Large Sunriver vacation home with hot tub and golf course...

7 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  7 / 6

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$664 - $714 per night

$3,320 - $4,698 per week

$13,280 - $19,970 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Large Sunriver vacation home with hot tub and golf course view

This fabulous home features 3710 square feet of wonderful vacation home living. Spacious decks look onto the 4th fairway of the Woodlands Golf Course. The living area features vaulted ceilings and a wood burning fireplace, TV, VCR, DVD, and CD. The dining room table will accommodate 10 people. This home has 7 bedrooms, there are 3 Kings beds, 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds and 1 sleeper sofa and 6 bathrooms. Star gaze from the oversized hot tub at night or enjoy one of the many entertainment areas in the home. If you need a place where everyone can gather, this is the place. HOT TUB, WIFI, GOLF COURSE VIEW

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 7 Bedrooms, Queen Sleeper Sofa in the loft

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 4 TVs *, 2 DVD, 4 VCR, CD Player(s), Books, Movie Rental Available, Puzzles
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Golf Course View, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Fort Rock Park, Near Mavericks, Near North Pool/Tennis Court, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Assorted Spices, Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fan, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Ping Pong Table, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing, Basket Ball Hoop

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
Teamcup Girls Weekend
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
I'm sorry to say that out of the many years of renting homes in Sunriver, this was the most disappointing. The house itself is very dated. The T.V. was way too small for the living room and difficult to view from any of the chairs or couch. The beds were very old and uncomfortable and one of them actually had a broken frame. Three of the sinks in the various bathrooms drained so slow that the water would build up while in use. The floors creaked and squeaked and you could hear toilets being flushed and showers being taken in the upstairs bathrooms from downstairs, almost like you were in the bathroom yourself. While taking a shower, the water would go from hot to cold to hot again the entire time. For the amount of money being spent I expect more. Overall a disappointment. On a positive note, Discover Sunriver Rentals was very professional and enjoyable to work with, but not sure we will rent from them again if their homes are in comparable condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will look into the water situation and also the bed frame. We have all types of homes and will be happy to find you something for the tennis tournament next year that better suits your needs. We really appreciate you staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reunion
Pat L. from Lacey, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
The house at #16 Red Cedar Lane was a very good choice. The family space was generous and the separate wings fit our needs. It was easy to give directions to the people coming from Washington, California and Nevada. We enjoyed the deck and watching the golfers. Parking space was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It sounds like everything was perfect! So happy you had a great stay in Sunriver!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

16 Red Cedar
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Great house. Lots of dishes & cookware. Windows need repair, appliances old & tired, carpet in living room very worn & dirty

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank for taking the time to review 16 Red Cedar, we appreciate your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Mike G. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Had a wonderful time at this property for our family reunion. House was as advertised and management company staff answered all questions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sun River could be called Fun River
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
All accommodations were first class from reservation, to arrival, to departure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Time in Sunriver!!
Rich G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We had 9 couples sharing two Red Cedar Condos. Had a great time! Enjoyed bike riding, golf, tennis, hiking and dining. Between the two condos (Red Cedar # 12 & #16) had great amenities - bikes, helmets, hot tub, pool table and ping pong. Would love to go again!! So much to do!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great restful stay
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Home was clean, well equipped, quiet, restfull.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is a great home for a large group! Glad your stay was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#16 Red Cedar
Reviewed by: Dave B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Large Home, used hard & not well maintained-Hot tub cover trashed,3 bikes, one with a broken pedal, TV in family room needs adjustment, broken boards on deck (safety hazard)-Family had a good time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I will pass your concerns onto the appropriate people. Thank you for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#16 Red Cedar Lane
Marianne H. from Napa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We have rented this house two years running for our large group. The layout is perfect for us but the oven has not worked very well for the two stays (we thought they would have fixed it) They also only have enough silverware for a small get together yet the place sleeps 14! The location is awesome and we wish the oven and dryer worked better. We would rent again if they looked over their amenities and realized they need more. Also, the tv's in the bedrooms are old and need replacing. Lots of memories made at this house nevertheless. We would like to buy it and give it a redo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next year and we will look in the silverware, oven and dryer. We appreciate your repeat visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break Get-Away
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
This is the second year we have rented this property with three other families, and we plan to come back again next year. It's perfect for a big group, because of its large common gathering areas. However, it also provides private quarters for when you just need some time on your own. We enjoy the location, close to Mavericks, SHARC, and the park for the kids. We found that we need to bring some of our own kitchen supplies (sharp knives, griddle, large cooking/baking pans), and we also found ourselves thinking it would be nice for more rooms to have DVD players (for the kids). Aside from those suggestions, everything else is there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review. Will take a look at the kitchen and get what is needed. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could Use Updating
A guest from Albany, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
My group of girlfriends has used this home for about six years. It could use some updating, otherwise we very much enjoy staying here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again, we appreciate your loyalty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

City correction
A guest from Dunby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
I'm from Dundee -- not Dunby.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Corrected. Thanks for the head's up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large Group? No Problem.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
This was a great house for a large group... plenty of room for everyone, including those that want to sneak off with a good book. Spent most of the time out on the huge deck visiting and watching the golfers go by. (some a little too close). A little far from the Village to walk, but certainly an easy bike ride. Would not hesitate to recommend this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thaks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent multi family vacation
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
we have 4 different families with kids ranging in age from 19 mos up to 16 years. the house fit us great with plenty of room and the added bonus of a lawn to play in.... would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large home
Paul S. from Klamath Falls, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Fit our large family of five married children very well; great location, would definitely consider renting again. Nice to have oversized hottub. A few things were in need of some attention, the bikes in the garage are not in great shape, and the kitchen could use a few more small items, but overall everything worked well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will take a look at the bikes. We inventoried the kitchen and brought it up to snuff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Great time with family. Super space & location but building needs some TLC.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great floor plan - owners not keeping it up & it's worn & broken
A guest from Pasco, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
I've rented house for 4 years; problems reported last couple years NEVER have been fixed; i.e. dishwasher - wheels broke off & you cannot put dish tray in & out, very, very slow oven, freezer door pops open when shutting the frige, not enough cups nor silverware, squeaky fans, broken screen doors, popped nails on deck; we fixed the bbq; windows not opening; cabinet door fell off hinge; tired area rug and furniture; torn upholstery. The place needs work - great floor plan but we should have gotten a refund of some amount. Not recommended until owners shape it up. Unfortunately, I may never see if they do; I don't want to rent it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful for large family gathering!
Marianne H. from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this big house. It was large enough to have some privacy and a couple of different bedtimes without being disturbed. The hot tub was a huge hit! We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you and we will see you agai next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break Family Fun
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
We had several families and lots of kids, and the layout of this house was perfect to accomodate everyone. The great room and giant dinner table were perfect. We took advantage of the discounted ski tickets and visited Mavericks. It was a great vacation! The home could use some updating, but for the most part that is just cosmetic. It might be worth taking a look at replacing some of the mattresses (the king bed in the upper right wing was quite saggy).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will take a look at the mattress in the king bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One BIG house!
Tamara W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
This was a great spot for a big group. We could spread out and really enjoyed our stay. Management company was great - easy to work with. The house could use a few more serving dishes and sharp knives, but overall very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review of 16 Red Cedar Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Red Cedar 16 is wonderful
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We love the location and the size of the house. However, we wish that it was better maintained. Perhaps the company could make a regular maintenance check, as many of the problems we found had to have been there for a while. The maintenance crew came promptly to fix things, so maybe we are the only ones who complain. Anyway, other than this we love the place and the service we get from the rental agency.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 16 Red Cedar.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Red Cedar #16
Diane O. from Petaluma, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The house was the perfect size for our family and the location was great. The kitchen had a lot of amenities which you don't always get in a rental. Unfortunately the home was in need of repair and there were some key items missing. The window screens are broken or missing on many windows, the handles broken on many more so they couldn't even be opened. This could pose a problem when the house gets hot. The kitchen only had 6 dinner knives, all the glass bowls were chipped, the oven doesn't heat properly and the kitchen faucet came apart. Thankfully my father was there with his handy toolbox and he fixed a few things as the week progressed. Overall the house is great, nicely decorated but pretty worn. A few minor investments would help greatly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice large house, bedrooms sectioned nicely.
A guest from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
It needs some minor upkeep with bbq, refrigerator, oven isn't efficient, fans need oiled and more kitchen supplies (coffee cups and silverware). But a wonderful place to be.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review. We will take a look at the things you mentioned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fits the entire family
Robert G. from Boring, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Perfect home for large gatherings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed and we will see you in August!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

World's Best Retreat For This Family
Nancy K J. from Santa Maria, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the wonderful title for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th time staying at this location; perfect number of bedrooms and bathrooms for our group
Karen & Richard H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
weren't enough cereal bowls for our group; but overall we really like this particular house & its location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get the home more cereal bowls. We truly appreciate your repeat business. Thanks for staying with us again. Update: there are 14 cereal bowls in the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House a bit dated. Too many others in Sunriver.
John O. from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Bit dated, but great location for large families. Large hot tub and large rear yard area next to a golf fairway to play on in the evening hours.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

7 days in beautiful Sunriver, OR
A guest from San Pedro, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We have stayed @ this rental for three years. We have noticed a decline in maintenance of furniture, kitchen supplies and carpet.We told rental agency the front & back wood decks need repair due to the warping wood and excessive nails popping up. But the location and layout just cannot be beat. Generous rooms for all family members.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback and we have worked to correct the issues you found with the deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second stay as good as the first. We love this rental as it can accommodate our entire family.
Cori E. from Glenn, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
This was our second stay at 16 Red Cedar. The remodeling of the kitchen was a great move as it opened up the house even more. We enjoyed our visit as well as our first. The tile floors were also a good improvement.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Cori, We appreciate your comments.Thanks,The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion Fun at Sunriver
A guest from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
Our family had a great time together this weekend at #16 Red Cedar Lane. The kitchen-great room provided enough space for the nephews to play with their Nerf guns while aunts & uncles played board games at the huge dining table and others lounged on the couch to snooze or visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a great time!Thank You, The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The kitchen needs more glasses and cups.
A guest from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the heads up we have restocked the glassware. The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent stay at 16 Red Cedar Ln.
A guest from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
We have enjoyed staying at this home the last two years, and would recommend it to anyone needing a home for up to 14 people. It does have steps that anyone who is handicapped should be aware of, and several steps to the garage. We have thoroughly enjoyed our times in this home. Good beds, enough bathrooms, and a nice "great room", could use a couple more chairs, as recliners, or easy chairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Lois! We'll check into getting some more seating in the great room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

13 people had a great time
MIke M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
We were able to take 13 people to Sunriver to help out with the Special Olympics 2-26-10. Everyone was comfortable in the rental and I heard nothing but good things during our stay. Everything went very well. Except for some reason the coffee pot overflowed. It may have been the filters. Not bad for a three night stay.I would recomend Discover Sunriver to anyone thinking on renting in the vacinity.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Mike,We want to throw kudos to you and the other volunteers for making the Special Olympic Events at Mt Bachelor awesome every year.Thanks, The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Gary B. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you stay went. The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great house for a family reunion
Jeff & Jaci E. from Portalnd, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
This home is a great place for large groups to stay all under one roof. There were a few things that needed upgrading, and the kitchen needs an overhaul of it's dishes and cooking utensils. There were not enough mugs, glasses or teflon cooking pans. The dishwasher needed to be fixed' the track for the sliding tray does not stay on, so we had to physically lift it to close the dishwasher. The upstairs bedroom's jetted tub also did not work. We also had problems with the hot tub, it was filthy upon arrival, so it had to be drained and then refilled, which used up 3 days of our potential use. That was very disappointing. All in all, the house was a wonderful place to have a mini family reunion. Great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the candid response. The hot tub condition was not acceptable and we apologize. We have address the other issues you pointed out. We are glad you had a nice reunion. Thanks,The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Miriam C. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 16 Red Cedar.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT HOUSE!!!!
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
Very great place to accomdate a large group of people!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the awesome review for 16 Red Cedar
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf Getaway with the Guys
Michael N. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009 and had a great time. What a great and great big house. Everyone had their own bedroom for privacy and the amenities were great including the HUGE hot tub and flat panel TV. Will come back next year!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It's great to hear when guests find the perfect place, and have an even better time playing golf at Sunriver!
See ya next year.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT place to stay. We'll be back!!
Patty N. from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
Just came back from a 3 night stay. We had a group of 8 women. Originally, we thought there would be 12 of us. As it turned out, we all had our own bedroom and bathroom! It was WONDERFUL! Huge hot tub, nice open kitchen, large living room and a huge dining room table to eat and play games. The dining room light had "issues" and the floor was dirty in the kitchen, but those are the only negative things I can come up with, and they weren't that bad. The fireplace in the living room is beautiful and there was a TON of wood in the garage. We kept the fire going most of the weekend. The house is easy to find and has a beautiful view of the golf course. Several deer walked through the back yard almost every night. It started to snow on Saturday night, we woke up to 6" of snow on Sunday morning. It was a winter wonderland! We hated to leave. We're already planning our trip back to this house next year. I can hardly wait.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed our Winter Wonderland. We will enjoy seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice. Lot's of room.
Teri A. from Grants Pass, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
We had a houseful of women on our annual retreat. We stayed in the same house last year and were happy enough with it that we reserved it again for this year. Nice and roomy. Very comfortable. Would like to see the carpet cleaned but it wasn't that bad. Overall, we were thrilled with the house and the service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear the annual retreat was another success and that you've found a home that works well for the ladies. I've passed your carpet cleaning message along to our housekeeping manager, thank you for the feedback, that's an easy fix for sure. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Regards,
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
We loved this house! We had 5 families staying and we had plenty of room and sleeping areas. Great location on golf course, and a bonus to have grassy yard which is rare in Sunriver. Mavericks access was great perk. Recommendations: More utensils, plates, cups, bowls, etc are needed for large groups. More plastic kitchen items would be nice for kids. We were constantly running dishwasher. Nails in deck need to be hammered down for safety. Fridge door comes open when you shut freezer door. Overall a great house and a good value. We plan to come back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Kara, It is great to hear you enjoyed Mavericks. We look forward to seeing you next year.The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
The cleaning staff should pick up wrappers and litter that were under the dresser in the single bedroom. The floor in the kitchen was as not clean as it should be. Left dirt on slippers the first evening we were there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
You are absolutely right. We are sorry you encounter these issues and they will not happen next year. We truly appreciate you repeat business.Thanks,The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
we had a great time, the property was good overall, disappointed with the amount of taxes charged

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had a good time. Thanks,Kristy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our experience at 16 Red Cedar Lane
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
We love the house and the location, especially the grass around the house for the little ones to play on. We also like having lots of bathrooms and the beautifully redone kitchen and great room. The Mavericks membership is a huge plus as well. However, it is expensive, so we will probably be looking for a smaller place for future visits, now that the grandchildren will be able to share rooms as they are older. I was disapointed when I got an email from you offering free nights stay for so many days. I called to see if it could apply to our reservation and was told it only applied to new reservations. Next year we will be going to Lake Tahoe for our family vacation, but we expect to come back in 2011. Thanks so much for all you do to make our stay wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you in 2011!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lodi, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
All was great until slipping on the stairs in the garage. We had to cut our trip short and am now recovering from deep internal bruising . Most of us had problems with those stairs. Please make sure they are fixed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We wish you a speedy recovery.The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Jay B. from Dupont, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to fill it out.The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
Perfect for a big family reunion. Thanks! Loved the games. Especially Pit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Pit is a great game. We are glad you had a super vacation.Thanks,Kristy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
Susan F. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
We had a house full for 4 days and there was plenty of room for everyone. House was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Location of the house was excellent. Two refrigerators and plenty of counterspace made preparing meals more enjoyable. Best "family" vacation we could have experienced. Great staff to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Susan, Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

16 Red Cedar
Debi T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
House was nice and clean. BBQ was full of greese, would not start and then when it did, greese caught fire. Bed in upstairs broken, Kitchen stove burners do not all work. No spatula or colander.

Property Manager Response:
BBQs cleaned before every arrival and checked for workability. This must have been an oversight. The burners in the kitchen all seem to be working fine. This is a new range top and has some features for safety that may have caused the problem. Housekeeping has located spatula & colander. Response JIM - Maintenance Manager.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we were disappointed that some facilities at Maverick were unavailable, such as wall climbing, & the wave thing wasn't advertise
A guest from Summer Lake, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
One thing I forgot to mention was neither plug in, in the master Bdrm/bath worked upstairs.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to fill this out. I'm sorry you were not aware of the $20 fee for an hour and half session for the flowrider. The rock climbing is free but during the slow times they only allow free climbing and not rope climbing unless a person is certified. I also wanted to thank you for giving us a heads up on the outlets. We've had our maintance check out and fix that.
Once again thank you for the comments and hope to see you soon.
Discover Sunriver Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Fun
Don B. from Demascus, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
Great place for gatherings of family and friends. The only problem that we had was that our stay was just too short

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for such a nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Special Olympic Volunteer Week-end
MIke M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
We had 14 volunteers stay @ the 16 red cedar house to help out with the special olympics. It was a great week-end and the house was all we had hoped for, comfortable and roomy. The staff @ Discover Sunriver was helpfull and pleasant to work with. The only situation we ran into was no spatula to turn the eggs with (a pretty small problem which we overcame.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
A big THANK YOU to you and your volunteers. The work you do with the Special Olympic Events at Mt Bachelor is wonderful. See you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVED IT TWO YEARS IN A ROW
Kim W. from North Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2009
WE HAVE DONE A FAMILY TRIP TO SUNRIVER FOR 10 YEARS NOW AND THIS IS THE ONLY HOUSE WE HAVE STAYED IN TWICE. AND WE PLAN TO STAY THERE NEXT YEAR AS WELL. THE FACT THAT THERE ARE THAT MANY BATHROOMS IS HUGE! AND WE LOVE THE OVERSIZED HOT TUB. DISCOVER SUNRIVER ARE GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH AS WELL

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Kim, We truly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your visits to Sunriver. See you Soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Medford, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
The house was not up to the standards we have experianced in most of the other homes we have rented in Sun River over the past many years.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are sorry you were not satisfied. Next time you might like to try 11 Tournament or 11 River Road.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Newberg, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
The roof in the dining area had significant leaks during the rain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Randy,We truly are sorry 16 Red Cedar did not meet your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about the roof leaking as we were not aware of this. We have contacted the roofing company and they have taken care off the problem. We hope you will give us another try.The Staff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home!
James M. from Beavercreek, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
We had a church staff meeting here with seven couples and had a wonderful time and got much work done. We loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the wonderful review. If we can help again please give a call.Thanks, All of us at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent home!
Kara S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
The home was clean and large and met all of our expectations. They let us have a later check out which was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Kara, You are a great customer and we truly value your repeat business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property in need of upkeep
Carolyn M. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Overall carpet was old and dirty. The shower doors in one bath broken, many windows were broken and did not open, screen doors old and falling down frequently. Kitchen floor was dirty when we arrived. Shelves in closets were dusty. Kitchen was lacking many amenities. Propane was not full so we needed to fill it. Grill was very dirty. Bathroom grout was mildewing. Lights went out in hot tub area. Smoke detector batteries old, woke us up at night beeping. This unit was not at all up to the standards of other houses we have rented in Sunriver from other agencies.

Property Manager Response:
We have taken care of all these things, sorry that had not been done by your arrival. Please call and let us know whenever you have a problem so we can fix things for you. Thanks for taking the time to make us aware of these issues and hope that you'll give us another try.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at 16 Red Cedar
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
We loved the updated kitchen and new blinds. Many of the needed repairs we pointed out on our last visit were done. WE left a new list this year, but most things are minor. We especially like being on the golf course and having the lawn around the house for the little ones. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you next year.Discover Sunriver Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bill H. from Los Altos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the wonderful review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could not have been better
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
We were a part of a family reunion of 70 people, the house accommodated so beautifully the group when we had dinner at our home - lots of deck, very open in the house, beautiful dining room table on which to place food, a bar in the kitchen where more food was placed, we have visted SunRiver many times over the years and this house has to be at the top of the list.

Property Manager Response:
Wonderful, come see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Judy, You are a wonder guest and we appreciate your repeat visits.The Staff of Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#16 Red Cedar
Molly W. from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
It was a great weekend

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room for Everyone!
Caroline T. from Granite Bay, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
There was tons of room for everyone. The only complaint I had was that the dishes weren't checked before they were put back into the cupboard - some were still dirty. Good house for 3 families because there are seperate living areas...Loved the Golf Course Views!

Property Manager Response:
Well that's not good. We will pass this on to our housekeeping manager so she can go over this with all the housekeepers. Thanks for the comments.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks
Linda F. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
We had a great stay, Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Your welcome and thanks for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties