Executive Home with Three Master Suites & A/C

5 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$500 - $538 per night

$2,500 - $3,690 per week

$10,000 - $15,190 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Discover all the joys of a mountain retreat from the comfort of this elegant home located in the south end of Sunriver. The spacious and inviting great room features vaulted ceilings, a beautiful fireplace and large windows offering lots of light. There is a 39" flat screen. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee in the sunny breakfast nook. This beautiful single level home offers deluxe accommodations with 3 master king suites each with a 32" flat screen tv. The 4th bedroom has a set of bunks and a twin and a TV. The 5th bedroom has a twin and a set of pyramid bunks with a TV. Relax in the bubbling hot tub. There is a private deck, perfect for an evening meal or relaxing with a good book. MAVERICKS ACCESS, WIFI, HOT TUB, AIR CONDITIONING

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Twin, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 4 DVD, Books, Board Games, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near Sunriver Village, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Assorted Spices, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Roasting Pan, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Waffle Maker
* Living: Ceiling Fan, Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, ATV Rentals, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
excellent home!!!
Rachel M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The home was beautiful we had a great time the hot tub had a couple of issues but other than no complaints love love loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10 Forest Lane
James R. from Annapolis, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
Great location, quiet, clean, large.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great single level home!
A guest from Westport, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2013
Great single level house with A/C. Appliances were inefficient ( 3 cycles in dryer to dry clothes, washer SO loud). Close to bike path- however bike cop did not like us walking bikes from path to house which meant a longer ride on "car" road than we like. Loved the flow of the house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you and we will take a look at the dryer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home for larger group!
Greg B. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Everything was easy and nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very happy year end and New Year beginning for Williams family
Pat W. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
It is always a great way to end a year and begin a New Year. Our family has always been pleased and excited each year we have rented from Discover Sunriver. It each year gets better as our needs have changed and especially since we have the wonderful #10 Forest Lane home. We have been stead fast renters and appreciate having the same familiar faces helping us each year. The staff does their best to give us the greatest service. We in turn care for the property as if it were our own. Thanks to everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Pat we appreciate you and look forward to helping make you and your family many more happy memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House was ok...
Diane L. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
This house was in agreat location near the lodge. The issues we had were the BBQ grill was broken, however the maintenance crew responded within 10 minutes of my call. The kitchen stove needed maintenance -- burners kept 'clicking' when turned on as if it were still trying to ignite. Kitchen needed to be better stocked with pans and lids that fit, towels, salad tongs, etc. I would stay here again if the kitchen issues were resolved.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into the stove and kitchen item issues you mentioned. We love this owner! They already have a new BBQ on it's way and have upgraded the pots and pans. We strive to respond as quickly as possible to any issue which might arise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat customers
Joelle L. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We have rented this property for 3 years in a row. It needs additional wine glasses.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review and we will get the wine glasses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house.......needs some TLC!
A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
#10 Forest Lane is a great house for families to share. The location is convent.Could hear a party at the lodge one night. In order to justify their rental fee they must do some upgrades. The carpet desperately needs cleaning, maybe even replacing, the woodwork needs painting, kitchen cupboards need repair, utensils in kitchen need to be evaluated, dishes are chipped, hot tub not clean, and the grill was filthy"Love the new Sharc and the mall is fun.I
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#10 Forest Lane
David B. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The home is lovely - spacious and very light. The multiple master suites makes it ideal for multiple families or couples. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with themed decor. The large living space/kitchen is inviting and very functional as well. The location is excellent - easy access to the mall, tennis courts and SHARC but also private and peaceful. There are plenty of bikes and the back deck and hot tub are fabulous! This home is the perfect destination for anyone seeking a fun filled yet relaxing and comfortable vacation experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Wonderful review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Urgent need for new mattresses
Tami S. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Very disappointed that my parents (in their late sixties), and my sister and her husband, had to sleep on terrible mattresses that were so worn that they sunk in the middle. My parents almost went home early as was so difficult for them to get any rest. The house, and deck, is lovely and I hate to be negative but rest is very important when on vacation for an entire week... Unfortunately the twins in the bunk room were in the same shape - but the teens could suffer through that. This was our first time with Discover as have rented from Bennington for 20 years... Just wondering how owners could not have replaced these sooner?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Tami, We haven't heard that from anyone else I'm sorry they were a problem for you guys. Will go check those out. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three families at 10 Forest Lane
A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
We stay at this location because of the three master bedrooms.We have been disappointed with the owner's slow pace to replace very old television sets, and have also noticed that the bedding covers are quite old. We don't know if the bedding (covers , blankets and pillows)has been cleaned periodically. We have no issues with the sheets and pillow cases that are clean when we arrive.There is some deferred maintenance in the bathrooms toilets. One (hallway near the laundry room) seems to plug up and another (off theh rear patio porch) has a constant drip in the tank.We were pleased to see the garage area cleaned up with much of the accumulated debris removed, and also happy the the bikes were in better repair than in prior years.Overall, we would not be renting this place if we could find a single level, three master bath bedroom home that was more updated somewhere else in Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The new TV for the living room was on order and has been installed It's a Vizio flat screen with sound bar.The bedding is regularly dry cleaned or laundered. We'll take care of the toilets that you had issues with. Appears that the master bedroom toilets were fine and the ones by the kids rooms were the problem. Prior to your arrival the owner installed beautiful new granite countertops in the kitchen along with a new stainless steel sink, new faucet and new dishwasher. They also added a new bistro set on the covered front porch. The new mantle and alder feature wall above the fireplace were added last year. We believe, along with 95 percent of the other reviewers of this property that it is a true value. We appreciate you already making your reservation for next year in this home as we value your repeat business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#10 Forest Lane - A Happy Home Away From Home
Pat W. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
This home meets our extended families' need extremely well! We express our thanks to the owners who offer their home to we grateful renters. While in the lovely home we care and treat it as if it were our own home. It is convenient for pleasant walks in the woods, to the river, lodge and mall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
thank you for being such a loyal customer we look forward to your return in 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sun river
Bob O. from sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
sun river

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 10 Forest Lane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Reunion in Sunriver!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Great Family Reunion in Sunriver!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you have agreat family reunion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our week at #10 Forest
Donald S. from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This is a lovely home with all of the amenities one could hope for. This was the second time we had rented this unit. Hope to do it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We would love to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family getaway.
A guest from Park Ridge, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We hope to return soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Attention to Detail
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2011
I think the mangement company needs to pay more attention to the things that count, especially when they have been brought up before. This place has always had a barbeque that has not been fully cleaned. The grill was clean but the grease buildup in the cavity was not at all acceptable. The exterior of the unit was pretty dirty. The bicycles were in poor condition, but two were fixed after we brought up the issue. Some of the bike helmets in the garage are old and dangerous; its a liability exposure that the owner should not want.Finally, look over the utencils, implements, etc. in the kitchen and pantry. Some are redundant, some are missing and others are pretty dated or not very useful.We like this location, and found the place cleaner than last year, but continue to think that more attention to detail is in the best interest of the manager and owner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comments. Attention to detail is important. We've grabbed this list and are headed to the home. Thanks for booking this home for next year and we'll see you then.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots of room and comfortable
Karen S. from Newport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
I rented this out for a conference at Sunriver. We had 4 adults and two children and the 3 master suites made it very comfortable. Everyone had their own room and plenty of privacy. The house is very beautiful and decorated nicely. Furniture was nice and well taken care of. The hot tub was relaxing. Deer right out the back with a cute little baby. We had a lot of fun and will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to hear you had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is our fourth stay in #10 Forest Lane. Location Location Location sums it up perfectly. This is the best place for our fam
Pat W. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the wonderful review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Frank, We are happy you enjoyed your stay at 10 Forest Lane. It is a very nice home with room for everyone. Thanks The Staff at Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Donna, Thanks for the 5 star review. We think you are a 5 star guest. We appreciate your repeat visits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home for two families. Lots of bathrooms. Good location with easy access to Mt. Bachelor.
Jim L. from Alamo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the awesome review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8 Truly Happy "Campers"
A guest from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009
Our group included 4 couples. We all loved this home and plan to come back next year. It is spacious and bright. The 3 master suites, 2 other bedrooms, and extra full bath suited us perfectly. The deck is wonderful with the backdrop of trees. We had friends over for a barbecue and they also raved about the accommodations. The only minor issue we had, dirty barbecue and empty propane tank, was quickly remedied by the property manager. We liked the proximity to the trail for biking or walking. All in all we had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
10 Forest is a great house we are glad you enjoyed it. We will see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karen D. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
10 Forest is a premier home and is a 5 star. Thanks for taking the time to rate the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you. Loved it all but would be nice if rental places actually had knives that were sharp. ( :
Jill Z. from Kirkland, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
Will come again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Vacation Home
Sharon H. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
We had a great time at the 10 Forest Lane home. In fact, we stayed their last year too because it accomodates 8 to 10 people very well. No one feels crowded. The house lives very large. Also, since it is a one story the tempature in the house is consistant through out. We love it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you love it. We truly appreciate your loyalty. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

10 Forest Lane
A guest from portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
Property location was great and home is very large. However, the home was not exceptionally clean. Several dead bugs were found under chairs, cocktail tables, etc (they were not recently dead, had clearly been there a while). Window sills also had dead bugs in them. Kitchen did not feel clean, needs a paint job. Dishwasher had long piece of wood hanging off it. Sheets were cheap, ironing board was not clean. We will not stay in this home again and/or recommend to friends. I will also reconsider using Discover Sunriver in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your candid remarks Stacia. I visited the home personally to check things out. I agree with your assessment of the kitchen cabinets. They are painted white and 3 out of the 35 door and drawer faces had some small chips on them, we have repainted those. The dishwasher door is also faced with a cabinet door and one small edge had come un glued we have repaired that as well. In regard to the sheets we use 250 to 300 thread count cotton blend. The industry standard is 200 thread per square inch. I checked with our supplier and found that the quality of sheets we furnish our homes with is equal to or higher than the other quality resorts and hotels in the area. I also checked out the ironing board cover I found it to be clean but it had lost its elasticity. We have replaced that. The bugs puzzle me.The home was cleaned 3 days prior to your arrival. We perform a day of arrival inspection on all of our homes. Obviously we missed rechecking some window sills and some areas under the tables during the inspection. I have reviewed this with our housekeeping team.I'm sorry to see that you are reconsidering our services in the future. We are proud of the services and the homes we provide. We utilize our user reviews as a tool to continually assess and improve our services. We were the first Vacation Rental company in the entire Northwest to insitute user reviews. We are also one of only two Vacation Rental companies in the entire Northwest to be AAA approved. Since we have started using them we have had over 1200 of our guests respond out of those we have averaged 4.6 out of 5 stars in every category. Larry BrowningOwner
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Discover sunriver staff - EXCELLENT
Ron M. from Gig Harbor, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
The Staff at Discover Sunriver addressed our every need and request we had promptly and completely. Super easy to get a rental online and immediate feedback and communication left us well informed. We felt welcome from the very first contact. Great people to deal with!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We like that word EXCELLENT.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 10 Forest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2009
Jennifer K. from Antelope, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Great place to stay, will definitely be back! Kids enjoyed lots of room to roam and it was a great home for our family get together. The home is beautiful and we really enjoyed it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are thrilled you had a great family vacation we look forward to seeing you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Linn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for such a nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Floorplan but Needs Updates and Cleaning
A guest from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2008
Needs painting indoors, carpet cleaning or new carpet. House needs a good deep cleaning. The kitchen was lacking in cooking supplies and many things need to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your comments and the painting has been done as well as the other things you mentioned. If we didn't get this feed back we wouldn't know what needs done. We all look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Minor improvements
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
We enjoyed the house, location was great 1) with so many rooms, it would have been helpful if we had 3 keys instead of 22) The mattress in the room with bunk beds (room by the garage and laundry) were very soft (backache after the 1st night), and the bunk bed is not sturdy.

Property Manager Response:
The bunk bed has been fixed. We'll see what we can do about the mattress. Glad you enjoyed the rest of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Property
Kathleen S. from Granite Bay,, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
Great location, beautiful house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate the stellar review. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dan S. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We strive for the fives!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home for a Family Vacation
Gary L. from Lincoln, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
We had a great time on vacation at Sun River,OR with our family. There are many fun activities for all ages. This home was very nice and comfortable for our family of ten. We would highly recommend this house to other guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
You got it right Sunriver does have something for everyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
Kathy was a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive! Home was clean with the exception of bathroom floors and mats.

Property Manager Response:
Sara,
Thanks for staying with us. If you ever have any problems when you stay with us in the future please give us a call so we can fix that for you.
Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bend Tournament
Valerie D. from sherwood, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
Overall the home was lovely. The carpets were dirty when we arrived. and the hot tub never got heated after they serviced it

Property Manager Response:
We're glad you liked the home. When you stay with us next time please give us a call if you have any problems and we'll get out there and fix it for you.
Thank you,
Discover Sunriver
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sister and Sister Family weekend!!!
Bruce D. from Woodburn, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
We had a great time lots of room for everyone!!!Great fireplace we used it the whole weekend and all the cousins had a blast together.

Property Manager Response:
Sounds fun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties