Sea Cliff~ Romantic, Private Retreat Perched Above the Se...

2 br Trinidad Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$250 - $350 per night

$1,500 - $1,800 per week

$6,500 - $7,800 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sea Cliff~ Romantic, Private Retreat Perched Above the Sea w/ Sunroom & Deck

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

Arrive to this secluded ocean getaway and be greeted with a bottle of wine as a welcome from the owners themselves. This private, custom home boasts gorgeous ocean views. The deck and sunroom offer areas for dining and great space to take in the scenery. Relax in this home and feel perched above the ocean below. Waking to this wooded, ocean landscape is truly inspiring. This 1 bedroom plus 2nd bedroom loft home is best suited for adults or families with older children. The Master bedroom has a king bed and the loft offers a queen bed. The recently remodeled bathroom is very contemporary and boasts a beautifully tiled floor and shower stall. Laundry is available in the home. The house is filled with lovely art pieces from all over the world. The kitchen has premium appliances and great views. The barbecue is propane and great to use for grilling on the deck and watching the waves below. Take a stroll down the trail to Indian beach and enjoy the serenity of Trinidad's local beaches.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Room Description: Master bedroom has California King bed. Loft upstairs has queen bed. Both rooms offer great ocean views. Bathroom has shower only.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Beach, Ocean Views
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher
* Living: Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Gas Stoves/Fireplace, Beds - 1 King, 1 Queen
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Beach Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Paradise in the Forrest!
A guest from Marina del Rey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We arrived at 10:30pm on August 15th and stayed until the 20th. The property is difficult to find and once you locate the small six inch sign on Scenic Drive the home is approximately 1/8th of a mile down a gravel road with no signs or lights. Do not arrive at night! We eventually located the property with help from the staff. The property sits in the forest on a cliff over looking Trinidad Bay. There is no access to the beach below. However, it is only a short five minute drive to reach the beach. The view is spectacular although it was foggy and overcast everyday and we were told by locals the foggy weather was typical for the summer. The home is well appointed, the kitchen is fantastic and the bathroom is very nice, the bed and pillows are comfortable and the home was spotless clean. The furniture however needs to be updated, the cushions around the fireplace seem to be at least a decade old and extremely worn and there is only one small TV in the entire home and very basic cable, no premium channels, ESPN, HBO, Showtime, Cinemax, etc. We went salmon fishing on an ocean charter and caught our limit. The Pacific Northwest ocean is not for the faint of heart, we were in 8 to 10 foot seas it was very rough but we still had an awesome time. We also took the Jet Boat Tour of the Klamath River, awesome! Even considering the draw backs of the property we will definitely return. The staff Desiree, Jonna and Robie are total sweethearts, very friendly and very nice and helpful. They are a class act! Hope you enjoyed my review.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So sorry you had such a difficult time arriving at night. We actually don't usually have this issue at all but we understand the rural nature of our area is different for some guests and relying on GPS can really be tricky. We always encourage our guests to follow our precise directions and not Google or GPS it on their own. We also leave the porch light on for evening arrivals. There is definitely beach access from this home. It is a short walk down the driveway and onto a public access trail. There are directions to the trail in the "Welcome Binder". I am sorry you didn't call to ask as I would have directed you right to Indian Beach. It is a lovely, wooded walk to the beach! The owners just replaced the sofa and purchased new bedding but I will suggest new seat cushions for the window seats as I agree it is time for refreshing. I look forward to you visiting us again. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous view
Sari H. from Berkeley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We the loved place, beautiful setting and beach!The only downside was that it was dusty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
I will address better dusting with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect little holiday home
A guest from Cambridge, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We stayed at Sea Cliff for two nights on our road trip from San Francisco to Portland and it was a real delight. The house is beautifully designed with quality fixtures throughout and the view was stunning. We were a bit surprised by the cool foggy weather (early August) but it just added to the atmosphere and the fire kept us warm. We visited Patrick's Point State Park on our rest-day which was very scenic. We cooked ourselves in the evenings just to spend more time in the house and to enjoy the view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Welcome to the foggy North Coast. The foggy weather is what feeds the Redwoods. We usually have our best weather August - October but you never know. Glad you got cozy by the fireplace and enjoyed the views! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect stay at Seacliff
Karen E. from Chadwick, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Great stay in perfect location. House is airy and beautiful. Quiet, comfortable and incredible views. Clean and well maintained with fully stocked kitchen. We used the downstairs bed and thought it was very comfortable. Burners on the gas fireplace may need to be cleaned. Loud bang each time they lit up. Thanks for the great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for letting us know about the burners in the fireplace, we haven't heard about that before. Sea Cliff really is a Trinidad Retreat! Please visit us again, we appreciate your business. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely spot for a relaxing holiday
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
This is a cozy home to spend some time at the coast. We have stayed in this home several times, and it continues to be upgraded by the owners. The bathroom is lovely and the kitchen is more than adequate. The best part of the home is the view of Trinidad bay. A wonderful spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We love that you come back year after year! It is so great to have such satisfied customers who have found their "home away from home". See you next year! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what the doctor ordered!
A guest from Red Bluff, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
This house was perfect for a couple wanting to relax, and not be bothered by noisy neighbors. The house is very private. The deck is a perfect spot to sit, relax, read a book and have a glass of wine. The view is amazing. The house is a bit smaller than we thought, but still perfect. The only suggestion I would make is that the kitchen faucet be replaced/repaired. It was very loose, and black grime came out from underneath it whenever we used it, which was wasn't too appetizing. That being said, the rest of the house was in outstanding condition. The kitchen was well stocked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dreamy Forest Retreat by the Sea
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This property was amazing. Definitely planning to go back again. Stunning views. Sleeps 4 but would be better suited for 2. The bedroom in the loft is a bit forced. The bed is not very comfortable and there is no privacy. The master suite downstairs looked perfect however. Great access to the Redwoods with some big trees right on the property. It was beautiful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Eva T. from St Simons Island, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We've stayed here at least four times and are always amazed at what a great view this house has. This is better than any five star hotel. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
A guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Perfect location. Beautiful home. Beds could be updated. Downstairs bed very soft and upstairs bed like a rock, you could feel the springs. It just needs a good mattress topper to make it perfect.There was no soap for the shower. Maybe some hotel bars would be a nice touch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for your suggestion about mattress toppers. We have not received any feedback like that before and will pass it along to the owners. The housekeepers are supposed to stock the bathrooms with our Trinidad Retreat's soaps, shampoo and conditioner samples and many more bath amenities. I apologize for their oversight and will discuss with our housekeeping manager. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay at Sea Cliff
Aaron L. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
I rented Sea Cliff with my boyfriend and parents for three nights in late April, and we were blown away by the house ? it's a beautiful, bright, warm home, and what a location! Trinidad is a wonderful base from which to explore Redwood National and State Parks and the Lost Coast region. The home really is perched on a cliff, and every room and deck has an amazing view. Indian Beach at the base of the cliff is an easy walk down a trail that splits off from the home?s driveway. We really enjoyed being able to cook together at the house, and regardless of the weather the soaring windows of the living room always provided a great view. Two things to note: First, the house is located much closer to town that it appears on Google Maps, so make sure to follow the provided directions, not your GPS. This was great for running to the store, but a bit of surprise. Secondly, the folding door to the bedroom doesn't provide much acoustic privacy from the main living room (and sleeping loft, which we found to be quite good sized), so though it easily sleeps 4, the home may not be best choice for multiple couples.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but house needs items and privacy...
A guest from redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Awesome views. But, there are ZERO curtains in the (all floor level) bathroom, front door and kitchen. One afternoon, without notice, two people came up to the side window and checked the trash cans. It startled us to hear a trash lid "bang" on the side of the house. (Being an armed retired police officer, it was not a good idea on their part). Again, no curtains to stop them (or any of the locals) from looking in, and no ahead call or notice. Good thing we weren't newlyweds (if you know what I mean). We had to use pillows to block off the bathroom window for privacy. Also, the teflon cookware was TERRIBLE. Old, teflon peeling/scarred cookware is not my idea of healthy cooking/eating. JMHO. Bring your own for safe cooking. Lastly, we noticed a pickup truck parked in the driveway one morning - were locals (with 2 dogs) using it to go to the beach (were they peeking in the front window? Who knows, no curtains...) All in all, its a decent house with great views. My girlfriend loved the ocean view...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed the views but sorry you felt exposed by not having window coverings on the kitchen, bath and front door windows. We have never received feedback regarding this issue being a concern for our guests. We will pass it along to the homeowners. We do post our trash pick-up days in the Information Binder in the home so that guests are prepared for their arrival. Sea Cliff does connect up with a public access coastal trail but it is private property and other people are not allowed to park at Sea Cliff. It is best to contact us, the Vacation Rental Managers if you notice cars or people wandering on or near the property so that we can handle this issue right away. We will be updating the cookware based on your helpful suggestion. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great little jewel in Trinidad
A guest from Los Altos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This is a very private spot with a great view (when the fog is out). Easy access to town and perfect for a small family. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pictureque, restful and inspiring
Dean M. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
rinidad is one of the best kept secrets on the northern coast. Our stay at Sea Cliff was one of the most renewing vacations I have had. Although the loft was small and somewhat cramped, with a hard bed,the location, view and amenities more than made up for it. The sunroom was a lovely place to greet the morning. We will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely, peaceful house with gorgeous views
A guest from Pillerton Hersey, Warwick, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
A beautiful tranquil spot with great views. Equipped to a high standard and in good condition. If I had one complaint, it would be that the kitchen, which has some good appliances, could do with a couple of good knives, a few more wooden spoons and some frying pans with flat bases. Keen cooks would appreciate this.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you so much for your feedback, especially regarding adding some new kitchen items. We will definitely take a look at that. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doug and Donna Townsend
A guest from Sierra Madre, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
my only comment is too many cleaning rules when you leave and then they ask for a tip?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay
Dan D. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Wonderful views of the harbor, comfortable and cozy house, short easy walk to the beach. If your looking for a place that feels secluded yet convenient location this could be it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Cliff
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Fantastic vacation get away. Private, beautiful, and in great a location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your stay! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Ocean Getaway
A guest from Ione, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The house was perfect for the two of us, with room for a couple more if needed. We loved everything about the clean, quiet home. Spectacular view no matter what the weather. We hope to be back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a weekend!
Brittney T. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
My husband and I had a beautiful stay at Sea Cliff. We saw sea lions and whales from the living room window and deck. The home was very accommodating and comfortable. We will definitely be returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We look forward to you visiting us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Place!!
Karl O. from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
This house is set atop a cliff overlooking a beautiful, quiet and serene harbor in Trinidad. The views from the deck and bay windows are spectacular and it will immediately take any stress out of your system. It's a wonderful place for a romantic get-away, or for a group of 4.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible views!!
Jesse S. from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Place was perfect and pictures can't show how incredible this place is. Nice and clean, well appointed and loved the fireplace. Grilled and had dinner on the deck listening to the ocean. Kids loved the telescope. Great home!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A piece of heaven on earth!!
CINDY N. from REDDING, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We WILL be back. This was amazing and very well kept! BBQed on the patio, enjoyed walks on the beach and spent time looking at the ocean! AMAZING! The best place to stay in Trinidad (and we have stayed at many!) Our only complaint was that the WIFI wouldn't work! (With teens, that made them find something else to do... glory be!!)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are glad you had such a great stay. The internet was down city wide during your stay so unfortunately there wasn't anything we could do but sounds like you made the most of it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

trinidad birthday
Tara P. from Syracuse, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
took my boyfriend to see the redwoods, stayed at a beautiful place, would someday like to go back ...maybe my 50th
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Cindy s. from powell, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
This was our 5th stay at Sea Cliffs, and we will be back again next year, it is truly paradise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Cliff property, Trinidad, CA
A guest from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The location/ view couldn't be better, the home needs to be updated, at minimum all new flooring throughout.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for your feedback. The bathroom was just completely remodeled last spring and is very contemporary compared to the previous design. We will hope the homwowners continue updating over time. Please visit us again. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Trinidad!
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Sea Cliff! I think it is the best spot in Trinidad and would love to return! The house is beautiful and and in great condition. It is a very private location, has an amazing view from every window, a great sun room for breakfast and a perfect patio for wine and sunsets! I would definitely recommend this property. We booked at the last minute and the management company was very helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you! We are always happy to help our guests and delighted to hear you enjoyed Sea Cliff's amazing views and amenities.-Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lifetime memory
A guest from Jeffersonville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time at Sea Cliff rental property! The quaint cottage was fully equipped and was all we hoped that it would be. The convenient location made sightseeing easily accessible. The view was spectacular and we enjoyed the remote fireplace which created a warm, cozy feeling whe we wanted it. The trek to and from the beach required a little effort on our part since we are in our early 70's. It wasn't impossible. It was great to have detergent, washer/dryer, great towels, very comfortable beds, and a well equipped kitchen. We loveGd the privacy of the property, even though there was a rental property rather close, but the elevation of the adjoining property created a sense of seclusion. As stated in our title, it will be a lifetime memory which we would highly recommend to future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relax in Heaven
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Perfect place to relax, unwind, read a book. Wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed some R & R at Sea Cliff. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great huse
Peter B. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Amazing view, terrific house. Hope to stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sea Cliff is a terrific house and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the amazing views! Look forward to working with you again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Trinidad Vacation
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
A beautiful setting!!! Lovely accommodations. Unfortunately, the internet was not in working order, which posed a significant problem as we were involved in long distance business negotiations. It was repaired after two calls. The BBQ also was not in working order.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We have ordered a new ignitor for the BBQ. At the time it could be lit by using one of the lighters provided in the kitchen. SometimesWi-Fi connectivity can have trouble with various devices being used. We do our best to trouble shoot computer issues for our guests but cannot guarantee it 100 % of the time given Suddenlink can have issues as well. There is Wi-Fi at the local coffee shop in Trinidad that is open 7 days a week which is convenient. We are sorry for these inconveniences. Please visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trinidad
A guest from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
House was fine but the oven did not work. Management never followed up to find out what the problem was. I could at least have given them advice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So sorry about the miscommunication. Because this home has 2 ovens and your message indicated that you were able to use the side oven we didn't disturb your stay. We did check it after your stay and found it worked fine. Sorry for the inconvenience. - Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Angela P. from Cottonwood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Great place! Would definitely stay there again and recommend it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sea Cliff is a really special house. We are glad you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to working with you again. - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful getaway
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had another wonderful vacation at the Sea Cliff. Great location, great rental company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Celebration
Jeanne M. from Oakdale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Our second stay at Sea Cliff was wonderful. You can't find a better location-the view is spectacular. We were blessed with great weather and took advantage of the easy walk to the beach. We look forward to our third visit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you all enjoyed yourselves so much. Please remind us when you book again that we will give you a customer appreciation discount of $50 off your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The beauty of Trinidad!
Elaine D. from Cresskill, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Had such a wonderful vacation! The home really made the stay so much more enjoyable. It unfortunately rained quite a bit while we were in the area, but going back to a sweet cozy home with amazing views really made such a difference. Very clean and the rental Co was very professional! We were impressed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree it is a pretty special place to cozy up and enjoy the storms. Please visit us again and we would be happy to offer you a $50 discount on your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

N. CA coast vacation
A guest from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Sea Cliff exceeded our expectations. Photos on the website do not do the property justice. We enjoyed the fabulous views from the deck, bedrooms and living area, and appreciated the well-stocked kitchen and newly-remodeled bath. This is one of the nicest vacation rentals we've ever stayed at.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be taking new photos of Sea Cliff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Cliff
A guest from Millville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We had a great time on our honeymoon. The view was amazing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Hard to beat Sea Cliff's view. Congratulations and best wishes!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a dream vacation spot
joan t. from Woodland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
There couldn't be a more beautiful spot, serene location, or place to enjoy family, friends and serenity alone. We were entertained by the constantly changing views in the Trinidad Bay which filled all our views. We enjoyed the fireplace, the views, the walk into Trinidad, the cozy and comfortable bed, with ocean view, remote control fireplace, and pre-set coffee pot...such luxury and fun! We felt we were in a redwood treehouse watching the fishing activities below. And the house was very suitable for entertaining family guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome romantic getaway
A guest from Eagle Mountain, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Loved sitting by the fireplace watching the ocean below while the sun sets through the trees. Easy walk through the trails down to the beach, over to the market, or across the back of town out to the point to hike the trails by the lighthouse. Our favorite vacation home anywhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Wow! so glad you liked Sea Cliff. One of my favorites also. Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second Sea Cliff Stay
A guest from Huddersfield, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
This was our second stay at Sea Cliff within a year. The location is great with a lovely view across the bay (fog permitting). The rental works well for us with a well equipped kitchen, spacious living accommodation and excellent deck area. If we were being picky we would say that there are signs that the owner needs to make some investment in the house - several double glazing panes need replacing, some woodwork needs treating and the numerous cupboards are filled with the owners clutter. Having said that the home is well worth a visit if only for that glorious view

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We will pass on these suggestions to the owner. Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Cliff is great but needs a few minor repairs
Patricia S. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
I have stayed at Sea Cliff about 4 times. It is one of my favorite places to stay. However, I think there may be some repairs in order soon. The wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling over the shower and the shower ceiling is starting to mold (some mold retardant paint, perhaps?) We've never been able to operate the outdoors grill. It seems to not function but we are not proficient at grilling. Could the grill be that difficult to use? Also, we were told that the alarm was not functioning properly: when we opened or closed a door or window, it went off. We were told that someone would be there to fix it before or at our arrival. It was never fixed the time we were there. Other than that all was well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We will make a note on those repairs thanks for alerting us. The alarm is an isuues and we are working on that. Thanks for the good review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fabulous spot!
A guest from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We had a wonderful time relaxing at this property and seeing the wonderful area around Trinidad.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Location!
Maureen Y. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
This place was really perfect for us (a couple). The setting and view were terrific, and close to town without being in town. The eating nook/sunroom and deck are just fantastic for enjoying the harbor sights. Binoculars are provided for an even better view, which is a nice touch. We enjoyed the welcome bottle of wine also! A couple things would make it even better: a nightstand and lamp on both sides of the bed, and a thorough cleaning of all the dark corners and light fixtures etc. The furnishings are rather dated, but comfortable. We had the alarm beeping at us each time we entered and exited the doors, which was slightly annoying, but the property manager said one of the battery needs to be replaced. We were extremely happy with it overall and would stay there again. The kitchen was very nice with newer appliances and well-stocked with all the dishware and cookware you could want.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alexa S. from Ligonier, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
Beautiful scenery...Very peaceful setting..We had a wonderful time exploring the coast...thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with us. Come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sea cliff
A guest from Shoreline, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We really enjoy staying at the Sea Cliff. The rental company is fantastic - very efficient, organized and friendly. We only hope the price does not go up as it is at the top end of our budget!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for the positive feedback, hope you can come back and we will offer you the same price if it goes up!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views, just the right amount of seclusion
A guest from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
We can't wait to return to this house. House could accommodate more than two but it's just perfect for a romantic stay for two.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular views, wonderfully secluded...just what we needed!!!
A guest from Oakdale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties