Patrick's Point Retreat~rent 3 nights & Receive Beach Gea...

2 br Trinidad Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$175 - $235 per night

$1,050 - $1,290 per week

$4,550 - $5,590 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Patrick's Point Retreat~rent 3 nights & Receive Beach Gear Rental Free!

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Rent 3 nights at this home & receive our family beach gear rental FREE for your entire stay. Beach gear includes: 2 boogie boards, 2 beach chairs and 1 cooler. Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

This home offers a great launching place to explore the Redwoods, State Beaches and Parks, restaurants and local towns. The private, wooded location gives it that country feel. Only half a mile from Patrick's Point State Park, which boasts: ?a dramatic shoreline ranging from broad sandy beaches to sheer cliffs that rise high above the Pacific Ocean offers great opportunities to explore tide pools, search for agates and driftwood, watch whales, sea lions and brilliant sunsets.? Although this is an older home it has all the modern amenities one desires while on vacation. The kitchen is open to two dining areas and is fully equipped with a large, stainless cook stove, juicer, espresso maker, cuisinart, crockpot, you name the gadget and it's there! Brand new beds in both bedrooms for comfortable sleeping - a California King in the Master and a Bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom that has a full below and a twin bed above.The Master Bedroom has a small attached bathroom with a stall shower, alcove with dressing table & offers another flatscreen T.V. The 2nd bedroom sleeps up to 3 guests and has an adjoining bathroom with a combination tub/shower. There is plenty of entertainment with a new, large fllat screen Blue Ray with cable free Wi-Fi, and all of your old favorite board games. New laminate floors throughout keep this home nice and tidy. Get cozy and enjoy the ambiance of the wood stove fire while gazing out the windows at the wooded setting. Grill dinner on the propane barbecue and eat outside on the wrap around deck. You may even spy a deer or two. The laundry room has a washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. Patrick's Point Retreat may not be fancy but it's fun for the whole family! Dogs Considered upon approval. Looking for 2 homes close to one another for a family reunion - Patrick's Point Retreat and Driftwood Lane Cottage are located within a 5 minute walk of one another.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Historic fishing village, Sport and Commercial Fishing
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Games, Large Flatscreen T.V., Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Beach, Wooded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Coffee, tea & other staples, gas range
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Laundry & Laundry supplies, Forced air heat, No Garage Parking, Beds - 1 King, 1 Full, 1 Twin
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Large Back yard, 1 mile walk to beach

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
Good value for a family
Daniela V. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
As a family with two small children, we appreciated the convenience of staying in a real house with separate bedrooms and bathrooms, equipped kitchen, and garden. We enjoyed the open plan, plenty of light and wrap-around deck. My husband loved the classics library and we both appreciated the sophisticated atmosphere that the now probably departed former owners imbued this house with. A little nostalgic perhaps, but pleasant on the whole. We could not figure out how to work the TV, but just as well, this was not what we were here for. A greater disappointment was that there was no beach access from the house, even though it is only some 100 yards from the sea as the crow flies and about the same distance from the Patrick's Point State Park. And this was one of the main reasons we chose this house in the first place!On the practical side, the house was as clean as it gets, everything worked flawlessly and the booking and move in and out went without a single glitch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
I am sorry that you somehow thought there was beach access from this home. We do not advertise that it has ocean views or beach access. We do provide free beach gear when renting 3 nights for your use at area beaches only 5 miles away. I apologize for any confusion. Glad you enjoyed the other amenities of this home and had a great stay. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Secluded Vacation Home
A guest from West Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
The instructions and description of the rental home were as described. The home was comfortable and conveniently located, yet as secluded as we were hoping for. We would consider staying at this location again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet place to get away.
Jonathan B. from Scarsdale, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
Made a fire each night and slept so well. Could hear the sea lions from the deck. Trinidad was a great little town. Lot's of hiking and general beauty in close driving distance. Overall a great place, thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JP
Judy P. from Sonora, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The house was dirty and old. When it got hot in the house because theres very few curtains to keep out the sun, I opened shade windows. The flys and misquitos came in biting me. The sky lights are full of spider webs and spiders. The outside doesn't look like they ever clean. When I opened the windows for air the spider webs inside. It smelled musty or moldy. I would not stay here again unless they maybe offered for free.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We will schedule the home for some exterior power washing/ cleaning. In this wooded rural setting things of this nature ( bugs, moisture ) are just an inevitability. However I will ask our housekeeping staff to pay closer attention to cleaning around the windows and skylights. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us help you pick another one of our many vacation homes for your next stay. We have many to choose from and will gladly waive your next cleaning fee. - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick's Point mildew cottage
A guest from Healdsburg, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
I am surprised that this cottage has passed to be a vacation rental.The decks felt unsafe, the house was filled with mildew and mold, the windows and doors barely opened, not to mention there was not a single screen to be found on the few windows that did open. Although the cobwebs covering the windows maybe served as screens. This house has potential but needs a lot of work both inside and out. It would also be nice if the bushes were cut back a little so there would be some sense of space around the house. If the owners don't want to do any improvements they could rent it for half the price and warn renters what they are getting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
Evelyn W. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The rental is an old house that reminded me of my grandmas, but it was impeccably clean, very we'll equipped and great for the family, very spacious and with a beautiful garden.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location for family and graduation celebration
Rachel G. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Very peaceful; my husband has cancer so I knew I had to be somewhere he could rest and at the same time be close to the rest of family for our daughters graduation celebration from HSU. The deck outside was wonderful to let him sit and enjoy the sun and beautiful surroundings. Was concerned about distance from college but drive not bad at all. Thanks for sharing ur place w Us!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are delighted you all enjoyed Patrick's Point Retreat. It is a newer vacation rental for us so feedback is especially helpful. We wish you all the best! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties