Sunriver fun outside your door

5 br Sunriver Home - Golf on Site


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 4

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$383 - $412 per night

$1,915 - $2,681 per week

$7,660 - $11,490 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This two story 5 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath home has a beautiful Woodlands golf course view, right off the 7th fairway! Vaulted ceilings, wood flooring, private hot tub and a foosball table will make this the place to relax in Sunriver. The large kitchen has full view of the dining room and great room with wood burning fireplace, so you can interact with the rest of your family and friends while cooking. The master bedroom upstairs has a King with a TV and DVD player. There is also a 1/2 bath upstairs. There is access from the master bedroom and dining area to a large deck where you will get a great view of the 16th fairway on the Woodlands Golf course. Downstairs you will find 4 more bedrooms. The 1st has 2 Twins, foosball table and TV with DVD/VCR. The 2nd is a Queen master with a TV & VCR. The 3rd has 2 Twins also with a TV & VCR. The 4th has a Queen. HOT TUB, WIFI, FOOSBALL TABLE, PING PONG TABLE, PET FRIENDLY, GOLF COURSE VIEW.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Sleeper sofa is in the living room

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Wireless Internet, Fax and Copy Service, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby UPS
* Convenience: Gas Station, Hair Salon & Massage, Mavericks Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants, Shopping
* Culture: High Desert Museum, Sunriver Nature Center, Sunriver Music Festival
* Entertainment: 5 TVs, Television, 2 DVD, 3 VCR, Foos Ball Table, Movie Rental Available
* Family: Ice Skating -Winter, Kid's Adventure Camps, Library, Miniature Golf - Summer, Playground at Ft Rock Park
* Geographic: Crater Lake 90 Minute Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Golf Course View, Lava Cast Forest, Lava Lands Visitor Center, Lava River Caves, Mount Bachelor, Near River, Newberry National Monument, Smith Rocks 60 Minute Drive
* Kitchen: Assorted Spices, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Hair Dryer(s), Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Hot Tub, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace/Main Living Area, A/C, Wi-Fi, Gas BBQ
* Recreation: Bikes, Ping Pong Table, Discount Bike Rentals/4Seasons, Biking Trails and Paths, Canoe Rentals - Marina, Sight-Seeing, White Water Rafting, Wildlife Viewing

Additional Notes:
Please read the following information carefully. If you have any questions, please email us for more information.

* Cancellations: Cancellations made prior to 60 days before arrival are subject to a $25.00 non-refundable fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival require full forfeiture of rental amount. We reserve the right to cancel any reservation or substitute rental homes due to circumstances beyond our control. There are no refunds due to natural or man-made disaster, electrical blackout, loss of telephone service, or any event beyond Discover Sunriver's control.

* Rental Deposit: We require half of the rent amount as a deposit to book the home (does not include taxes and cleaning). This is required at the time of booking. Balance of rent is due 60 days before arrival and is not refundable if dates are shortened or cancelled and will be automatically charged to your credit card. You will automatically receive a confirmation by email and a hard copy in the mail. The $150.00 refundable security deposit will be refunded to your credit card within 5 business days of your departure provided no damage has been done to the home.

* Minimum Nights: Unless noted in the property's description, we may adhere strictly to minimum night stay requirements during certain time frames and reserve the right to cancel your online booking if the following minimums are not met:
o Three-Night Minimums: Labor Day Weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, President's Day Weekend, Thanksgiving week.
o Five-Night Minimum: July 1 Through August 31, December 17 through January 2.

* Non Smoking: All homes are non-smoking, unless otherwise noted in individual descriptions.

* Lost Keys: There is a $25 charge for each key that is lost or not turned in upon check-out.

* Pets: A nonrefundable per-pet fee in the amount of $35 is charged on occupants of pet-friendly homes who bring pets.

* Maximum Occupancy: The maximum number of guests per unit is established per Deschutes County code 5.12.020 & 5.12.060(C). Maximum occupancy limits are strictly enforced. If maximum occupancy is exceeded, you will be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments.

* Rental Payment: Final rental payment is due 60 days prior to arrival. Payment may be made by traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier's check, cash, personal check or Credit Card (we accept VISA, MasterCard & Discover).

* Linen/Maid Service: Daily maid service is not included in the rental rate but is available upon request for a fee. We suggest you bring pool towels, as we do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

* Cleaning Fee: All units have a non-refundable cleaning fee.

* Miscellaneous:
1. You must be 21 years or older to reserve a vacation rental.
2. No rentals will be made to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment of rent and deposit, and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
3. Pets are NOT permitted in rental units unless noted. No exceptions will be made - forfeiture of security deposit.
4. We reserve the right to substitute your vacation rental.
5. A minimum stay is required and varies according to season.
6. Rates subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply.
7. Amenities & appliances (such as Hot-tub, washer/dryer, TV/VCR/DVD, refrigerator, etc.) are subject to down time for repair or maintenance.
8. A room tax and recreation assessment of 16% is collected on the total rental amount.
9. Check-in time is 4:00pm. Check-out time is 11:00am.
10. Office hours, Monday thru Saturday 8 am - 6 pm. Sunday 8 am - 5 pm. Extended hours during Holiday time periods.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Pool (access)
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Scuba/Snorkel
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
 
Property Reviews 
9 Umpqua Sunriver
A guest from Silverdale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had 10 family plus 2 dogs and found the house was a good fit for all. Large kitchen and deck, excellent air conditioner, clean and in a great location for river and village access. Already talking about meeting there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Great to hear, we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a blessed time
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
I would recommend this property and would come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thrilled w/ Umpqua #9
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The staff @ Discover Sunriver was incredibly helpful and welcoming. There was enough room for our family's traditional get together. We're going back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad we could help you out and we look to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at #9 Umpqua
A guest from Tualatin, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
For a house that slept 12, the eating space was very limited. 2 of our people had to sleep on the davenport due to the condition of their mattress in bedroom. Had to call to get the reservation papers. Property was clean, location fine. We would never stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It seems as if you usually stay in homes which are a bit larger than Umpqua when you stay with us. We would be happy to find something which is a better fit for you next time. We apologize for your paperwork being late.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We LOVE Sunriver!
Barbara E. from Saratoga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in 9 Umpqua! Ladies in the office were very helpful/professional. I would definately return to 9 Umpqua.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Times...
John T. from Tualatin, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Fantastic time! Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunriver vacation
Thomas M. from Yuba City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
It was very comfortable and the accommodations were perfect for our family. We are looking forward to a return visit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

9 Unpqua Home
A guest from San Rafael, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The Rineforts have been renting from Sunriver vacations for the last 6-7 years. Of the homes we have rented in the past, this one had more maintenance problems than the others...Dishwasher leaked onto floor, Microwave cooktop fan inoperative, shower door on downstairs M- Bedroom missing rollers. Seating at dining table only accommodates 8.We were given 4 keys but one did not work. We always enjoy our stay in Sunriver and plan to come back again next year for the Pacific Crest Events, but not sure if this is the house we will return to.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will find the right home for you for 2014
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Swell visit with family
Bonnie T. from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We were well taken care of through this rental management company. Lots of towels and supplies.One negative was the air conditioner doesn't work, so we were glad it didn't get to hot outside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
This is a great house and fit our group well. House was very well equipped. Our only minor complaint is that mattresses on the twin beds need to be replaced. Definitely would stay here again. Staff at Discover were very helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is a great house! Thank you for the feedback on the twin beds. We will address that and we hope to see you back in Sunriver and 9 Umpqua soon!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots to do!
Karen W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
Between Mavericks, SHARC, foosball, ping pong and Xbox, we were all kept very entertained and active. This is a very nice, well kept home. We all enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost perfect
A guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We have stayed in several homes at Sun River and this one had the best equipped kitchen by far. If the clothes dryer isn't working well, pull it out from the wall a litte way, then it works fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun
Diane M. from Warrenton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We have rented this house twice and both times have enjoyed it! It meets all of our needs at Sunriver- Doggie house, sleeps 12, on a golf course, AC, lots of room for kids, good location. We will do it again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Return visit
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Home was spotless, well supplied with bikes, towels, ect. Loved the new Pool facility. The back deck had really deteriorated from last year And the dryer was functioning really poorly. Overall tho the family had a great time being together and enjoyed the home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review we will get those items mentioned corrected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect week in Sunriver
sam b. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We wait for this week every year, and last week did not disappoint. The weather was perfect, the company was perfect, and the house was perfect. It was big, clean and well equipped. WE WILL BE BACK!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reunion at Umpqua #9
A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Our family reunion was great at Umpqua #9! The house met our expectations....we enjoyed the view of the 17th golf green! Bikes were plentiful and in good condition. Kitchen was well equipped....should have enough flatware for 12 people however if the house is advertised as sleeping 12. Actually, the flatware needs to be upgraded! We would return for sure!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into getting some more flateware at the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#9 Umpqua Lane
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
The house didn't have any wine glasses. I called the office and they ran 6 of them right over. The house was not the most kid/toddler friendly, which the website didn't warn us about - it had stairs everywehre and different levels all over the place. Even the outside deck had a single step right in the middle of it so there was nowhere that you could let a toddler roam free and the access ways (hall ways and stair way entrances) were too large for all of the gates that we brought with us. A warning about this on the website would have been nice so we could have selected a better fitting house for our group. Overall though, the house was nice and clean and we had a good time. Please update the email you send to the guests to let them know what building you are at in the Village!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We have updated the directions to our new building. We have some single level 5 bedrooms homes which would be perfect for what you described your party needing. We would be happy to find the perfect place for you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Master shower door was off track and it had been mentioned in recent reviews and we expected it to be repaired, which it wasn't. We had no heat the first night and maintenance brought us space heaters to get us through the night. In the morning, a repair man called promptly and fixed it, so we were very pleased with that. All in all, we had a nice vacation in a great house with lots of bikes and amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
I am double checking but I believe the shower door has been repaired. Glad to hear you had a good stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing house
Brian W. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The water turned scalding hot without notice and burned all of us. The dishwasher was so noisy it was difficult to use it without interfering with our activities around the house (sleeping, having conversations, listening to music). We were really disappointed there were not board games to enjoy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are looking into the hot water issue and correct what needs to be corrected. We are looking into the dishwasher as well. Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family reunion!
Paul R. from East Wenatchee, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
There are just so many activities for all ages and energy levels at Sunriver which make it a premier place for a reunion of family. The two vacation rental homes so close to each other worked wonderfully for our 23 family members. Thanks Discoversunriver staff for your support in helping to make this reunion a real hit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for such a nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent property, with ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME!!
Jason L. from Hermiston, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
The property management people were great, the house was perfect for our large family.... We'll be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that #9 Umpqua was perfect in everyway! Hope to see you back in Sunriver soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
A guest from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
The house easily accommodated our group of 12.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ump qua house
Doug R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
Great house. Great time! The only problem we had was the shower door in the master bedroom is broken. I put on its track but it would not stay. Needs to be replaced. We walked in and found it learning against the shower stall. Weird!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
That is weird I'll make sure maintenace takes a look at that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday fun
A guest from Tualatin, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
The house was great. We had 2 families. I loved the great room for us all to gather. We had a friendly ping pong tournament. I love that the fireplace burns real wood. Would stay there again for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you hopefully we'll see you again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

9 Umpqua Lane
Frank G. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Make sure the hot water heater temp is turned down to 130. Past midway, the water was scalding hot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will take care of it. Thanks for letting us know and we'll see you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful extended family gathering place
A guest from Olympia, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We had 4 generations together and had a wonderful time. Was surprised by all the steps though. We had 83 yr old great grandma but she handled them ok and 2 toddlers to watch out for. Also was pleased with the # of bikes available for us. Everything was immaculate, well supplied with plenty of towels and dishwasher soap etc. Couldn't have been better!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sounds like a single story home would suit you better we will be happy to find one that fits your needs next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Mike N. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful family reunion
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Wonderful family reunion

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad to hear you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

9 Umpqua
Marc S. from Indio, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Overall an excellent house. We had issues with the hot water pressure and temperature. The water was too hot and if someone used the sink or toilet while someone was showering you could get scalded. Sleeps 12 but only 8 dining chairs. Pots, pans, knives etc. had seen better days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will check into the concerns you brought up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

9 Umpqua
A guest from Rapid City, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Lovely home, perfect for our needs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the 5 star review! The owners recently remodeled the home and did alot of upgrades. Come back and see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
A guest from Atwater, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2011
Great location, right size for our group, enjoyed real wood for the fire place, couches in living room were very comfortable and window seat was convenient, Dining room chairs and fireplace screen are a little tired.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 9 Umpqua and the owner is just starting a major remodel on the home. Look for new pictures in a month or so! the home has new diningroom chairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Frank G. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Kosmas Family Vacation!
Lori O. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
Had a wonderful time! Our only complaint was the water in the master changes temperature when someone else is using the other showers. Also would recommend since this is a pet friendly home (which we loved!) that you supply the house with some sort of cleaning supplies. It was sad to see your beautiful carpet stained from prior guests. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your suggestions. 2012 - The home has had and extensive update and everything is fresh and new.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house. It worked well for eight adults who were there for a tennis tournament. Some of the windows were hard to open in t
Steve A. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Hope you did well in the tournament. We have been with it since it's inception.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THANK YOU!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Only suggestion was that the shower in the downstairs suite was not draining well. We had a great time and really appreciate a wonderful place for our family to gather. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We have taken care of the drain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#9 Umpqua Lane July 2010
Gretchen L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
Thanks! The only thing wrong with the experience is that it didn't last longer, but that's our fault for not booking more time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The longer the better see ya next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the 5 star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK but not Great
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
Given the size of the house the back deck is completely insufficient to deal with a party of more than 2 people. The interior, though clean, is showing the signs of wear and needs updating (walls, carpet etc.)Not as good as other larger homes we've rented in Sunriver.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.The back deck was expanded by approximately 300 square feet in the spring of 2011. Great views, peacful setting and Lot's of room! The home has had an extensive update and things are shiny and new.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eric G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
Water level in the hot tub was low. Everything else was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Just give us a call night or day and we will fix any problem you might have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun at Christmas
A guest from Klamath Falls, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
We got the whole family together for the Christmas weekend. This house comfortably fit 10 adults and 3 small children. We had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent service
Frank G. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
I appreciated the cleanliness and working condition of the rental. Also, the service we received from your maintenance folks on the tv remote and hottub question was great and prompt. The service received from Kristen, Kristy, and Kathy at the office was great too, very kind.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the compliments. :0)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michelle G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Needs some maintence-no bar to hang clothes in one of the bed rooms. It would be better if deck was more open, not enough chairs on deck as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Vacation
A guest from Woodland, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
It did take us a while to check in. It had been cleaned way before we were allowed to check. The toaster didn't work all that great. It really was a great house and well equiped. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We always guarantee check in by 4pm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kim A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barbara L. from Burlington, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location but, Serious Maintenance Needed
A guest from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Pros: Very good sized house for our party of 6 adults and 6 kids. Plenty of room.Air Conditioning was a life saver over the 4th of July.Wireless internet was great.Passes to both pools and Mavericks will save you a ton of money.Great location near Fort Rock Park and nice view out the back at of the North Golf Course.Cons: Small driveway. We had four cars and we were always having to move one to get the others out.Plumbing needs some serious work. Plan on taking a shower with the expectation of getting scalded if someone turns on a faucet or flushes a toilet. I'm talking serious hot water. Shower heads don't work either.The deck and front steps have a lot of nail heads sticking up as well as a very loose board on the upper deck step-up to the master bed access.Spider webs and spiders galore inside. We killed a lot of big ones.Dining room chairs were very dingy looking from all kinds of stains. I'm sure they were clean but they looked pretty bad. Fooseball table in downstairs bed room was broke and unusable. Overall we enjoyed our stay. It always sucks to have to leave Sunriver. It might have sounded like I was being overly harsh about the house. It just needs to be repaired and cleaned a lot better. I'd stay there again regardless. I know what to expect but my initial expectations were higher. This would not be a house to rent to a "Sue-Happy" family.I will definitely rent from Discover Sunriver again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
1/2012 - The home has had an extensive update and the deck was refinished and 3000 square feet added. The dining room furniture is niew and the foosball table has been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from STEILACOOM, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wayne R. from Cedar City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michele M. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
Enjoyed the house, it was well appointed and the Mavericks pass was a bonus. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear you enjoyed Mavericks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adam R. from Washington DC, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We love the five star review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008
The house is actually bigger than the pictures lead you to believe. It was very nice and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good but overpriced.
Sue D. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
KItchen mechanical stuff needs to be replaced - stove top hardly works and microwave blew up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
1/2012 - The home had an extensive update all the appliances have been updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property was great, could have better bikes, but we were happy with everything.
Tom B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we'll talk with the owner about the bikes.
Give us a call if you'd like to come back sometime.
Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

9 Umpqua Lane
Frank G. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2008
Excellent all around, thanks. Look forward to our next stay Sept 9-13, 2009.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will see you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy C. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank for taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

George B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Richard G. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matthew T. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 9 Umpqua.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip
Michael H. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
The house was terrific for a large group. Our only hesitation is that the house sleeps 12 nicely, but the deck only seats 4-6 people. Everything else was terrific.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The deck has been updated and the owner added about 300 square feet to the deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from North Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
Mavericks was very popular with adults and kids alike. We all had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
It is nice to hear you enjoyed Mavericks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties