La Cometa #19

2 br Tamarindo Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2.5

Sleeps:  5

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$83 - $161 per night

$520 - $1,503 per week

$2,229 - $3,298 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
COM19 - La Cometa condominiums have the best location because they are in the
center of Tamarindo, but on a quiet street with a large natural park next door and
the ocean only 300 meters from your doorstep. Here, you get peace and nature with
the best of Tamarindo just steps away. La Cometa #19 is a two bedroom, 2.5 bath
condo with three levels of living space including a rooftop terrace and sleeps 5
people comfortably. It has high ceilings, and is spacious with 2 balconies and plenty
of room to relax. On the main floor, the air-conditioned living area has an open
layout containing a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and large sectional sofa for
napping and TV watching. There is a twin daybed just off the living room, and a half
bath on the main floor. Free Wi-Fi and cable TV make your stay modern and
pleasant. The kitchen has all you need to prepare meals including a microwave,
toaster, blender, coffee maker and espresso machine. There is a balcony off the
living room with table and chairs. On the second floor are two spacious bedrooms,
each with their own full bathroom. One bedroom has a king size bed with full bath
and a private terrace perfect for reading and sunbathing. The other bedroom has a
queen bed, private full bath and overlooks the park where Howler monkeys play
and parrots nest. Each bedroom has its own high quality ac unit, large closets, new
beds and mattresses and upscale linens and towels. Maid service keeps the whole
unit fresh and clean. Up one more level is a spacious roof deck with ocean views so
you can enjoy morning coffee and check the surf while still in your pajamas. In the
evening, the sunsets over the Pacific are spectacular! The complex has a private
pool that is always the right temperature and is perfect for a quiet afternoon or
refreshing evening swim. The La Cometa complex is gated with a guard and secure
parking, though you don?t need a car to enjoy all of Tamarindo. You?re just steps
from the beach, grocery store, juice bar, shops, and the many restaurants that
Tamarindo has to offer and you can walk in and out of town all day. Tamarindo has
easy access to other nearby beaches by taxi, and the property managers can easily
help you book surf lessons, golf, sailing, snorkeling and scuba, sunset cruises,
kayaking, fishing, day trips to amazing National Parks and more. And each day, you
will be delighted to return to this lovely condo.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Culture: Local Fiestas
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cook top stove, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: A/C in bedroom, Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Linens, Night Guard, Phone, Safe, wi-fi, Maid Service
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Deck, Patio, Shared Pool, Parking on Street Only

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/17/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Great condo
A guest from calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Very well equipped unit, not too much noise and really close to supermarket and bank
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Cometa 19
Christian B. from Santa Ana, San Jose does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
Property was well located, was big enough and confortable but bad maintained, dirty, not in good conditions in general.The amenities (parking, pool, etc) were really bad, there weren't even a bathroom in the pool area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay,,,
Robert P. from Sherbrooke, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2017
The property description was o.k. it is was very clean Inside and outside the property. small parking lot,,,very good Customer service,,good amenities and furniture,,,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thank you for the review and 5 stars! We are so glad you had a great time and hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coast Rica Vacation
A guest from New Prague, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2017
Overall we had a very good experience. The condo was very nice. Clean and very roomy. Especially loved the balcony. Shady with a nice breeze all day. It was near every thing we needed. I suggest El Be for happy hour, music and sunset. A few minor problems. When we arrived the hot water faucets didn't work in either of the bathrooms. We reported it and a repairman came promptly and fixed one of them while we were out to lunch. The other one never did get fixed. We were supposed to have maid service one day with a 7 day stay. That never happened. Our WiFi went out halfway through our stay. Annoying, but not the end of the world. We did end the trip on a bad note, however, when the office said they would have a taxi lined up to return us to the airport (they had done that for our arrival). No taxi showed up. My husband went over to the office and the gentleman with whom we had made the arrangements wasn't in. No one else seemed to know anything about it. We ended up having to find our own cab at the last minute and ended up riding the hour to the airport in an old junk car with no air conditioning. Very disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thank you very much for the review and I am very sorry about the the items that occurred while you were there. You definitely should have had maid service during your week stay and I will contact you direct to discuss. Regarding the taxi, this is a third party that is used and we spoke to them about it to ensure it does not happen again. I do apolgize for these items and hope that you will give us another chance. I am very happy you found this great condo in good condition and enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worth it.
christopher S. from studio city, california recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
I had been to Tamarindo before and stayed at the Diria hotel and had a WONDERFUL time. But, this time I had airline miles and didn't want to spend a fortune for a room. I thought about a hostel this time since I was going by myself... but, the prices for a single room approached renting a condo. So, I checked into condo prices and locations. I found La Cometa and found the prices to be fair in comparison to other units. THERE WERE CHEAPER... BUT, I loved the space, balconies and roof terrace. There was a 2 day WiFi glitch that was a drag.. but was repaired as fast as they could get it done. The only issues that I saw were that the kitchen had many baby roaches in the kitchen. Also the bed covers needed to be washed as they smelled. The unit I was in had a moldy smell in the front bedroom possibly from the shower area or A/C and the shower was a trickle. Also, the people who lived there smoked and threw their butts everywhere. Also, the girl in a unit across from me had a Yoga class going on 3 days a week at 5 pm from her condo. So several people who didn't live there were in and out of the place or on the roof top. In a word.. it's TAMARINDO.. and their really aren't any rules other than what the MGMT team allows. The owner of the MGMT service was friendly initially and came through on the WIFI. His team was professional and were great!I would stay there again and hope that the small issues can be rectified for future renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties