200 Feet to Sand & Surf - 2 Br Detached House in Garden E...

2 br Tamarindo Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$225 - $295 per night

$1,295 - $2,300 per week

$5,630 - $6,830 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
200 Feet to Sand & Surf - 2 Br Detached House in Garden Estate ? Pool, Ac, Pa

Our Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Detached House is located in a Quiet Private Gated Estate called Casa Blanca, on the western side of Playa Tamarindo toward Playa Langosta, before the Captain Suizo Hotel. It features Full Air Conditioning, a Private Pool 15 feet away, BBQ, Gated Parking, and is 200 feet from the Surf and Kid-Friendly Beach. The property shares its amenities with four other homes, and all are expertly managed by a local property management company called RPM.

The 1500 sqft home has two bedrooms downstairs, and a loftupstairs. There are 3 beds that sleep a total of six people. Each room has Individual AC units, and the Living room also has an AC of its own. The craftsman wood accents are amazing, handmade from local Costa Rican hardwoods. The huge attached Private Patio has a Formal Dining Table with seating for eight, as well as four Custom Adirondack Chairs for enjoying a Cup of Coffee, a Nice Book, or a Glass of Wine.

Casa Blanca ? The Perfect Location
Casa Blanca is a small gated 5-unit property resembling a Private Garden Estate. It has the ideal location: It is 200 feet from the Surf and Kid-Friendly Beach. It?s a 2-minute drive, or a 5-10 minute walk on the sand into downtown Tamarindo and all its shops, restaurants, and bars. Close enough to everything to walk, but far enough away that you can?t hear the nightlife. Tranquil and Beautifully Manicured, the property is an Oasis and Home-Base for all of your Adventures.

Amenities:
- Fully Furnished, Fully Equipped Kitchen
- Master Bedroom ? OneQueen Beds and a Private Bath
- Downstairs Second Bedroom ? One Queen Bed with Desk and access to Guest Bath
- Upstairs Private Loft Bedroom ? One Queen Bed with access to Guest Bath
- Beautiful Private Patio for Dinning, Entertaining and Relaxing
- Gated Parking with Assigned Space
- WiFi Internet, Cable TV, and Phone for Unlimited Local Calling
- Board Games, Cards, Books for Family Fun Nights
- 24 Hour On-Site Security and Groundskeeper keeps property safe
- Housekeeping provided every 3rd day of reservation at no charge
- Full AC and Ceiling Fans throughout Home
- Bedrooms have Safes for your valuables

Tamarindo ? Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Enjoy one of the most Beautiful, Family-Oriented Beach Communities in Costa Rica. Tamarindo is a hidden surfer community nestled in the Guanacaste region, on the West Coast of Costa Rica. It is ideally located one hour from Liberia International Airport, with private shuttles to Tamarindo available for all arrival flights (best to book shuttle in advance with RPM). Tamarindo is located between Playa Conchal and Flamingo to the north, and Playa Negra and Avellana to the south. It is a 2 hour drive to Nosara and Samara, 2-3 hour drive to the Volcanos, 4 hour drive to San Jose, and a 4-5 hour drive to Manuel Antonio.

No Rental Cars Needed
Tamarindo is so easy to get around that you do not need a car to enjoy this community. Shuttles to and from Liberia Airport are cheap and abundant. In town, you can walk everywhere. The walk from Casa Blanca to downtown Tamarindo is 5-10 minutes along the beach. Taxis are available everywhere. And, if you need a car for a couple days, there are several car rental companies based in Tamarindo.

Weather ? Warm and Wonderful
Tamarindo is a tropical setting, and quite warm year round. Late November to April is the Dry Season, where temperatures are hotter and rain is rare. During May through August, temperatures are still warm and the occasional afternoon rain shower cools everything off (Our favorite time to visit). September and October is the Green Season: slightly cooler, cloudier and wetter? though it is not common for a rain shower to last more than a few hours.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Room Description: Master
Bed ? Queen
Notes: Spacious, Private, Attached Bath, Linens Provided

Bedroom 2
Bed ? Queen x 1
Notes: Desk, Common Full Bath

Bedroom 3
Bed ? Queen x 1
Notes: Private Enclosed Upstairs Loft, Common Full Bath

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Culture: Local Fiestas
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator
* Living: A/C in bedroom, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/03/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
quick vacation
Peter B. from Steamboat Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2016
location of the property is great, but the beds, sheets, etc were not good, as well you could hear the road very early in the am.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great 3 bedroom house soooo close to the surf
Reviewed by: Dave G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
We had a great time at Casa Blanca 2! It has a huge patio, and beautiful wood accents. The pool and surrounding property is private and luxurious. The property is maintained by a great management company that was very helpful. The location is perfect. It is 150 ft from the surf. A 2-minute drive, or a 5-10 minute walk on the sand into downtown Tamarindo, which is amazing because downtown can be busy and loud. It is close enough to walk to everything... you do not need a car.We spoke with the new owner, and they were planning to add a new AC unit in the living space, and to close off the loft to make it a true 3 Bedroom beach house in Dec 2016. Great ideas! This house is ideal for Families, Surf trips, and Small Groups. We would Highly Recommend.Cheers!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
Marc N. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
Took care of payment and paper work online before arrival = Super easy check-in. The accommodations are beautiful and close to the beach. The kitchen was adequately equipped, the bedding was clean and comfortable. The check-out was super easy. There were only two minor inconveniences which were easily and quickly resolved. The signage on the cottage was different from the name of the cottage on the paper work and the wifi network and password on the printed information was incorrect. The pool is even better than the pictures and the ease with which one can walk to Langosta or Tamarindo is great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Hi Marc - thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good stay! Sorry about the issues with the wifi - this unit just recently got its own wifi network/password and I'm sorry we hadn't updated our packet yet. Good news is hopefully you had a great wifi connection! We are happy you had a good vacation and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015
Everything was perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs work
A guest from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 61 days in January, 2015
Casa Blanca 2Security guard sits outside bedroom late at night with 2-way radio turned up Talking loud on phoneAC ineffective and noisy Windows are screen and plastic (road noise and dirty) Only 2 small units, none in kitchen/living room Loft would be too hot to sleep in with no AC up there Bedding and towels are old and stained Kitchenware is barely adequate but very cheap New set of pots and pans, cutting board supplied Flatware is cheapRadio is very poorPrivacy is near non-existent Curtains are worn see-thru Blinds are rusty with bent slats or don't work Furniture is old, dirty,uncomfortable, cheap or useless Minimal clothing storageNo dishwasherANT problem so you have to keep everything spotless Iguanas in and on the roofPool was useable about 4/7 days and was often cleaned by various guests (thanks Mike!)PLUS - On-Demand hot water BBQ is kept very cleanAll other units look more updated and well maintained RPM tries its best but owner is trying to sell and unwilling to update. I pitty anyone buying this unit! This is the worst unit of all of them for location and condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Hi Ryan, obviously we were all aware of your dissatisfaction in the home during your stay and we worked hard to make you guys as comfortable as possible. We do not advertise the home as a three bedroom property since only the two bedrooms have a/c. We let people know that when they book. The owner of the home is not looking to make major upgrades, but I will pass along your comments to them and see what they want to do. I will also talk to the guard about the radio. We appreciate your comments and work hard to make sure guests are happy, but there are times when we are not able to please people as we desire.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fin de semana Tama run...
Pablo M. from Alajuela, Alajuela recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Un lugar apacible y el servicio muy bueno.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to vacation
Marcos Andres C. from San carlos, Alajuela recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Casa Blanca is a beautiful place in Langosta Beach to share in family, enjoy the ocean and relaxing. Very happy with this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice and quiet place, an oasis.
Pablo M. from alajuela, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The general feeling is balance and peaceful please, just what a need to recharge batteries.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Pavel N M. from Studio City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Beautiful place to stay for a few days of vacation. My only tiny (really tiny) gripe would be the quality of mattress, linen and pillows. I think that the upgrade would make a huge difference.The staff is fantastic: friendly and responsive.Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

casa blanca 2
A guest from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
the property and the location was everything we were looking for. The only suggestion I might have is to add more lounge chairs at the pool. Thank you for everything we will contact you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great pool and facility
Reviewed by: Mark & Sharon K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We really loved just about everything. The exceptions were the somewhat creepy feeling of night guard lurking about and the fact that #2has no privacy at main room. Also, the motion sensor lighting is extremely annoying - as it shines directly into #2 main room anytime a leaf moves in the wind. I went as far as unscrewing that light a coupled of times :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Blanca #2
Melissa K. from Matawan, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
The grounds of Casa Blanca are beautiful! We had the entire pool/patio area to ourselves, as the other units were unoccupied. Casa Blanca #2 is adorable, although we had to do some light housekeeping (bathrooms and kitchen area)upon arrival. The location is great, almost directly across the street from the path to public beach access. A perfect location if you are looking to reside away from the crowds of Tamarindo, yet be close enough to walk in to shop or dine. The RPM staff was wonderful, as always. Can't wait to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback. Casa Blanca is truly a special place. Hope to see you soon!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our home in Tamarindo
A guest from Dubuque, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012
My husband and I,both retired stayed in Casa Blanca #2 for the month of February. We didn't rent a car and were able to walk everywhere. The house does need an updating, fresh paint, light switch knobs, new tub or shower. We cooked most of our meals, but there were many small bugs in the kitchen. But we were comfortable and enjoyed our time there. We did have our cell phone stolen out of the house and some money out of my purse on the kitchen counter. Casa Blanca is very close to the beach access so made beach walking easy. The pool was very nice and enjoyable. The grounds were clean. We had Howler monkeys in the trees beside the house, many birds and even parrots. The road is very close and noisy, however. Having air-conditioning in only the bedroom was not a huge problem, but there were times in the afternoon we were very warm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NICE PLACE, NEEDS A GOOD CLEANING
A guest from Santo Domingo, Heredia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
TITLE SAYS IT ALL. THE PROPERTY IS COMFORTABLE, QUIET, CONVENIENT. THE CONDO IS WELL EQUIPED BUT IT REALLY NEED A GOOD CLEANING.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay, but with a couple of problems
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
We spent a week and overall the house was great... Until our bathroom started flooding. After two consecutive days of call-repair-again they offered to move us to another house. It was the only thing, that and that the microwave did this strange noise. Besides that it was a great stay, great customer service from Lola.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casa Blanca #2
Reviewed by: Meredith O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
the only problem was that the toilet consistently did not flush and we received no assistance when we called about it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vicky D. from Cedarburg, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
This was our 2nd Condo Unit at the Casa Blanca. It is more rustic than the #4. There is only air conditioning in the downstairs bedroom. The stairs to the loft are treacherous. No Dishwasher. This worked out OK for our 4 bachelors. They would come & dine with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matt G. from Harker Heights, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties