Patrick's Point Retreat~free Patrick's Point Park Pass & ...

3 br Trinidad Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$175 - $235 per night

$1,050 - $1,050 per week

$4,550 - $4,550 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Patrick's Point Retreat~free Patrick's Point Park Pass & Beach Gear~sleeps 8

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

This home offers a great launching place to explore the Redwoods, State Beaches and Patrick Point's Park (only a mile away), restaurants and local towns. Now a free unlimited state park pass and beach gear (chairs, cooler, umbrella) included in every stay!. The private, wooded location gives it that country feel. Only half a mile from Patrick's Point State Park, which boasts: ?a dramatic shoreline ranging from broad sandy beaches to sheer cliffs that rise high above the Pacific Ocean offers great opportunities to explore tide pools, search for agates and driftwood, watch whales, sea lions and brilliant sunsets.?

Although this is an older home it has all the modern amenities one desires while on vacation. The kitchen is open to two dining areas and is fully equipped with a large, stainless cook stove, juicer, espresso maker, Cuisinart, Crockpot, you name the gadget and it's there!

Main house rents for $175/night and includes: Brand new beds in both bedrooms for comfortable sleeping - a California King in the Master and a Bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom that has a full below and a twin bed above.The Master Bedroom has a small attached bathroom with a stall shower, alcove with dressing table & offers another flatscreen T.V. The 2nd bedroom sleeps up to 3 guests and has an adjoining bathroom with a combination tub/shower. There is plenty of entertainment with a new, large fllat screen Blue Ray with cable free Wi-Fi, and all of your old favorite board games. New laminate floors throughout keep this home nice and tidy. Get cozy and enjoy the ambiance of the wood stove fire while gazing out the windows at the wooded setting.
Detached Studio Unit: For an additional $50/ night include the detached studio unit to your rental. Studio offers even more sleeping space with a Queen bed plus twin day bed and an attached bathroom w/ stall shower. Grill dinner on the propane barbecue and eat outside on the wrap around deck. You may even spy a deer or two. The laundry room has a washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. Patrick's Point Retreat may not be fancy but it's fun for the whole family! Dogs Considered upon approval. Looking for 2 homes close to one another for a family reunion - Patrick's Point Retreat and Driftwood Lane Cottage are located within a 5 minute walk of one another.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town, Near Patrick's Point State Park
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park, Marine Lab and Aquarium, Historic fishing village, Sport and Commercial Fishing
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Games, Large Flatscreen T.V., Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Secluded, Wooded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Coffee, tea & other staples, gas range
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Laundry & Laundry supplies, Forced air heat, No Garage Parking, Main House - 1 K & 1 bunkbed, Studio Unit - 1 Q, 1 Twin
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Large Back yard

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/04/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
Nice Vacation
Susan L. from Oregon House, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We had a fine time here, very spacious house and lots of room in the yard.The house was very clean and the beds comfortable. We did, however, have to clean up some garbage two mornings in a row that was strewn about by a bear in the night. It was garbage left from the previous renters, I assume.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick's Point
Alan S. from Woodland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Nice location. Well maintained by owners. Only complaint is not all light and electrical outlets are functional. Sleeps 4 comfortably in main home. 3rd bedroom not really usable as window has no shade and room is laundry without privacy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you found the home well maintained. We appreciate your feedback about the laundry room but we do not advertise the main house as a 3 bed/2 bath. It is a 2 bed/2 bath and the 2nd bedroom has a bunk bed with a full size bed below and twin above, so can sleep up to 3. The Master bedroom sleeps 2 for a total of 5 people. The laundry room has a funny little loft style window seat but we do not suggest it as a 3rd bedroom at all. We offer the detached studio unit for an additional bedroom and bathroom (plus a twin day bed) for sleeping another 2-3 guests. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing and beautiful!
A guest from Monterey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
We all wish we could have stayed longer! This house is beautiful - well-maintained and well-stocked. The kitchen was great - I wish I could have that stove in my own house! The wood burning stove was amazing. The house is very close to a great market and to Patrick's Point State Park, which is absolutely beautiful. We didn't have any reason to meet the manager personally but she did send an email the day prior to our arrival to warn us about bears getting into food left in an open car. Didn't see any bears but we enjoyed the other wildlife in the area. Overall, a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Patrick's Point Retreat is a wonderful spot for observing nature, glad you enjoyed it. We hope you can visit us again for a longer stay! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
A guest from Calistoga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
My Suggestions: more clarity on the sleeping arrangements in the online description. We were not couples and had to rent the extra room for enough beds. Also, directions could have been a bit clearer. House was tidy but not sparkling clean. Intense mildew smell in extra rental. The property was in a great location and was wonderfully quiet, lovely small garden. Kitchen had good tools for real cooking. Beds were comfortable. Not usual according to manager and neighbors but our rental car was damaged by a young bear raiding garbage cans in the area. Manager, very friendly and helpful overall, was concerned and understanding although the damage to our car was not covered in the rental insurance agreement.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Our description on our website reads as follows: Main house rents for $175/night and includes: Brand new beds in both bedrooms for comfortable sleeping - a California King in the Master and a Bunk bed in the 2nd bedroom that has a full below and a twin bed above. Detached Studio Unit: For an additional $50/ night include the detached studio unit to your rental. Studio offers even more sleeping space with a Queen bed plus twin day bed and an attached bathroom w/ stall shower. Unfortunately that seems pretty clear to me and I am sorry that you somehow thought the sleeping arrangements were different. The directions are a challenge given the rural nature of this area but I will see if I can make them any clearer. We have never had a bear get into any guest's vehicle but when you described the windows down and bag of trail mix visible when you contacted me I wasn't completely surprised. The house is located so close to Patrick's Point State Park and is surrounded by wildlife. Since your occurrence we have put a note in the home warning guests to not leave food in vehicles and to please keep doors and windows locked. The Damage Protection Insurance protects the home from accidental damage caused by guests and unfortunately doesn't extend to acts of nature or vehicles. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we can better serve our guests. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick's Point Retreat
Gayleen T. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
A great place to stay! Finding it would have been bad had it been dark, the first turn off main road has a sign too far off the road to see, the road the house is on has no street sign. Had we known those 2 things ahead of time we would have been able to drive right to it.Need to have your cleaning person do cobweb & dust-bunny clean up, besides that it was very nice.I would highly recommend this house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We will adjust the directions to the house to better explain location. We just had the house deep cleaned for cob webs twice it is just prone to them despite all of our best efforts. Please visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value for a family
Daniela V. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
As a family with two small children, we appreciated the convenience of staying in a real house with separate bedrooms and bathrooms, equipped kitchen, and garden. We enjoyed the open plan, plenty of light and wrap-around deck. My husband loved the classics library and we both appreciated the sophisticated atmosphere that the now probably departed former owners imbued this house with. A little nostalgic perhaps, but pleasant on the whole. We could not figure out how to work the TV, but just as well, this was not what we were here for. A greater disappointment was that there was no beach access from the house, even though it is only some 100 yards from the sea as the crow flies and about the same distance from the Patrick's Point State Park. And this was one of the main reasons we chose this house in the first place!On the practical side, the house was as clean as it gets, everything worked flawlessly and the booking and move in and out went without a single glitch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
I am sorry that you somehow thought there was beach access from this home. We do not advertise that it has ocean views or beach access. We do provide free beach gear when renting 3 nights for your use at area beaches only 5 miles away. I apologize for any confusion. Glad you enjoyed the other amenities of this home and had a great stay. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Secluded Vacation Home
A guest from West Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
The instructions and description of the rental home were as described. The home was comfortable and conveniently located, yet as secluded as we were hoping for. We would consider staying at this location again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet place to get away.
Jonathan B. from Scarsdale, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
Made a fire each night and slept so well. Could hear the sea lions from the deck. Trinidad was a great little town. Lot's of hiking and general beauty in close driving distance. Overall a great place, thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JP
Judy P. from Sonora, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The house was dirty and old. When it got hot in the house because theres very few curtains to keep out the sun, I opened shade windows. The flys and misquitos came in biting me. The sky lights are full of spider webs and spiders. The outside doesn't look like they ever clean. When I opened the windows for air the spider webs inside. It smelled musty or moldy. I would not stay here again unless they maybe offered for free.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We will schedule the home for some exterior power washing/ cleaning. In this wooded rural setting things of this nature ( bugs, moisture ) are just an inevitability. However I will ask our housekeeping staff to pay closer attention to cleaning around the windows and skylights. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us help you pick another one of our many vacation homes for your next stay. We have many to choose from and will gladly waive your next cleaning fee. - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick's Point mildew cottage
A guest from Healdsburg, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
I am surprised that this cottage has passed to be a vacation rental.The decks felt unsafe, the house was filled with mildew and mold, the windows and doors barely opened, not to mention there was not a single screen to be found on the few windows that did open. Although the cobwebs covering the windows maybe served as screens. This house has potential but needs a lot of work both inside and out. It would also be nice if the bushes were cut back a little so there would be some sense of space around the house. If the owners don't want to do any improvements they could rent it for half the price and warn renters what they are getting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
Evelyn W. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The rental is an old house that reminded me of my grandmas, but it was impeccably clean, very we'll equipped and great for the family, very spacious and with a beautiful garden.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location for family and graduation celebration
Rachel G. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Very peaceful; my husband has cancer so I knew I had to be somewhere he could rest and at the same time be close to the rest of family for our daughters graduation celebration from HSU. The deck outside was wonderful to let him sit and enjoy the sun and beautiful surroundings. Was concerned about distance from college but drive not bad at all. Thanks for sharing ur place w Us!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are delighted you all enjoyed Patrick's Point Retreat. It is a newer vacation rental for us so feedback is especially helpful. We wish you all the best! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties