Raven~super Romantic Private Beach Getaway Only 1/2 Mile ...

1 br Trinidad Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$225 - $275 per night

$1,350 - $1,350 per week

$5,850 - $5,850 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Raven~super Romantic Private Beach Getaway Only 1/2 Mile to City of Trinidad!

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

Private and secluded, just 1/2 mile south of the Trinidad Shopping Center, Raven House is located on beautiful redwood-lined Scenic Drive, situated on a bluff, a mere 60 feet up from the ocean. Revel in the romantic beauty by sitting on the deck together watching the sunset, observing the passing whales and seals, and the occasional dolphin. Let the smooth sounds of the waves lull you to sleep in the Queen Sized Tempurpedic bed in the upstairs master bedroom with full bath, shower only. The master bedroom also has a 32 inch flatscreen TV.

If staying in is more your cup of tea, warm up by the gas fireplace and listen to your own music with the Ipod docking station/CD player or cuddle up on the sofa sleeper and enjoy free Wi-Fi and Cable on the 42 inch flatscreen TV.

Cook gourmet meals together in a fully equipped kitchen decorated with mosaic art, with all the utensils you need for a meal together, or with another couple. If grilling is what you enjoy, there is a gas barbecue on the deck! Just relax in this quiet, very private environment breathing the cleanest air in this country.

Nearby are excellent restaurants, nature trails, surfing, kayaking and fishing options - to mention only a few of the amenities of this beautiful Northern California area! Though once you enter the Raven House, you may never want to leave!

Out of respect and kindness to the neighbors, we are unable to allow large gatherings at any of our homes. We apologize for any inconvenience. This home has no beach access.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town
* Culture: Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, CD Player, Large Flatscreen T.V., Ipod docking station
* Geographic: Secluded, On Beach, Close to Town, Ocean Views, Wooded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher
* Living: Linens, Gas Stoves/Fireplace, Wi-fi Internet, Forced air heat, No Garage Parking, Beds - 1 Queen, 1 sofa sleeper
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Surfing
 
Property Reviews 
WONDERFUL GETAWAY
Holly M. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
What a beautiful location and warm and welcoming home. Lots of hiking and beach areas to enjoy. The house is perfect for a romantic couple getaway. Falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean was wonderful.We will be back for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Raven House
A guest from fredericksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
very relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Trindad Cottage
William F. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
The Raven cottage was the most spectacular location we have stayed in California after 30 of years of traveling here ! The house had everything, even a resident cat next door, Trindad Retreats was very easy to work with and the location on the cliff was incredible. Every couple should stay here at least once !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Getaway
Teri S. from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The scenery out every window was great. Listening to the sound of the waves was so peaceful. Everything we needed was provided for and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect retreat
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
Fantastic setting & experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous Views!
A guest from Bethlehem, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
The house is amazing, the outside deck overlooking the ocean is spectacular. One of the nicest places I have ever rented. The kitchen is very well equipped as well as being beautiful. The house is very private and Trinidad is a wonderful little town. A definite 10 star experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raven House - Trinidad
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014
The view was the most stunning of all the places we've rented. We loved and practiced and played the piano.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would definitely recommend!
A guest from Minnetonka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
My husband and I stayed a week, and it was tough to leave. It's perfect for 2, but easily could accommodate 4. The location was perfect, the view outstanding~fun watching the seals from the deck! The grill could use a little attention, but that is the ONLY negative, and could be easily corrected. LOVED IT!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Views of Trinidad Bay.
Kim B. from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
Beautiful view of the bay, seals basking in the sun, hawks soaring above the balcony, awesome sunsets, and falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Quiet and secluded. Well equipped with new BBQ and appliances. Cottage style home. Comfortable bed but the bedroom desperately needs redecorating - not romantic. Clean but cupboards and medicine cabinet were dirty. Couldn't put away clothes in dresser due to moldy smell. Great location to use as a base to explore the Redwoods, awesome Clam Beach, and dunes. Buy fresh and smoked fish at Katy's in Trinidad. Great dinner at the Larrupin Cafe.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry you didn't care for the bedroom decor. We actually just updated the bedding, added a flatscreen etc. but everyone has different styles and taste. I will address the cupboards with our housekeeping staff as they should always be clean. Moldy smells can be hard to avoid in Humboldt County due to our high humidity but I will look at adding cedar and/or dehumidifying agents to the dresser drawers. Thanks for your feedback. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful Getaway!
Ross R. from Redding,, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We can't wait to go back.. Beautiful place. Well secluded yet so close to many great places to visit. The house was neat as a pin. The view of the ocean and bay was picturesque (bring your binoculars and camera with a long range lens) Loved the tile work in the kitchen. We enjoyed sleeping with the sliding glass door in the bedroom open so we could fall asleep to the sound of the surf that was just below us. I liked that others before us had left some great CD's that were perfect to listen to while we laid back on the deck and read. I was happy to leave one of my own for others to enjoy. Nothing was unpleasant. I wish I owned the place so I could add an easier walk way down to the beach. Peaceful Getaway!!!! We'll be back soon!!!RWR.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We look forward to your next visit! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a wonderfully comfortable home with spectacular views!
Sheri W. from bellevue, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We moved to the Midwest 17 years ago and hadn't visited Trinidad in almost 20, so we were really looking forward to enjoying its spectacular scenery. After two rough days of travel/delays, I walked up onto the front porch and bust out laughing, it was so beautiful! There is a wonderful wrap around deck with full Trinidad bay views and upstairs off the spacious bedroom is another deck with even wider views! Just down scenic drive a bit is a wonderful hike down to the gorgeous beaches and rocks, so it takes away the sting of not having beach access on the property.Over the years we've stayed in a few vacation homes and they always leave me wishing they'd made better design choices. After about 30 minutes in Raven House I told my husband they nailed it. It's spacious, comfortable and well stocked for cooking if you don't go out to enjoy the wonderful dining that Trinidad has to offer. We drove the Pacific Northwest for two weeks and the Raven House was one of the highlights of our fabulous trip. Managers were truly wonderful, I appreciated them very much when they allowed me to push our stay back a day after our flight was canceled last minute. Thanks guys!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely vacation spot
A guest from Gulfport, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Raven House. It was a beautiful location with lovely views. We had a great time there and wish we had the time to stay longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trinidad Oasis
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
As a graduate of HSU, I knew the beauty of Trinidad Bay and had high expectations for this rental as I wanted to give my wife an amazing tour of life "behind the Redwood curtain". Not only did this rental meet my expectations, but it far exceeded them. From the private location to the incredible views, incredibly comfortable bed (listening to the waves put you to sleep and wake you up in the morning was amazing), and the well stocked kitchen it was absolutely perfect.Hopefully we'll have the chance to stay here again sooner than later.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome views
John J. from Mounds View, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This was the most stunning view from the deck I have seen. Kitchen was well equiped and the entire place was very clean. Great for a romantic getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME
Gayle B. from Rocklin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Beautiful...The view was incredible. Bed was perfect...We will return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

None
A guest from Shingletown, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Nice place for 2. A stairway down to the beach would make it even better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Wayne D. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Raven House is amazing. Beautiful, serene, an afforable oasis with a million dollar view. We will definitely visit again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon Haven
Juliana W. from Lewiston, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Was wonderful in every way...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, highly recommend, we will go back.....
Karen B. from Tahoe City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Property was superb. A few minor issues, grill almost unusable (rusted out), I was under the impression there was to be washer/dryer and packed accordingly. I haven't gone back to look at the listing, it could have been my misreading about the house. All in all, a perfect time.....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Raven. We do not advertise this house as having a washer/dryer so sorry that you thought it had them. We do provide information for a local laundry service that picks up and delivers and is very affordable for those guests staying longer and needing this service. We will definitely take a look at the BBQ. Being on the ocean makes rust a constant companion but we will upgrade the grill and appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Home Run!
Christopher H. from Gardnerville, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Our second stay at the Raven House, there were updated electronics and a new sofa sleeper. Joined by our 83 year old Mother, she said it was the most stunning view she's ever seen, we spent most of our vacation on the deck viewing the all the wild life and listening to the waves, just soaking it all in!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So happy to hear that, it true the special view of Trinidad Head, Harbor and private beach is amazing, we have made several other upgrades we hope you will enjoy. ~ Reid (Property Owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome!
Michael P. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We have been here twice now. I feel like Im home when we walk through the door.This is now our new vacation spot. Feels like little piece of Heaven!Cant say enough good things about it.Perfect is the best word for it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot
A guest from Orland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The Raven House was very comfortable and the views were terrific. Would go back in a minute. Only thing to make it a perfect stay was to have a king size bed instead of the queen size. Although it was a TempurPedic and very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
homer a. from austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
We will be back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House, Incredible View
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
After spending three nights at Raven House, I would stay again in an instant the next time my family visits the area. The house was clean, well appointed, and completely private without being far from town. I never once had to contact management because there were no problems!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic stay at Raven House!
william l. from raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We loved the house and the location! I especially liked the fact that it had a piano. My daughter is an avid player and it was very relaxing to hear her play while the waves rolled in. It was the perfect location for us to stay while exploring Redwood National Park 10 miles north. We also enjoyed the Seascape restaurant for breakfast located by the pier entrance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sounds like you had a lovely time. Please visit us again! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location vs Cleanliness
kathy A. from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Location and views were great. Pillows well bring your own the feather ones they had sucked. Bathroom shower not very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into getting new pillows and notify the housekeepers about the shower. We are training new staff but that is unacceptable. Please visit us again and we will waive the cleaning fee. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relax and listen to the waves..........
Nancy P. from Cypress, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Thank you so much. The property was great. You guys went above and beyond. I would love to buy the place if it ever came up for sale. Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are glad you had such a great stay for graduation weekend! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raven House
A guest from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The Raven House is a beautiful home with an amazing view of Trinidad Bay. It is very private and relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house! Wish our stay were longer.
Laura B. from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We spent a few days of our honeymoon at the Raven House and we enjoyed every minute of it. The views are spectacular, the house is clean and well maintained, and everything you need is on site. We took the short drive north to hike the redwoods during the day then came back to the Raven house to cook fresh local fish for dinner and relax. My only complaint is that our stay was not longer, we were definitely not ready to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place but the parking area/drive way is a mud pit
John L. from Park City, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
I'm torn on this review, as the actual Raven House is a quaint little place, with decent amenities and a stunning view. The house was clean and well equipped. The management staff were attentive and friendly. But the parking was a mud pit. Realize it rains a lot in Trinidad, especially in the winter (I stayed in late Jan). But the parking and driveway is dirt, (no sand or gravel) which turns into 3-6" deep mud. It rained several times during my week stay so it was constantly muddy. I was there on business, so my dress shoes would sink into the mud every time I went to the car. And naturally I tracked mud into the house all the time, despite my efforts to keep the mud out of the house.At one time, my business binder fell out of my car onto the ground spilling papers/documents into the mud. What a mess.I refuse to stay there again unless I could be assured the owner has addressed this problem. It turned what should/could have been an exemplary experience into a pain in the butt.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for the positive feedback and we are sorry that you had to deal with the mud! There was some construction there recently and the trucks chewed up the driveway. We are having the road and driveway paved in the next month. Hope you return and see the paved driveway and parking area. :)Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coastal perfection
Sarah T. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Absolutely perfect location, in the forest on the coast. We could see sea lions on the rocks from the deck. The bed is very comfortable, temperpedic form mattress. We stayed three days and enjoyed every minute of it. Fantastic rental and management.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raven House
A guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in November, 2012
Great views; beautiful, comfortable home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a night you will remember
Ron S. from Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
The ocean view was to die for........clean and everything u need in the kitchen........only thing I would do to that unit is add blinds.......just for the night...........would stay there again......
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October 1st-5th, 2012
Christopher H. from Gardnerville, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
The view will be the reason we return again and again, the home was great, but we spent 80% of the time on the deck. The weather was perfect, the only thing missing was an access to the beach below, we could see all the exploring posibilities but could not access them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property, Needs a Bit Refreshing
David U. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Everything was great about this property, save the Electronics. The TV is really dated with poor sound and an internal DVD that takes forever to get a movie to play. An adjacent Radio/CD player will not accept an IPod hookup. If you're just there reading a book......otherwise time to exit the 20th Century.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for your feedback. I will share this information with the homeowner and encourage the update! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay.
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Overall teh house was very clean, quiet and peaceful. We had a wonderful stay. We do wish there had been a better trail or stairway down to the beach area. The trail was treacherous. Otherwise the rental was a great place to stay, and we will certainly return for another visit and stay there again. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Raven House has amazing views but we do not advertise that it has trail access for this reason. It sits on a bluff that does not allow for easy coastal access. Sorry for this inconvenience. A public access trail to Indian Beach is about 1/4 mile awayjust North down Scenic Road. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trinidad weekend @ Raven House
A guest from Arcata, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Although my husband and I are local, we chose to spend two wonderful evenings at Raven House in August of 2012. The location is beautiful, the views are great and it exceeded our expectations. This experience allowed us to tour our own community, we ate breakfast at the Eatery, went to the Arcata Farmers Market, visited Holly Yashi and even met Holly (!), found agates at Luffenholtz Beach, which I haven't been to since college, and finished up at L'arrupin. An amazing local fun getaway. We hope to make it an annual event. J & L

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sounds like a great Staycation! Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to working with you again! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

trinidad retreat
Homer & Helen A. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2012
It is always a treat to stay there.Arnold's
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Raven House
A guest from Trinidad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Perfect for a romantic getaway. Loved the quaintness.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad you enjoyed this special home! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Cabin
A guest from Antelope, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The cabin, the location, everything was wonderful and was out of a dream. The only issue we had is that some of the cabin had not been well cleaned before we arived. There was a dirty dish in the dirty microwave and the cutting board was still dirty. This didn't stop us from enjoying our stay though!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I have notified our housekeeping staff. We apologize, that does not usually happen. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet Time Away
Richard C. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The Raven House is everything we'd hoped it might be ... comfortable, quiet, clean and well equipped. The location cannot be topped if you?re wanting a romantic setting on the water, away from traffic and yet close to restaurants and groceries.We can second everything written by the other reviewers except the problems with the facilities. We found everything in perfect working order. The only hiccup was that while there is a selection of DVDs provided, the DVD player (which is integral to the television set itself) can?t play them as the only remote is the ?universal? one that comes with the cable service. It?s an easy fix, however, and we?re sure the management likely already has that issue resolved as they were very responsive to our emailed questions even over the weekend during our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Raven House is a real gem. Glad you thought so too. We will contact the homeowner and investigate the DVD player's issues. Hope you visit us again. - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

raven house
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
love this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Raven House is pretty special. Glad you had a good stay! Please visit us again! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape!
A guest from WEST SACRAMENTO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
What a wonderful place to spend a week away from the grind. The views were absolutely stunning and the surroundings peaceful and private. The cabin was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We admired the beautiful mosaic tile work by Barbara Wright so much that we had to purchase one of her mirrors at a gallery in Arcata. The kitchen was well stocked and included a variety of gourmet spices. We especially appreciated the comfort of the Tempur-Pedic bed. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We'll definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad to hear you had a great stay at Raven House. Barbara is a pretty talented artist. We look forward to working with you again and appreciate your business! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view, but a few problems
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
For the price we paid I think things should have worked better. The stove didn't work. The toilet upstairs was wobbly. We had to put ice in the refrigerator it was so warm, I was afraid everything would spoil. The view was fantastic and the bed very comfortable, slept like babies. I wouldn't book again because of the frig.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are so sorry that you did not contact us during your stay about the refrigerator and stove. They both had been working fine prior to your stay. We would have sent our handyman over or called an appliance repair person to remedy the situation. We apologize for these inconveniences. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Peaceful Retreat
Mary P. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in January, 2012
Raven House is indeed a very peaceful retreat. The view of Trinidad Bay, Trinidad Head, and sunsets is truly magnificent. So fun to watch the seals as they sun on the nearby rocks.The Temperpedic bed was sooooo very comfortable. Easy to fall asleep while listening to the waves.Kitchen was well equipt although there is not much storage space for dry food items. We just moved things around a bit and solved the problem.The mosaic work is fun and cheerful.We were thrilled to have Wi-fi and cable. A suggestion would be to have a more updated TV so a HDMI cable could be run from a laptop to the TV for a larger screen.This property is well suited for two people. Very romantic setting and so close to the casino and to the town of Trinidad for groceries, gas, post office, and dining.We would definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for the suggestion. So happy that you enjoyed your retreats at Raven. Thanks for staying with us. Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Rave for Raven House
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
Sleeping in the tree tops, gentle sound of waves rolling up on the beach below, a piano at one's fingertips. Very peaceful. I would recommend updating the living area with a more appealing colored rug, the addition of a nightstand with a reading light for those of us who like to read in bed and perhaps a larger table on the deck for dining.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We will forward your suggestions to the owner, thanks for the input. Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10-11-2011
Ed M. from Woodridge, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
My wife and I stayed at the Raven House 3 nights and it was a great location and property. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Great hope to see you back! Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not for a romantic getaway
A guest from Eagle Mountain, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011
The location of this unit is ok with nice views of the ocean and no access to the beach even though there is a photo from the beach looking up to the house in this homes listing. This is misleading. When we opened up the unit, it smelled very musty or moldy. The instructions in the unit are strict stating you can only set certain temps etc. Other units we have stayed at do not have instructions like this unit does. The unit appears to be a converted Garage, and the cold temperature the owner wants the unit while you are out both contribute to the smell. The unit is close to other homes and street, but does not have window coverings on the windows that matter. You feel like you are on display for all to see both in the main rooms and in the bedroom.Kudos to Trinidad Retreats and the owners who allowed us to quickly change our stay to another unit without these problems so we could enjoy our romantic getaway together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time, thanks
Nicholas P. from Chicago, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marilyn T. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chris F. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean and beautifully located
A guest from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We found our dealings with Trinidad Retreats very satisfactory and do plan to repeat the experience. Raven House was clean and beautifully located but we were bothered by the lack of screens or blinds on the windows - there were mosquitos - we had problems sleeping with the full moon shining in. The lack of storage space for food items and general closet space was a problem also but overall we enjoyed ourselves there and enjoyed the lovely view on the deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steven L. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
Beautiful place. Just a short walk from Trinidad State Beach, which at low tide is teeming with sea stars.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Yea this house is great because of the easy access to the beach so gald you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
Great location with an amazing view, we didn't want to leave! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
I know so quite and relaxing. Glad you enjoyed yourself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Ravin House
A guest from Kansas City, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Me too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suzanne R. from Porltand, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties