Spacious and private--sleeps up to 12! Less than weekly s...

4 br Trappe Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$544 - $715 per night

$2,330 - $3,090 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Spacious and private--sleeps up to 12! Less than weekly stays available!

A wonderful getaway spot for a multi-family group, Cod's Point is a spacious, well appointed home that everyone will find equally comfortable. Adults love the cozy waterfront sun room, gourmet kitchen, deck and firepit, and private dock--kids love the game and tv rooms, sandy beach for frolicking and the acreage to spread out and play. Everyone loves the beautiful views of the Choptank River, and just a short ride by boat or car to the Hyatt for golfing, spa and dining options. Located outside of Easton with a short drive to either Easton, Cambridge, St. Michaels or more of our special little towns. This is an ideal spot for guests who want a "be where you are" type vacation and desire some quality time with their loved ones.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Queen, 1 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Marina, Nearby Restaurants, Movie Theatres
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite TV, Bumper Pool Table, 2 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Gas Fireplace, Outdoor Fireplace, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Sight-Seeing
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: Nearby Grocery
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Deck, Gas Grill, Kayaks
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Golf Courses, Jet Ski Rental, Near Fishing, Waterskiing
* SUITABILITY: Dog Friendly

Additional Notes:
Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Maid Service Available
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Washer/Dryer (private)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
 
Property Reviews 
Cods Point 2014
Bruce B. from Mount Airy, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
Overall very nice. Few problems .. the kitchen sink faucet now has 3 holes ( reported last year as 2 holes ) The place also had a look of low up-keep this year -- several low hanging branches over the drive which left some marks on the roof of our SUV, all the scrubs needed a trim and the house was not as clean this year. We also had several calls to show the house which my wife refused, feeling it was a real inconvenience. The limbs were removed on Mon. after a call in on Friday. We came a day early this year which was nice. Glad we were given the chance. We would perfer to go back to a Sun / Sun rental as it meant kids had to take 2 Sat. off work. Still we all like the setting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you very much for the review. I am sorry there were a few blips in your stay. Our records indicate that you called on a Friday afternoon (July 4th) in regards to the low hanging branches, we had someone out first thing Monday morning after the holiday weekend. We guarantee our cleaning and are sorry you felt it was not as clean as in previous years, we have addressed with our housekeeping staff and please know with any rental you have with ESVR we will send out a housekeeper if the home is not cleaned to your satisfaction. Our leases do state when a home is for sale and that showings may occur,typically showings are very brief and do not trouble our guests unnecessarily, if we are able to have the Realtor reschedule the showing we are happy to do so. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Had a great weekend with great friends. Perfect place to go to get away from the city for a long weekend and just relax.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful and Relaxing
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful and relaxing time celebrating Christmas with our family at Cods Point
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cods point
Maria L. from Phoenixville, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
I found while the house is very nice is needs a major cleaning of the furniture especially inthe family room. I had to call up to let the management company know that the sofas and rugswere soiled. rips in the rugs and appliances and kitchen needs updating except for fridge. I do realize that different people stay at this home throughout the year, however when I go somewhere I like to fell comfortable sittingon the furniture. Very strong odor as well on first floor of house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing getaway!
A guest from Bingham Farms, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
It was a great house for our family to rent - we had 4 adults, and 6 kids ranging from 3 - 10 in age. There were some issues with dust and dog hair around and the vacuum did not work well, but other than that it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cods Point
A guest from West Chester, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
As always a very nice experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable
A guest from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Good experience and very enjoyable. Had a good times hanging out with friends near the water and building a fire. Very spacious home as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for the feedback. I see you gave the property location a "2". I would just note that guests love this home for the remote location and away from it all feeling that gives them a chance to connect with friends and family, however, if you are looking for a more centrally located spot we have other options to consider. Glad you had a nice stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Geataway Spot
Matthew S. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Went for a winter weekend birthday celebration with some close family and our dog. The place had everything we needed. Great kitchen/living space with a view of the bay, and the house had everything you could need, including grills, fireplaces, lounge chairs, etc. The house is very spacious, and the grounds are beautiful, even in December. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location for family vacation
A guest from Warrington, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
This location suited our family perfectly. Plenty of space to spread out and yet the open floor concept allowed everyone to be together... Access to water for boating and kayaking was convenient too. The drawbacks were difficult access to the sandy beach area, master suite sitting area was a walk in closet, boat lift was 'shaky', and fruit flies were everywhere... These were minor inconveniences though and we really enjoyed ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing birthday weekend
A guest from Lansdale, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Lovely house with plenty of room to spread out. Unfriendly next door neighbor & very long gravel road to property were the only negatives.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couldn't have been better!!
Ted M. from Glen Rock, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed the house immensely. We caught tons of fish and crabs and the location is very private. It is also convenient to all the Eastern shore offers. We went to Ocean City, Annapolis, and did antiqueing in Cambridge and Easton. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Nobody does it better than Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals......Thanks!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Eastern Shore Retreat
Becky S. from Arlington Heights, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This was our second trip to Cod's Point. The house is roomy and bright with everything we need. The view is great and peaceful, the cove has a sandy bottom for good swimming. Crabbing was great. We had family from 90+s to 20-somethings (and dogs_ visit on various days, and it was perfect. Lots of room. Only drawbacks were the distance from town and poor internet connection. Other than that, we love it and will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VACATION
A guest from Avondale, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE HOUSE WAS PERFECT FOR A RELAXING VACATION.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip
A guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Cods Point is a fantastic place. The waterfront view was beautiful. We brought two dogs on the trip and they had a great time running and swimming on the property. The kayaking is nice. We saw lots of blue herring and osprey. The property is beautiful. The house is well maintained and spacious. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for some peace and quiet. Wonderful time. Can't say enough good things about the property managers as well. Very accommodating and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend with friends
A guest from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
This property was great. Privately located with a great vista and the house couldn't of worked out better for a long weekend shared with geed friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pre-Christmas Retreat
A guest from Ft. Washington, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
it was the perfect place for our pre-Christmas retreat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time overall...
Patrick K. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Great house but the shuffle board table was gone (not that big of a deal) and the fruit flies were everywhere, especially the kitchen area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd time is the charm
Jantzen B. from Laurel, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
As the title acknowledges, this is the second time to this partuclar property, and with good reason. It is the second time there in 2 months. The first was for my birthday, and the second is for my mother's. Needless to say, we came back because we absolutely love the space and the privacy cannot be beat! We will be back again. And again. And again... This is the best place to relax!!!! Hands down
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent spot
Juan Carlos T. from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Had a wonderful time for the time we spend at this place, very quiet, nice water front, spacious, just love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful house in a great location
Nancy P. from West Chester, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful time
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Great house for relaxing vacation with family. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ted H. from Lebanon, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011
Great home and company. Home needs to be cleaned up in garage area, there was a loose shotgun shell in garage entry, steps to beach and dock need TLC for safety reasons, loose nails etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for the feedback. We will have our property manager address these issues with the owner immediately and have those concerns fixed right away. As with any ESVR guest, we encourage our guests to call with any issues during their stay so we can correct them right away for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Place of peace
Jantzen B. from Laurel, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Well, the dates of our stay have come and gone and leaving behind a long weekend of fond memories shared with family and friends. My family and I have stayed in many vacation rental properties and I have to say that this place has rightfully owned a spot in our family top 3. The home was large, spacious, peaceful, secluded, and inviting. Cod's Point had its way of making everyone slow down; made us appreciate the simpler things in our immediate surroundings and in each other. We were sure to take everything we needed to try and stay put for our entire stay, and the things that we thought that we needed and forgot, became unimportant. A HUGE plus for us was that the kitchen was fully stocked with the essential cookware, utensils, and gadgets. If you are in need of some rest and relaxation, BOOK IT!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, Modern Vacation Home
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful time at Cod's point for a three night/4 day stay. The house is well appointed with modern amenities, and the beach/dock area is absolutely gorgeous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace and tranquility!
A guest from Kennett Square, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We loved our stay at Cod's Point. A beautiful house, in a beautiful setting. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dwight E. from Mitchellville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
What made this place special was the view from the length of the house of the unspoiled and pretty uninhabited river. We watched an osprey try to make a nest on our dock every day. Only disadvantage to some might be the distance (about half hour) from Trappe or Cambridge. I'll also shout out to Blackwater in general as an outstanding place to see wildlife, and in particular to the Blackwater paddle and pedal adventures people -- we took a fabulous kayak trip with them and saw lots of eagles and great blue herons. They are also wonderful people and full of stories about the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cod's Point - well worth a visit
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
We rented the house for our group of 8 friends (and 2 dogs) and had a wonderful lazy weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great winter escape
A guest from Springfield, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Our group of 9 ladies loved the views, the sun room and the modern amenities. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time. Caught enough crabs to have lunch or dinner every day. The property is very private which is what we like.
Ted M. from Glen Rock, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely but with a few loose pieces
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
this is a beautiful home with a peaceful and expansive view. Plenty of room for the four families to spread out and stay out of each other's way when needed or hang out.The basement looks like there was water damage recently, with the carpet pulled out and only a few strips of shredded padding on the floor. That, along with some mechanical problems (kitchen sink disposal, towel rack, door handles, etc.) kept this from being a perfect place to stay. But it was very good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Please note the basement area is open to guests solely for use of the washer and dryer. It has had water damage in the past but the laundry facilities are completely operational.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Cambridge Waterfront!
A guest from Woodstown, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Beautiful, spacious home. Perfect for our group of seven, but could easily accommodate more. Internet was slow and unreliable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
A guest from Chalfont, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Spot
Matthew P. from NY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
The house overall was in good condition for a rental. The bed rooms are large and spacious but the mattresses at least the few I tried out could be replaced. The TV should be updated but again who goes here to watch TV all day? The computer is pretty old and slow but again who goes to be on the internet all day.Only other point I'd make is you think you are in the middle of no where, which you are, expect for the house a STONE THROW from you which contains residents that have lived there 61 years. I know b/c they creeped over and reminded us who's been there longer.Basement and garage both need to be cleaned up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home, outstanding location.
A guest from East Texas, Pa. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Garage needs to be cleaned up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
Have stayed at Cods Point several times and have been pleased. The one issue we had was that the gas grill was not available as in previous stays. I brought steaks etc. for each evening meal and had planned on that for each evening! Also there was not internet access which was not a must for us but would have been useful for some of our guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
We are providing guests access with a wireless air card until the satellite service can be repaired. The home does have a gas grill which is connected to the main propane line. It is located on the side of the home. ESVR has a property management division happy to help any guest questions such as the grill, please be certain to give us a call next time so we can provide assistance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cod's point
Ken P. from Troutman, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
we could not get the wireless to work, we tried to reset the equipment and we tried 3 different laptops
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from New York, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties