Retro Retreat. Please visit us again. - Desiree
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro Retreat Treasure
A guest from Franklin, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
I stayed here for 5 nights with my son and 2 granddaughters.Great location...walking distance to grocery store, lighthouse and beach, and small aquarium. The house had 3 bedrooms and was very clean with all that we needed- bedding, towels, kitchen utensils, pots, pans, cleaning supplies, washer, and dryer. Only had one bathroom but this wasn't a problem. We enjoyed our stay !!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro Retreat adorable, convenient and spacious
Kyla W. from Morro Bay, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Loved staying here during our visit to Trinidad!! The pictures don't really do it justice and it was in a great location in the heart of downtown and just a couple of blocks from the beach. Trinidad Retreats were so easy to work with and professional and accommodating. We'll be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Shanta H. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
overall really adorable house with a lot of bedrooms. The only problem we had was the very old oven which did not have a fan overhead kept causing the fire alarm to go off even with all the doors and windows open. It was virtually impossible to use the the oven. Everything was ideal, just need to replace the oven to match that awesome fridge and put a ventilation unit above it and this place would be completely perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We have managed this home for years and this is the first we have heard that the oven is difficult. I will have our handyman and/or an appliance repair person come take a look at it right away. Sorry for the frustration this may have caused. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay in Trinidad
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Great place for our wedding party before the big day. Everything went smoothly, except the coffee maker pot was broken. Other than that, a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Darn, I wasn't aware of the broken coffee pot and wish you had notified us right away so that we could have replaced it for you! As a coffee drinker I know how important that is! Glad it went smoothly nonetheless and you enjoyed your big day! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fishing trip
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
It was nice having a fully stocked kitchen and a BBQ. The location was walking distance to the pier and the store which was nice. The property was clean and spacious enough for three guys.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for kids
Natalie M. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had an amazing time. Trinidad is such a great community and this house was perfect. My sister and I brought both our families and we felt like there was plenty of space-kids ages 9,8,5 and 3 - they all slept in the bunk bed room. They loved the attic and they all did a fashion show with the dress up clothes. Landscaping and yard were great. We walked down to the beach everyday, explored the trails, drove to Eureka Zoo. Thank you very much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are glad to hear the kids loved the attic & dress up clothes. Retro Retreat is super unique and fun. Please visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grad Pad
Michael K. from Rancho Murieta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Our son was graduating from Humboldt and we needed a place to gather family. The Retro Retreat worked perfectly. Spacious and comfortable. The attention to detail in the decor was an added treat. And, we got everyone through the 1 bathroom and to the 8:30 a.m. ceremony on time :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Basic and Cosy
A guest from Los Gatos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We stayed at the Retro Retreat for 2 nights in December 2013. The kitchen was equipped with all that we needed and the kids especially enjoyed lots of giggles dressing up with the fantastic selection of dressing up costumes. :-)I can't rate the view - there wasn't one, although we hadn't booked for the view?And I did trip over the rug on the way in and the rug folded back to reveal ancient hairs and chips - not the best first impression - may be give the rugs a good shake out in between visitors!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for your feedback. We have since notified the housekeeping staff about the rug areas and have had them cleaned. Retro is such a fun house for families. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend at Retro Retreat
Christa S. from El Dorado Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We stayed at Retro Retreat over the Thanksgiving week. What a charming place! The decor is fun retro?from vintage artwork to the pink fridge?we loved it! Everything was super clean, with very nice bed and bath linens. WiFi worked great, and we appreciated the binder of information about the home and the Trinidad area. We?ve stayed at many vacation rentals over the years, and Retro Retreat was one of our absolute favorites. We can?t wait to stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Wow Thanks for the stunning place is very Retro the owner has done a great job decoratting. We strive for excellent customer service in hopes that you have a great vacation and overall Trinidad expericnce. See you next year :) ~ Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro Retreat - Great House, Great Location
A guest from El Segundo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the Retro Retreat. It was spacious, immaculate and a great location, plus it's even cuter than it looks in the pictures. We loved that Trinidad was so small and quaint and that we could walk to the beach and pretty much anywhere in town. Would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great fishing trip to Trinidad
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a great time staying in this house. There was plenty of room for 3 couples and a couple of kids. It was a clean, light, airy, and comfortable place to hang out and sleep at night.The playroom was a nice touch, and located in an attic room. Lots of "new" toys and fun things for the kids.It's an easy walk to the state park. It's a little further to get to the beach on foot, but not bad if you're up for it.For the most part, the kitchen accomodated our needs. (We always travel with a sharp knife, but now might add a spatula to our suitcase.)It helped that we had a great fishing trip, catching and eating lots of salmon!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Great feedback, we will purchase a few new spatulas and sharp knives. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Retro Retreat. It is a really fun home! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Wedding!!
dallas c. from red bluff, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We rented so our family could prepare for and attend a wedding. It was ideal for all of us. It was comfortable and so convenient to the beach that we could enjoy that as well as prepare for the wedding. Thanks to all of the staff that contributed to our great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
A guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
Beautiful area and the house was a walk to everything. Will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Ruth D. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
we loved the location and were glad we could bring our dog.the house was very nice..we would rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice little bungalow
A guest from Phippsburg, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
very clean & tidy, close to everything and in a quite neighborhood
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Matt S. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Can't wait to come back up there!!! Thanks so much
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Review
A guest from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
We had a wonderful time at the Retro Retreat. It is a beautiful space and accommodated our party well. An extremely close walk to the beach and anywhere in town, it was very convenient. We would recommend this place to friends and would enjoy staying there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Trinidad!
Andrea H. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Had a great time. House is great for a family or just a couple!We love Trinidad Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy to find, Stress free home like stay
A guest from Cottonwood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Our first time renting a house for vacation. Great, easy, stress free rental experience. Small yard was great for our little dogs. Had one large gap under front gate, but blocked that with some pieces of cardboard and backyard chairs. Could use an extra board or something at bottom to contain little dogs. Only not a spotless on cleanliness because I rolled up some rugs so that there would be no doggy accidents on them and sand fell out. Just need to beat the rugs probably. Overall, a wonderful stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your first vacation rental experience. Thank you for your feedback about the gate and rugs. We will address those issues. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay in Trinidad
Jennifer M. from Etna, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
I feelgood about the stay there at the retro reatreat. A bit spendy but nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mother - Daughter Vacation
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
This was our last vacation get away before school started. I have three girls aged 11 to 12 and they had a blast. They loved the playroom upstairs. This quaint home is just a few steps to restaurants, beach and grocery store. It's a quiet neighborhood. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything I needed. We will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Retro is such a fun and comfortable home. Glad you and your girls enjoyed it so much. We look forward to your next visit! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy and comfortable
Susan M. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The Retro retreat was a very cute, clean house in a great location- within walking distance to everything in town! We had a group of six and sharing one bathroom was the only drawback-it would be perfect if there was another half bath, but there is likely a septic system ordinance in town prohibiting that...? Anyway, I would definetly stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental Heaven
A guest from Takoma Park, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
What a find! The house was spotless. Cleverly decorated. Comfortable and perfectly user-friendly. We have rented houses all over the country and this was one of the nicest in terms of cleanliness, thoughtfulness, and overall charm. It's not big, and the location isn't bucolic, but overall it was a great find. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful
Hamid A. from Fullerton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
This little house is a beauty. It was clean, had everything we needed, and the kids loved the retro decor. We had a great time in Trinidad and I would recommend the house and the town to anyone who loves trees, good food, and a beautiful beaches and trails!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Retro Retreat is such a fun place to stay. Glad your family enjoyed the decor and location. - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro Retreat
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The property and the location were great. We could walk to the beach, or to shops. We visited Patrick's Point and Arcata which are both very close by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location! Please visit us again!-Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time in Trinidad.This home has everything you need for a relaxing getaway.Definitely will return to this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We love the positive feedback and are so glad you found a, "Home away from home" in Retro Retreat. We look forward to working with you again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro and wonderful!
Dorie Anne C. from Long Beach, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Originally had planned to meet up with my brothers and camp, but at the last minute decided to try and find a roof to keep us dry. This worked out perfectly! We were so cozy here, and loved that it allowed to us spend as much time together as possible. Plenty of places for all six of us to sit and chat or enjoy a meal together. Ideally located for the national and state parks just up the 101. Had a beautiful couple of days and were very sad when we had to leave. I imagine we will be visiting the retro retreat again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your change of plans at Retro Retreat. It is a very unique home. We would be happy to offer you a $50 discount on your next stay. We appreciate your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro Is Cool
Steven S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We enjoyed ourselves very much -- it's a cute, comfortable, and clean little house, with unusual decor that makes it memorable. It's close to conveniences and to the ocean, and it's a short drive to the redwoods. Even on a rainy day, we had fun just sitting around the house by the fireplace, watching movies, and throwing some steaks on the grill. True, there's no view, but it's reasonably priced and right in the midst of a neat little seaside town.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are glad you enjoyed Retro Retreat and appreciated its unique and original decor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome stay!
A guest from Trinidad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2012
Wow! What a darling place! I love the retro decor, from the Pink Fridge right down to the video collection. We had several teenaged girls who LOVED the two trunks of dressup clothes in the upstairs loft...OK, OK, this 47 year old also loved them!The house was cozy, clean, roomy, comfortable with all the amenities. The location was central to EVERYTHING...walk a block to view the stormy ocean! and the management was soooooo helpful, accomodating and just wonderful people....Thank you Trinidad Retreats for a wonderful stay!AZ

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for the great review, we aim for high customer service. Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This property suited us very well.
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
As a group of eight ranging in age from 71 to 7, with teenagers and children, we enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the proximity to many beaches, and having a grocery store around the corner. The property was very well kept and the kitchen notably nicely equipped. The attic/sleeping loft was a bonus for children playing dress up and teenagers sleeping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you enjoye your stay at Retro Retreat, hope to see you again.~ Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving with family
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
We stayed 6 days with our daughter and her two-year-old and found the accommodations quite nice, including a fairly well furnished kitchen. Linens and towels were lush. No skimping on quality. The upstairs playroom is wonderful for a two-year-old.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cute, clean and sassy!
Andrea G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
We had 7 girls in there for 4 days, bridal party! There was plenty of lounging room. The kitchen was spacious and we all LOVED the pink refrigerator. The only thing that was tough was having one bathroom. But, I hear you're renovating so our next stay will be better. The location was great, as well... within walking distance of everything Trinidad has to offer. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you like Retro Retreat, I agree the owner really has put a nice theme to her house. Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rero Retreat in Trinidad
Arthur G. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro House
mike m. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the Retro house, it is a very fun house, the kids loved the up stairs play room. We have stayed at 6 differant homes now and have enjoyed each one in differant ways. Thank you Trinidad Retreats for working with us on our last minute reservations..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
That's great! So glad your kids used the play room. Hope you come back! Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro Retreat - Family Stayed for Sister's Wedding
Sandra L. from Arcata, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Everything about the Retro Retreat was perfect. It has a great location in a nice neighborhood. (I had Googled the address and it looked terrible, so checked it out in person before reserving. Google needs to update!) The space was perfect for the family, with bunk beds in one of the rooms. There was a nice retro feel without the retro smell, plus lots of new amenities, like a flat screen tv, etc. Everyone was happy with this experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Redwoods trip
Gina Y. from Hillsboro, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
The property was clean. The sleeping arrangements were good for our group of seven (2 grandparent, 2 parents, 3 kids). However, there was not enough seating for us all to sit around the table together. There was only breakable dishes for the kids (which thankfully they did not break). The seasonings that were on hand were hard and unusable--no salt and pepper etc. We had a fun time, but would have appreciated these improvements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charlie S. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Retro
Michele H. from Alameda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
We love the properties offered through Trinidad Retreats. We've been vacationing in Trinidad for three years now and we're already planning our fourth. The pictures of the homes and property cannot capture the charm, you have to come check them out for yourself!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
I agree the home is decorated so well so gald you liked it. Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

retro retreat thumbs up!
Janet M. from Cardiff, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
what a delightful place the retro retreat was! there was virtually everything we needed for our stay. walking distance to the beach and quiet neighborhood. it was spacious, clean and fun to stay in. i only wished i stayed longer....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties