Blossom Hill

2 br Swanton Home

Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  2 / 3

Sleeps:  9

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Chic & modern decor. Backs to State Forest.
Detailed finishes to the highest standard.
Rural setting, adjacent to Savage River State Forest.
Less than 5 miles to Deep Creek Lake State Park.
Wake to breathtaking views from the large Master suite in loft offering a King bed.
Nice proximity to New Germany State Park offering miles of trails and a small lake.
Lower level offers a great respite from the busy day with bar, TV, and game table.
Relax in the hot tub on the oversized deck or hunker under the covered porch while enjoying the wildlife.
4WD, AWD, or tire chains highly recommended/required during winter months

Exterior: Savage River State Forest out your back door
Chic chalet finished to the highest standards
Hot Tub on side patio with Mountain/Pastoral Views

Additional Features: Offlake, Area: Offlake, Grill: Gas, Bathrooms: 3, Air Conditioning: Central, Ceiling Fans: 5, Fireplace: Gas, Iron/Ironing Board, Tea Kettle, Prestigious Homes, Dishwasher, Television-LR: Flat Screen, High Speed Internet: Satellite, DVD-LR, Bathroom-BR1: Private, Bathroom BR2: Shared, Biking: Nearby, Hiking: Nearby, Rafting: Less than 3 miles, Deck, Covered Porch, Deck Furniture, Outdoor Lighting, Kayaking: Less than 3 miles, Cross Country skiing: 3 - 10 miles, downhill skiing: 10+ miles, fishing: Less than 3 miles, night club: 10+ miles, Firepit, Wireless Internet, Hot Tub outside, Internet Access, Washer and Dryer, Hot Tub, Coffee Maker, Boating: 3 - 10 miles, Additional Bedding: 2 Queen Murphy Beds, Futon, Hot Tub: Outdoors, Stereo, With A/C, Bedding rm1: King, Bedding rm2: Queen, Lock Box Code: 0, Toaster, Microwave, Blender, Grill: Gas, Linen Ready, horseback riding: 10+ miles, snowmobiling: 10+ miles, ASCII Whitewater: 10+ miles, Deep Creek Lake: 3 - 10 miles, WISP: 10+ miles, restaurants: 3 - 10 miles, Place Servings: 10, Stove: Electric, Fireplace, state forest: nearby, ATV trails: 10+ miles, Hunting: nearby, Golfing: 10+ miles, swimming pool: 10+ miles, tennis: 10+ miles

Additional Notes:
3 night minimum stays apply to holiday periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/05/2015

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.

Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Deck
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·River
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
Property Reviews 
Just OK
A TripAdvisor Member from Silver Spring, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2014
The owner was kind enough to make an exception for us and allow us to bring our 2 golden retrievers to the house. It was not advertised as "pet friendly." That was generous (although we did leave a $300 deposit, which was refunded later), even though we had to ask the rental agent repeatedly to contact the owner about it. This is a beautiful house in a beautiful setting. Having said that, there are a number of problems with this house that made it far less than ideal, especially for 2 couples. First, the kitchen cabinets have no handles. All of us found it difficult to open all of the drawers and cabinets. There was no place inside the house, except in the rather dark and dreary basement, where the 4 of us could eat together, since there was no dining area on the main floor other than the kitchen counter that had sufficient space for only 3 people to eat assuming the counter space was not used for anything else. The upstairs sleeping loft had limited privacy since there was no wall separating it from the main floor, but I suppose that is typical of the A-frame design. What bothered me the most about this house was the bathroom arrangement off the sleeping loft: there was no partition or door between the toilet and the rest of the upstairs. The only privacy afforded to the toilet area was due to the placement of the toilet behind the glass-enclosed shower stall. The glass was distorted, but we felt uncomfortable using it. My wife and I often used the toilet in the basement instead. The owner came by the house to turn on the gas-fired fireplaces, so I asked him if the trail behind the house that ran through the woods was a good hiking trail. He said that it was, but that there are bears and venomous snakes in the woods, so he advised against hiking there. The only place we could go for a reasonable walk was on the road. There was a phone in the house, but the "1" button did not work, so it was useless for making local calls (using the local area code of 301 is required for local calls). Cell phone service was pretty much non-existent, but we expected that. The house has had WiFi, so I tried to use Skype to make a restaurant reservation but the other party was unable to hear me. I have not had that problem elsewhere with that same computer. Considering that this was not a cheap weekend retreat, I would not recommend it to anyone else. We have done much better than that in the Deep Creek area.

Property Manager Response:
We are certainly sad to hear that you did not find this chalet to your liking. We will absolutely look into the phone not working correctly (obviously we had no knowledge that one of the buttons was inoperable) as cell reception can be sketchy anywhere in Garrett County, depending on your carrier. While I get 4 bars of reception at this chalet personally, I realize that not everyone uses US Cellular as their carrier and the phone will be dealt with promptly! Indeed Savage River State Forest is only 100' from your back door and this is Maryland's largest State Forest with hiking/biking opportunities abundant! It is unfortunate the the owner's father scared you with bear & snake stories - certainly they are in all areas of Garrett County (I have been fortunate to see them in my own backyard on occasion!) I have never heard of a bear attack at the nearby campgrounds or anywhere around this house - Eastern Black bear are quite docile and are all around the lake. Anyone enjoying the abundant trails and forest areas of Garrett County should always exercise intelligent safety procedures, please. The master suite in the loft is designed for a couple to enjoy, with a walk-in rain-head shower (seating for 2), private toilet behind the wall, and a private fireplace to be enjoyed from the King Bed (and also affording privacy from below). Please review the abundant pictures or talk with our reservationist with any questions. Again, we are so sorry that you did not enjoy this chalet as much as the many guests before you have. Thank you for your feedback.
Overall Satisfacation

No indoor dining area
A TripAdvisor Member from Almaty, Kazakhstan,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2014
This is a pretty A-Frame house, but it did not meet the needs of our 2-couple group. Most importantly, there is no dining room or dining area in the house. There are two metal tables for eating on the deck, but that doesn’t help when it is too cold, too hot, or too buggy. The living room furniture looks good, but isn’t conducive to group socializing. Since the master bedroom overlooks the living area, you cannot use the main living room light while people are trying to sleep upstairs -- unless they are insensitive to light. The bathroom on the main floor doesn’t have sufficiently thick walls or doors to keep the bathroom sounds from being heard in the kitchen and living area.

Property Manager Response:
While Blossom Hill is an outstanding chalet offering great views and nice amenities, we are sorry that it did not meet your needs. Certainly with 2 separate gathering areas each offering seating the owners have set up the chalet to try to accommodate various groups; however you are correct in that the lack of a formal dining area could be a handicap to larger groups wishing to eat together. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to better matching your group's needs on your next visit.
Overall Satisfacation

Blossom Hill!
Mike from Baltimore, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2013
Excellent place as usual! This was my third stay and I loved it as much as the first two!

Property Manager Response:
Certainly there is a lot of owner pride showing at Blossom Hill! she recently noted a flashlight missing and instructed us to replace that! Any owner who has such an eye for details is sure to provide a great vacation home for our guests - for that we are thankful! It looks like you have visited Blossom Hill in early Autumn, Winter, and Spring. Might be a good time to plan your summer vacation - imagine exploring the largest state forest in Maryland 200' outside of your back door! Thanks again for being a very fine guest!
Overall Satisfacation

Amazing relaxing romantic get away for the lovers!
AllnuttPoch from Frederick,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2013
This was a honeymoon stay. My now husband and I like to camp and enjoy the outdoors, so we found a "cabin" style house to give us both on our honeymoon. We were pleasantly surprised by the cozy feel of the house, it is beautiful, clean, and we felt right at home. The modern appliances and comfortable furniture made lounging around in the morning very relaxing. The hot tub was my favorite part! When we came in at night, cold after the hot tub, we would snuggle in front of the fire place. We were far enough away from the lake to enjoy privacy, but close enough to enjoy the sights. The stars were so clear and you heard nothing at night except chirping bugs and frogs. The wrap around porch was a plus and we cooked out on the grill. We ate candle lite watching the sunset over the beautiful mountains. We will be coming back!
Overall Satisfacation

Mango and Sparkle
Mango and Sparkle from Washington DC,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
Loved this place it was a dream come to vacation, I have to admit it is very secluded but if you want privacy and I had a lot of it this is the place to be. When me and my baby arrived we were in total joy, I would tell any couple to go. I have to admit when it gets dark it really gets dark but like I said we really enjoyed staying at Blossom Hill and we both really didn't want to leave to come back to the hustle and bustle of normal life lol. Look forward to going back at a later date thats for sure. Ohhh the memories is all I can say...what ever happens at Blossom Hill stays at Blossom Hill : ).
Overall Satisfacation

Loved it !!!
Simmone from Baltimore,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2013
Second time back love this home. The company is very welcoming and I would defiantly use this company again. The home was very clean and well kept .
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful time at Blossom Hill!
Ashish from Bowie, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
My family and I had a great time at Blossom Hill! We were celebrating my mother's 70th birthday with the entire family and just had a wonderful time. The main part of Deep Creek Lake was not far away so we spent 1 day there out on the water and the rest of the time at Blossom Hill. We played games and watched movies in the large living room while making dinner in the spacious kitchen. We used the grill and hot tub and thoroughly enjoyed both. Blossom Hill is very spacious and open, enough room for 9 people easily and very clean. We will definitely go there again!
Overall Satisfacation

Relaxing Stay
Autumn from Erie. PA,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
My family and I had a very nice stay at Blossom Hill. There were six of us in the house and there was plenty of room for all. My sister brought her children along and we also had our mother with us. Everyone was very pleased with the space, comfort and service at the cottage as if there were any issues, they were dealt with immediately. We loved the area and enjoyed hiking to all the falls as well as traveling around and finding new adventures. I would recommend this place to anyone seeking peace as it was nice and quiet so we felt away from it all. If you are looking for that get-away that takes you away from it all, this is your place!!!
Overall Satisfacation

Best getaway I ever had!!!
Simmone from Baltimore,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2012
When I arrived I saw the house was beautiful. The area was peaceful and perfect. The staff we're very nice and helped me with anything that I needed. The overall experience was great!!!
Overall Satisfacation

Great place!
Schriver1015 from Cumberland, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2012
Hello! We stayed at Blossom Hill May 4th-6th for our annual Girl's getaway weekend. This wasn't the first time we stayed there and it probably won't be our last either! It is such a nice cabin in a great location. We love how it is kind of isolated from neighbors but close enough to deep creek lake to enjoy the shops and dining and everything else the lake has to offer. We always have such a great time visiting! As much as we love the cabin I do have a few suggestions. First, please make sure the grill has enough gas for the weekend. We grilled Friday night and tried to Saturday, but we ran out of gas:( Second, the glass door on the side of the house that goes onto the deck sticks something terrible, and it was like that the first time we stayed there as well. And last, I know it says to not tamper with the refrigerator temperature, but it really needs adjusted! It barely kept our food cold, we ended up resorting to coolers with ice for drinks and some of our cold food items. Other than that, it truly is a great cabin!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback and for visiting again! Regarding the propane for the grills. Propane tanks for grills do not have a gauge and in the past we had no way of knowing how much propane was in the tank - we could only verify that there was indeed propane. We have recently learned of an after market gauge that is available and are installing those currently so that future guests do not run into this problem! The sliding door - we were unaware of this as it had never been reported but we will certainly get our maintenance man to inspect! The fridge - we had not had this reported to us in the past but it is unacceptable to resort to coolers - we shall certainly look into this! You are right about the amenities/proximity for Blossom Hill, a very popular home! Thank You!
Overall Satisfacation

Happy New Year!
Terri from Pittsburgh, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2011
We rented Blossom Hill to spend time with friends over New Year's Eve 2011. The home is beautiful - very well decorated and updated. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub, and the millions of stars!!! The issue we did have was not having an outdoor grill, which was supposed to be left out for us. Even after a call to the management company, they said the owner (or relative) was coming over to get the grill out of the garage, which didn't happen over our 3 day stay. Also, lack of privacy for the master bedroom - it's actually a loft vs bedroom. Beautiful - but not private. Would rent for just 2 couples - not the whole family. The downstairs area got pretty cold at night.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the grill not being delivered - we understood that it had been but must have been mistaken. Certainly Blossom Hill, with it's chic design and decor, is ideal for certain groups. While grills are generally put away for the Winter season to avoid damages we certainly try to make them available for special requests and mistakenly thought we had done so. Our sincerest apologies!
Overall Satisfacation

Loved It!
Amanda from Pittsburgh, PA,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2011
Wonderful home in a peaceful setting! High quality furniture and details throughout made this a luxurious getaway. Enjoyed evenings relaxing in the hot tub and in front of the fireplaces. It rained during our entire stay, and as a result the basement was a little musty so keep this in mind if you have a large group and need to use the pull-down beds. Perfect for couples! Would definitely return.
Overall Satisfacation

excellent and wow
charming from owings mills, maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
we had a wonderful time... I really enjoyed my time and my stay...I was so intrigued by the comfort of the place...I feel that it was the best place there and cant wait to go back again...
Overall Satisfacation

Josh from Pittsburgh,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
Great house and location. I would recommend anyone stay here, you will love it!
Overall Satisfacation

Nice on the inside; remote on the outside
Dad and the boys from Germantown, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
Six of us stayed here; two dads and four boys. House was very clean and there was plenty of space for us all. We didn't really need any privacy, so the openness of the space was not an issue for us. The large windows really lit up the house which was great during day, but not as fun in morning when you don't want to wake up at sunrise. Biggest issue for us was location. It is definitely way off lake. Very remote location which was nice because the kids could make tons of noise and not worry, but we were so far away from any other houses it was a little too remote for me (which I did not realize based on the description of the house). Overall, it was a very nice house and we had a great time. Would probably want something a bit closer to the lake next time around.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind words about the quality of the home. I know the homeowners take great pride in the quality of their home and we will pass along your commments to them. You are correct that Blossom Hill is remote; I will discuss with the reservationists the importance of being clear with all home's locations. While Blossom Hill is located at the back of a pasture and backs up to Savage River State Forest, it is indeed 12-15 minutes to the central part of Deep Creek Lake. Again, thanks for your comments and we look forward to helping you with a home more suitable for you during your next stay with us!
Overall Satisfacation

Very nice and relaxing
Taffany from Alexandria, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2011
Awesome rental. Beautiful home. The location is great for relaxing. I plan on returning very soon.
Overall Satisfacation

Deeply Relaxing Long Weekend
Swanee from Frederick, MD and Tampa, FL,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2011
We chose this house from pictures and descriptions found on the internet. We were not disappointed. The interior is gorgeous and very spacious. It is less than 20 minutes from Deep Creek. The avid fisherman in our group had 2 wonderful days of fishing in the nearby Savage River. The only negative is that privacy can be a slight issue when two couples stay here. The loft is gorgeous but has no door on the bathroom. The beautiful windows really let in the morning light for those in the loft so sleeping in past daybreak is not possible. We really enjoyed the wrap around deck and furniture. Wonderful place. The team at Offlake Realty was wonderful.
Overall Satisfacation

Tranquil Mountain Retreat
BornToPaddle from Columbia, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2010
This is a charming, surprisingly sophisticated property near Deep Creek area - remote enough to provide peace, quiet and privacy, but close enough to area attractions. The only issue we had was with the hot tub. The staff at the rental agency doesn't seem to understand how to set it, so even though they thought it was turned on and warm prior to arrival, it was actually in sleep mode and had cooled off to 68 degrees when we arrived. We were subsequently told that due to a chemical imbalance, the tub had to be drained and refilled the morning of our arrival. It would have been nice to have been told that up front, so we could re-set our expectation and not be disappointed on arrival. Other than that, it's a great spot for relaxation. There is a game table and bar in the basement that could be fun for a group. But families that enjoy watching movies together will be disappointed, as the media corner is not conducive to sprawling on sofas. The smallish TV is mounted over the bar (more like a sports bar setting), and there is no comfortable seating for marathon movie watching. Still the upstairs great room is a charming spot for sitting by the fire and reading or chatting.

Property Manager Response:
You are correct that Blossom Hill is a rather nicely fashioned home in a country setting! The hot tub service company is creating directions for each of the hot tubs that they manage (including this one) to help ensure that guests do not have problems like you encountered. Also our inspectors have been advised that, if the service company has drained the water for cleanliness issues and refilled (cold), to make sure that they call the vacationer to avoid surprises like this again! We apologize for the hot tub situation but we have taken measures to avoid these headaches for our guests in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Overall Satisfacation

Great secluded vacation experience
Mike D from College Park, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2010
My girlfriend and I went to Blossom Hill to have a nice weekend and it was an excuse for me to get her away and propose to her. We also had two friends meet us up there and just have fun that weekend and celebrate our engagement. It is close enough to myriad state parks but nice and secluded so you didn't feel as if neighbors were watching you. It was a great get-a-way and I would definitely do it again!
Overall Satisfacation

Blossom Hills - The place of fun
Shashi from Fairfax, VA,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
This place is one of the best places to stay around Deep Creek lake. The type of service provided was very good. This place is 5 mi away from DCL. It has got an excellent view of nature and very good amenities. If you want a place away from city and sound, then this place would be the best. If I visit the DPL again I will definitely opt this place.
Overall Satisfacation

nice house, bad time of year
LovesDeepCreekinSpring from Baltimore,MD,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2010
Our experience was dampened because of the bad weather. We did not have a 4 wheel drive vehicle and after asking several times in the week prior, were only told a 4wd vehicle was recommended only moments before we left. When we said we did not have one and we wish we had been told this earlier, we were told by the woman on the phone to "just get a head start" going up the hill. We ended up getting stuck driving up the 1/2 mile steep driveway and had to have someone tow us out- a process that took up 4 hours. While Offlake Rentals did provide the man to tow us out free of charge, it was a horribly unpleasant experience. The hottub was not shoveled out, so once we finally made it up the hill and wanted to relax, we first had to hike up to the hot tub and dig it out. The snow definitely put quite the damper on the weekend. The house was modern and nice, but had some practical flaws. The bedroom upstairs that was large with a king bed and with an amazing bathroom had no privacy, and the light poured in in the morning. Not sure how to fix this problem but it did not make for the most relaxing weekend waking up as early as the sun rose! It would also have been nice to have a TV in the living room. The small TV behind the bar in the basement was not a great setting for relaxing and watching movies and the basement was very cold. I think this house would have been enjoyed a lot more had it not been from the snowy conditions, however I wish Offlake Rentals had been more upfront about the significance of the snow situation, and also demonstrated more sympathy when the first 4 hours of our vacation were spent stuck on a driveway.

Property Manager Response:
We strongly encourage four wheel drive vehicles to gain access to this home during the winter months. We do apologize if we didn't emphasize this point enough. We now require, rather than encourage, a four wheel drive. Being stuck in a driveway for four hours is no way to start a vacation. That weekend we were in the middle of record snow falls and our plow trucks were working around the clock plowing and pulling quests that were stuck.
Overall Satisfacation

A beautiful mountain getaway experience!
Hnajand1 from Baltimore,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
Our group of friends had 3 days to enjoy Blossom Hill, an amazing escape from our stressful work. Cozy and comfortable at just the right price. We will definately try to return when we can! Thank you!
Overall Satisfacation

Totally amazing home & location!!!
Jackie from Baltimore, MD,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2009
This is the 2nd time my husband and I have used Offlake Rentals to rent a home and both times have received nothing but the best service imaginable. Blossom Hill is an amazing home in a great location with fantastic views. The home itself is top of the line. The homeowners have spared no expense in ensuring that you have the best amenities to enjoy your stay. The master suite is awesome!!! The kitchen was great and stocked with everything you would have in your own home. We, personally, would have liked another TV either in the main living area or the master. The one thing that really bothered us (and would be the only reason we would not return to this particular property) was that the owners relatives live close to the property and have keys. They entered the home, while we were there, to get the trash. They did not make us aware that they were coming and/or did not they knock to see if we were there and thatit was okay. This was very unsettling to us. The trash could have waited until we were gone or knocking would have also been an option. Thank you for this opportunity.

Property Manager Response:
We are SO sorry for this miscommunication regarding trash collection! We love our guests and strive to provide a great experience; however the owner's relatives (who live nearby and help maintain the home) mistakenly thought that mid-week trash collection had been ordered. We discussed with them the importance of ensuring that guest privacy is honored and we are confident that this mistake will not happen again. Thank You for bringing this to our attention so that we can correct the mistake and keep it from happening again! Management.
Overall Satisfacation

denry from shippensburg, pa,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
we love Blossom Hill. THe house is beautiful and so relaxing with the hot tub on the deck in the middle of nowhere and the beautiful outdoors.
Overall Satisfacation

nice amenities - if working
Dr. S from Annapolis, Maryland,
Stayed for 0 days in February, 2009
We arrived at Blossom Hill for a weekend ski vacation. It is way off the beaten track, so it was surprising to see how nice the place was. Very modern, with lovely kitchen, gas fireplace, hottub, woodstove and flatscreen tv on the lower floor. However, the hottub was not turned on when we arrived, so we couldn't use it until the next day (unfortunate for such a short visit), the gas fireplace didn't work and there was no wood for the woodstove! A little better oversight by the rental company would have made it a lot more enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, Blossom Hill is definitely "off the beaten path" and backs to Maryland's largest State Forest, yet is within 10-15 minutes of all of the Resort activities! The homeowners clearly have a high pride of ownership as is evidenced by the decor and the furnishings! Accept our apologies regarding the hot tub. That is an item that we generally check prior to a guest's arrival - we are unsure how we overlooked that during your stay. We ensure that there is adequate gas for the fireplace; however we will look into ensuring better directions are posted near the 2 fireplaces. Insurance Companies do not allow us to provide wood for wood burning stoves, only fireplaces - that is why we do not advertise the woodstove in the basement; we will look into placing a note to that effect on the woodstove. Offlake Rentals prides ourselves on providing the best customer service - please consider visiting us again and we will make this right for you. Management
Overall Satisfacation


This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: 888-526-2801

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

More Getaway Locations and Properties