Escape life, the perfect vacation home. 2 BR luxury condo...

2 br Tamarindo Ocean View Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2.5

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$229 - $600 per night

$1,498 - $4,202 per week

$6,418 - $8,870 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Escape life, the perfect vacation home. 2 BR luxury condo. - Mat405

Matapalo 405 is a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo with an ocean view. It portrays mediterranean elegance and luxury. Featuring central A/C, full custom kitchen, cable-TV, internet, and shared pool and proximity to the beach. Sleeps 6 max.

Beach or pool? You don?t have to chose because both are closer than you could imagine. Just head down stairs from your beautiful condo and dive into the beautiful lagoon pool that is at your disposal. The community pool is an enormous pool perfect for lounging or playing a game of marco polo. Not feeling the pool? Head to the beach walk across the street to find Tamarindo beach. A beautiful beach perfect to work on your tan, learn to surf, boogie board, play beach soccer, swim, or even collect shells. Don?t forget to put on sunscreen useless you want to be sporting a painful sunburn.

Dirty clothes?
Lucky for you your unit comes with a washer/dryer unit to your disposal.

The master bedroom features a luxurious king sized bed, 2 full sized closets, cable tv, sliding glass door to private balcony with an ocean view of both Tamarindo and Playa Grande, also a small sliding glass door to the main unit balcony. Nearby the master bathroom contains and large bathtub and granite vanity.

In the second room you have two twin beds perfect for your little monkeys. A big window provides natural lighting to brighten up the space. Off the second bedroom is the second bathroom, which features a tile shower perfect for washing the salt water off you after a long beach day.

In your living room you a have a comfortable couch and chairs to lounge on and a tv across from you with cable tv. From the living room step out onto your balcony which has a small sitting area to sit and watch the sunset over the ocean. You even have your own gas grill for cooking anything from barbecue to grilled pineapple.

Need another bed?
The living room couch doubles as a pull out bed perfect for two people.

Dinner time!
Hungry from the day?s adventures, welcome into your full custom kitchen. Fully equipped with everything you need, a double door fridge, counter top stove, oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, utensils, pots, pans, dishes and a two person breakfast bar. Once your food is done head to the four person wood table to enjoy your meal.

Matapalo is a beautiful complex with it?s amazing pool and lush tropical gardens you will feel like you are living in luxury and will leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

RPM property management will help you from your first email all the way through your stay to guarantee you have a great vacation. Our offices are located nearby your unit and are available to help you with booking tours, arranging transportation, and with any other help you may need. Our #1 goal is happy clients who have had a great vacation.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Culture: Local Fiestas
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cook top stove, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Parking, Shared Pool

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Parking
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
EXCELLENT!
Moe A. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
Our experience was perfect! The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and interested in helping in any way they could. THANK YOU!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tamarindo Vacation
A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016
The rental at Matapalo #405 was a great experience for my family, it had plenty of room, incl the balcony, with a great view. We enjoyed the pool area w/swim up bar. The condo was clean and the kitchen was outfitted appropriately. Our only issue was a lack of pillows for those using the sofa bed, we put the throw pillows inside pillowcases (?), and the master bed pillows disappointed. But overall it was great and we'd rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and awesome place
Roy A. from Ciudad Quesada, Alajuela recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
It was a great place and wonderful time in Tamarindo, the codo has all you need to stay and enjoy

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grils' vacation
Hollis H. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
The ride that was scheduled by the PM co. did not show up at the airport which was upsetting as it was sunset, I have never been to Costa Rica and do not speak Spanish. However, the property management was able to rectify the problem and I was able to get a cab and get to the condo. My friends showed up the following day and we had not problems the rest of the week. Someone cam in to clean the second day which seemed silly as we had just arrived. It would have been better to have someone come in the middle of our stay. Everything was clean and beautiful! Overall the trip was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3-4 star
A guest from Spring Lake, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2015
Overall property was nice for the area. Not a high end luxury resort but a nice, clean, 3.5-4 star resort. There was a large family pool which was clean as well as an adult pool. The furnishings were also modest but adequate. There was a grill at this unit which most others lacked. When we arrived the rental agent said they were having a problem with the water. Well...she was right. The water made everyone in our party a little ill. Not to the point of staying in bed all day but in need of pharmacy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Perfect Vacation
Paul N. from Watertown, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
Everything was great: The accommodations, the weather,the people, and the food at all the restaurants. We definitely will come again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
So glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Location
A guest from LaGrangeville, New York recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
Pristine condo in a great location. Wonderful ocean and pool views.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gran experiencia en Matapalo 405
Reviewed by: Oscar S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Increible nuestra experiencia con el condominio. El lugar es muy amplio y acogedor, la vista es muy hermosa. El condominio se encuentra amueblado con todos los implementos necesarios para una estancia. En terminos generales doy una nota de excelente al condominio rentado.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Condo
Jennifer R. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The Matapalo building at Diria Resort is fabulous. We stayed in Matapalo 405 which was very comfortable and well equipped. We had friends that stayed in 4 other units, and all of them were beautiful. The pool is much nicer at Matapalo than at any of the other condo buildings we saw. Highly recommend! I also felt the location for Diria is superior to the other condo buildings we saw in Tamarindo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, perfect location
Allison M. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We were used to staying in less resorty places, but we are so glad we decided to try this. The entire resort was well run and well-kept, the condo itself was immaculate. Loved this place and would definitely recommend and will return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

N/A
Aaron M. from Santa Ana, SJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
N/A
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect With One Hiccup
Jose J. from Hayward, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
There were 4 of us who were visiting Costa Rica for our first time. Communication with the rental agency (RPM) was very frequent; they answered all our questions in a timely manner. They setup our transportation from and to the airports to make our arrival and departure as painless as possible. The condo unit itself was beautiful. The pictures really don't do it justice. The high ceilings make the unit bigger than it appears.The one hiccup that I would like to mention was that the AC stopped working the day before we left. It made our last night a very warm night which was difficult for some of us to sleep in. We did call the agency who quickly dispatched a maintenance person but he was only able to diagnose the problem. All the actual technicians were unavailable because it was New Year's Day.I would still recommend this unit and this rental agency to anyone though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marvelous Matapalo!
A guest from Boulder, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
The bar has been raised --we now have experienced Tamarindo through the Matapalo, and plan to go that route from now on! We felt so secure, comfortable and truly relaxed. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Geat Experience!
Vincent J. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2009
The condo was nicer than I anticipated - the pictures on the internet really don't do it justice. The only negative was that the master bed was soft and the furniture was uncomfortable - my back was sore the entire time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties