Lovely Condo up in the Hills of Tamarindo

2 br Tamarindo Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$135 - $302 per night

$945 - $2,114 per week

$4,050 - $5,610 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Perched on a hillside overlooking the center of Tamarindo Bay, the Monte Perla #2 condominium offers million-dollar ocean views at a price that is within your reach. This beautiful two-bedroom vacation rental is ideal for families, couples, or small groups of friends who want to experience the vibrancy of Tamarindo, its breathtaking beaches and fantastic surf.

Every room in Monte Perla #2 provides an ocean view where you can see the crystal Pacific meet the horizon. Private terraces designed for the moments of outdoor living that you look forward to on a Costa Rica vacation overlook Monte Perla?s free-form pool and tropical gardens. Sip your morning coffee out-doors amid the lively chatter of birds and of Costa Rica?s Howler monkeys. Finish off a perfect day with a refreshing drink on these terraces as the sunset surprises you with its spectacular colors.

Here, you will find all the comforts of home. Monte Perla #2 is fully air conditioned and is equipped with a full kitchen, its own laundry, and must-have technology like wireless internet and cable tv. Pool and beach towels are provided for your use.

The sandy beach and the lively center of Tamarindo with its eclectic blend of restaurants, bars, and unique international shopping are a quick walk or drive down the hill from Monte Perla. Remember to contact our Concierge office when you reserve Monte Perla #2, so that we can line up your airport transfers and the adventure tours that will make your visit to Tamarindo unforgettable.

***On-line bookings made during the year-end holiday weeks must check in and check out on one of the following sets of dates in order for the reservation to be accepted:
Dec 19 - Dec 26
Dec 22 ? Dec 29
Dec 26 - Jan 2
Dec 29 - Jan 5

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:
- Close to Center of Tamarindo
-Amazing Ocean Views
- Large Communal Pool
- Balcony with Sitting Area

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 5):
- Master Bedroom: Queen Bed
- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Twin Bed

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: queen, shower, toilet, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: forests, rain forests, reefs, volcano, waterfalls
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank, Nearby Town
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Fitness Facilities, Walk to Beach, Secure Parking, 24/7 Security, Nearby Nightlife/Bars, Nearby Shopping, Off-Street Parking, Massage Available, Babysitter Available, Nearby Spas, Eco-Tourism, Nearby Gym
* Culture: Eco-Tourism, Health/Spas, Horseback Riding, Zip-Lining, Surfing, Beach Lifestyle
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Cable/Satellite TV, Flat-Screen TV(s), Local Activities Guide, Local Restaurant Guide, Concierge Services Available
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Ocean View, Ocean Sounds
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Pantry, Blender, Utensils & Cutlery , Catering Available
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Near The Ocean, Ocean View
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Local Phone, Queen Bed(s), Towels/Linens Provided, WiFi, Pool Views, Garden Views, Ocean Views
* OUTSIDE: Balcony
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Pool Lounge Area
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, jet skiing, rafting, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, whitewater rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/21/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Beautiful views! Great Condo!!
Sarah S. from Oakville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2018
We stayed at Monte Perla #2 for one week in March and had the best time.The condo was clean, well-maintained and situated in a great location. From atop the hill we were able to enjoy the most amazing sunsets and it afforded us the quiet that we would not have gotten if we were in town.The layout of the condo was perfect for us - 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms. We travelled with our 3 children ages 17, 15, 12 and never felt like we were short on space due to the deck where we enjoyed most meals. The pool is very clean and the grounds are well taken care of. If you don't have a car the town is a short walk. We did have one, so we drove in to town. Parking at the condo or in town was never a problem.Adriana and Cris were fantastic. Cris helped us arranged 2 activities (surfing and zip lining) which we all thoroughly enjoyed and Adriana was very helpful with her follow up and her attention to detail.We can't wait to book our next trip to Tamarindo and we will definitely we revisiting Monte Perla.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Dear Sarah, We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! It was our pleasure assisting you during your vacation. We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR. Thank you again for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definitely be back
Don A. from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2018
Our stay was perfect. Our host and concierge were always available. The condo was very nice, great lay out, clean, lots of space and large balcony with a perfect ocean view. Be aware that there is quite a hill to and from the condo and strip/beach so unless you have a car be prepared. For us we did not at all mind as we enjoy walking and exercise. Don't want anyone surprised. The strip is great with lots of restaurants and shops, grocery stores available in walking distance with reasonable prices. With exception to excursions you are best to do all transactions with the Costa Rica Colones as you will pay in US and receive change in Colones and thus take a hit. Banco de San Jose is in town and you can easily use debit cards or credit cards to withdraw US or Colones $ at ATM. The beach is beautiful, at times great waves to watch the professional surfers. When thinking of somewhere hot, clean, very safe!! great beach, great restaurants and night life to go I highly recommend Tamarindo.We booked two great excursions with Wet and Wild, / I highly recommend. Pick you up, driver and guide remain with you all tour, best prices,tour guide Andre ask for, its an education on the country and all interest. See you next year !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Thank you so much Don! It's great to know you had an amazing experience :-) It was a pleasure to assist you throughout your trip, we hope to have you back soon!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Views and Valuealue
ken e. from omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
The only negative I could say about the property is that the hill you have to go up is fairly steep....but that is why you get a very good view.The property was just about 3-4 blocks off of the main road in the walk was short.The property was clean and very secure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Ken, Glad to hear you like the condo and hope you had a great stay. Its true it is located in a hill but as you mentioned, that's the price for having one of the most amazing views in Tamarindo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Monte Perla #2 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: Rob E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
Stayed a week and our accommodations were great. Very clean, good AC, priceless view. The sunsets here are amazing! I do recommend the golf cart rental as well. The service was also 5 star. Adriana can help set up any tour you desire.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Rob, We're very happy to know that you liked and enjoyed the condo and had a great experience. It s true you can watch the best sunsets from that view. We hope to have you back soon!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Monte Perla #2
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
Wonderful stay, exactly as we were hoping it would be. Stay in Tamarindo is a fabulous company and helped us out every step of the way, highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Lindsey, we are happy that everything was as expected! It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you come back for a visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful place to stay in Tamarindo
A guest from NAPLES, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2017
Our party was two couples in our early 40's. Management staff was excellent. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Property and condo were clean and neat. Water pressure is sometimes a problem in CR, but not here. The view was incredible. It was spring break and we were worried that there may be some rowdy neighbors. Not here. Quiet and peaceful! Short, 5 minute walk to the beach and Tamarindo shopping and restaurants. A great value and an excellent place to stay. Highly recommended! I would have given 5 stars on location, but the short walk to the beach could be challenging for some. Rough road and steep hills.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Alex, it was our pleasure to assist you! So glad you had a great time while in Tamarindo. The condo, actually has the perfect location, close to town but far enough in a quiet and peaceful area. The hill can be a bit tough but then again without it, there wouldn't be such an amazing view :-) Thanks again for staying with us! Pura Vida!"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning Views
crystal s. from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2017
I rented the condo for a week in February 2017. The condo was clean and well kept. It was stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The views were amazing from the balconies, especially the sunsets. The a/c worked great. The only thing I would say for potential renters is that the condo is up on the hill so if you don't have a car, be prepared for a bit of a hike in the heat. That's the price you pay for the view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Crystal, So glad to hear you like the condo and had everything you needed during your stay. It is true the view is amazing from up there, specially for sunsets! It was our pleasure to assist you and hope you come back to visit us very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surf Holiday
A guest from Prince George, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2017
Amazing stay. Surfs up!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Thank you Jason! So happy you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our surf town and area! We hope to have you back sometime soon! Pura Vida!"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Property
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2017
We loved our stay at Monte Perla #2! The view was incredible! The place was clean and well equipped. The property managers were very helpful and friendly. We can not wait to go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
"Thank you Cliff! Sounds like you had a great time in Monte Perla, it is true it has the perfect view :-) We'd love to help you plan for another amazing stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excelente!
José Andrés R. from Cartago, XX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
Todo estuvo perfecto.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Muchas gracias José Andrés!! Fue un placer atenderle, lo esperamos pronto!! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March 2016 Tamarindo
Laura D. from KELOWNA, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2016
Some issues, sliding deck door broken very hard to open and close has been broken for some time in looking at past reviews. Master bedroom AC didn't blow cold air. I wouldn't say the unit was dirty, but could have been cleaner. eg, although floors swept and clean, haven't been mopped in some time. Fantastic view!! (this unit on 2nd floor) and not far from town to walk. View does come with a cost, good little hill to go up when walking home in 35 degree celcius heat. I give the unit 3/5, due to the cost level, we expected the door and AC to work properly and the unit to be a little cleaner at the price. The overall property is nice, well secured and safe, and pool was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Stay in Tamarindo
Hi Laura! Thank you for your comments. We give our guests a welcome package that includes our contact information in case any help is needed. We also check in with them the day after their check-in, to make sure everything's ok and to see if there's anything we can do for them. However, we didn't receive any complaints when we checked in with you. Our Housekeeping & Maintenance team is available for our guests and addresses any possible issues pretty quickly. Both the sliding deck door and the A/C have been fixed and are working properly. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon!
-Gilda
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015
Overall, we loved the place and the view. The kitchen was fully supplied. We only had problem with the balconies' doors. They were both stuck witch made it difficult to open. They told us a maid was going to clean one day during the week and that never happened. They didn't even call us to schedule a time to be in the apartment for her to come in and clean. Everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties