Relaxing beachfront home- internet, a/c, gas grill, full ...

4 br Tamarindo Villa


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Villa

Bed/Bath:  4 / 5

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$600 - $1,050 per night

$4,000 - $9,000 per week

$17,200 - $25,900 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Relaxing beachfront home- internet, a/c, gas grill, full kitchen, wine cooler

Casa Papagayo is located on Langosta Beach, less than a mile from Tamarindo. This stylish 4 bedroom home defines luxury. Picture yourself enjoying your days basking in the sun, relaxing under the sheltered rancho on your private deck, overlooking beautiful Playa Langosta, while the Pacific Ocean rolls in against the beach, just steps below. With its location, amenities, and attention to detail, this villa captures the essence of Costa Rican beach living.

The tropical landscaping, hardwood doors and cabinetry, cast stone water fountains, ceiling fans, custom kitchen, and vaulted hardwood beamed ceilings are truly luxurious. No matter where you are in the villa, you have a view of either a garden, the ocean, or both. A paradise of visual experiences, it truly brings the tropics indoors.

Upon entering the house you encounter a tropical garden with cast stone fountains and tropical pools. Three of the villas four bedrooms open onto the garden area. All three bedrooms have a full bath and shower that open to an interior garden. The master bedroom opens to the pool, and has stunning views of the pool and ocean. With four bedrooms and five baths, the villa sleeps eight comfortably.

The custom designed kitchen is fully equipped with state of the art appliances. The family room, kitchen, and dining areas are part of one great room that open onto the deck and pool area. The covered outdoor dining area on the deck has a gas grill, refrigerator and prep sink. The villa is fully air-conditioned.

We invite you to pamper yourself and experience true luxury at Casa Papagayo.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Culture: Local Fiestas
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, wi-fi
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Parking, Private Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Parking
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Wedding Week
A guest from Franktown, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We just stayed at Casa Papagayo for my son's wedding week and had a great, quiet relaxing time. The property is exactly as advertised and the staff at RPM were very polite and helpful. We had 8 adults and never felt as if we were crowded. The layout of the villa is very conducive to a large group while retaining privacy. Would definitely stay here again as well as recommend to our friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa Papagayo Margaret. Thank you for this kind review. Can't beat the proximity to the beach and view at this property. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
A guest from New Canaan, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
We stayed for one week in Feb 2014. 4 adults and 2 children were in our group. Everyone enjoyed the property.Great location, on the beach, great pool. All of the facilities were fantastic.The pictures are an accurate depiction of the great place Casa Papagayo is. We loved walking / smimming on the beach and also in the pool. The outdoor dining area and courtyard were beautiful.Great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing
Jeff C. from Old bethpage, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We had a great time in Costa Rica the house was great The staff was greatThe views were very relaxing and tranquil Any little problems we had the staff took care of right awayThe people in the office were a great help with any excerions we wantedAgain everything was just perfect thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
So glad you had a great time. Come back and see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Papagayo Perfection!
Brian & Lisa G. from Bowie, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Our family of 8 spent a week at Casa Papagayo after Christmas and over New Years. From the moment we walked in the front door, we fell in love with this house. Comfortable and has everything you need. There were a few minor obstacles; but each time we called the rental company, they responded immediately and courteously. The location is magnificent. The beach in front is rocky and you need to walk a short distance for a great swimming beach, but then you discover the estuary and its beauty. You'll need good shoes to walk to town; we used taxis most of the time (10 min. ride - $5) Returning home, I missed the open-air showers and the beautiful view every morning when I awoke. This was one vacation we will never forget.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

all the comforts fabulous view what more can you want?
A guest from Royalton, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We have vacationed several times throughout Latin America and by far this was our most memorable. Every part of our stay and accommodation was as described and even better than expected. Our whole family all the way down to the two year old found so much to offer for things to do. And yet plenty of quiet time if that was your choice. We all loved it and is certainly on our list for return visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
We are so glad the whole family had a great time. Tamarindo is a great place for all ages!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Beach Location
Lori and Joel B. from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
I wholly concur with the other reviews stating that the pictures of this property do not do it justice. The house was incredible -- large, great amenities, wonderderfully layed out and thie ideal location. Our group included my husband and I, our 2 young kids, 2 older kids and my parents -- everyone had plenty of space, including their own bathrooms, and loved it all. The beach was perfect for playing and swimming, even though the rocks prevented one from surfing. We could walk on the beach to Tamarindo or the other way to the river and the sunsets were beautiful. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else while in the Tamarindo area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Casa Papagayo is truly a beautiful house and I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your time here in Costa Rica.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gafvert
Dennis G. from Napa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
the property was probably extremely beautiful at one time, it is getting very tired and needs some upkeep. The problems we incurred were too numerous to list, it was a disaster staying at this property. I do give RPM thanks for being responsive to the problems, but most were not fixed during our stay. I would also not recommend POAS car rental as they scammed us on damage done to a rental vehicle that was pre existing. The problems with the house and the car would preclude me from ever coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kristen & Dave Wedding
David S. from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Nice villa. Good help from Lock and RPM retrieving a missing suitcase. Intercom, ice machine, and Wi-Fi (occasionally worked). Great views. Fully furnished kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Costa Rica dream coast spot!
Reviewed by: Katie H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012
RPM took such incredible care of us, every reccommendation they made on places to go things to do was perfect! They property was beyond expectations. I would highly reccommend this spot!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Papagayo was the "Icing on the cake"
A guest from Leon, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
It is hard to imagine a more ideal place to stay. Casa Papagayo was the perfect choice for our family of 7 to enjoy Tamirindo and Costa Rica. The pictures of the property on the web site are fantastic, but "in person" is even better. There were a few minor maintenance items that were handled promptly by the property management company. RPM services is a great group of professionals. They gave us great suggestions for our tours, dining, etc. and made most of our arrangements upon request.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
We had a fantastic experience over 8 days in Costa Rica. Everything went well and the folks at RPM Services did a great job booking all of our excursions. The house is beautiful and right on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jackie B. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Great place.Beautiful views.Close to town but not too close.The pictures did not do justice for the house.Well layed out house,perfect for entertaining.Would recommend to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Papagayo - Breathtaking
A guest from Pineville,, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
Ahhh,....words escape me. My husband and I have travelled all over the world and Casa Papagayo has to be the most beautiful home we have ever rented. Separated into three magnificent wings with outdoor fountains and gardens, the home has ample room for large families like ours. The outdoor kitchen, sitting area and infinity pool that overlooks the beach (just steps away) was the perfect setting for our family meals. Luxurious, but yet still comfortable, we felt like we had paradise all to ourselves at Casa Papagayo. The staff at RPM services, especially Eduardo and Tara, are to be commended for a remarkable job. Tara coordinated our stay via email and answered numerous questions (sometimes the same questions!) prior to our trip. They both went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Thanks Eduardo for your excellent handwritten maps - without your help, I would still be lost in CR! The entire staff at RPM, some of whom I did not get their names, also provided excellent service. We had an issue with the garage door (yes, we lost the opener) and they immediately replaced it for us. The daily cleaning staff provided their services efficiently and the security guard was always happy to be at our service.The house speaks for itself....Costa Rican luxury and paradise on the beach. RPM services is the best property management team we have had the honor to work with in a long while. Keep up the excellent work and we will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Epic Surf and Fishing... could have done without the thief
Brooks B. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2009
Tamarindo was wonderful, the surf and fishing world class. I however was pickpocketed the first night and discovered the thiefs using my credit cards the next day which I was not happy about, but you can't blame a couple of bad apples as the people were for the most part wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brian C. from Marina del Rey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 2008 Visit
George M. from Lafayette, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2008
We had a few problems at the property that I believe could have been handled better by property management. First, if ant infestations are to be expected at this property you should let prospective renters know that information in advance. One of the rooms was ant infested and had to be fumigated forcing one the guests to sleep on the couch for two days. Second, when property management commits to having basic services like housekeeping and phone service it should abide by those commitments. For the four days we rented the property housekeeping came only once instead of everyday as promised. In addition we were told the phone would be operational. It wasn?t. One of our guests had given the phone number to his company as a means of contacting him. He, of course, missed a few calls before realizing the phone was not in service. In short, a great property with poor management service.

Property Manager Response:
Just a quick note about the phone. The phone service was not working because there was a problem with the line coming from the phone company. Unfortunately we could do nothing to repair that problem other than to call the phone number, which we did everyday, twice a day, until the problem was resolved. Tamarindo and Costa Rica in general is a great place to visit and vacation but it's still a developing country and services likes phones, electricity, water, internet, etc. are not as reliable or as quickly and easily repaired as they are in the US. It's certainly something to consider when considering Costa Rica as a vacation destination.

I can't speak to the maid service except to say that our maid has only three houses to clean. With the exception of Sunday, when she is off, she cleans those houses everyday. We have, in the past, had clients tell the maid they did want service at that time. Since our maids only speak Spanish, there's often miscommunication and the maid simply does not return - or the guests want service in the afternoon after the maid has left. We always tell our guests to please let us know if they're not receiving maid service and we'll make sure to get them a maid that day. Unfortunately, we never heard anything from this guest regarding a problem.

We strive to provide the best service available - unfortunately we occasionally run into issues that are either beyond our contorl or that we don't know about until after the guests have left.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Casa Papagayo
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008
We had a wonderful time in Playa Langosta at Casa Papagayo. The house is divided into four seperate buildings, 1 main house and 3 other bedroom units with attached ensuites. The buildings are connected by an interior courtyard with beautiful landscaping complete with water fountains. Just off the main house is a nice sized infinite pool next to a great deck area with awesome views. We felt very comfortable in the house, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook in and the outdoor BBQ area was great! It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo yet close enough to get there everyday to do some surfing. The staff at Casa Papagayo are all very welcoming and helpful despite the fact that they speak mainly spanish and we did not.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Bob G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thomas C. from Merritt Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karvonen/Mahoney Wedding
Raimo K. from West Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2007
We would like to give Casa Papagayo and RPM property management the highest grade in every aspect. We hosted our Wedding at the house and had a wonderful time. RPM gets an A+.
Thanks again,
Raimo and Susan Karvonen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-392-0698

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties