It's All Good

4 br Swanton Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Short walk to Lake and Deep Creek State Park.

Across the street from Deep Creek Lake State Park.
TRY OUT NEWLY BUILT 'NATURAL GRILL' - JUST LIKE YOU SEE AT FUNDRAISER ACTIVITIES - FUN
Minutes from Wisp Ski Resort for winter activities and seconds from the Lake for summer fun.
State Park Discovery Center and boat launch. Spring and fall are wonderful as well with hiking trails in the backyard, biking .
TV and VCR in every bedroom, living room and rec room, stereo, internet access, pool table and two fireplaces.
Wrap-around deck on the main level and slate patio on the lower level for fun in the hot tub, sunbathing, grilling and outdoor dining.

Exterior: short walk to Deep Creek Lake State Park
neaby public boat launch
Exquisite finishes throughout

Additional Features: Pet Friendly, Offlake, Area: Lake Area, Grill: Charcoal, Bathrooms: 3, Air Conditioning: Central, Ceiling Fans: 5, Fireplace: Gas, Iron/Ironing Board, Tea Kettle, Prestigious Homes, Dishwasher, Television-LR: Large Screen, High Speed Internet: Cable, DVD-LR, TV-BR1: Standard, TV BR2: Standard, TV BR4: Standard, Bathroom-BR1: Shared, Bathroom BR2: Shared, Bathroom BR3: Shared, Biking: Nearby, Hiking: Nearby, Rafting: 10 + miles, Deck, Covered Porch, Outdoor Games, Deck Furniture, Kayaking: 10+ miles, Cross Country skiing: nearby, downhill skiing: 3 - 10 miles, fishing: nearby, night club: 3 - 10 miles, Firepit, Wireless Internet, Hot Tub outside, Internet Access, Washer and Dryer, Lake Area, Hot Tub, Coffee Maker, Free Unlimited Long Distance, Bathroom BR 4: Shared, Boating: Nearby, Hot Tub: Outdoors, Stereo, With A/C, Pool Table, Bedding rm1: Queen w/TV, Bedding rm2: Queen w/TV, Bedding rm3: 2 Twins w/TV, Bedding rm4: Queen w/TV, Lock Box Code: 0, Toaster, Crock Pot, Microwave, Blender, Grill: Charcoal, Linen Ready, horseback riding: 3 - 10 miles, snowmobiling: 3 - 10 miles, ASCII Whitewater: 3 - 10 miles, Deep Creek Lake: nearby, WISP: 3 - 10 miles, restaurants: Less than 3 miles, Place Servings: 8, Stove: Gas, Fireplace, state forest: nearby, ATV trails: 3 - 10 miles, Hunting: Less than 3 miles, Golfing: 3 - 10 miles, swimming pool: 3 - 10 miles, tennis: 10+ miles

Additional Notes:
3 night minimum stays apply to holiday periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/01/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·VCR Player
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Very nice, but a bit hairy
Reviewed by: A guest
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2014
We really enjoyed our long weekend at It's all Good, but was a bit disappointed at the amount of dog hair in the cabin. We've stayed in places before that allowed dogs and never have found this amount of dog hair on the furniture and floors. There was even dog hair on the pool table! It wouldn't be so bad, but we are allergic to dog hair. The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed hiking in the woods. We even got to observe some of the local wildlife. Unlike most places around the lake, this cabin didn't have other cabins right on top of it. There was plenty of room to roam and it gave you a sense of privacy. Sure, it wasn't right on the water, but in March who needs the water.

Property Manager Response:
Well we are so very sorry that you found such doghair! My goodness how we wish we would have heard of it while you were there or, better, if it was caught by our inspector prior to your arrival so that we could have addressed it promptly. This is the first time that this cleaning company & inspector have overlooked dog hair and we will promptly address it with them as we cannot allow oversight on their parts to negatively affect our guest experience - particularly at such a fine cabin as you stayed! Many of our homes are dog friendly. Most travelling guests with dogs take good measures to minimize dog hair and our cleaning crews typically do an outstanding job of ensuring all dog hair removed - measures will be taken to ensure that this oversight does not repeat itself!
 
Overall Satisfacation

A perfect Ski Week Log House
The Sinn Family from St. Joseph, Michigan,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2014
"Its all Good" is a delightful rustic log home nestled in a wooden area with an awesome view of the Lake. It was a perfect place for our family ( 2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 kids and dog, Alice, to spend a long ski weekend near Wisp Ski Resort. The hot tub, 2 fireplaces, pool table, roomy 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths were enjoyed, The cabin is laid out very well for 3 couples, as well. The staff at the rental agency was very helpful and friendly. It would be great in the summer, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation

All Good, All Good
Jim from Akron, OH,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2014
We were very pleased with It's all Good. We especially appreciated the large mud room area. We cooked during our stay and thus would have liked a little better quality of cookware. Overall, it was a good property and we would certainly consider returning their in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. While we have generally had positive comments about the stocked kitchen at It's All Good, we will certainly look into the kitchen cookware as the homeowner has a ton of owner pride and would not be pleased if his cookware were not up to the standard of the rest of his log cabin. We shall check further into this, thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great time at Deep Creek Lake
Autumn Glory Visitors from Sharpsburg, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2012
We stayed at It's all Good for autumn Glory and had a wonderful time. The home was very comfortable, clean and welcoming with more than enough amenities and entertainment for everyone! The pool table and fireplace in the basement were great on the chilly evenings we had. We loved the swing on the porch too. The location was so convenient to both Oakland and McHenry, it was an easy drive to all the autumn Glory activities, shops, restaurants, the park, etc. There was something for everyone to enjoy including the dogs who just loved walking in the woods in back of the house. We had no problems at all with the home. Just a day before we left for our vacation we had a last minute issue with a member of our group. I called the office at Offlake Rentals to let them know about the situation and as usual they were fantastic. So kind and understanding and happy to do whatever it took to make our vacation a good one. Whenever I speak with them I feel like I'm talking with a friend. Their pricing, payment terms, and especially their personalized customer service is the best!! Since we discovered them 3 years ago, we won't use any other rental company for our Deep Creek vacations.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful Stay
Paul T. from Baltimore, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2012
Rented the cabin for a long weekend with my parents, aunt, and sisters family. Four bedrooms provided plenty of room with comfortable beds. Nephews liked the basement to play video games. The house was very clean with great location to the Lake. Large table was great for family meals. Everyone had fun fishing, geocaching, hiking and shopping. Would stay again and recommend to a friend. Check-in was a breeze using keybox code. Thank you Robinson family for sharing your awsome cabin and Offlake Rentals for easy booking.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location - Very Nice accomodations
David from Negley, OHIO,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
We found the home to be an excellent location for our New Years Eve family gathering. The home has everything you need to have a great relaxing time. The location is terrific with woods all around and the State Park facilities just a hop, skip and jump away. The home is actually in the State Park. This is a spacious house with great amenities and comfortable accommodations. It offers wireless internet, Big Tv's, hot tub, 2 fireplaces and just about all you could want. We had an issue with a propane smell outside that turned out to be from a distant paper mill. Apparently, in rare instances the wind blows an odd paper mill smell. Offlake employees responded immediately and verified the home was safe (sorry guys). The smell lasted for just a short period and we never noticed it again. We loved the stay and will be returning to stay with OLR several times in the 2011 season.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Nice visit enjoyed by all
dave brager from willoughby ohio,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
nice place would come back again.Some needs for maintenance to outside of house. There were nuts from trees under basement bedrooms linens. Possibly children from previous guest?
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very good
Larry from Pittsburgh, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
The home was very clean, and everything on the planning end was very well coordinated with directions, times, etc. Very nice property at a great price for the weekend. Would highly recommend to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Couldn't be better
Justin Bailey from Greenwood, DE,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2011
It was my first time going to Garrett County and I couldn't imagine a better place to stay. Everything was provided and ready when we arrived and the house has everything! You will truly enjoy your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation

It's all good was all good
Todd from Pittsburgh,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2011
We had a great time in this beautiful home. Everything was very clean. The location was great, right off of the main road. We'll definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful
AC from VA from Vienna, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
House was very nice and in a beautiful setting. Would defintely like to come back again. (one super small note was that there was no dishwasing soap in the kitchen and we had to go out and purchase that along with soap bars.Would like to see dishwashing soap included maybe not so much as soap bars for bathrooms since everyone may want different types).
 
Overall Satisfacation

Overall good stay
erinhatfield12 from Knoxville, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2010
It has been awhile since we stayed at this location. Our rental was good. Offlake rental worked with me on deposit and cleaning. Very nice house. Only issue we had was with the hot tub and it heating up however after a call to Offlake, they did send someone to fix it asap. I will be happy to book this rental again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Savageman Triathlon made much less savage by "It's all Good!"
Tony & Jen from Washington, DC,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2010
A group of 5 adults traveled to Swanton in mid-September to participate in the Savageman Triathlon hosted by the region. We chose the rental property for its proximity to the race venue (walking distance to the start and right on the bike/run course) and were very pleasant surpirsed by the beauty of the home. Far from being a woodsy cabin, this place is high-end beautiful! The rooms were spacious, the three full baths were clean & modern, the greatroom and kitchen were homey and fully equipt. We cooked, grilled, enjoyed the gas fireplace and bistro-style table, and got to cheer on racers from the large deck. We'll definitely be back next year! Thank you for opening your home to us!
 
Overall Satisfacation

It really is all good.
Tricia from North Potomac,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
We now understand why Deep Creek has a draw for so many from Montgomery Count Maryland. Despite the cloudy/rainy weather we had an excellent time largely due to the lovely accommodations/ammenities at It's all Good. Response from the staff at Off lake rentals was prompt and efficient. We look forward to a return visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location
L. Currence from West Virginia,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
Our family has rented several cabins in the Deep Creek area. This cabin by far was in the best location to the public access to the lake and to the state park - which the property borders. The cabin had every convenience necessary to make it a comfortable, enjoyable stay. We would certainly recommend it to others and stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Perfect house for family reunion
Kelly from Chantilly, VA; Louisville, KY; Lakeland,FL; CT, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
The house was perfect for family get-together for a long weekend. Several families stayed at the nearby campground and was able to walk over to the house. Kitchen was good size for cooking a big meal and there were plenty of bathrooms. Pool table and hot tub were nice extras. We hiked in the area and made use of the park beach and lake access. We would definetely rent this house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful vacation
The Mullin Family from lancaster,OH,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very nice and very clean.We appreciated the lock box so that we did not have to waste time picking up the key.The area was beautiful and we got to see Mr. Black bear on one of our hikes. My daughter -in- law was thrilled as she loves black bears.It is hard to say what we liked best because it was almost perfect. The one thing we had a little trouble with was the TV in that we had to figure out the satellite or cable..personally that did not bother me but my husband likes to watch TV at night. The only other thing was our little visitor "mickey mouse"..he liked the chocolate for the smores...you might want to provide a few mousetraps in case he would come back. other than that we had no complaints and would definitely come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Part of a perfect wedding
Bride & Groom from Fairfield, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
We were married at Swallow Falls State Park. We needed a house for our immediate family members age 9 - 72. We needed a place that everyone was comfortable in and this fit the bill perfectly. The kids loved the basement area with the3 pool table and TV area for their game system. The adults had a separate area to watch TV or visit. The kitchen was well equipped and the entire house was spotless. Also there are bedrooms on 3 floors, a main floor bedroom for the older folks with no stairs, kids went upstairs and we had a private bedroom in the basement. The staff at Offlake could not have been any more accomodating, helping us with deliverys for the wedding recommendations for local businesses, extra trash pickups and allowing us an unusual schedule. I can't say enough. We also found their pricing much better than the 'big guys' in town. I can not say enough about how this made a huge part of what turned out to be a perfect wedding day for us, Thanks to Bob, Stacy and the entire staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Lovely Home. Would stay there again when visiting Deep Creek
Olson from Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
The home was very nice. Well appointed. The binder about the home and surrounding area, offered us important information such as where to eat, phone #'s, etc. We would definetely stay there again, and would definetely rent from Offlake Rentals again. They were very helpful, professional, accomodating, reliable, organized and courteous. I have already recommended them to a couple of my friends. My only suggestions would be to provide more towels, have a starter package with basic laundry, kitchen stuff, etc. Turn the heat on. It was very cold in the house. Of course we came during a snow storm, so that may be why some of this was not done.
 
Overall Satisfacation

winter bliss
CAM from VA,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
GREAT EXPERIENCE, WILL BE BACK
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great - Can't wait to return
Bob Mueller from Pittsburgh, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
This place was fantastic. Even though the weather didn't cooperate we made the best of it with the hot tub, shopping and seeing the sites. I'm convinced there is never a bad time to be at Deep Creek. Offlake rentals was easy to work with and we had no issues with the process or the home. Will be back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation

It really is all good!
Nickisch Family from Lusby, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
Once again we had a fabulous time staying at Deep Creek Lake Maryland and renting from Off Lake Realty. The hospitality and the wonderful homes have been refreshing and our family has fallen in love with the area. We are customers for life as far as I am concerned.
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was "All Good"
Woods & Friends from Washington D.C.,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
Our visit to It's All Good was FANTASTIC! My family and I claimed this house as our second home! The level of comfort was awesome and ohhh - how tranquil! I've never visited a vacation home that has absolutely every thing you need and gorgeous at the same time! The only thing that freaked me out was having a hard time getting into the lock box ... even after entering the correct code. But after I calmed myself down from being so excited - we were able to click the box! This place is a must visit! Thanks Offlake - Stacy and Andrew were great in booking our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Stunning getaway!
Lv2travel from Northern Virginia,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
Beautiful house, relaxing enviornment. Near lots of great activities...but plenty to do right on site. Clean and well-appointed. It is definitely 'All Good'!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Place
hatfield12 from Frederick, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2009
Cabin was beautiful. The only problem was the hot tub. It worked the 1st night, then the 2nd it didnt. You must call with in 2 hrs of checking in or you get a $75 charge for someone to come look at the hot tub. So, we didnt call. Other than that, cabin was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a misunderstanding regarding the hot tub. The homeowner used to manage the home theirselves and they posted that note to be convenient with their schedule. However It's All Good is now professionally managed and Offlake Rentals maintains a 24hr emergency line to handle any problems. We would have gladly gotten the hot tub serviced by the service company if called at no cost to our guest. Again, we apologize for this misunderstanding and we will find where that notice is posted and remove it to avoid any future misunderstanding!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful
Rosenanny from Cumberland, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2009
The house was wonderful, plenty of space for everyone. Location was great, peaceful with a view of the lake, although no patio furniture was available to enjoy the deck. Did enjoy the swing on the deck but that only provided seating for two. We were unable to get heat in the downstairs level without turning the heat up really high on the first level. Service was great, we were able to check in early.

Property Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay but disappointed that you had the issues you listed. The deck furniture is usually put back out for the summer right around the time you stayed with us. The heating problem was checked and corrected by readjusting the heating vents in the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-526-2801

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties