Animal Crossing

4 br Swanton Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Large, level yard. Very pet friendly, beach. Lake Access with beautiful BEACH. DOCK SLIP available for a nominal fee less than a five minute drive away (make your rez for slip in advance of your arrival!). Sportsman's Feel with several furs and abundant wildlife in yard. Large tree-lined yard giving room to roam and privacy. Firepit for evening fun & relaxation. Catch-and-release fishing pond for the kids. Miles of quiet, private roads for an evening stroll. Indoor Hot Tub room for those special evenings. Equally Perfect for romantic get-a- ways or family outings.

Exterior: Indoor Hot Tub Private setting with large yard community access to Beach and park area

Additional Features: Pet Friendly, Area: Lake Access, Grill: Charcoal, Bathrooms: 2.5, Air Conditioning: Window, Fireplace: Gas, Sleeper Sofa, Dishwasher, Television-LR: Large Screen, High Speed Internet: None, DVD-LR, Bathroom-BR1: Private, Bathroom BR2: Shared, Bathroom BR3: Shared, Biking: Nearby, Hiking: Nearby, Rafting: 10 + miles, Hammock, Deck, Deck Furniture, Kayaking: 10+ miles, Cross Country skiing: 10+ miles, downhill skiing: 10+ miles, fishing: Less than 3 miles, night club: 10+ miles, Firepit, Hot Tub Indoors, Lakefront/Access, Washer and Dryer, Lake Area, Hot Tub, Coffee Maker, Dock Available, Bathroom BR 4: Shared, Boating: 3 - 10 miles, Hot Tub: Indoors, With A/C, Bedding rm1: Queen, Bedding rm2: Double, Bedding rm3: 2 Twins, Bedding rm4: Trundle Bed, Lock Box Code: 0, Toaster, Microwave, Grill: Charcoal, horseback riding: 10+ miles, snowmobiling: 10+ miles, ASCII Whitewater: 10+ miles, Deep Creek Lake: Less than 3 miles, WISP: 10+ miles, restaurants: 3 - 10 miles, Stove: Electric, Fireplace, state forest: 3 - 10 miles, ATV trails: 10+ miles, Hunting: 3 - 10 miles, Golfing: 10+ miles, swimming pool: 10+ miles, tennis: 10+ miles

Additional Notes:
3 night minimum stays apply to holiday periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/28/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Animal Crossings is spacious and comfortable.
Linda from State College, Pa 16801,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2013
I enjoyed the multi-leveled spaces and the comfortable layout of animal Crossings. The many steps could be a problem for someone with limited physical ability. It was great to have the hot tub inside - but with easy access to the outside. The balcony/deck was a great place to sit and watch the night sky. It was not as secluded as we thought it would be, but the property is surrounded by many trees and feels private. There is a welcomed solitude. The accommodations are more basic than elaborate, but we felt very much at home in the woods. The gaited community is friendly and fun to explore. The lake and stocked fishing pond are accessible, but not as close as we thought they would be. The entire area is very beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Not Good - reflects more on Offlake than the home
OffLake has bad customer service from NW, DC,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2013
Upon arriving to the house we were greated with a note about the broken hot tub and $25 gift card to the Uno's to make up for the issue. We will never stay with Off Lake Rentals again. No one ever returned phone calls asking about the hot tub. Ratings would have been much higher if someone communicated the issue with the hot tub to us and discussed the plan and if more than a measely $25 gift card was offered.

Property Manager Response:
While 'stuff happens' (and the hot tub had a catastrophic failure shortly before your arrival), it is wholly unacceptable for this to NOT be communicated to you at the earliest known opportunity. I will be looking into how your matter was handled and get to the bottom of why it was so poorly handled. We CANNOT have any of our guests in any of our homes not be treated with the utmost care. I will follow up with you directly after doing my research.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Never again
Angry from Arlington, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2012
Rented this place for a new year getaway. On my way there, received a call from a management company - sorry, but the hot but won't be working. - Folks, we've rented this for 5 days - will somebody come and fix it ? Well, we'll do everything we could. Of course, nobody came. There was no grill - management "doesn't guarantee" grill in the winter. Fireplace was broken, as well as many other things. Place is old and ran down.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Dad turns 70!!
Bobby from Lancaster Pennsylvania,
Stayed for 0 days in November, 2011
Thank you to the kind folks at Offlake Rentals for suggesting "Animal Crossing" to me for my Fathers 70th birthday celebration. The seven of us fit comfortably and had plenty of space for privacy. Animal Crossing is far enough away from heavy traffic that the kid's and dog could play safely on the property. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a family of 15 Turkeys and several Deer came through daily.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Add more a/c units
Lisa from Gaithersburg,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
This is clearly an older property and can use some cosmetic painting, bathroom/kitchen upgrades, etc. This was the best apportioned kitchen ever and was well-stocked, with a very pretty backyard. We much appreciated it was "pet friendly." Our main complaint was that the only entrances were up steep stairs (not easy for the 70+ crowd) and there were only 2 a/c window units for the living room and the master bedrooms. The 3 other bedrooms were very warm without them. This could be an easy fix to realy help the comfort level of guests. Not an easy walk to the lake, so you'll need to drive, and will need to rent a dock from the community (Offlake will help coordinate this).
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very relaxing!
Steve P from Severna Park,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
We found the property totally prepared for our arrival, including wood stacked in the fire pit. The kitchen is well-equipped, and there is lots of room for our 2 teenagers to hang out separately when they wanted the space. The beach is small, but nice enough and the water very refreshing on summer days.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Dust Bust
george from washington,pa,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2010
Very disappointed in lack of cleanliness. dust built up was horrible. cobwebs thru-out the inside of house. 75% of the lightbulbs were burned out. maintenance man did not put cover plate on light switch. grill on site was deteriorated to the point could not be used. had to buy a new grill. some dishes in cupbboard were dirty

Property Manager Response:
Unfortunately you are the second person to complain of spiderwebs at Animal Crossing. We are going to recommend to the homeowners to have a thorough pest treatment completed on the house. This should remedy that problem going forward. We will also follow up with the maintenance man as to why he did not put the cover back on the light switch after replacing the switch which failed during your visit. Finally, we will follow up with the grill as that is an important part of many folks visits to our area. Our inspector should have noted that the grill was in the condition you mention and had it replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fun
tldcherico from Clarion, Pa.,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2010
The house worked out great but it was not very clean. We lost a wallet and had to move furniture and such and it was very dusty and dirty. It was also very far from the Wisp ski resort. Our first house, Arrowhead, which was rented to someone else for some reason, was so much closer. All in all the stay worked out well enough. Tracy Cherico
 
Overall Satisfacation

Our vacation was relaxing!
Carin from Pittsburgh,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
Our stay was great! The staff was nice and VERY helpful. We had alot of snow while we were there and it was so quiet and peaceful, plus there are beautiful views all around! We really enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace, didn't get out much because of the snow, but that was the plan:) We had to leave a day early (our choice, babies were sick) when I called to let staff know we were leaving, they asked if I needed someone to come plow before we go, I really appreciated that offer. (we didn't need the plow) The only issue I had was the floors, I had a crawling baby and there was pet hair on the floor. Fortunately stuff was there for me to use to clean it. (I didn't call the office)
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very Comfortable
Shari from Ohio,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
We enjoyed our stay at Animal Crossing this past Thanksgiving. The house was very spacious and comfortable. Our dog got tuckered-out playing in the large yard and walking the private roads. The neighborhood is very quite and the surrounding lake area is beautiful. We are looking forward to returning in the summer to explore the various water activities. The team from Offlake Rentals is very helpful and great to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was a so-so experience
melissa0048 from Frederick, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
The location of the house was fantastic. It couldn't have gotten anymore beautiful than what we experienced. The house itself however left a lot to be desired. It was very dusty with spider webs hanging from the ceilings and dirty clothes in various locations lying on the floor. The dishes were put away still about half dirty. The washer/dryer was not working properly and left us with no way to wash/dry our clothes when needed. The hot tub was not working properly and could not be used majority of the trip due to having the technician come and fix it even though we reported it the first day of arriving. It did accomodate us nicely as far as room. We are already planning to come back to Deep Creek Lake next year and want to be in the same location, but we will look for a different house!

Property Manager Response:
We are sorry that your home did not meet your expectations. From your description of the home, it would not have met our expectations either. A new cleaning crew was assigned to this home as a result of renter feedback, so the cleaniness is no longer an issue. As far as the appliances not working, we were unaware. We do hope that our renters call us when they are having a problem with one of our homes so we can make sure to take corrective action.
 
Overall Satisfacation

So Relaxing
Fatimah Nelson from Baltimore, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2009
A little typically decorated, but fun. The unit was clean and beautiful. We had a blast relaxing in the yard and on the deck. Around the home as well as many fun nights in the hot tub. My friends and I absolutely Adored Animal X-ing!!! We would love to stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great, private cabin
lake girls from Cumberland, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2008
I stayed at this home witha group of girls. We liked the house and the location. The hot tub was very nice as well as the comunity that the cabin is in. It is a private community with it's lake area and playgrounds. The only thing we were worried about was the bear scare from the week before. We spotted a bear one time durring our stay but had no other issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-526-2801

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties