Spacious Multiple Family Sunriver Home with a great kitch...

7 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  7 / 6

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$725 - $780 per night

$3,625 - $5,130 per week

$14,500 - $21,805 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Spacious Multiple Family Sunriver Home with a great kitchen near the Village

This beautiful remodeled home with its charming decor and inviting atmosphere beckons and embraces you with warmth and fun-filled amenities. Situated on a quiet, wooded cul-de-sac with a wrap around deck, private hot tub, pool table, with a quiet setting ideal for reflection and relaxation. The ski and tubing slopes and golf courses of Sunriver are within 1/2 mile. This house has a main house as well as an apartment. The main house has 5 bedrooms all upstairs, 3 Kings (1 King is a master), 1 Queen, 2 Twins with 3.5 baths. The apartment has 2 built in bunk beds plus one twin bed downstairs with a full bath and little refer and sink, and upstairs is a King bedroom and bath with a sitting area and kitchenette. WIFI, POOL TABLE,PING PONG TABLE, HOT TUB

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: Television, VCR, Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Pool Table
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Sunriver Village, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Large Home
Paul S. from Klamath Falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Spacious home readily accommodates a large group or family. Some fixtures a bit dated and in need of minor repair, but overall very nice functional home. Well stocked and furnished, plenty of room for the kids, our family loves renting this home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Holiday at 2 salishan
Patricia G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
I did already write a lengthy glowing review so not sure why you say I haven't responded but ill try again. Our family of 14 had a wonderful stay at this property and hope to have the opportunity to rent it again. It was perfect for our large group with plenty of room and socializing areas for all groups from little ones to teenagers to adults . The pool table, basketball hoop and hot tubs were big hits as well as the separate bunk bed room for older kids. The location was great with easy walks to the Village and SHARC. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked with everything one would hope for (except salad spinner - : - )Beds were comfortable and home was clean. Thanks!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for both glowing reviews. We truly appreciate them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Waterloo, Ne. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Home well situated and supplied. Lots of room and the pool table a great plus. Handy to Resorts many shops, restaurants and activities. Only problem, though not major, was the condition of windows...need maintainance or replacement. But house a great place for large group.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect House for a Large Group!
Julie B. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
We rented this home to house 14 friends on a 4-night ski trip and it was well worth it! There was plenty of room for everyone and a nice sized kitchen which worked out really well in preparing dinners each night. Loved having the second refrigerator and the pool table! The proximity to the Village was great while at the same time being far enough off the main road. Our only complaint would have to be the vacuums...we tried both (one of which is a dinosaur) and neither worked in the way a real vacuum should. Would strongly suggest a new one be purchased for the house!! Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at #2 Salishan and would rent it again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the vacuum situation. Thanks for the heads up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
This was our second time to stay in this home. It is just perfect for my family and they always have such fun. I have been a renter with Discover Sunriver for many years and they are an excellant business to rent from

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again Doralynn! Glad you had another great family memory.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome time
Jeffrey M. from Corvallis, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Hassle free. Overall great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 2 Salishan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for young children
Paul S. from Klamath Falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a very large group and this property accommodated us very well. It's a nice location for young children to ride bikes, scooters, etc. because it's flat with limited traffic on the loop. Convenient location to the Village Mall if that's desired. Apartment over the garage was extremely hot, fans were inadequate and noisy and did not oscillate. Some furnishings quite dated, but well stocked kitchen, although most knives are very dull. Very nice to have second fridge in laundry room. One staff member at management company was not very helpful with an issue we had, but Megan was very helpful and kind. Ran out of supplies twice, but company was prompt in responding to requests for more. Will definitely consider coming back to this location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

20 years
Marnie G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Our only complaint was some one forgot to leave trash bags.After a call an employee arrived with the bags.We later realized they had forgot to resupply with dishwasher soap and liquid dish soap. We used our second rentals supplies until we went to the store.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We would have been happy to bring you both the dishwasher soap and the liquid dish soap. We apologize for the oversite.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental for Family Reunion
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Great location -- close to Sunriver Village and recreation facility. Appreciated the number and bedrooms and bathrooms. Adjacent apartment with additional bedrooms, bathrooms and living space was a great bonus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is a great location! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent large home with separate apartment for kids or ???
A guest from West Linn, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Happy to find a large home last minute for our 11+ family members,, 7 adults, 4 children (11-16 age range) Loved the apartment for the kids, gave them some freedom and privacy. Apartment got very hot during day and didn't cool off very well at night. Fans on site but not efficient at cooling rooms off very well, even after following instructions on how to keep the house comfortable. Really need to update cooling/heating system, perhaps double system each run on their own for up/down stairs.Main house had decent bedroom set up for all couples, Mattresses in two rooms were good, others really need to be replaced! Window opening/Window screens...a real pain to deal with especially with the current window coverings, need updating. Family room and pool table room need to be flipped for better family time and seating. Kitchen sufficient, only one side of toaster working. Large, enjoyable deck. Horse Shoes, a blast. Great location, near village, and SHARC. Probably won't rent there again but it was sufficient and as always, Sunriver was a great time for all!Exterior landscape also needs maintenance, ie. trees/shrubs, limbed/trimmed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 2 Salishan. We appreciate your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed this house!
A guest from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
The house was VERY well stocked. The variety of space gave us several rooms to hang out in. Because the house is dark, it could use brighter light bulbs, especially in the kitchen eating area. Great HOT WATER system!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review March 2013
Jan P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
The vacuum did not work. We would have left the unit much cleaner had it worked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get the vacuum fixed, thanks for letting us know. We are glad you had a good time! :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Special Olympics volunteer week end Salishan 2
MIke M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We were very pleased with the accomidations. We bring perticipants to help out with the Special Olympics for the week end.The house was great. The hot tub was great. Everything went very well and the house is wonderful for a large group of people.I can not think of anything that would make it better.Clean and all the cooking pots, pans etc. were what we hoped for.I would recommend this rental to anyone.Sincerely; Mike Montgomery

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Salishan #2
A guest from Hubbard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Very nice home and amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 2 Salishan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#2 Salishan
Mike W. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
The only issue this time was when an upstairs toilet stopped getting water. It was very cold outside (below 0 degrees F) and this possible played a role. The house is laid out nicely for large groups to stay. Well worth the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It was a crazy week of cold weather, 0 to -12. I know you have stayed many times in January and I don't think it has ever been that cold. The toilet is working and we hope the cold snap is over. We look forward to seeing next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
We loved the house! It was perfect for my family! Would definitely go back there next year :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great! We will see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Family Christmas
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
Our extended family of 14, three generations, had a wonderful Christmas at 2 Salishan Lane! We are a tall group so all the king size beds were greatly appreciated, especially after a full day of play, fun and games! The home was clean, the kitchen well outfitted. We each generally bring cookware, etc for the meals we are responsible for; next year we will not have to bring so much! I think a great time was had by all! Thank you so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much for the kind review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JUST A WONDERFUL HOUSE
Doralyn B. from Klamath Falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
A wonderful home to share with a large family. Lots of space, clean etc. My family just loved it and we will be back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Doralyn we enjoyed seeing you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual Retreat
Stacy K. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
We loved the house it was perfect! The only issue we had is that the description of the number of beds could be updated and the property management staff should be updated on the number of beds because we were missinformed about the number of beds. In the end it all worked out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We have corrected the bed count and we apologize for the misinformation. We look forward to seeing you next year and we appreciate your repeat business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

golfing in Sunriver
Bernie J. from Napa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
Once again I would like to thank Christi and crew at Prudential for all the help that you always provide to me in making plans for our annual golf trip. I should have listened to you and changed locations to the airport house as the Salishan house had a really bad odor that never went away and was particularly strong in the bunkhouse area. Guys are stubborn tho and once settled in, we decided that a move would take too much effort on our part. Overall, the house could use some loving care.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Bernie for the honest review. We have resolved the ordor problem. We love seeing you every year and look forward to seeing your smiling face.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Salishan #2
Doug G. from Ridgefield, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We had agreat time and the weather was perfect.The family realy liked the addition of the SHARC water park.Our family has stayed at Salishan #2 at least 5 or 6 times now, it is located in a great place and layed out perfect for a large group. Some of the family did notice its starting to show its age and were suprised that nothing had been updated since our last visit. The yard isn't important to me, but last time it was very well keep and now it is just let go. The place seems to be rented frequently, so hopefully there is enough money for some upgrades in the near future.A few members of the family want to look around at other options before our next visit; for me, I like what I'm famaliar with and hope to be back soon. A little Carpet cleaning wouldn't hurt.Thanks, for another great time.Doug G.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the input Doug, appreciate your loyalty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sunriver
Marnie G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
loved it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with again. Re truly appreciate your loyalty. We will see you next August.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The house had everything. We had 14 people staying there. The pool table, ping pong, table and almost all thr beds were well used. The kitchen was so well stovked with utemsils. If you wanted to put something away,like a measuring cup, all you had to do was look for the three other measuring cups.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Multi-Family Ski Trip
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
We enjoyed this house! Plenty of room for everyone. Kitchen was well equipped with lots of space to prepare meals. Pool table was great fun. Hot tub was not warm when we arrived, but was repaired in a timely manner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to hear you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Blessing
Dorothy N. from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011
It was perfect. Every bed was comfortable, everything we needed was available in the kitchen, the pool table and ping-pong tables were always in use!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled she had such a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing large home in Sunriver
Mike N. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We found our new home for our annual guys golf getaway! With 7 bedrooms, pool table, HDTV's and lots of space, it's perfect for us. Everything was as good or better than expected and seen in the website photos and tour. Close to everything location was a bonus too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you had a great stay. We will see you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Salishan
Kym M. from Battleground, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
This home was perfect for our group of 14 people. It gave everyone their own space plus great space to be together as a group. The kitchen is stocked with so much it made it so easy for us to cook our meals. The pool table was a huge hit!! We also appreciated the bikes. It was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We enjoyed having you stay with us again and look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

19th annual family reunion
Marnie G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
19th annual family reunion

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Marnie thank you for the many loyal years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!!
Elizabeth C. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
We were beyond words when we first arrived at this property. The pictures are nice but they just don't do the place justice. The location was amazing, the home was amazing, it had everything one could need to stay on vacation, minus food and clothes. We were thrilled with our stay (5 families in one house!), and we will certainly return again. Highly recommended.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review. We always like to hear the words amazing especially more than once in a review. :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house if only...
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Our stay was great, the house was great, and some of the personnel at Sunriver vacations were great. However, my son-in-law was castigated by someone when he went to get the keys because the person checking the unit was kind enough to let us unload our groceries before we got the "official check-in packet." That was totally unnecessary. Then, after we got home, I realized I had lost our electronic car key and asked that someone go to the unit and look under a specific bed to see if it was there. I asked to please call me back after they checked because I had to order a new key immediately ($270). They never called me back. Great house but mediocre service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments Mr. Meeks. I can tell you are a fair and just person by the way you filled out our comment sheet. Please accept my apology for the situations you experienced with our staff. Rest assured we have discussed your comments and as always will utilize these as a tool to improve our services. We've been in business here for over 25 years. Our frontline folks usually get glowing reviews. If you take a look at the ratings for our customer service we average 4.8 out of a possible 5 in over 2500 reviews. In your case we dropped the ball which is unacceptable. We'll work hard to fix that.Thank you,Larry BrowningPresidentDiscover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2 Salishan
Gary B. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Our family really enjoyed this property as it was perfect for our large group. Conveniently located near the mall although a bit of a drive to Mavericks. Overall I would recommend this house to any large fammily gathering.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a good stay. Thanks for staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Special Olympic Week-end
MIke M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
11 volunteers for the Oregon Winter Special Olympics stayed at the large house offored by Discover Sunriver. We had a great time in a wonderful house. Everything went very well. All expectations were met and the staff @ Discover Sunriver was very nice to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Mike, We enjoy having you stay with us every year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a group!
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
This house is on our list for a repeat visit if we have a large group. We had 3 families and there was plenty of beds and bathrooms for everyone. The house is well appointed with everything you might need including wine and martini glasses :) The pool table was a highlight for the kids and adults.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a great time once again. We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Large Family House
Candace M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011
This is a great house for a large group. Our family has stayed here for the last 6 years. We have made an annual winter trip to Sunriver for 21 years. Now if we could just get some decent snow!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are working on the snow for next year. We will see you next January. Thank you for being such a loyal Discover Sunriver Customer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at Salishan 2
D'Nie W. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Our family had an awesome time. The house was wonderful and very comfortable. We had plenty of room in this house for everyone. Thanks so much for a memorable time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks D'nie for taking the time to fill out this survey. I am glad to hear you and your family had a great time here in Sunriver.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#2 Salishan
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
The personnel at Discover Sunriver, as always, were very helpful, cordial, and professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Mike. We have enjoyed having you and your friends stay with us over the years! We appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to seeing you next year! The Discover Sunriver Staff!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michael F. from Gresham, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
4th year we have rented this house and will continue to do so in the future
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Healdburg, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Weather and stay perfect. We always enjoy Sun River for our family reunions.#2 Salishan is a great house for a large group but it is showing it's wear and tear and needs some TLC. We may be ready to try the north end.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jan P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2010
Neither vacuum cleaner worked, so it was difficult to keep the house clean during our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for winter stay!
Jeff G. from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
This was a great house for our three-family stay. We put the teens in the "little house" and they loved it. Wish the main house had one more full bathroom to go with the large upstairs bedrooms. The lofts in two of the upstairs bedrooms were a surprise! This would be a great summer house if it had AC.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT STAY
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get the knives sharpened. Well appointed house we have rented for the past 4 years. Works great for us. The home has a great
Mike F. from Gresham, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house w/ a pricing issue
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
We loved the house but I am somewhat disappointed by the price increase for next year. When I called to reserve for next year, I was told $900 per night- that is outrageous!

Property Manager Response:
Glad to hear that you enjoyed this Premier home and sorry about the pricing issue you were given for next year. The rate for Labor Day weekend 2010 is not $900.00 per night, not even close. The current rate for this home is closer to the rate you paid this year. I'll be contacting you directly with an opportunity to lock in your space for next summer.
Kristin Schuring
Sales & Opeations Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marnie G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Aiarconditioning. We have rented this property many times and have discussed with the management the need for air conditioni
Nancy C. from Gig Harbor, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Most of the screens no longer fit properly, and when the windows are open great numbers of mosquitoes entered the home, also making our stay quite uncomfortable. The house was very clean, better than in other years, and the cupboards and games organized. It is a wonderfully sized home and very convenient, but the heat and bugs were awful! Also we found numerous termites and carpenter ants in the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious, Relaxing and Lovely
Mary K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
We brought our extended family including two infants, a young child and several adults, to #2 Salishan. The house and its adjoining apartment provided plenty of room for all of us. The billiard table was a great hit with everyone. The property also provided five bicycles. We had a wonderful time there; the surroundings are beautiful. One minor issue was the kitchen drawers, which are not as stable as they should be. Overall, however, this is a place well worth renting and we would be very happy to rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful vacation
Michael R. from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2009
We took our kids and their significant others. We had the best time. The people were so helpful and so nice. Everything was perfect. Thanks again the house was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

David K. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Sunriver, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
#2 Salishan was perfect for our big group. It is BIG, but as smaller "nooks" to allow for getaways from the group and smaller conversation/activity areas. Loved the pool table area. The oven didn't close properly. Good spot, though!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for the comments. We replaced the hinges in the stove and everythings ok now. Glad you had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun and Spacious
Kevin G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2008
We found the house had great spaces for all sorts of activities and relaxation. We really enjoyed the pool table and the great TV's! The Kitche was for the most part pretty good and we found most everything we needed. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marnie G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
We love Salishan and appreciate the staff's friendly and helpful attitude.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, I have just a few suggestions
Doug G. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
We have stayed in this house 4 times over the years. Great management company, Great location and the house layout is perfect for our family. The only suggestion I have is Maintenence: 1.) NEW SCREENS, many of the screens don't work, don't exist or just fall off the window. We had bugs flying in the house and even a BAT, which had to be removed. 2.) The fireplace screen also will not close. 3.) The sliding Door above the garage doesn't lock and takes a monster to open. 4.) We had lots of ants in the kitchen. 5.) The barbeque doesn't work very well.My daughters were dissapointed enough that they found some other potential properties for us to try-out.I'm not giving you this feedback to complain, but just to help you identify what should be done. It is such a great house it would be ashame for my family to look elsewhere. Doug Gillingham

Property Manager Response:
We appreciate that feedback, Doug and will get those things done. We're very sorry that things were not the way they should have been.
Thanks for your comments and your loyalty.
Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great family reunion and this has always been the perfect house.
Nancy S. from Healdburg, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
the house was wonderful with plenty of room for everyone...Only problem was the ants....Those are mighty bigs creatures. Thanks for our terrific vacation...We'll be back!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
Overall, we did enjoy our stay at this house. It accomodates our large family very nicely. The only problem we had were the "sugar ants" crawling around the kitchen sink and the kitchen counter. Everything else was great.

Property Manager Response:
Sorry about those pesky ants. We'll get them taken care of, thanks for letting us know.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just a great gathering place for our golf group. Nine of us stayed in this home. Four others stayed in a smaller home nearby.
Rick W. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debi T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties