Gorgeous 3Br home, easy walk to two beaches, Langosta Bea...

3 br Tamarindo Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3.5

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$262 - $480 per night

$2,003 - $3,675 per week

$7,650 - $8,545 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gorgeous 3Br home, easy walk to two beaches, Langosta Beach Club Access-Col6

COLIB6 - Casa Colibri, located in Tamarindo?s ?The Point?, offers easy access to the white sand beaches of Playa Langosta and Plaza Tamarindo and is part of the Tamarindo Preserve development and offers membership to the beachfront Langosta Beach Club.

Completed in 2009, this wonderful three bedroom, two-story hillside villa with its own pool offers its guests the finest finishes and furnishings in a tropical setting. The house is part of a group of homes, but each house is set apart for maximum privacy and comfort.

The first floor consists of living room, dining room, bath, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, and a blue-tiled pool. The outside barbecue/patio area is adjacent to a private green area with native fruit trees and tropical plants of Costa Rica.

The second floor offers two master bedrooms with private baths and walk-in tropical showers. Each of the bedrooms has a small private balcony overlooking a garden area.

The third bedroom, also with en suite bath, is in a separate private cabina that opens onto the deck and pool area.

A three minute walk down the narrow road just north of Casa Colibri is Playa Tamarindo - a beautiful white sand beach.

The house has complete access to the Langosta Beach Club giving your family an extra special retreat. The large pool and private cabanas offer a great relaxing way to spend the day. Enjoy the gym, eat lunch at the restaurant or just enjoy the lounge chairs on the beach. All (besides your food!) is included in your rental.

The center of Tamarindo is less than mile away. A leisurely walk down Tamarindo?s famous beach will get you there in 15 minutes. There you?ll find restaurants, nightlife, shopping and great surfing at Playa Tamarindo. In the opposite direction from town is Langosta beach. Cross the Playa Langosta estuary and you will find miles of pristine beaches.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants
* Culture: Local Fiestas
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Club Access, Gas Grill, Parking, Private Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/16/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Parking
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Surfing
 
Property Reviews 
Incredible home away from home
Kelly L H. from Westmount, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2018
When arriving to Casa Colibri 6, we were taken back by the comfort and cleanliness. Everything we possibly could have needed was available in the kitchen and throughout the home. The layout was perfect for 3 couples- everyone had their own space, washroom, shower, etc. The pool was the cherry on the cake. The home allowed for an authentic Costa Rican experience as you were able to access any restaurants owned by locals typically (we rented a golf cart) or cook in the well equipped kitchen - there was absolutely no feeling of resort layout which was immensely appreciated. We are sonises to travelling to resort after resort and this was the most refreshing experience we have had. RPM made it easy as well- we had a driver waiting for us upon arrival, he transported us to RPM to grab the keys and then to the villa. He asked us if we like to stop for water and educated us on various things while driving to Tamarindo. We loved everything and would return a hundred times if we could!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Kelly - we're so glad you had a great vacation! Colibri 6 is an awesome place with privacy, space and much more - so we're glad you enjoyed it too! We hope to see you back another time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Casa for up to 3 couples!
Thomas V. from Oakville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2018
Beautiful home in a gated environment with amazing amenities. Private yard with a pool, BBQ and outdoor furniture. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach and beach club that is included in the rental. Beach Club is an excellent amenity with free beach chairs, beach-see restaurant, pool, bar and more... Casa Colibri is only a 10 minute walk from the shopping and restaurant strip. Only negatives with this property is the significant construction within the gated community caused major a major noise disturbance during the day (if you wanted to enjoy your pool) and the furniture in the living room is in desperate need of replacement. Overall a terrific rental choice if you prefer to avoid a hotel or resort environment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thank you very much for the review and so glad you enjoyed the house and the amenities such as the beach club that come with it. Tamarindo is definitely growing with some construction but expect the noise to be dying down as interior work begins. It should be noted that this unit has been undergoing a slow overhaul. All outdoor furniture was upgraded in 2016. Last year the dining area chairs were re-done. As of Spring 2018, the living area furniture has been freshly re-upholstered and updated in water-resistant Sunbrella fabrics. I can assure you on future visits, you?ll find things much improved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Days at Casa Colibri 6
A guest from Yorkton, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
I don't normally do reviews but felt, after the enjoyable stay we had, was warranted. Finding and booking the place was quite easy, with a online search of the area and the response back was quick (had to do it on short notice). The location was easily found, the agency was very helpful. It's associated Beach Club is a nice 10 min walk, with access to a beautiful beach, restaurant/bar, fitness room...very nice! The place itself was one of the best we have stayed at...clean, comfortable beds, full appliances, nice beachhouse and pool. Very nice and would try and stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good but could be great
Raymond C. from Saint Johnsbury, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2017
Location was super and convenient to the beach but far enough from the noisy town center to enjoy the environment. The beach club was a short walk and its superb facilities , food and service made our stay very enjoyable=a real plus if considering this rental. The house itself was private although located within a small complex of six homes. The landscaping and design of the units made you feel that you were almost alone.This property worked out well for us in that it had the pool house bedroom where we as grandparents could have some privacy yet still participate in all family activities since it faces the pool. Kitchen was well stocked and convenient and the 3 full baths were great. Large and wide doors on three sides of the downstairs all opened allowing a feeling of being outdoors.Negatives=accent lights around grounds and pool were broken and lying on ground with wires exposed ,sink didn't work in pool house , some ceiling fans didn't work and grounds needed more TLC.This property was sold as a 9/10 but it delivered a 7/8. However, with a small dollar and time investment by the owners it could easily become that 9/10. We enjoyed our stay. RPM was very efficient and everything was as they promised.We were very pleased we stayed in Playa Langosta and not in town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colibri 6, Aug 1-8
Jeffrey S. from Durham, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2017
Smooth process with no concerns. All questions answered promptly. Easy check-in an check-out process and helpful rental agency staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thank you so much for the review and glad you had a great time. We are here to help and hope to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fallon trip
Sherri F. from Hope Valley, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2017
Everything was great it was a beautiful house the only thing I would suggest is to remember people sleep in the pool house as it is a bedroom it was very dusty. Also my father in law got hurt and we needed a bandaid it was an emergency he ended up getting stitches so I would suggest a first aid kit. Other than that it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thank you very much for the review. I am so sorry about your Father-in-law and hope he is doing well. Great idea about the first aid kit and we will talk to the owner about getting one. Thank you again for the review and hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in Tamarindo
Michelle and Raymond P. from Gatineau, quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2017
We stayed for a month and were sorry to leave! very nice and cosy home, private little pool to cool off, nice lush garden, superb environment, walking distance to town, friendly and nice to hang around beach club! very good restaurant also!Perfect place for family with kids or couples, quiet and beautiful. Weather always perfect! Love the fauna and flora. We will be back. Thank you so much. Que dire de plus? tout fut superbe. Hasta luego
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house
John B. from Saint Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016
As promised this beautiful home with furnished with everything that you could need a wonderful little swimming pool free beautiful bedrooms and a wonderful location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house but overall ordinary
Eric B. from Prevost, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Nice location. Near the beach and Tamarindo. Access to Langosta Beach club is great. Large room and fuctional house. When we arrive, the house was not ready. Not cleanes for a while, dust everywhere, dirty stove. Pool was off with algea in it... Ants present around the stove/ fridge area. Also, be aware that the house is a stand alone propety but built with a few feet from 3 other similar houses. This was not mention in the description.Overall would be good place to say if was cleaned and if change the description with the update info.ThanksEric

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Dear Erik, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the house. We pride ourselves on taking good care of our properties and it is very disappointing to know that something went wrong. I believe we were able to remedy the issues and hopefully you still had a great vacation. As far as the description of the property goes, we can make such an update. Thanks and we hope to have you back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We spent 2 weeks at Casa Colibri. If I had to do it over I would find a place right on the water. It was a walk longer than
John L. from Bloomington, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have problems with water, sewage and gas
Karla H. from El Coco de Alajuela, SJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
They should check everything before clients arive, they waited until 2 days to repair sewage water problem

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
This was a very unfortunate situation. The house developed a problem with sewage line the day after the clients moved in. The house is in a gated community that has its own maintenance staff to repair these types of problems. They were there to affect repairs the day after the problem was reported. Unfortunately, the problem was not able to completely resolved because it required ordering parts. . In light of that we offered the clients the option to move to another house and accept a discount on their rental as well. They declined and elected to stay in the house. The sewage problem affected only one bathroom that was apart from the house and it was repaired two days later when parts arrived. Everyone that was possible was done to repair the sewer line as quickly as possilbe. The clients received a discount for their inconvience and the offer of a discount for a future rental
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ajax, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful casa just outside of Tamarindo
Reviewed by: Robin B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2010
The casa was absolutely beautiful! It felt like a little oasis - it was very private with a lovely little pool and patio outside. The furnishings were stunning - everything was high quality. And we definitely enjoyed the air conditioning! Nothing bad to say (except that we could have used some cutting knives and a larger pot for pasta!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Villa
Thomas P. from Buckley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
We enjoyed our stay the villa was conveniently located and provided the perfect place to relax and enjoy Tamarindo. The staff was responsive and provided great advice for activities. We loved our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like home, but much better
Reviewed by: Wilma G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
Much thanks to Eduardo and Lola for all their assistance with everything from transportation to the best places to eat! They were very responsive and helpful during our stay.We will definitely return next year and hopefully be able to stay in the same beautiful house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the best places to stay in Tamarindo/Langosta
Andrew A. from Muscle Shoals, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
The rental management team, RPM, was great. Would use them again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties