Sunriver vacation rental

6 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  6 / 5

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$465 - $500 per night

$2,325 - $3,430 per week

$9,300 - $13,950 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Great memories are the best souvenirs you can take home from any vacation and 10 Trapper Lane guarantees just that. This is a popular Family Reunion home and has six spacious bedrooms, 5 with queens beds and the 6th bedroom with 4 twin beds. Two master queen bedrooms, one is upstairs and the other is downstairs. In the winter, after a day on the slopes you can relax by fireplace next to the fireside bar and enjoy a game of pool. In the summer months after a day of biking and swimming, you can enjoy a family BBQ on your large deck as the sun sets. The home has big screen TV in the living room and TV's in each bedroom. MAVERICKS ACCESS, , SAUNA, POOL TABLE,PING PONG TABLE, AIR CONDITIONING, WIFI

Bedding Configuration: 5 Queen, 4 Twin

Room Description: 5 Queen and 4 Twin Beds

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Business Center, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: TV Large Screen, 5 TVs, Television, DVD, VCR, 2 VCRs, Books, Movie Rental Available, Pool Table, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: 2 Coffee Makers, Blender, Breakfast Bar, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Crock Pot, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Two Extra Refridgerators
* Living: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Sauna, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Ping Pong Table, Pool Table, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
15 happy family members
Bob H. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The house is huge, it fit everyone. Needs a bit of sprucing up but with the price, location to activities it was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good times in 10 Trapper
Susan R. from Cedar Hills, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We have stayed here for many years. It is an old house but suits our extended family gathering very well. The deck and new appliances in the last few years are much appreciated, as are the 2 additional couches. A couple of the kitchen drawers kept coming off the track. Discover Sunriver staff was excellent to work with in every way. Thank you for another great time in Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your staying with us again, we look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicknamed "Frat House"!
A guest from West Port, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
We had a great stay in Sunriver again this year- we have stayed every summer in various rental houses for the past 20 years. This house, 10 Trapper Lane, was a nice large space for big family dinners(we rent 3 houses close together). This house had great air conditioning on the main floor but the upstairs was HOT with the air on. Very uncomfortable to sleep for the first few hours- the owner had many window "fan" units upstairs so I imagine this is normal. Carpet on main floor and furniture were in disrepair, smelly and torn. Febreze and air fresheners were in daily use.3 refrigerators- all working were a great help for big family meals (2 fridges in garage). I would not rent this house again until the carpet and old furniture were replaced- it just seemed dirty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grood for large groups
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We rented this home and the one next door to accommodate our growing extended family. The main living area is huge and great for a larger group. The price is good for the size of the house. The downside is the carpet is ripped in places, and although the carpet didn't particularly look dirty, socks were almost black after walking around. The kitchen drawers could use some good glides, as they were pretty rickety. The selection and quality of bikes was not as good as some places we have rented. We have rented nicer homes, but have paid a higher price. Although this home had some faults, I believe it is a good value for the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver guys golf trip
Mark B. from Banks, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Great house for a large number of guys. Obviously very dated but all in all it met our needs and accommodated 8 guys very well. Lots of room and lots to do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

# 10 Trapper Lane
Kimberly S. from Battle Ground, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The house was a bit of a surprise in it's age and condition. Carpets are old and smelly upstairs, beds not very comfortable. I can understand renting this house to a large group, but the price was way out of line for it's condition. We also rented #8 Central Lane which was price comparable yet was a 10X nicer house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TRAPPER 10
A guest from Bandon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We love coming to Sunriver! It is our 3 yr in a row! We enjoy the room that our rental has! It does need some maintenance in the down stairs! The floor squeaks slot and the carpet is very worn!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you and we agree that 10 Trapper is a great gathering place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Friends reunion
Vera K. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The house is amazing. We stayed there for three nights with large group, it was perfect place, very convenient, cozy, big. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice value
Shane L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The property was a good value, and an ideal space for a large group of couples to get together (yet still have some privacy). Arrival and departure were easy and convenient. The beds were comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that the place clearly hasn't seen a deep cleaning in some time. We moved a couch at one point to set up a better seating arrangement for our group, only to find a box-worth of cereal and other goodies underneath. We moved it back, and forgot about it. Luckily, there were plenty of other seats available. Otherwise, the only thing I would improve is access to a hot tub. They're available at almost every other property in SR, and it would have been nice to have. We had a great time, and this house was perfect for our needs. Every couple got their own room with a queen bed, and there were plenty of showers to go around. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you. We apologize for the mess under the couch and work to correct the issue immediately. Thanks for taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Stay
A guest from Terrebonne, 97760 recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
The size of the home and the location make this an excellent choice for a large group. Unfortunately the property is beginning to look worn and needs some upgrade to carpet and finishes. The floor plan, pool table, garage with ping pong and bikes made this a very enjoyable stay. The location is great because it is only 10 minutes to the village by bike.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your input and taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for space. The carpet and sliding door needed upgrad
A guest from Rancho Murieta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We loved our time there - way too many people in Sun River for the swimming and other facilities though

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hard Family Reunion
Yvonne H. from Shelton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2013
This was our 6th year at #10 Trapper. It just gets better. It has a homey lived-in feeling for us. We are booked for same time next year. we had 5 generations here at one time. We have been truly blessed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We enjoy visiting with you each year and look forward to seeing you in 2014.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation Home
Linda H. from Clackamas, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
This was the perfect house for our annual family vacation. 13 of us had lots of room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love the words perfect and great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

updates and amenities
A guest from Aumsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The home was very spacious and it was able to accommodate all of our family. However, I think if some new carpet could be added and the squeaky floor fixed I think it would make it a "5". Also was a little discouraged that in that big of a home there wasn't a waffle iron or large griddle for pancakes etc. The skillets in the kitchen definitely need to be replaced..Other than that it was a great home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into a griddle, waffle iron and skillets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great week-end!
A guest from Bandon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Aside from the sqeaky floor our stay was very enjoyable and comfortable! We will for sure stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the squeaky floor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large Secluded House in Sunriver
A guest from Tahoe City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Great house for a larger sized group. The "Great Room" is extremely large fit with a kitchen, bar, pool table, tv area, and dining area all in one. The SHARC passes were also a plus. I would highly recommend this property to any group that likes to have a fun time together, yet be able to sneak away to their own room for some privacy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place for lots of people!
Chris B. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Our tennis team was here for Mixed Sectionals. This place provided a great space for a bunch of people needing lots of rooms and bathrooms! We also love to entertain while there so with the open space and the pool table we hosted a dinner for our friends several nights of our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you enjoyed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#10 Trapper in August
Carole H. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
This is a great house for a large family. Plenty of room to spread out and plenty of room to gather together. Watch out for the sprinklers, though, they come on multiple times during the day and prevent the kids from playing in the grass. But, that is a small negative. Our overall stay was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are going to look into the timers on the sprinklers, thank you for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver Gathering
Susan R. from Cedar Hills, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Our family has used Discover Sunriver for MANY years and have always had wonderful service from them. Thank you for making our family reunions the best possible outings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you Susan we appreciate your loyalyty to us and it's always nice to see you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Lorene H. from Shelton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2012
This was our 6th year at #10 Trapper. Its like "Coming Home" each time. Some of our Grandchildren thinks Grandma lives at Sunriver.We have a wonderful Family Reunion every time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
John A. from Livingston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Trapper #10 is a house that can accommodate fourteen people very comfortably. We had a Family Reunion and had Trapper #10 as our meeting place for meals and for visiting. The only thing was the kitchen could use better utensils. We will certainly use Trapper 10 for our next time at Sun River.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look into some newe utensils.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few suggestions
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
At the cost point, it's convenient and nice to include shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms. Also, the dishwasher is VERY old, as well as the the living room TV. Does Sunriver recycle? Good solid house though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
There is a recycling center between Circles 3 and 4. Thanks for your comments
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You get what you pay for... Overall was ok, but could be better.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Overall this house is ok, but it's kinda old and needs a lot of improvements. It will be a plus to have a hot tub, we found out when we arrive at the house.. Everything is cheap and old in this house, so like I said before: You get what you paid for! Next time I deffenetelly will tray other house, maybe other rental office too.. It's third time since I'm staying in Sunriver for vacation, but first time with Discover... There were a little miscommunication from them about early check-in, but it worked out after all, after some frustration and waiting time... But, like I said, overall the whole experience with Discover and Trapper Lane was OK, we enjoyed the vacation and the stay. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Michael, We guarantee all of our homes to be ready by 4pm. When you came in at 11 am we did everything we could to get that done for you and had it ready for you 45 minutes later. There's a lot of people who love this home. Next time if you book with us we'll find one more suited to your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trapper 10 was perfect for our family reunion
Mary S. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We had parents, three married children, 6 grandchildren. Everyone had a bed, privacy, and the kitchen/great room was perfect for larger group dinners -- 32 at max. Additional bikes were provided as needed,staff was always eager to help. Beautiful wood, large windows, lots of light. We felt we were in the woods, but enjoyed the great accommodations of the house. And the added wi-fi was a big hit. Only disappointment was the Mavericks, which Sun River had a membership to. With everything else and the perfect weather, it did not provide much that we needed--and the surf wave was an additiona; $20.00 per child. In the winter or bad weather, it might be a lifesaver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family reunion, thanks!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank You!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Reunion House
Donald S. from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This is the second time we have rented this property. It is so great for part of our family, the other half was at a different home. We enjoyed all of the amenities, however we have never used the sauna! By our choice. We would certainly recomment this property as perfect for a family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
This is a fantastic home! With the recent upgrades in the kitchen and bathrooms it is even more comfortable! Thank you for the great review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Ruth L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It just gets better and better.
Lorene H. from Shelton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in June, 2011
It just gets better and better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We truly appreciate you loyalty and look forward to seeing you next year. We are glad you appreciated the improvements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
I was so imparessed in front of my friends. My family and 3 other family decided to take our Memorial long weekend in Sunriver based on my recommendation .Unfortunately it was so bad this time.The house in very poor condition. One of my friend her bedroom was full with spiders and the sheets were yellow with a bad smell so she had to change them with her own sheets. One of the kids were locked in the bathroom in the first level and we didn't find the unlock key to the bathroom; my husband opened it with his own tools.This house its occupancy was 16;the number of bikes that was available didn't reach even 6.The washing detergent ( for clothes ) was half filled and we did only 2 loads; There was only one key for the house; we usually have at least two. Me and my friends had a very hard time in that house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is unfortunate the home was not what you expected. For clarification the home sleeps 14. We would have been happy to resolve any of the issues you experienced. You can give us a call 24 hours a day and we will be there as soon as possible to resolve any issues you may have. We appreciate the input. Thank you for taking the time to review the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rain, Snow, & Fun in the Sun
Anne M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Need to maintain the BBQ. Replacement parts should help with the inconsistant cooking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We have taken care of the BBQ. Thanks for staying with us and filling out the review
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a house!
Linda M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
The house could not be better for a group - the layout is great, and that immense living room is awesome, with about 8 different areas to congregate, with 2 tables, 2 seating areas, 3 bar sitting areas, and the pool table - everyone was very happy! The kitchen is large and open, and there are a lot of dishes, pans, and items for serving a big group. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spread out well, and everyone in our group was comfortable. Now if we had just had time to try out the sauna ..... but the skiing was great, and that's what the trip was really about!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Excellent review! Thank you :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three Families Ski Weekend at Trapper Ln
Lisa H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
We had 3 families there for a ski weekend, and the house handled a large crowd very well. There are 6 bedrooms, clusterd as 2 rooms and a bathroom in 3 separate areas, so it worked great. The great room and kitchen were spacious and handled a large group easily. The only issue is the house is that it is very dated and badly needs a bit of money invested in it to update / maintain kitchen cabinets and appliances, carpets, and bathroom surfaces.... But, very reasonable and we all had a great time!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great News! The owner had done many upgrades. All the bathrooms have been tiled and upgraded and the kitchen counters and floor have been upgraded also! We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Brian T. from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
10 Trapper is a great big house for great big fun! Glad you agreed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
JAMES N. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 10 Trapper Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Floor Plan, But NO Internet, & Lots to FIX
Jan H. from Davis, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
No Internet Access ? hard to believe in today?s world. The online ad mentions ?Business Office, FAX, Copier, ?? Other items mentioned as ?Near By?. So we assumed lots of capabilities built in.We tried Internet access at the South Pool, as suggested by a call to your office. It didn?t work.Answered "No" to "Would you recommend this property to a friend? Would be "Yes" if some things were fixed.Floors are so squeaky as to be extremely annoying, and one cannot walk around without waking up other people. 1st floor rug is old and dirty.Bicycles ? in need of repair. One of us was cut by a sharp edge on one of them. We worked on 2 of them to make them usable.Ping Pong Tables ? nets and paddles in terrible shape. We called the office and a maintenance person bought and brought new units ? Thanks.One of the Blenders in the Kitchen didn?t work. We left a note on it.BBQ ? VERY DIRTY, and only works near the back of the burners.Table on Deck ? poor condition, very rough to use and sit on, not large enough for a typical group in a house this large.No faucets outside, no hoses ? nowhere to clean anything.Faucets in garage have no handles.Slider latch doesn?t work.Sprinklers thoroughly watered our cars parked on the driveway and turn-ins, causing (we found out later) hard to remove water spots. And they ran late in the morning, making packing up to leave difficult and time consuming.Cracked Lounge Chair with sign on it ? in garage ? someone else had problems hereBroken closet door (with bed inside) in upstairs bedroom.Cracks in downstairs bath / showerNo (or very limited) Exterior LightingWish this Comment Box was larger, easier to use, and would show it all at one time. Is there an address we can send a letter to?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments. We apologize and wanted to let you know all of these things have been addressed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We are Blessed
Lorene H. from Shelton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2010
We have an exceptional stay each time we come to 10 Trapper. It is like a family reunion every year. Some of our grandchildren think we live at Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Aww that's cute! We are happy to hear you enjoy it here in Sunriver! See you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a crowd
Vicky B. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
We had six adults and three kids, and space to spare....very nice for family reunion!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy you had a nice reunion and we could be of help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

He had so much fun. The only thing missing was a Hot Tub.
Jessie P. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you had a nice time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10 Trapper Lane
Chad T. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010
This house was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The only downside was that everything was old except for the deck outside. The pool table, counter tops, flooring, ping pong table, and many other things could use a replacing. WiFi would have been nice as well. Some of the carpet was the ugliest I have ever seen but still clean, just old. Good house, a few upgrades and it would be great. Oh, and we saw a lot of spiders too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Chad! I picked the carpet:-) just kidding. It's a great house for large groups and we're working on it. All new beds and comforters in the last few years. New deck this spring. The other items are on the list.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at # 10 Trapper Lane
A guest from Klamath Falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
I would highly recommend that the kitchen have a complete overhaul...also the front room carpet is in really bad shape...The heating was great. The bedrooms were in good was an excellent place for my family...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
This is one of the first homes to be built in Sunriver. It is an amazing place and wonderful for several families to gather. The kitchen is dated but has everything you might need to prepare large meals for the group! Next time we can find you a newer home with all the updates!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the house is get for big gatherings we had a family christmas with 35 people in house and it was not even crowded great house fo
Keri C. from Sunriver, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Keri,10 Trapper Lane has been a favorite place for family gatherings for a long time! Just to clarify for future occupants the great room does hold a lot of people comfortably, the house sleeps 14. Most folks hosting a family reunion or gathering will rent some of the smaller homes we have in the area in addition and all congregate at 10 Trapper Lane. Privacy when you want it and togetherness when you want it! What more could you ask for???
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big & Roomy
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
Everything was in good working order and very clean!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Isn't Trapper just a hugh place and great for a big group of people! We take great pride in our housekeeping and maintenance services and the high level of service they provide to each our homes in Sunriver. See ya next year.Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diane M. from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
Some confusion regarding an inspection that was never done. Property not in as good condition as 3 years ago. Great home! Could have been cleaner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Complaints.
Gayle R. from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We feel that the deck is unsafe, but understand it will be replaced this fall;also one room was not useable because of bats keeping people from sleeping. Discover Sunriver provided another sleeping facility for two people at no charge. If the promises made in re deck and bats, are kept, we would recommend the house, and return another year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The New deck is in and it's great!Thanks for your comments
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happiness is #10 Trapper
Lorene H. from Shelton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
We love #10 Trapper. The kids call it our "Lodge". We have made reservatons for next year already. This will be our 5th family reunion at Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us help with another family reunion. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LARGE HOUSE!
Kelly A. from Silverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
With all of our extended family....we had enough room to not be running over the top of each other. The ONLY thing that could have been better was that it rained almost the entire time - THANK GOODNESS FOR MAVERICKS!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 10 Trapper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Eowyn b. from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009
We had the best time and we loved using the pool which surprised me. We have stayed in bend many times but this is our first time to sunriver and we will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda P. from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
there was broken glass on the stairs going to the garage from inside the house, a bit scary for the children, one of the glass coffee pots were chipped on the pour spout and a couple of glasses were chipped on the top. there was mold on the shower door in the first bedroom. We did have fun and generally enjoyed the stay and the location was great, hope to stay again, poss in the summer.Thx

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the comments, we're glad you had a good time but those things should not have been like that when you arrived. Sorry you had to deal with that and we look forward to your return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holly W. from Arlington, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008

Property Manager Response:
We are delighted your group had such a great time.
The Satff at Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Stay for the Entire Family
A guest from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
This house was perfect for our large family. We range in age from 85 years young to 4 years old. The many bedrooms and bathrooms were just what a family gathering needs. The kitchen is furnished with large pots and pans and many, many dishes and glasses. The house is in good shape but not so new we had to be on pins and needles when they chased around. The pool table was a real hit. The washer and dryer and the dishwasher were a pleasant "evil", a real necessity. The towels were plentiful and clean. Just wonderful!!! The family consensus is four days is not enough -- "we need a week". FYI: the air conditioner was a pleasant feature during the hot days, the fireplace and all the provided wood was soooo nice in the AM and PM, and believe it or not the sauna was used after fishing and ATVing. The BBQ is wonderful! The Mavericks was very, very nice too -- the weekend we were there the south pool was closed because of vandals, the north pool was over capacity, and Mavericks provided the kids with a great time and we all enjoyed the amenities and atmosphere. The only down is that the house will need the deck repaired and just a little TLC, too nice a house to let it get in disrepair. The house and Sunriver were just so perfect I can't recommend Discover Sunriver Rentals enough. And six stars for the office staff -- they made the vacation a very happy event right from the beginning. Superb!!! In fact, if we need a smaller home for a smaller retreat we will certainly use Discover again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review. Update the home has a brand new deck!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sidney C. from Walnut, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time and the house contributed to fun. Many thanks!
Robert D. from Hunstville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JERRY & NANCY H. from MCMINNVILLE, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
We have stayed in Trapper 10 many times. We love the location, the large room, and multiple bedrooms. The property is great for large groups and family reuniions. Unfortunately the owner has not invested in any upgrades. The deck is in disrepair, the kitchen lacks basic service wear, mattresses are old, linens are threadbare and low quality. When guests pay $550/night the owner should take care to provide a safe and comfortable facility.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Nancy, Thanks for the information we'll get with the owner and get that done. Thanks for taking the time to fill this out for us.Update 2010 - There is a new deck going in and upgrades are happening inside, we will keep you posted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE DECK & FRONT ENTRY AREA NEED UPDATING. THE CONCRETE FRONT WAS CRACKED AND CAUSED A TRIPPING HAZARD. THE DECK CAUSED SPLINT
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
YOUR GARBAGE CO NEEDS TO HAVE A RECYCLE PROGRAM. THE FIRST PICKUP WE HAD RECYCLING ITEMS SEPARATED ONLY TO HAVE HIM DUMP THEM ALL TOGETHER. AFTER THAT WE TOOK OUR RECYCLING ITEMS TO THE RECYCLE CENTER.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for those comments. We'll get things fixed. I agree it would be nice to have curb side recycling but have no idea if and when we'll get it. Update: 2010 10 Trapper is getting a new deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Watsonville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
After our stay, I suggested it would be a good idea to install safety bars for older and handicapped. (especially in the main shower areas.) Unfortunately, my husband fell (getting out of the shower). He was lucky not to suffer any injuries!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Good suggestion and am sorry to hear about your husband's fall. Thanks for staying with us.
Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cousin's retreat
Lois O. from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
All 11 of us enjoyed our stay with you lastweek. We have decided, and rented another loication for next year. Thank you for your helpful staff!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Deeanne w. from coos Bay, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008
We had the greatest of time. The great hall was room for numerous activities. We have never had so many bathrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the glowing review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties